Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 12:30:00 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agodon't sonarqube pull requests
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 12:27:47 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
don't sonarqube pull requests

4 years ago[simix] Add comments about the generic simcalls and rename them
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:15:49 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
[simix] Add comments about the generic simcalls and rename them

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:04:13 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agokill an unused static global
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:04:05 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
kill an unused static global

4 years ago[simix] SIMIX futures
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:01:25 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
[simix] SIMIX futures

4 years agoAdd a missing file to the archive
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 10:50:39 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Add a missing file to the archive

4 years agomake dist: use the right file names
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 10:45:06 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
make dist: use the right file names

4 years ago[simix] Add a `run_blocking` simcall and simix::kernelSync
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 31 May 2016 14:36:51 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
[simix] Add a `run_blocking` simcall and simix::kernelSync

* run_blocking() is a generic blocking simcall. It is given a callback
  which is executed immediately in the SimGrid kernel. The callback is
  responsible for setting the suitable logic for waking up the process
  when needed.

* simix::kernelSync() is a higher level wrapper for this. It is given
  a callback which is executed in the kernel SimGrid and returns a
  simgrid::kernel::Future<T>. The kernel blocks the process until the
  Future is ready and either the value wrapped in the future to the
  process or raises the exception stored in the Future in the process.

* simgrid::simix::{Future,Promise} provide an abstration for
  asynchronous stuff happening in the SimGrid kernel. They are based
  on C++1z futures.

4 years ago[s4u] Fix double
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:26:54 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
[s4u] Fix double

4 years ago[s4u] Fix atomic_flag initialization
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:21:42 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
[s4u] Fix atomic_flag initialization

4 years agorename some methods of s4u::Host
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:47:12 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
rename some methods of s4u::Host

4 years agono need to save the workers in an array in that example
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:42:55 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
no need to save the workers in an array in that example

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:39:43 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[XBT] Fix array indices in memory_map.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:49:37 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
[XBT] Fix array indices in memory_map.cpp

Also add an 'else' case that should never be reached.

See man(5) proc for more details.

4 years ago[XBT] Add/fix some comments in memory_map.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:46:39 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
[XBT] Add/fix some comments in memory_map.cpp

4 years ago[SMPI] Remove function declaration from smpi_bench.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:46:34 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
[SMPI] Remove function declaration from smpi_bench.cpp

There is already another declaration in private.h

4 years ago[SMPI] Replace some #define with static const variables.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:10:55 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replace some #define with static const variables.

4 years ago[SMPI] Added a \todo item for further changes.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:56:10 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added a \todo item for further changes.

4 years ago[SMPI] Replace some xbt_abort with xbt_die + error msg
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:55:51 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replace some xbt_abort with xbt_die + error msg

4 years ago[SMPI] die() if memory map is not readable.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:40:28 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
[SMPI] die() if memory map is not readable.

4 years ago[SMPI] Indentation / cosmetics in smpi_base.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:24:50 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
[SMPI] Indentation / cosmetics in smpi_base.cpp

4 years ago[SMPI] Move definition of macro TOPAGE to private.hpp
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:24:30 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
[SMPI] Move definition of macro TOPAGE to private.hpp

This was used in 2 files and should hence just go there.

4 years ago[SMPI/MC] Use std::strlen() instead of manual counting.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:22:43 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
[SMPI/MC] Use std::strlen() instead of manual counting.

4 years ago[SMPI] Added a simple comment on macro SMPI_VARINIT_STATIC
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 11:54:18 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added a simple comment on macro SMPI_VARINIT_STATIC

4 years ago[SMPI] Renamed smpi_c99.cpp to smpi_static_variables.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 11:38:39 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
[SMPI] Renamed smpi_c99.cpp to smpi_static_variables.cpp

4 years ago[s4u] Create actors by functions in the mutex example
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:01:01 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
[s4u] Create actors by functions in the mutex example

4 years ago[simix] Create actor by passing function and arguments
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:07:13 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
[simix] Create actor by passing function and arguments

4 years agodoxygen: change the layout of namespace documentation
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:02:29 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
doxygen: change the layout of namespace documentation

4 years agorename the internal target to sync doc on gforge
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:01:02 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
rename the internal target to sync doc on gforge

4 years agoremove one layer of subsections in S4U doc
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:56:45 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
remove one layer of subsections in S4U doc

4 years agoupdate doc to nowadays lexique
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:52:10 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
update doc to nowadays lexique

4 years agosmall cleanups in s4u::hosts: improve doc, kill useless function
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:47:49 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
small cleanups in s4u::hosts: improve doc, kill useless function

4 years agosmall improvments to the s4u_actor doc
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:29:31 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
small improvments to the s4u_actor doc

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:41:54 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoreduce Java debt (endless wip)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:41:22 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
reduce Java debt (endless wip)

4 years ago[simix] Refcounting with SIMIX_cond_{ref,unref}()
adfaure [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:09:36 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
[simix] Refcounting with SIMIX_cond_{ref,unref}()

4 years ago[simix] Add warning about atomic operations
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:12:27 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
[simix] Add warning about atomic operations

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 10:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoremove some smells in Java
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 09:00:52 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
remove some smells in Java

4 years ago[simix] Group simcall_process_create()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 08:57:39 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
[simix] Group simcall_process_create()

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 08:11:33 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agomake pastry example functional
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 08:08:14 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
make pastry example functional
no idea what it does though

4 years ago[simix] Create actors by value (instead of new()-ing and leaking them)
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:37:17 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
[simix] Create actors by value (instead of new()-ing and leaking them)

4 years agoclean chord a bit
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:36:55 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
clean chord a bit

4 years ago[simix] Refcounting with SIMIX_{process,mutex}_{ref,unref}()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:25:03 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
[simix] Refcounting with SIMIX_{process,mutex}_{ref,unref}()

4 years agoImprove the doc of the S4U actors
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 23:51:00 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
Improve the doc of the S4U actors

4 years agostart including S4U in the doc
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 20:49:19 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
start including S4U in the doc

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 19:48:33 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[s4u] Cleanup s4u mutex example
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:48:07 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
[s4u] Cleanup s4u mutex example

4 years ago[s4u] Use simix simix::Mutex refcount support for s4u::Mutex
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:44:44 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
[s4u] Use simix simix::Mutex refcount support for s4u::Mutex

4 years ago[simix] Add refcount to Process
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:26:58 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
[simix] Add refcount to Process

4 years ago[s4u] add mutex
adfaure [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 13:45:56 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
[s4u] add mutex

4 years ago[simix] Fix refcount in Mutex
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 13:00:04 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
[simix] Fix refcount in Mutex

4 years agoRevert "[SMPI] Fix wrong return value in MPI_Testany."
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 08:26:44 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Revert "[SMPI] Fix wrong return value in MPI_Testany."

This reverts commit efcf0fb465cf0465c462fc28a830ccd4d6b6b13c.

The reason I reverted again is that the standard does actually state

"The array may contain null or inactive handles. If the array contains
no active handles then the call returns immediately with flag = true,
index = MPI_UNDEFINED , and an empty status."

This is a corner case and was correctly handled here.

4 years agoAdd a test for jenkins to try a few configuration options
degomme [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 23:32:33 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
Add a test for jenkins to try a few configuration options
for the nightly build. This should trigger 16 builds for now, which may be a lot.

4 years agofix build with MC but without SMPI
degomme [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 22:58:13 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
fix build with MC but without SMPI

4 years agotiny doc formating improvement
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:40:57 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
tiny doc formating improvement

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 19:33:40 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[SMPI] Update notice in smpirun.in for cluster tags.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 16:43:28 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
[SMPI] Update notice in smpirun.in for cluster tags.

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix wrong return value in MPI_Testany.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 14:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix wrong return value in MPI_Testany.

See the MPI Standard on this function: flag must be true
if and only if there was at least one operation completed.

4 years ago[SMPI] Remove outdated comment.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 13:51:43 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
[SMPI] Remove outdated comment.

4 years ago[SMPI] Cosmetics in smpi_base.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 13:46:21 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
[SMPI] Cosmetics in smpi_base.cpp

4 years ago[SIMIX] Add a comment
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 13:34:32 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
[SIMIX] Add a comment

4 years ago[SMPI] C++ify smpi_mpi_testany(). There's more to do though.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 13:34:17 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
[SMPI] C++ify smpi_mpi_testany(). There's more to do though.

4 years ago[SMPI] Alignment cosmetics.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:35:43 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
[SMPI] Alignment cosmetics.

4 years ago[SMX] Alignment cosmetics.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 10:17:22 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
[SMX] Alignment cosmetics.

4 years ago[simix] Add refcount to Mutex
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:01:30 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
[simix] Add refcount to Mutex

4 years ago[simix] Make Mutex a C++ class (kind-of)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 08:47:38 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
[simix] Make Mutex a C++ class (kind-of)

4 years agobugs removal of the day
Frederic Suter [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 08:11:58 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
bugs removal of the day

4 years ago[SMPI] Die more peacefully when a process calls exit or stop, either before or after...
degomme [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 00:23:24 +0000 (02:23 +0200)]
[SMPI] Die more peacefully when a process calls exit or stop, either before or after MPI_Finalize()

4 years agowarnings --
degomme [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 22:18:59 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
warnings --

4 years ago[SMPI] Rewrote parsing of smpi-factors in C++
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 18:49:30 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
[SMPI] Rewrote parsing of smpi-factors in C++

We do want to move the parsing to some other location, as this
might be required for other parameters as well

4 years ago[SMPI] Alignments in smpi_base.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 13:19:36 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
[SMPI] Alignments in smpi_base.cpp

4 years ago[CHANGELOG] Added recent SMPI fixes
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:40:09 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
[CHANGELOG] Added recent SMPI fixes

4 years agosmall pass over the doc
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 16:06:47 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
small pass over the doc

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 14:56:55 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[xbt] Move backtrace support for exceptions in a mixin class
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 11:54:52 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
[xbt] Move backtrace support for exceptions in a mixin class

* mixin class to add backtraces to any exception;

* code to display exceptions with name, what(), backtraces and nested
  exceptions;

* demangle C++ names (class type names, function names).

4 years agoignorable cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 10:01:12 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
ignorable cosmetics

4 years agodePERLify a bit the routing
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 09:54:31 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
dePERLify a bit the routing

- Use the object, not its name (src & dst in s_sg_platf_route_cbarg_t)
- this allows to move the test of their existance earlier in the process

4 years agoremove redundent forward declarations
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 20:08:19 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
remove redundent forward declarations

4 years agospellcheck mc. Don't ask why
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 19:54:09 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
spellcheck mc. Don't ask why

4 years agoadd missing include
degomme [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 10:20:46 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
add missing include

4 years agoNo need for the OSSP copyright header on the backtrace thing, only for the exceptions
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 23:06:41 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
No need for the OSSP copyright header on the backtrace thing, only for the exceptions

4 years agorewrite the doc of option exceptions/cutpath
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 22:04:05 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
rewrite the doc of option exceptions/cutpath

4 years agoFix backtrace_dummy
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 12:21:17 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Fix backtrace_dummy

4 years agoFactor get_binary_path() out of resolveBacktrace()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 11:07:15 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Factor get_binary_path() out of resolveBacktrace()

4 years agoMove the backtrace code out of the exception code
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 10:14:46 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Move the backtrace code out of the exception code

4 years ago[DOC] Update exception/cutpath option
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 08:51:21 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
[DOC] Update exception/cutpath option

4 years ago[DOC] Update documentation on smpi/privatize-global-variables
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 06:43:08 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
[DOC] Update documentation on smpi/privatize-global-variables

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 14:51:26 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoreduce smell of python scripts too
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 14:49:38 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
reduce smell of python scripts too

4 years agocosmetics in java
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 14:49:09 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
cosmetics in java

4 years agoC++ify this example + fix bug in tesh
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 14:47:34 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
C++ify this example + fix bug in tesh

4 years agoGetting rid of C exceptions
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 14:22:59 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Getting rid of C exceptions

The goal if to used native C++ exception instead our own SLJL-based C
exceptions:

* this removes the problem of exception conversion between C and C++
  context and the lack of interoperability of SimGrid THROW/TRY/CATCH
  with its C++ counterpart;

* we can still throw exceptions from C;

* but we can't catch exception from C anymore, you should use C++
  instead if order to do that;

Things to do afterwards:

* remove exceptions from the C public APIs;

* restore the multiple usage debugging;

* fix the backtrace code and separate from the exception code in order
  to be able to add backtraces to any exception and get backtraces
  without generating exceptions;

* add support for attaching backtraces to any exception;

* attach context (baktraces and cause) everywhere;

4 years agomaxmin_bench, use stderr only (not stdout)
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:08:29 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
maxmin_bench, use stderr only (not stdout)

4 years ago[jenkins] Add lib/ in the PATH for Windows
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 09:57:03 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
[jenkins] Add lib/ in the PATH for Windows

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix local path that slipped in :)
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 13:06:58 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix local path that slipped in :)

4 years agoremove a few sonar stuff
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 09:14:51 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
remove a few sonar stuff

4 years ago[INCLUDES] NULL -> nullptr substitution.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 21:26:36 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
[INCLUDES] NULL -> nullptr substitution.