Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years ago[trace] Do not split comm if trace is not active.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 09:24:00 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
[trace] Do not split comm if trace is not active.

8 years ago[trace] Cache config options.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 08:34:56 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
[trace] Cache config options.

8 years ago[trace] Guard expensive computations with TRACE_is_active.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 07:51:45 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
[trace] Guard expensive computations with TRACE_is_active.

8 years agoFixed the reamining value, now distinguish between flows that have completed and...
Pedro Velho [Tue, 17 May 2011 08:16:29 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Fixed the reamining value, now distinguish between flows that have completed and are still to be started.

8 years agoAdd an hidden option to enable ucontext on Mac.
Navarrop [Mon, 16 May 2011 14:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Add an hidden option to enable ucontext on Mac.
cmake -Ducontext=on .
For the moment ucontext don't work on MAC OSX

8 years agoIn mac ucontext.h is not detected by cmake but we want to use it.
Navarrop [Mon, 16 May 2011 14:12:31 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
In mac ucontext.h is not detected by cmake but we want to use it.
Set flag "-D_XOPEN_SOURCE" in Flags.cmake

8 years agoIf ucontext.h is not present don't try to run prog_AC_CHECK_MCSC.c.
Navarrop [Thu, 12 May 2011 12:01:09 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
If ucontext.h is not present don't try to run prog_AC_CHECK_MCSC.c.

8 years agoAction replayer: don't hardcode the usage of raw contextes
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 May 2011 11:22:10 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Action replayer: don't hardcode the usage of raw contextes

8 years agoUse variadic macros
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 May 2011 11:10:16 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Use variadic macros

8 years agoAction replayer: remove dirty hacks, they didn't work anyway
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 May 2011 11:07:56 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Action replayer: remove dirty hacks, they didn't work anyway

8 years agoAdd missing test before set properties.
Navarrop [Thu, 12 May 2011 09:19:48 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Add missing test before set properties.

8 years ago[trace] cosmetics on user variables tracing, simpler interface
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 12 May 2011 08:59:44 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
[trace] cosmetics on user variables tracing, simpler interface

8 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 11 May 2011 13:02:45 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog

8 years ago[trace] fix on user link variable declaration
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:49:57 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
[trace] fix on user link variable declaration

8 years agoAdd a script for install ns3
Navarrop [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:19:04 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Add a script for install ns3

8 years agoFix error message.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:03:49 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Fix error message.

Subtraction (optionlist_cpy - name) was upside-down.  Change to only keep
the name of the variable.

8 years agoOptimisation of get_route.
Navarrop [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:51:27 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Optimisation of get_route.
Remove the copie of e_route.
Directely give result of get_route into e_route.

8 years agoDefine and use a function to run the processes to run.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 May 2011 06:14:56 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Define and use a function to run the processes to run.

8 years agoDon't include generated headers into distrib.
Navarrop [Mon, 9 May 2011 14:54:15 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Don't include generated headers into distrib.

8 years agoAdd some print for debug (trace level)
Navarrop [Mon, 9 May 2011 12:40:39 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Add some print for debug (trace level)

8 years agoUse flag -Drelease=on on pipol for the moment.
Navarrop [Mon, 9 May 2011 12:40:17 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Use flag -Drelease=on on pipol for the moment.

8 years agoChange the handling of SIMIX requests in model checker too.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 8 May 2011 08:10:46 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Change the handling of SIMIX requests in model checker too.

8 years agoTry to improve xbt_parmap.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:23:41 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Try to improve xbt_parmap.

Do not pre-compute the job share for each thread, and let the load
balance automatically.

8 years agoSome more cleanup in smx_context_raw.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 May 2011 08:19:29 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Some more cleanup in smx_context_raw.

Remove smx_ctx_raw_self_parallel which is the same as smx_ctx_base_self.
Then the raw_factory static variable is not needed anymore.

8 years agoRemove the get_thread_id field from context_factory.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 May 2011 17:05:39 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Remove the get_thread_id field from context_factory.

It is now unused.

8 years agoSimplify the handling of SIMIX requests.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 May 2011 17:02:18 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Simplify the handling of SIMIX requests.

Re-use the list of process_to_run instead of swags of requests, and
ensures the requests are correctly ordered, even on parallel run with
the thread factory.

8 years agoChange default default value for contexts/parallel_threshold.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:37:51 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Change default default value for contexts/parallel_threshold.

There is no need to run a single process in parallel.

8 years agoUse contexts/nthreads in thread factory too.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:39:35 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Use contexts/nthreads in thread factory too.

Use a semaphore to limit the number of threads running simultaneously.

8 years agoDo not run an empty process list.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:50:04 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Do not run an empty process list.

8 years agoxbt_swag: remove duplicated code.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 May 2011 07:53:13 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
xbt_swag: remove duplicated code.

xbt_swag_insert is actually the same as xbt_swag_insert_at_tail.

8 years agoxbt_swag: use correct field for getPrev and getNext.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 May 2011 07:47:24 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
xbt_swag: use correct field for getPrev and getNext.

8 years agoDo not make an expensive call to get_route if it is not needed.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 May 2011 15:02:45 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Do not make an expensive call to get_route if it is not needed.

8 years agoThis line make test failed.
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 14:34:22 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
This line make test failed.
We want to have tabulation, space...

8 years agoCheck if platform is win or unix.
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 14:31:01 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Check if platform is win or unix.
Replace bindir and srcdir in cmd.

8 years agoKill dependency on pod2usage since we can really do without it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:38:11 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Kill dependency on pod2usage since we can really do without it

8 years agoupdate tracing tesh's to new order of events caused by the change in the automatic...
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:10:24 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
update tracing tesh's to new order of events caused by the change in the automatic event ordering

8 years agoDeclare some tests failed for release 3.6
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:08:19 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Declare some tests failed for release 3.6
Use cmake -Drelease=on . for declare them.
Use cmake -Drelease=off . for reverse.
By default off.

8 years agocheck if smpirun has something to execute
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:52:06 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
check if smpirun has something to execute

8 years agocreate an usage function to smpirun, check if at least one parameter is passed
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:16:19 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
create an usage function to smpirun, check if at least one parameter is passed

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:03:06 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agochord implementation in splay/lua
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:02:51 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
chord implementation in splay/lua

8 years agogot a number (not a table?) with Task_splay_irecv
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:01:58 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
got a number (not a table?) with Task_splay_irecv

8 years agoreimplement splay/lua methods
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
reimplement splay/lua methods

8 years agoQuick verif to know if elements src and dst are found when set route.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:47:19 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Quick verif to know if elements src and dst are found when set route.

8 years agoMiss 3 more trace files
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:15:10 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Miss 3 more trace files

8 years agoRemove old trace files and add a picture for distrib.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:07:04 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Remove old trace files and add a picture for distrib.

8 years agoMove src/surf/surf_routing.h in include/surf/surf_routing.h
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 13:27:19 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Move src/surf/surf_routing.h in include/surf/surf_routing.h
Add this header to install target.

8 years agoNeed to include surf/surf_routing.h now.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:17:59 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Need to include surf/surf_routing.h now.
Must to test COORD_HOST_LEVEL or COORD_ASR_LEVEL
if we give the --cfg=coordonates:yes in argument.

8 years agoAdd surf_routing.h for extern variables
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 11:49:03 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Add surf_routing.h for extern variables

8 years agoFix supernovae compilation
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 07:01:17 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Fix supernovae compilation

8 years agoFix the binary directory of Chord tesh file
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:50:07 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix the binary directory of Chord tesh file

8 years agoMake sure strdup is declared
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:49:47 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Make sure strdup is declared

8 years agoSet some ucontext tests failed.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:33:23 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Set some ucontext tests failed.

8 years agoOups HAVE_UCONTEXT_H and not CONTEXT_UCONTEXT.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:27:50 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Oups HAVE_UCONTEXT_H and not CONTEXT_UCONTEXT.

8 years agoUse function mergesort against qsort if possible.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:10:13 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Use function mergesort against qsort if possible.

8 years agoAdd test *-ucontext only if have the context ucontext
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:03:13 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add test *-ucontext only if have the context ucontext

8 years agoreimplement tesh.pl. Still not working in parallel (WIP)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 14:12:29 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
reimplement tesh.pl. Still not working in parallel (WIP)

8 years agofix macro name to get isfinite declared
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:43:50 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
fix macro name to get isfinite declared

8 years agostrenght the test of sem_init by testing that the function is not only compilable...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:39:00 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
strenght the test of sem_init by testing that the function is not only compilable but also usable (returned 'function not implemented' on mac)

8 years agoPut the good Gflops of clusters.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 09:32:12 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Put the good Gflops of clusters.

8 years agoInclude WinDef.h for win32 typedef "DWORD" xbt_os_thread_key_t
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 20:29:23 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Include WinDef.h for win32 typedef "DWORD" xbt_os_thread_key_t

8 years agoI don't even know why it worked before.
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:29:09 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
I don't even know why it worked before.

8 years agoDefine the right type for xbt_os_thread_key_t
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Define the right type for xbt_os_thread_key_t

8 years agoDon't link this test to pthread
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:08:17 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Don't link this test to pthread

8 years agoCheck if __thread is available.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:54:10 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Check if __thread is available.

8 years agoAdd a simple test to check whether the compiler accepts __thread
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:43:35 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Add a simple test to check whether the compiler accepts __thread

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoWhen __thread is not available, use xbt_os_thread_get_specific instead
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:12:45 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
When __thread is not available, use xbt_os_thread_get_specific instead

8 years agoAdd functions xbt_os_thread_key_create, xbt_os_thread_get/set_specific
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:12:10 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Add functions xbt_os_thread_key_create, xbt_os_thread_get/set_specific

8 years agoFix win64 compilation.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 13:11:35 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Fix win64 compilation.

8 years agofactorize chomps, and simplify regexp by using other separators
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 12:50:56 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
factorize chomps, and simplify regexp by using other separators

8 years agoAttempt to allow initializing log categories before threads are
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 11:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Attempt to allow initializing log categories before threads are

8 years agoI forgot to also move the structure definition
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 10:32:37 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
I forgot to also move the structure definition

8 years agoMove the implementation of reentrant mutexes out of the pthread case
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 10:26:35 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Move the implementation of reentrant mutexes out of the pthread case

8 years agoAdd missing cmake path for windows.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 09:34:44 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Add missing cmake path for windows.
Install git in mac.

8 years agoAdd ns3 level to libraries.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 09:33:52 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Add ns3 level to libraries.
Add interface for ns3.

8 years ago[trace] updating changelog
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 08:58:47 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
[trace] updating changelog

8 years ago[trace] fixing identation
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 08:46:12 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
[trace] fixing identation

8 years ago[trace] improve insertion sort by starting from the end
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 08:45:42 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
[trace] improve insertion sort by starting from the end

8 years agoTypo
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:58:51 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Typo

8 years agoPut Chord into the ChangeLog
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:58:37 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Put Chord into the ChangeLog

8 years agoFix the race condition in _xbt_log_cat_init().
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:19:42 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Fix the race condition in _xbt_log_cat_init().

Closes bug #11242 and makes chord parallel tests work better.

8 years agoImplement reentrant mutexes in xbt_os_thread
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:19:07 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Implement reentrant mutexes in xbt_os_thread

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:55:00 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agowtf? 13k spaces are a bit overplayed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:54:44 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
wtf? 13k spaces are a bit overplayed

8 years agoUpdate script pipol
Navarrop [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:31:58 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Update script pipol

8 years agoPut ns3 sources in place.
Navarrop [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:31:40 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Put ns3 sources in place.

8 years agoadd ${bindir}/ to tesh chord
Navarrop [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:05:07 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
add ${bindir}/ to tesh chord

8 years agotry to define _ISO_C99_SOURCE ASAP so that it's defined in time to get isfinite()
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:04:33 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
try to define _ISO_C99_SOURCE ASAP so that it's defined in time to get isfinite()

8 years agoload simgrid_config ASAP so that _GNU_SOURCE really get defined before stdio is loaded
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:02:11 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
load simgrid_config ASAP so that _GNU_SOURCE really get defined before stdio is loaded

8 years agoWe now use the good workstation/model with 'CLM03' against 'compound'.
Navarrop [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 11:27:53 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
We now use the good workstation/model with 'CLM03' against 'compound'.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:19:18 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoAdd Chord to the test suite
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:18:55 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Add Chord to the test suite

8 years agoFor tesh, produce the same output for different context settings
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:16:42 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
For tesh, produce the same output for different context settings

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:09:53 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agogenerate the manpage at installation, not when the documentation is regenerated....
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:09:41 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
generate the manpage at installation, not when the documentation is regenerated. We build-depend on perl anyway

8 years agoreindenting and cosmetics (ignore me)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 22:03:16 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
reindenting and cosmetics (ignore me)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:47:29 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:46:48 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agotypos in comments
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:46:33 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
typos in comments