Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agoAdd ctest2junit.xsl for jenkins
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 09:11:54 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Add ctest2junit.xsl for jenkins

7 years agoAnother missing include, needed with tracing=off.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 07:19:26 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
Another missing include, needed with tracing=off.

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh bugged1_liveness
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:01:54 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
model-checker : update tesh bugged1_liveness

7 years agoFile simgrid_modules.png is automatically generated.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:46:58 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
File simgrid_modules.png is automatically generated.

7 years agoAdd rule to generate png files from DOC_FIGS.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:43:42 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Add rule to generate png files from DOC_FIGS.

7 years agoSort list, and add missing file output.goal.pdf.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:13:46 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Sort list, and add missing file output.goal.pdf.

7 years agoRemove/add a few includes.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 15:38:59 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Remove/add a few includes.

7 years agoRevert "I'm so glad that this line is useless"
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 15:35:15 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Revert "I'm so glad that this line is useless"

This reverts commit 5904252e9e4e84030ee544d5efbd832dffa696a7.

It broke builds with tracing=off.

7 years agoEnable tracing for Nightly_memCheck too.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 15:30:12 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Enable tracing for Nightly_memCheck too.

7 years agoRemove now unused support for remote exceptions.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:48:02 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Remove now unused support for remote exceptions.

Plus slight reindent in ex.h.

7 years agoDefine target before using it.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:34:24 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Define target before using it.

7 years agoRename function (create->reset), and kill empty function (destroy).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:13:41 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Rename function (create->reset), and kill empty function (destroy).

7 years agoUse a sinlock instead of a mutex for mallocators.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:13:41 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Use a sinlock instead of a mutex for mallocators.

7 years agoFactorize code for mutex locks.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:13:41 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Factorize code for mutex locks.

7 years agoProtect mallocators for concurrent acces only with parallel mode.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:13:41 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Protect mallocators for concurrent acces only with parallel mode.

7 years agoEnable smpi for Nightly_memCheck.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:13:41 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Enable smpi for Nightly_memCheck.

7 years agomake an error message informative
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:50:15 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
make an error message informative

7 years agoI should stop coding at night -- sorry
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
I should stop coding at night -- sorry

7 years agono need for unused variables
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:49:06 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
no need for unused variables

7 years agoplug a memleak on my way
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:13:29 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
plug a memleak on my way

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh bugged1 and bugged2
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 16:34:50 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
model-checker : update tesh bugged1 and bugged2

7 years agomodel-checker : forget one fix in MC_state_set_executed_request
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 15:53:55 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
model-checker : forget one fix in MC_state_set_executed_request

7 years agomodel-checker : fix dpor algorithm if max depth reached
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 15:35:42 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
model-checker : fix dpor algorithm if max depth reached

7 years agomodel-checker : restore previous version of MC_state_set_executed_request, fixed...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 15:34:25 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
model-checker : restore previous version of MC_state_set_executed_request, fixed with commit 87d50bb063f2937d73b984bed011fef018a761e2

7 years agoadd a bunch of new fortran bindings, to make bigdft happy
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 15:24:32 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
add a bunch of new fortran bindings, to make bigdft happy

7 years agomodel-checker : remove independance between iSend/iRecv and Wait
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 13:40:53 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
model-checker : remove independance between iSend/iRecv and Wait

7 years agomodel-checker : one region in snapshot for data and bss segments of libsimgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 13:21:05 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
model-checker : one region in snapshot for data and bss segments of libsimgrid

7 years agodocument an ugly pimple in the code that were added for autorestart to work
Martin Quinson [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 11:27:36 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
document an ugly pimple in the code that were added for autorestart to work

7 years agothis file went public, obviously, so let's document it properly
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 21:20:09 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
this file went public, obviously, so let's document it properly

7 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 15:16:01 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
cosmetics

7 years agodoc: rename involved into contributing, and write a first version of this page
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 15:13:12 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
doc: rename involved into contributing, and write a first version of this page

7 years agothe ref guide is not separated anymore
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 11:18:07 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
the ref guide is not separated anymore

7 years agofurther improve the doc on documenting simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 11:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
further improve the doc on documenting simgrid

7 years agodocument how to document simgrid so that other can do that too
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 03:18:31 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
document how to document simgrid so that other can do that too

7 years agono need to declare twice the list of files that must be copied into the documentation
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 03:18:00 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
no need to declare twice the list of files that must be copied into the documentation

7 years agodocument the unit testing mecanism
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 03:17:02 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
document the unit testing mecanism

7 years agofix doxygen markup
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 03:15:53 +0000 (04:15 +0100)]
fix doxygen markup

7 years agoimprove the internal doc on cmake files
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 01:12:16 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
improve the internal doc on cmake files

7 years agotake care of the generation of doc/doxygen/logcategories.doc after last cleanup
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 22:23:59 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
take care of the generation of doc/doxygen/logcategories.doc after last cleanup

7 years agoput some automatic links instead of letting the user search for themselves
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 22:17:51 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
put some automatic links instead of letting the user search for themselves

7 years agochainsend: change tesh to test with 8192 pieces
Maximiliano Geier [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:47:11 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
chainsend: change tesh to test with 8192 pieces

7 years agochainsend: change test platform latencies and bandwidth to LAN-like values
Maximiliano Geier [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:40:34 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
chainsend: change test platform latencies and bandwidth to LAN-like values

7 years agochainsend: decrease message size, it was actually too big for no good reason
Maximiliano Geier [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:39:35 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
chainsend: decrease message size, it was actually too big for no good reason

7 years agochainsend: change default number of pieces
Maximiliano Geier [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:39:02 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
chainsend: change default number of pieces

7 years agochainsend: add number of pieces as parameter of the broadcaster
Maximiliano Geier [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:38:03 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
chainsend: add number of pieces as parameter of the broadcaster

7 years agoI'm so glad that this line is useless
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 08:55:28 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
I'm so glad that this line is useless

7 years agothis file is now useless
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 08:55:12 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
this file is now useless

7 years agofix the 'sync-gforge-doc' target
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 07:02:09 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
fix the 'sync-gforge-doc' target

7 years agoFix a bunch of errors on make dist due to the recent documentation cleanup
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:22:08 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Fix a bunch of errors on make dist due to the recent documentation cleanup

That's still broken because of a missing smpi replay trace file

7 years agoactivate the search engine, and keep the doxygen warnings under control
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:16:18 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
activate the search engine, and keep the doxygen warnings under control

7 years agoDamn doxygen, I hate you. I really do.
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:13:29 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Damn doxygen, I hate you. I really do.

I can't find any way to create a link to the root of all modules. So
simply remove that link, clicking on the right graphic will do it.

Doxygen is the best documentation tool out there (I really digged),
but it's soooo bad it's disgusting.

7 years agosort the elements of this file so that it becomes readable w/o loosing too much menta...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:12:42 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
sort the elements of this file so that it becomes readable w/o loosing too much mental health points

7 years agomerge the refguide into the documentation
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 15:43:16 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
merge the refguide into the documentation

7 years agomerge the insider manual into the main one
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:19:45 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
merge the insider manual into the main one

7 years agomove the user manual one layer higher, so that all manuals are merged back
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 11:00:42 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
move the user manual one layer higher, so that all manuals are merged back

7 years agothis file does not exists: it breaks make dist
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 10:17:26 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
this file does not exists: it breaks make dist

7 years agoadding slides to the documentation was not wise from me
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:46:27 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
adding slides to the documentation was not wise from me

7 years agostart refunding the userguide
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:44:55 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
start refunding the userguide

7 years agowe should not forget about the mainpage of the documentation
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 00:29:55 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
we should not forget about the mainpage of the documentation

7 years agothese files are not generated anymore
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 22:12:10 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
these files are not generated anymore

7 years agofix config issue
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:09:11 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
fix config issue

7 years agohandle proper cleanup of mpi datatypes with MPI_Type_free with a refcounter
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:43:06 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
handle proper cleanup of mpi datatypes with MPI_Type_free with a refcounter

7 years agomallocators were not initialized and used since commit 1f50f809
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:31:11 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
mallocators were not initialized and used since commit 1f50f809

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:57:01 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoAdd ModelChecker build type
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:52:20 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Add ModelChecker build type

7 years agomodel-checker : liveness model-checking works only on 64bits for now, add condition...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:31:51 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
model-checker : liveness model-checking works only on 64bits for now, add condition for tests

7 years agomodel-checker : improve debug message if different global variable
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:16:53 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
model-checker : improve debug message if different global variable

7 years agomodel-checker : ignore global variables corresponding to a counter for coverage
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:16:10 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore global variables corresponding to a counter for coverage

7 years agothese includes are useless
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 20:57:59 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
these includes are useless

7 years agowe need that files to compile on windows
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 20:21:18 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
we need that files to compile on windows

7 years agoactivate pt2pt truncmult test in teshsuite
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 18:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
activate pt2pt truncmult test in teshsuite

7 years agomodify the way we handle MPI_ANY_SOURCE, MPI_ANY_TAG, and MPI_TRUNCATED.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 17:55:18 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
modify the way we handle MPI_ANY_SOURCE, MPI_ANY_TAG, and MPI_TRUNCATED.
Fix the case where a request may live outside smpi and be reused
We store the values we may change in other fields

7 years agomake valgrind happy with smpi by handling action destruction inside finish_wait
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 17:51:24 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
make valgrind happy with smpi by handling action destruction inside finish_wait

7 years agomodel-checker : increase tesh timeout for mc-chord-neverjoin-ucontext
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:21:15 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
model-checker : increase tesh timeout for mc-chord-neverjoin-ucontext

7 years agomodel-checker : update snapshot_comparison tests
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 14:58:31 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
model-checker : update snapshot_comparison tests

7 years agomodel-checker : ignore new variables
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 18:16:33 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore new variables

7 years agomodel-checker : display instruction pointer if different local variable
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 18:15:13 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
model-checker : display instruction pointer if different local variable

7 years agomodel-checker : ignore simcall result in heap comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:30:28 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore simcall result in heap comparison

7 years agomodel-checker : remove unused code
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:29:13 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
model-checker : remove unused code

7 years agomodel-checker : set raw heap for initialization step
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
model-checker : set raw heap for initialization step

7 years agomodel-checker : get libsimgrid_path with MC_init_memory_map_infos
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:20:39 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
model-checker : get libsimgrid_path with MC_init_memory_map_infos

7 years agoDirty Fix to handle model checking with new simcalls
bedaride [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:15:31 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Dirty Fix to handle model checking with new simcalls

7 years agoand now, with the right URL for the faq, bummer
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 13:19:52 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
and now, with the right URL for the faq, bummer

7 years agofix a bunch of links to the FAQ -- hate that code dupplication
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 13:16:05 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
fix a bunch of links to the FAQ -- hate that code dupplication

7 years agoAvoid to add an empty component into LD_LIBRARY_PATH if it was not set before.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 12:13:30 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Avoid to add an empty component into LD_LIBRARY_PATH if it was not set before.

Also remove the trailing filename.

7 years agomodel-checker : fix MC_state_set_executed_request
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 18:07:15 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
model-checker : fix MC_state_set_executed_request

Comm for SIMCALL_COMM_WAIT was internal_comm address of mc_state
(confusion between s_smx_action_t and smx_action_t)

7 years agoFix debug message in simix
shenshei [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 16:54:02 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Fix debug message in simix

7 years agocomment a bit of code in sender_gap for smpi, which leaked memory.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 16:01:19 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
comment a bit of code in sender_gap for smpi, which leaked memory.
This is temporary to correct the leak, waiting for the replacement of sender_gap

7 years agoremove sender's side data from mpi_send in the receiver's side for detached send
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 16:00:37 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
remove sender's side data from mpi_send in the receiver's side for detached send
fixes a leak.

7 years agohopefully remove leak in permanent receive mode
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 11:10:47 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
hopefully remove leak in permanent receive mode

7 years agoAdd a note about inline functions in README.coding.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 09:29:13 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Add a note about inline functions in README.coding.

7 years agoRemove spurious semicolon.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:39:21 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Remove spurious semicolon.

7 years agoDefine inline functions in header file (again).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:31:16 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Define inline functions in header file (again).

7 years agoRemove prototypes.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:30:56 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Remove prototypes.

These inline functions are only used in smx_user.  Forward declarations are useless.

7 years agoDefine inline function in header file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 15:41:11 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Define inline function in header file.

7 years agoInitialize variables, and make valgrind happy.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 15:23:18 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Initialize variables, and make valgrind happy.

7 years agoPrint a message and exit if file was not found.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 14:59:14 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Print a message and exit if file was not found.

7 years agoActivate memcheck tests for smpi-replay.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 14:56:11 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Activate memcheck tests for smpi-replay.

7 years agoMake generate_memcheck_tests.pl handle command "mkfile".
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 09:53:27 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Make generate_memcheck_tests.pl handle command "mkfile".

7 years agoSet valgrind option --track-origins=no, to make it use less memory.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 14:54:31 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Set valgrind option --track-origins=no, to make it use less memory.

Actually, for the test smpi-replay, it needs more than 4GB of memory
with option --track-origins=yes.