Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agoignore newly created cruft
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:41:34 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
ignore newly created cruft

2 years agoremove that example: now a dupplicate of actor-execute
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:28:13 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
remove that example: now a dupplicate of actor-execute

2 years agoimprove that example so that it also demonstrates the prioritized executions
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:25:48 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
improve that example so that it also demonstrates the prioritized executions

2 years agodoc improvements
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 23:12:30 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
doc improvements

2 years agoAugustin's easy commit.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:37:01 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Augustin's easy commit.

On #simgrid:
<degomme> si qqun veut un commit facile (pas lanc√© ubuntu) il faut visiblement
          rajouter  --cfg=smpi/simulate-computation:no √† chaque commande sur
          le test teshsuite/smpi/pt2pt-dsend  et donc aussi dans l'output du
          tesh  > [0.000000] [xbt_cfg/INFO] Configuration change: Set
          'smpi/simulate-computation' to 'no'

2 years agoConvert simix synchro' sleeping lists to boost::intrusive::list.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:12:48 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Convert simix synchro' sleeping lists to boost::intrusive::list.

The only drawback is that the mutex_sleeping.count is lost in mc_request.cpp,
but it was apparently only informational.

2 years agoFix run of ns3 examples.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:23:14 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Fix run of ns3 examples.

2 years agoSimplify some indirections.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:30:14 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Simplify some indirections.

2 years agoUse simgrid::xbt::intrusive_erase().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:18:04 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Use simgrid::xbt::intrusive_erase().

2 years agoDefine simgrid::xbt::intrusive_erase to remove an element from a boost::instrusive...
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 20:39:38 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Define simgrid::xbt::intrusive_erase to remove an element from a boost::instrusive::list.

2 years agothese examples have been moved
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:39:32 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
these examples have been moved

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:22:47 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agodamn me!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:21:25 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
damn me!

2 years agosmall doc improvement (noci)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:08:05 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
small doc improvement (noci)

2 years agotwo more examples move to the dungeon
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:14:54 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
two more examples move to the dungeon

2 years agoconvert process-join to actor-join
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:07:00 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
convert process-join to actor-join

2 years agoanother example to teshsuite move
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 20:25:39 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
another example to teshsuite move

2 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 08:15:03 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
plug a memleak

2 years agoexample improvement and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 07:16:00 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
example improvement and cosmetics

- wait_all is now defined
- sonar: avoid const_cast
- sonar: Remove the whitespaces before the # character

2 years agosonar: plug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 22:01:07 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
sonar: plug a memleak

2 years agoConvert simgrid::simix::Host::process_list to boost::intrusive::list.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:46:02 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Convert simgrid::simix::Host::process_list to boost::intrusive::list.

2 years agoFix comment.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:11:45 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Fix comment.

2 years agoRemove useless include.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:04:57 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Remove useless include.

2 years agoRemove unused swag hookups.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:03:21 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Remove unused swag hookups.

2 years agoreally fix out of tree builds
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 19:27:09 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
really fix out of tree builds

2 years agotesh: be verbose about --cd parameters
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 15:31:38 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
tesh: be verbose about --cd parameters

2 years agofix out of dir builds
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Dec 2017 08:49:30 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
fix out of dir builds

2 years agointegrate examples/s4u/energy-pstate + move the msg version away
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:17:56 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
integrate examples/s4u/energy-pstate + move the msg version away

2 years agoMerge branch 'Takishipp-energy-pstate'
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:10:42 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'Takishipp-energy-pstate'

2 years agoMerge branch 'energy-pstate' of https://github.com/Takishipp/simgrid into Takishipp...
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 21:01:28 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'energy-pstate' of https://github.com/Takishipp/simgrid into Takishipp-energy-pstate

2 years agosimplify bindir platfdir in examples/s4u
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 20:56:19 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
simplify bindir platfdir in examples/s4u

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 19:18:42 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agosimplify srcdir platfdir bindir in examples/msg
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 19:16:31 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
simplify srcdir platfdir bindir in examples/msg

2 years agoconvert platform-properties to S4U
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 18:08:18 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
convert platform-properties to S4U

2 years agoadd getProperties to Actor
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 18:07:27 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
add getProperties to Actor
Netzone is public, include it from s4u.hpp

2 years agorename (make more sense like this)
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 15:38:53 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
rename (make more sense like this)

2 years agoconvert io-remote
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 15:30:08 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
convert io-remote

2 years agoyet another conversion+dungeon
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:10:14 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
yet another conversion+dungeon

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 11:03:15 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomove MSG async examples to the dungeon
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 10:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
move MSG async examples to the dungeon

2 years agomove converted MSG process examples to the dungeon
Frederic Suter [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 10:39:47 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
move converted MSG process examples to the dungeon

2 years agoDon't test features that are impossible to get right
Martin Quinson [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 21:12:56 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Don't test features that are impossible to get right

There is no automatic refcounting in C so when a process is killed, we
must free it immediately. We could maybe propose a workaround to allow
the users to increase the refcount themself (as needed for #248), but
it's much easier to convert your code to C++ than getting the manual
refcounting right, I'd say. Sorry...

The fix to #248 leads to invalid accesses detected by valgrind when
applied to C/MSG.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 17:36:48 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoone more MSG example to go to the dungeon
Frederic Suter [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 17:34:50 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
one more MSG example to go to the dungeon

2 years agoadd new rma test to the suite, from https://github.com/pmodels/mpich/commit/9d3af68d5...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 16:34:50 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
add new rma test to the suite, from https://github.com/pmodels/mpich/commit/9d3af68d58a2b224002f6fd0df926216cc12cb5a

2 years agomy special: empty statements
Frederic Suter [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 15:07:48 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
my special: empty statements

2 years agoadd parallel_execute with timeout in s4u.
Frederic Suter [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 12:09:14 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
add parallel_execute with timeout in s4u.
convert the energy-ptask example to test it

guess what? it just works ;)

well tbh it has the same unvalid reads and uninitialised bytes issues
as the MSG version

2 years agojenkins: enable compile optimizations for MC builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 09:57:17 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
jenkins: enable compile optimizations for MC builds.

2 years agoMC: allow compile optimizations in src/kernel/lmm/.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 07:41:20 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
MC: allow compile optimizations in src/kernel/lmm/.

C++ with boost is really slow without them (mainly boost::intrusive::list here).

2 years agoRemove last occurences of "swag" in src/kernel/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:05:55 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Remove last occurences of "swag" in src/kernel/.

2 years agoBad cut&paste, *nextelem is wanted here.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:58:52 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Bad cut&paste, *nextelem is wanted here.

2 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:53:19 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Remove unused variables.

2 years agouse XBT_PULIC_CLASS here too
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:20:09 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
use XBT_PULIC_CLASS here too

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:10:59 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoHopefully fix build on appveyor (mingw).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:05:25 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Hopefully fix build on appveyor (mingw).

2 years agoMark known unused parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:40:00 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Mark known unused parameters.

2 years agoUse boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_element_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:05:15 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Use boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_element_t.

2 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:01:51 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

2 years agoUse boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_variable_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:43:14 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Use boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_variable_t.

2 years agoUse boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_constraint_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 17:07:39 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Use boost::intrusive::list instead of swags of s_lmm_constraint_t.

2 years agoDon't hide real type behind void*.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 16:26:57 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Don't hide real type behind void*.

2 years agoMore const references in lagrange.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 16:17:58 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
More const references in lagrange.

2 years agoUse const reference for parameter 'var' in lagrange's func_f*.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:47:07 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Use const reference for parameter 'var' in lagrange's func_f*.

2 years agoConstification in maxmin.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:56:11 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Constification in maxmin.

2 years agoSimplify logic.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 21:26:04 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Simplify logic.

2 years agoKill unused swag.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 21:10:46 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Kill unused swag.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:01:53 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agothe plugin is now complete \o/
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 22:01:23 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
the plugin is now complete \o/

2 years agoavoid some potential variablity in this test
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:50:25 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
avoid some potential variablity in this test

2 years agoAll this started with a simple namespace renaming
Martin Quinson [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:26:50 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
All this started with a simple namespace renaming

to move the lmm related stuff into their own namespace. But one cannot
split a huge namespace such as simgrid::surf without retaliation.

2 years agoremote copy and move in the plugin
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 19:11:34 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
remote copy and move in the plugin

2 years agodon't use is_valid to validate datatypes for replay/ti-tracing
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 19:07:20 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
don't use is_valid to validate datatypes for replay/ti-tracing

2 years agoadd missing include for std::iota
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 17:41:27 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
add missing include for std::iota

2 years agoattempt to have parallel tasks in s4u.
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 16:05:03 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
attempt to have parallel tasks in s4u.
seems to work as a charm

2 years agoMSG_file_open/close now are in the plugin
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 15:08:57 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
MSG_file_open/close now are in the plugin
as long as the Host extension to handle maximum number of open files

only the remote operation remain outside of the plugin. they imply
some parallel tasks (pushed send) that require a bit of thinking

2 years agoextend the plugin public interface
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 13:06:59 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
extend the plugin public interface
basically move stuff from msg_io to the plugin
update ChangeLog

2 years ago(hopefully) finalize pluginifaction of pseudo file system
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 08:45:20 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
(hopefully) finalize pluginifaction of pseudo file system

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 08:44:51 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agosimplify how we find platf files from teshsuite
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:07:50 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
simplify how we find platf files from teshsuite

2 years agofix make dist
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:11:17 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
fix make dist

2 years agomove the MSG process-kill example to teshsuite
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 15:48:52 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
move the MSG process-kill example to teshsuite

2 years agoadapt the s4u test to check that killing dead actors also work there
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 15:39:08 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
adapt the s4u test to check that killing dead actors also work there

2 years agofix #248: Kill of finished MSG processes leads to segfault
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 15:29:29 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
fix #248: Kill of finished MSG processes leads to segfault

2 years agoadapt MSG test to test for #248
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 15:25:38 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
adapt MSG test to test for #248

2 years agohave disk size in the extension too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 12:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
have disk size in the extension too

2 years agohave getContent in the plugin too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 12:23:30 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
have getContent in the plugin too

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 11:48:50 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomore pluginification of our pseudo file system
Frederic Suter [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 11:44:42 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
more pluginification of our pseudo file system

still have to handle the getContent method

2 years agoFactorize duplicated code.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 10:44:34 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Factorize duplicated code.

2 years agoTry to find real path relative to build directory for debug-prefix-map.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 10:38:52 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Try to find real path relative to build directory for debug-prefix-map.

2 years agoUse message(STATUS ...) in cmake files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 10:38:06 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Use message(STATUS ...) in cmake files.

2 years agofix newly introduced issues
Frederic Suter [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 08:49:52 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
fix newly introduced issues

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into energy-pstate
Zitagcc [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 11:04:39 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into energy-pstate

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into energy-pstate
Zitagcc [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 11:03:03 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into energy-pstate

2 years agoexpose direct I/O on storage in MSG
Frederic Suter [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 09:57:52 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
expose direct I/O on storage in MSG
modify examples to:
 - illustrate this and only this in io-storage
 - preserve coverage in io-remote

2 years agomove LMM-related stuff to its directory
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 08:30:43 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
move LMM-related stuff to its directory

2 years agoreduce differences between host and link energy plugin
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 00:28:09 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
reduce differences between host and link energy plugin

2 years agosonar: don't throw a copy of catched exceptions
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 00:27:42 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
sonar: don't throw a copy of catched exceptions

2 years agolink energy: inline several callbacks
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 23:52:24 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
link energy: inline several callbacks

2 years agolink energy: obey our naming conventions
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 23:42:05 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
link energy: obey our naming conventions