Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agook, I stop trying to please sonar.
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:45:39 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
ok, I stop trying to please sonar.
That's only to remove ONE "using" directive.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:15:44 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoconvert another example to s4u
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:15:22 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
convert another example to s4u

3 years agoactually, there is nothing unexpected here
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:32:52 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
actually, there is nothing unexpected here

The warning was occuring when the migrated VM was not "done", but it's
fully expected that the VM is "running" when migrating.

And that's Adrien-proof :)

3 years agotry removing old semaphores before creating the new one, and to avoid name clashes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:30:41 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
try removing old semaphores before creating the new one, and to avoid name clashes

3 years agotest properties for cluster too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:57:32 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
test properties for cluster too

3 years agodon't free the properties of the cluster before the last host
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:56:18 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
don't free the properties of the cluster before the last host

3 years agoadapt the comments to the state of things
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:02:02 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
adapt the comments to the state of things

3 years agoyet another simplification pass
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
yet another simplification pass

3 years agoUpdate changelog
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:53:13 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Update changelog

3 years agoVM migration: don't send with timeout because the receiver receive without timeout
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:34:29 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
VM migration: don't send with timeout because the receiver receive without timeout

3 years agoActivate Win_lock/unlock tests
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:49:59 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Activate Win_lock/unlock tests

3 years agoSimple MPI_Win_lock and MPI_Win_unlock implementation.
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:49:27 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Simple MPI_Win_lock and MPI_Win_unlock implementation.
Also allow calls to MPI_Barrier to finalize pending RMA calls.

3 years agoactuvate few more working rma tests
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 17:29:07 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
actuvate few more working rma tests

3 years agoleaks --
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 17:28:52 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
leaks --

3 years agoNetcards actually got removed, so these leaks are gone
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 12:51:43 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Netcards actually got removed, so these leaks are gone

3 years agoplease sonar a little bit and other useless noisy line changes
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 21:21:18 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
please sonar a little bit and other useless noisy line changes

3 years agoThis regexp excluded some files showing errors from valgrind analysis ...
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 11:47:57 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
This regexp excluded some files showing errors from valgrind analysis ...
This should make the number of reported errors explode. Let's check which ones are meaningful, though.

3 years agoBetter with the new files
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:31:43 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Better with the new files

3 years agoAdd smpi_status.cpp and hpp.
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:23:22 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Add smpi_status.cpp and hpp.
That's rather empty, as actually MPI_Status has to stay in C (its fields being public to the user codes).

3 years agosay goodbye to smpi_base.cpp .. It was made quite empty recently.
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:09:00 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
say goodbye to smpi_base.cpp .. It was made quite empty recently.

All global handling routines of smpi should be in smpi_global.cpp (and smpi_bench.cpp), now.

3 years agoIntroduce smpi::Process
degomme [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 23:55:59 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Introduce smpi::Process
Some C calls have to stay in smpi_gloabl.cpp to not break compatibility, as they are public. So they are now wrapped.

3 years agoleak -- ?
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 21:58:53 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
leak -- ?

3 years agosmells --
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 21:58:46 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
smells --

3 years agoUpdate changelog
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 15:30:52 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Update changelog

3 years agoAlso ignore the 'avoid # and ##' rule in *.hpp
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:00:02 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Also ignore the 'avoid # and ##' rule in *.hpp

This is really a pitty that I cannot do only one rule such as
**/*.cpp,**/*.hpp Not speaking of something like **/*.[ch]pp that I'd
write in the first place.

The sonar regexp are sometimes disapointing to Unix users.

3 years agoRevert "further cleanups"
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:09:33 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Revert "further cleanups"

This reverts commit 40e6c8a3a8d6a2711fa48453e99df411a8afa874.

3 years agoRevert "was a bit too eager"
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:09:01 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Revert "was a bit too eager"

This reverts commit 7f612efc1f653e5196a759484c36973a232cf925.

3 years agowas a bit too eager
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:03:17 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
was a bit too eager

3 years agofurther cleanups
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:48:56 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
further cleanups

3 years agocode killed by container usage
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:41:07 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
code killed by container usage

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 17:26:28 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agobetter than static casting, use a container
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:48:11 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
better than static casting, use a container

3 years agostatic casting
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:25:29 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
static casting

3 years agoreorg and more functions in namespace
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:20:57 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
reorg and more functions in namespace

3 years agofactor line reading and action handling
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 08:48:46 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
factor line reading and action handling
still unperfect and unsatisfying

3 years agosmpi: regenerate tracing overloads after the recent addition of some MPI calls
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 09:49:30 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
smpi: regenerate tracing overloads after the recent addition of some MPI calls

3 years agoToo advanced syntax for gcc 4.8, default to some other ...
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 13:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Too advanced syntax for gcc 4.8, default to some other ...
Don't like it, though.

3 years agoreverse alias type in config (reduce_scatter is the mpi name, not ours)
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 11:21:17 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
reverse alias type in config (reduce_scatter is the mpi name, not ours)

3 years agomore macros to avoid duplications ..
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 11:20:22 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
more macros to avoid duplications ..

3 years agoPlease sonar. Hopefully a lot.
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 11:19:41 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Please sonar. Hopefully a lot.

3 years agotesh: woops, fix java and smpi tests
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 08:24:30 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
tesh: woops, fix java and smpi tests

3 years agoFix various tesh bugs
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:45:06 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Fix various tesh bugs

- at least attempt to kill timeouted processes
- dont fail miserably when the teshfile does not exist
- dont fail miserably when the executable to run does not exist

3 years agotesh: timeout *= 10 when run on jenkins (for the dynamic analysers)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:30:35 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
tesh: timeout *= 10 when run on jenkins (for the dynamic analysers)

3 years agosonar: ignore the MPI collectives in their new locations
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:54:18 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
sonar: ignore the MPI collectives in their new locations

3 years agoa bit of cosmetics in this doc
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:55:35 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
a bit of cosmetics in this doc

3 years agoremove useless unspecialized template which was causing troubles with optimizations.
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:59:20 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
remove useless unspecialized template which was causing troubles with optimizations.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:09:14 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years ago3 more smells
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:07:49 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
3 more smells

3 years agoMore template based factorization
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:57:35 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
More template based factorization

3 years agooops, wasn't supposed to change that
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:57:02 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
oops, wasn't supposed to change that

3 years agofix newly introduced bug and smells
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:55:51 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
fix newly introduced bug and smells

3 years agoactivate new mpich tests as we support new functions/features for attr/win
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
activate new mpich tests as we support new functions/features for attr/win

3 years agoExpand the Keyval mechanism to Win.
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:26:07 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Expand the Keyval mechanism to Win.

3 years agoMove Keyval handling to a new file, as it is shared between Comm and Datatype (and...
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Move Keyval handling to a new file, as it is shared between Comm and Datatype (and Win).
Get rid of some xbt_dicts as well.

3 years agoFactorize keyval handling for Comm and Datatype (Win to follow)
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:30:52 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Factorize keyval handling for Comm and Datatype (Win to follow)

3 years agoreally increase a timeout value
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:42:49 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
really increase a timeout value

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:14:28 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoavoid double to size_t to double
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:13:59 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
avoid double to size_t to double

3 years agotravis: try to run sonar even if some tests are broken
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
travis: try to run sonar even if some tests are broken

And also: don't set a timeout on tests, travis will kill us anyway.

3 years agofix windows build
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:40:49 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
fix windows build

3 years agodoc: add a link to the IRC webchat
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:13:00 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
doc: add a link to the IRC webchat

3 years agofix 32-bit issues?
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:32:34 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
fix 32-bit issues?

3 years agosimplify the s4u version of actions-comm to use s4u
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:40:22 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
simplify the s4u version of actions-comm to use s4u
to be augmented to match the MSG/C version

3 years ago%ZUt, again
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
%ZUt, again

3 years agoNew: Engine::hostList() and Engine::hostCount(). Still clumsy.
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 08:59:57 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
New: Engine::hostList() and Engine::hostCount(). Still clumsy.

- the underlaying data is not part of Engine
- ranged for loops are still difficult to write

3 years agoincrease a timeout value
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:44:18 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
increase a timeout value

3 years ago[INCLUDES] Fix paths for includes in smpi.h
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 14:56:31 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
[INCLUDES] Fix paths for includes in smpi.h

Thanks Milian for reporting this issue

3 years agoRequalify tesh for automatic testing.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:32:59 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Requalify tesh for automatic testing.
Timestamp change due to implementation change in alltoall bruck (use by default in some cases).

3 years agobad merge
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:31:27 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
bad merge

3 years agoSome cleanups, some smells
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:11:44 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Some cleanups, some smells

3 years agohide this from users
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 22:23:01 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
hide this from users

3 years agoSimplify, cleanup, remove useless bits, and some files.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 22:01:23 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Simplify, cleanup, remove useless bits, and some files.

3 years agoSMPI colls in not really C++. But cleaner than before.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 17:05:56 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
SMPI colls in not really C++. But cleaner than before.
Still needs a lot to be considered clean.

3 years agoMove collective algorithms to separate folders
degomme [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 17:53:31 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Move collective algorithms to separate folders

3 years ago[EXAMPLES] Added an example for the HostLoad plugin
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:23:34 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
[EXAMPLES] Added an example for the HostLoad plugin

This example is based on the msg-energy-consumption example but shows
off the new functionalities of the HostLoad plugin instead.

3 years ago[PLUGIN] Added the HostLoad plugin
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:20:37 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
[PLUGIN] Added the HostLoad plugin

This plugin allows users to obtain the flops that have
been computed so far by a particular machine. This counter
can also be reset.
It furthermore has a public getter for the current load, that is,
a function to obtain the value
  0 <=  currently_computed_flops / (no_cores * speed_per_core) <= 1

3 years agocorrect/remove include of rename xbt/replay.h
Frederic Suter [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:55:26 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
correct/remove include of rename xbt/replay.h

3 years agoone step further on C++ization of replay
Frederic Suter [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:43:35 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
one step further on C++ization of replay
still too ugly

3 years agofix the prototype of s4u::Host::processes() to not return a swag of smx_actors
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 23:22:32 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
fix the prototype of s4u::Host::processes() to not return a swag of smx_actors

3 years agoDrop s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent() which dupplicates Host::speed()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 22:53:10 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Drop s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent() which dupplicates Host::speed()

Also revalidate 2 tesh files because s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent
was a simcall where getters don't have to. Switching to speed() fixes
this, but it changes the events order.

3 years agoplease sonar: specify that these functions are not to be moved in a namespace
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:58:55 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
please sonar: specify that these functions are not to be moved in a namespace

3 years agodumb me.
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:05:25 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
dumb me.

3 years agounperfect and uncomplete C++ization of xbt_replay. WIIIIP
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 18:27:45 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
unperfect and uncomplete C++ization of xbt_replay. WIIIIP

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 17:15:13 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
cosmetics

3 years agotiny update to the doc on how to add tests
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:33:23 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
tiny update to the doc on how to add tests

3 years agoxbt_str_split --
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 09:39:30 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
xbt_str_split --

3 years agoplease sonar and override finalize methods
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:45:32 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
please sonar and override finalize methods

3 years agoa switch with only one case is an if
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:41:03 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
a switch with only one case is an if

3 years agoremove some useless typedefs
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:26:01 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
remove some useless typedefs

3 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:10:03 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
please sonar

- don't use pointer value as a boolean
- mark constructors with 'explicit' keyword on need
- one statement per line (damn clang-format, please stop breaking this)

3 years agominor bugs and smells
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:02:16 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
minor bugs and smells

3 years agoxbt_sr_parse to std::sto
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:01:36 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
xbt_sr_parse to std::sto

3 years agofix out of tree builds
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 07:04:21 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
fix out of tree builds

3 years agomake msg_process_t point onto s4u::Actor*
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 02:02:32 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
make msg_process_t point onto s4u::Actor*

One day, all msg_blah_t will point to s4u::Blah*.

(I'm glad it worked: that's the second time I attempt this improvement!)

Other changes on the way:
- change the prototype of MSG_host_get_process_list():
  it was returning the internal list, but this one contains smx_actor_t,
  not msg_process_t as we can handle from the public interface
- convert a C test in teshsuite to C++ (even if I could have avoided this)

3 years agogive s4u::Actor a cname() method
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:53:11 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
give s4u::Actor a cname() method

3 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:35:44 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
please sonar

- remove redundent if conditions
- Initialize member "ndims_" in an initialization list.

3 years agoMSG_process_ref/unref: allow to fiddle with the process refcounting
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:22:21 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
MSG_process_ref/unref: allow to fiddle with the process refcounting

This is useful to avoid that a process gets deleted before we're done
with it. This is what happened in the process-join example, where we
were joining the process after its end. So we have to increase its
refcount while it's still alive to make sure that it does not get
destroyed too early.

This would be automated in C++ with RAII but we are not there yet.

3 years agomove an example from teshsuite to examples
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:12:52 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
move an example from teshsuite to examples

3 years agotry to fix some supurious failures with Thread san
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 23:40:13 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
try to fix some supurious failures with Thread san