Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 months agoUse CHECK_ARGS for more collectives.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 00:41:41 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Use CHECK_ARGS for more collectives.
(absolutely not to hide complexity from analyzers)
Will finish another day.

7 months agoSimplify (and maybe correct) script.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 21:14:30 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Simplify (and maybe correct) script.

7 months agoAvoid looping over single, constant value (codefactor.io/ShellCheck).
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 20:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Avoid looping over single, constant value (codefactor.io/ShellCheck).

7 months agoFix portability issues in shellscripts (codefactor.io/ShellCheck).
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 22:16:13 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Fix portability issues in shellscripts (codefactor.io/ShellCheck).

7 months agocosmetics (codefactor+coding style)
Frederic Suter [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 14:19:55 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
cosmetics (codefactor+coding style)

7 months agoinstall version.h (take 2)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 16:09:10 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
install version.h (take 2)

7 months agoinstall version.h
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 15:58:03 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
install version.h

7 months agocodefactor: remove trailing newlines
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 14:48:52 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
codefactor: remove trailing newlines

7 months agofix version detection after file change
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 14:41:31 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
fix version detection after file change

7 months agostill some missing includes.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 13:39:24 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
still some missing includes.

7 months agoinclude version.h for python bindings too
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 13:01:11 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
include version.h for python bindings too

7 months agoadd missing include for smpi_options
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 12:21:56 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
add missing include for smpi_options

7 months agoadd missing include for smpi_options
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 12:21:56 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
add missing include for smpi_options

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:50:14 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agosmpi_init_options needs to be public
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:23:17 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
smpi_init_options needs to be public

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 08:33:57 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agoHAVE_SMPI is always defined (maybe to 0).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 08:18:11 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
HAVE_SMPI is always defined (maybe to 0).

7 months agoReplace non-breaking spaces.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 21:06:21 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Replace non-breaking spaces.

7 months ago[cpplint] Omit template arguments for make_pair.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 20:28:48 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
[cpplint] Omit template arguments for make_pair.

7 months agoQualifier "virtual" is redundant with "override".
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 20:22:44 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Qualifier "virtual" is redundant with "override".

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 16:03:47 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agoAvoid division by zero.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 14:26:23 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Avoid division by zero.

Problem seen on manjaro with mc-bugged1-liveness-ucontext and mc-bugged1-liveness-visited-ucontext.

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 13:07:45 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agoDeclare variables and allocate memory when needed (plug a memory leak).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 12:40:33 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Declare variables and allocate memory when needed (plug a memory leak).

7 months agoReindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 12:36:39 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Reindent.

7 months agoFix memory leak.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 12:33:30 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Fix memory leak.

7 months agoFree dynamically allocated memory.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 12:32:53 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Free dynamically allocated memory.

7 months agoFree communicators.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 09:32:33 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Free communicators.

7 months agoReindent + minor stylistic issues.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 09:32:33 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Reindent + minor stylistic issues.

7 months agoFactor code to get and resize temporary shared mem regions in smpi.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 09:32:33 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Factor code to get and resize temporary shared mem regions in smpi.

7 months agoAvoid non-standard statement expressions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 09:32:33 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Avoid non-standard statement expressions.

7 months agoUnused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 09:32:33 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Unused variables.

7 months agoMissing include.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 09:32:33 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Missing include.

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 08:14:40 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agofix build with MC + no SMPI
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 06:41:46 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
fix build with MC + no SMPI

7 months agoMerge branch 'doc' into 'master'
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 23:57:10 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'doc' into 'master'

Fix link in Mutex doc

See merge request simgrid/simgrid!25

7 months agoremove debug stuff added by mistake...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 21:47:01 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
remove debug stuff added by mistake...

7 months ago...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 21:18:23 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
...

7 months agomanifest update
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 21:09:25 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
manifest update

7 months agoneed to initialize here also for osx and co.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 21:04:00 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
need to initialize here also for osx and co.

7 months agoSomehow OSX "lost" aligned_alloc recently ?
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 20:16:28 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Somehow OSX "lost" aligned_alloc recently ?
But it's quite useless here anyway, so don't bother.

7 months agohelp mc initialize smpi options.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 20:05:52 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
help mc initialize smpi options.

7 months agofix MC build
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 18:04:51 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
fix MC build

7 months agoleak--
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 17:56:51 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
leak--

7 months agorequalify tesh as one message changed category
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 17:56:46 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
requalify tesh as one message changed category

7 months agoMove SMPI config to smpi_config.cpp file.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 17:55:45 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Move SMPI config to smpi_config.cpp file.
Store values for most used values, which can be used millions of times.
In some tests I saw up to 5% of the time spent reading them.

7 months agoFix link in Mutex doc
Julien EMMANUEL [Wed, 4 Dec 2019 16:26:17 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Fix link in Mutex doc

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 08:52:31 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agoFix issue with copy avoidance, which was merely working by accident in most cases.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 15:05:21 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Fix issue with copy avoidance, which was merely working by accident in most cases.
That was causing HPL to loop.

7 months agomore precise OS description for OpenIndiana.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 11:40:55 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
more precise OS description for OpenIndiana.

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 13:03:47 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 12:39:45 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

Master

See merge request simgrid/simgrid!23

7 months agoClean up and use of vector for cleaner allocation
Fabien Chaix [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 12:18:44 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Clean up and use of vector for cleaner allocation

7 months agomv version related things from config.h.in to version.h.in
Frederic Suter [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 09:45:12 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
mv version related things from config.h.in to version.h.in

7 months agomove version.h from src/simgrid to include/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 09:41:47 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
move version.h from src/simgrid to include/simgrid

7 months agomove version related content to a dedicated file
Frederic Suter [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 09:33:02 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
move version related content to a dedicated file

7 months agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 08:26:42 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
cosmetics

7 months agooops, this bit wasn't meant to be reverted.
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:22:27 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
oops, this bit wasn't meant to be reverted.

7 months agorename this macro.
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 17:22:40 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
rename this macro.
It's actually useful outside of sampi, to disable malloc override when it conflicts with other codes and is not needed.
Fors instance FFTW uses FFTW(malloc(x)) to actually call fftw_malloc, and our macro was then breaking compilation.

7 months agopartial revert of e16e0233
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 14:28:28 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
partial revert of e16e0233
These parenthesis are useful for use in macros, such as in HPL

7 months agoAvoid allocation inside lmm_solve
Fabien Chaix [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 12:53:37 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Avoid allocation inside lmm_solve

7 months agoAdd missing constant definitions for Fortran
Fabien Chaix [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 12:52:35 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Add missing constant definitions for Fortran

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 11:09:19 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agomaestro_process -> maestro_
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 10:18:28 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
maestro_process -> maestro_

7 months agomake SIMIX_wake_processes a method of simix_global
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 09:56:44 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
make SIMIX_wake_processes a method of simix_global

7 months ago1 a.m. lazy commit. Plenty of new libs appeared on our radar on fedora after an updat...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 29 Nov 2019 00:10:50 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
1 a.m. lazy commit. Plenty of new libs appeared on our radar on fedora after an update (elfutils ?)...
They have multiple ro segments, and their debuginfos are missing.

7 months ago2-8 is matched as a version number and stripped from libname
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 22:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
2-8 is matched as a version number and stripped from libname

7 months agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 17:29:11 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
cosmetics

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 16:48:31 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agoImprove self (less SIMIX more kernel)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 16:47:58 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Improve self (less SIMIX more kernel)

7 months agoMC: also ignore a library that has multiple read-only segments on fedora
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 16:29:08 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
MC: also ignore a library that has multiple read-only segments on fedora

7 months agodepreacate SIMIX_process_on_exit
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 14:43:43 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
depreacate SIMIX_process_on_exit

7 months agoAdd norelro to link flags (see FG #35).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 14:29:11 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Add norelro to link flags (see FG #35).

7 months agoFix doubled semicolons.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 08:46:51 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Fix doubled semicolons.

7 months agocosmetics (less SIMIX, more kernel)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 14:24:07 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
cosmetics (less SIMIX, more kernel)

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 12:38:46 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid

7 months agoe_smx_state_t is now kernel::activity::State
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 12:35:19 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
e_smx_state_t is now kernel::activity::State

7 months agoAdd a test for mpi_cart_sub based on the bug report by Jonathan Borne.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 09:32:19 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Add a test for mpi_cart_sub based on the bug report by Jonathan Borne.

7 months agoreplace ticks by version of python in project description when python is used for...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 09:31:33 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
replace ticks by version of python in project description when python is used for simgrid.

7 months agoenhance shared tests to validate comms are skipped
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 09:28:39 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
enhance shared tests to validate comms are skipped

7 months agoTry to have a real mpi_cart_sub
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 08:06:30 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Try to have a real mpi_cart_sub

7 months agouse by_name_or_null for links too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:55:37 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
use by_name_or_null for links too

7 months agofix asserts
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:36:51 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
fix asserts

7 months agodon't know why this was still a struct
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:16:59 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
don't know why this was still a struct

7 months agoAvoid copying data if it comes from/to a shared buffer, even internally.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 11:39:51 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Avoid copying data if it comes from/to a shared buffer, even internally.
Mainly useful for MPI_IN_PLACE collectives.

7 months agoIgnore copies in plain shared_mallocs.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 00:31:37 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Ignore copies in plain shared_mallocs.

7 months agoLame attempt to fix freebsd builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 22:25:55 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Lame attempt to fix freebsd builds.

/usr/local/bin/ld: /usr/local/llvm-devel/lib/libomp.so: undefined reference to `kmp_set_thread_affinity_mask_initial'

7 months agoA single lookup is enough.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 21:23:30 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
A single lookup is enough.

7 months agoParentheses around macro parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 21:05:13 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Parentheses around macro parameters.

7 months agoInitialize allocated memory.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 15:43:09 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Initialize allocated memory.

7 months agoMemory leak--
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 15:19:32 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Memory leak--

7 months agoUnused stuff.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 09:38:04 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Unused stuff.

7 months agosmpi colls: use C++ containers instead of nul-terminted C vectors
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 17:15:08 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
smpi colls: use C++ containers instead of nul-terminted C vectors

7 months agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 15:23:56 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
cosmetics

7 months agodon't forget that calloc assigns 0 to the buffer
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 14:10:07 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
don't forget that calloc assigns 0 to the buffer

7 months agocosmetics : I activated -pedantic for a quick pass
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 13:00:21 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
cosmetics : I activated -pedantic for a quick pass
I decided to ignore errors related to printf %p which wants a void*-casted pointer
main changes are the removal of spurious ; in the code, and some forbidden dynamically sized arrays.

7 months agofix use after delete.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 11:07:18 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
fix use after delete.

7 months agoadd calloc_intercept to avoid mistmatches.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 11:07:05 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
add calloc_intercept to avoid mistmatches.

7 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'framagit/master'
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 06:35:12 +0000 (07:35 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'framagit/master'

7 months agoexpend more macros in MPI collectives
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 06:01:19 +0000 (07:01 +0100)]
expend more macros in MPI collectives