Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
14 months agonew test for the Activity::wait_until() function
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 14:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
new test for the Activity::wait_until() function

14 months agothese examples should not diverge
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 14:11:36 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
these examples should not diverge

14 months agonew function: Activity::wait_until()
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 14:09:58 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
new function: Activity::wait_until()

14 months agorename Activity::wait(double) to Activity::wait_for(double)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 13:43:59 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
rename Activity::wait(double) to Activity::wait_for(double)

Along with the deprecation wrappers, and in all subclasses also.

14 months agoNew function: s4u::Activity::test()
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 13:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
New function: s4u::Activity::test()

Previously, it was only in some of the subclasses
(also, hide some deprecated symbols from Doxygen)

14 months agovarious sonar cleanups
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 12:46:47 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
various sonar cleanups

14 months agodocs: present asynchronous activities
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 12:13:42 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
docs: present asynchronous activities

14 months agonew function: Host::exec_async
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 12:13:16 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
new function: Host::exec_async

14 months agodocker: use dpkg-shlibdeps to not uninstall the dependencies of libsimgrid.so
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 11:36:05 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
docker: use dpkg-shlibdeps to not uninstall the dependencies of libsimgrid.so

14 months agodocs: move S4U to its own (sub-)page
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 08:54:56 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
docs: move S4U to its own (sub-)page

14 months agodon't test the MSG tuto (was removed)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 08:38:00 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
don't test the MSG tuto (was removed)

14 months agoadd docs/ to the tarball
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 07:52:40 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
add docs/ to the tarball

14 months agostart removing from doc/ what's converted in docs/
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 07:37:27 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
start removing from doc/ what's converted in docs/

14 months agokill trailing spaces
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 00:11:47 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
kill trailing spaces

14 months agoexhale: Don't run doxygen each time
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 00:09:02 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
exhale: Don't run doxygen each time

14 months agodoc s4u: finish the 'Main Concepts' section
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 23:39:10 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
doc s4u: finish the 'Main Concepts' section

14 months agotravis updated osx environment last month
degomme [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 07:50:02 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
travis updated osx environment last month

14 months agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 22:05:49 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

14 months agodocs: start writing the S4U part
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 21:07:40 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
docs: start writing the S4U part

14 months agofurther replace using statements with typedef ones to please sphinx
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 11:13:13 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
further replace using statements with typedef ones to please sphinx

14 months agosphinx-compatible declaration of s4u::ActorPtr and co
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 11:00:11 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
sphinx-compatible declaration of s4u::ActorPtr and co

14 months agodocker: further reduce the images' sizes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 10:58:28 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
docker: further reduce the images' sizes

14 months agothis is needed also with clang
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 09:42:01 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
this is needed also with clang

14 months agodocker: Try to reduce the image sizes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 08:13:58 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
docker: Try to reduce the image sizes

14 months agodocker build-deps: also install the sphinx dependencies
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 07:54:17 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
docker build-deps: also install the sphinx dependencies

14 months agodocker: new simgrid/build-deps image, and use it on gitlab-ci/circleci
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 07:38:00 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
docker: new simgrid/build-deps image, and use it on gitlab-ci/circleci

14 months agouser manual: create the page, and fiddle with the graphical TOC
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 00:50:10 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
user manual: create the page, and fiddle with the graphical TOC

14 months agodocs: start the user manual, and rephrase some parts of the intro
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 22:38:14 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
docs: start the user manual, and rephrase some parts of the intro

14 months agotuto-s4u: explain how to use Docker
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 21:20:17 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
tuto-s4u: explain how to use Docker

14 months agogitlab-ci: disable MC tests, as they get SIGIOT on that platform
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:57:09 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
gitlab-ci: disable MC tests, as they get SIGIOT on that platform

14 months agoRevert "Avoid installing stuff under /usr/includes4u/"
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:44:16 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Revert "Avoid installing stuff under /usr/includes4u/"

With this commit, it now work with CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr but does
not seem to work anymore with CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr/ that was used
earlier. So, move back to the previous bug until we find a solution
working in both cases.

This reverts commit 444729e5a96f255d25524754cf0b6c11a057e6b6.

14 months agodocker: put our sources under /src
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:44:00 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
docker: put our sources under /src

15 months agotuto-s4u: prefer R to Vite, and explain beforehand that C++
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 14:18:45 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
tuto-s4u: prefer R to Vite, and explain beforehand that C++

15 months agocomment a broken test
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 14:05:55 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
comment a broken test

We'd need unit testing, not integration testing, to understand such hairly issues in surf_solve()
Sorry for giving up.

15 months agotuto-s4u: explain beforehand what to expect from this content
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 14:05:23 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
tuto-s4u: explain beforehand what to expect from this content

15 months agoDockerfiles to build our nice images
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 06:38:56 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Dockerfiles to build our nice images

15 months agoAvoid installing stuff under /usr/includes4u/
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:46:26 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Avoid installing stuff under /usr/includes4u/

15 months agogitlab-ci: install the MC dependencies
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 11:42:15 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
gitlab-ci: install the MC dependencies

15 months agoguess what? We need a C++ compiler to test SimGrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 10:41:27 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
guess what? We need a C++ compiler to test SimGrid

15 months agoopenjdk cannot install on slim variant of Debian
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 10:19:43 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
openjdk cannot install on slim variant of Debian

See https://github.com/debuerreotype/debuerreotype/issues/10

15 months agoTry to add a working 'test' job to gitlab-ci
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:58:53 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Try to add a working 'test' job to gitlab-ci

15 months agofinish (for now) the S4U tutorial
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:13:23 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
finish (for now) the S4U tutorial

15 months agowe need the beta version of sphinx to compile the docs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 07:00:38 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
we need the beta version of sphinx to compile the docs

15 months agoexhale+doxygen: also parse XBT includes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 06:41:50 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
exhale+doxygen: also parse XBT includes

15 months agotuto_s4u: cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 06:31:44 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
tuto_s4u: cosmetics

15 months agos4u::Exec::wait(): start the tasks on need
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 06:20:53 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
s4u::Exec::wait(): start the tasks on need

15 months agotake the tuto myself, and add how to categorize tasks in S4U
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 06:20:10 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
take the tuto myself, and add how to categorize tasks in S4U

15 months agotuto_s4u: improve part on initial visualization
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 04:43:15 +0000 (06:43 +0200)]
tuto_s4u: improve part on initial visualization

15 months agoIgnore another example binary
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 22:05:05 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Ignore another example binary

15 months agoMore content to the S4U tuto
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 22:04:23 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
More content to the S4U tuto

15 months ago'friend' keyworld is ok for the doc tooling as long as it's fully qualified
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 13:11:11 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
'friend' keyworld is ok for the doc tooling as long as it's fully qualified

See https://github.com/sphinx-doc/sphinx/issues/5316

15 months agodocument another s4u::Actor method
Martin Quinson [Sat, 18 Aug 2018 11:37:56 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
document another s4u::Actor method

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 23:28:19 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

15 months agoMark actors as auto_restart when recreating them on restart.
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 23:21:12 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
Mark actors as auto_restart when recreating them on restart.

I guess it often works without it because we restart the actors that
are in the actors_at_boot_ vector, and that list is sufficiently
accurate.

But still, several locations of the code actually look if the actor is
marked auto_restart_ without checking the vector, so it's much better
having redundent information source to contain the same data.

15 months agotuto_s4u: add an exercise about the Mailboxes, and improve related doc
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 23:20:26 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
tuto_s4u: add an exercise about the Mailboxes, and improve related doc

15 months agodocs: rename a file to sort things out
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 10:50:19 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
docs: rename a file to sort things out

15 months agomake examples/s4u/app-masterworkers more complex to make simplification exercises...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 10:40:29 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
make examples/s4u/app-masterworkers more complex to make simplification exercises more interesting in tuto

15 months agoadd minimal signals to trace Comm
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 04:35:25 +0000 (06:35 +0200)]
add minimal signals to trace Comm

15 months agobummer
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:24:28 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
bummer

15 months agoadd minimal signals on Exec to trace them
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 23:06:27 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
add minimal signals on Exec to trace them

15 months agoDocument fixed bugs
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 08:21:50 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Document fixed bugs

15 months agoplug leak
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 16:17:39 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
plug leak

15 months agothe host_that_restart global is now useless
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 01:35:19 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
the host_that_restart global is now useless
can close issue #22

15 months agoauto-restart daemons as daemons (untested)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 00:43:37 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
auto-restart daemons as daemons (untested)

15 months agofurther remove boilerplate around std::bind
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 00:10:35 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
further remove boilerplate around std::bind

15 months agodo not reimplement (poorly) std::bind
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 23:58:58 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
do not reimplement (poorly) std::bind

(and move deprecated symbols by the end of this file)

15 months agothis name is not explicit, thus this type is not helping. Thus removing
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 23:49:06 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
this name is not explicit, thus this type is not helping. Thus removing

15 months agoignore another example's binary
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 23:43:11 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
ignore another example's binary

15 months agotypo
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 23:07:13 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
typo

15 months agomake the code of an s4u::actor copyiable in all cases to fix autorestart
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 23:02:20 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
make the code of an s4u::actor copyiable in all cases to fix autorestart

15 months agodon't bother with paths and copy the XML
Frederic Suter [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 17:16:01 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
don't bother with paths and copy the XML

15 months agofix example
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 18:40:09 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
fix example
Have to use MSG deployment file that has the on_failure attribute for
workers

15 months agoon actor_restart, add it into the real map, not into a copy of it
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 09:08:06 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
on actor_restart, add it into the real map, not into a copy of it

This does not fix it, but uncovers the next failure :(

15 months agoVariable may be unused.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 08:09:45 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Variable may be unused.

15 months agofix build
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 18:10:48 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
fix build

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 17:32:33 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 16:34:33 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

15 months agoMerge branch 'auto_restart' into 'master'
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 16:33:39 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'auto_restart' into 'master'

Reimplement the auto-restart mechanism, this time right.
Thanks, Fred.

See merge request simgrid/simgrid!2

15 months agoMerge pull request #290 from kovin/master
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 15:02:11 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Merge pull request #290 from kovin/master

Add method to check if a mailbox has a message ready to be consumed without having to wait

15 months agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 14:36:07 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
cosmetics

15 months agoAdd method to check if a mailbox has a message ready to be consumed without having...
Kevin Piotrkowski [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 22:16:21 +0000 (19:16 -0300)]
Add method to check if a mailbox has a message ready to be consumed without having to wait

15 months agowoops, broken merge
Martin Quinson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 20:56:27 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
woops, broken merge

15 months agoMerge branches 'auto_restart' and 'auto_restart' of framagit.org:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 20:49:38 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Merge branches 'auto_restart' and 'auto_restart' of framagit.org:simgrid/simgrid

Also, don't run doxygen manually on framagit/gitlab-ci

15 months agoForgot that ifort needs argv to stay alive.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 21:14:33 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Forgot that ifort needs argv to stay alive.

15 months agoAnother try to fix memory leaks in smpi_run_entry_point.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 18:04:40 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Another try to fix memory leaks in smpi_run_entry_point.

15 months agoVariables are not used with SMPI_FORT.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:47:37 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Variables are not used with SMPI_FORT.

15 months agoDisable unused copy constructor (cppcheck).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:38:47 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Disable unused copy constructor (cppcheck).

15 months agoFix includes.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:37:10 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Fix includes.

15 months agoAdd include guard.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:33:53 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Add include guard.

15 months agoimprove doxygen comments in s4u
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:43:04 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
improve doxygen comments in s4u

15 months agoRevert "try to get rid of linking issue"
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 12:07:47 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Revert "try to get rid of linking issue"

This reverts commit 5256bf5722d6ccd15cfae45d774b5c6e35a4dd3e.

15 months agotuto_s4u: add exo 1
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 10:08:48 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
tuto_s4u: add exo 1

15 months agoFix build without smpi.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:46:59 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Fix build without smpi.

15 months agoMake declarations visible.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:46:59 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Make declarations visible.

15 months agoDead store.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:46:59 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Dead store.

15 months agoUse increased size for snprintf too.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:46:59 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Use increased size for snprintf too.

15 months agotry to get rid of linking issue
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 08:56:31 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
try to get rid of linking issue

15 months agomake buffers large enough to never trigger semi-bogus warning/error by GCC8
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 08:42:05 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
make buffers large enough to never trigger semi-bogus warning/error by GCC8

15 months agodocs: split from the existing doxygen project to document s4u only
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 08:20:25 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
docs: split from the existing doxygen project to document s4u only

breathe+exhale are ways too long on the whole include/ dir

15 months agoprefer the C++ API in C++ examples
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 08:19:02 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
prefer the C++ API in C++ examples