Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoSupernovae builds are deprecated.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 16:55:19 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Supernovae builds are deprecated.

6 years agoUse DBL_MAX for values of type double.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:02:00 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Use DBL_MAX for values of type double.

6 years agoBe consistent: change buf to an array of int.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Be consistent: change buf to an array of int.

6 years agoCheck that table[0].name is defined.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:16:41 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Check that table[0].name is defined.

Also change "model" for "collective" in find_coll_description().

6 years agoUse xbt_die() for DIE_IMPOSSIBLE.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:23:42 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Use xbt_die() for DIE_IMPOSSIBLE.

6 years agoMPI_Abort can theorically fail. Add a call to exit() to ensure that the program...
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 15:54:24 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
MPI_Abort can theorically fail.  Add a call to exit() to ensure that the program really stops.

6 years agoDefine buffer on the stack here.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:00:02 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Define buffer on the stack here.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup. v3_10_rc1
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:59:32 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Whitespace cleanup.

6 years agoExclude these tests from memcheck.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:31:13 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Exclude these tests from memcheck.

6 years agoNext release will be (at least) 3.10-rc1.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:30:58 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Next release will be (at least) 3.10-rc1.

6 years agoDefine SIMGRID_VERSION_STRING, and add option --version to get version information...
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:26:50 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Define SIMGRID_VERSION_STRING, and add option --version to get version information at run time.

6 years agoMerge commit '78f0dd861a9bb479f33b9494a2b4ed7b977288a4' into v3_10_x
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 16:41:59 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Merge commit '78f0dd861a9bb479f33b9494a2b4ed7b977288a4' into v3_10_x

6 years agoAdd some MSG_file function prototypes
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:08:29 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Add some MSG_file function prototypes

6 years agoRewrite to avoid compiler warnings about unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:34:20 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Rewrite to avoid compiler warnings about unused variables.

6 years agoCast operands from both sides of the comparison to the same type.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:21:24 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Cast operands from both sides of the comparison to the same type.

6 years agoThese options are specific to gcc (not recognized by clang).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:09:03 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
These options are specific to gcc (not recognized by clang).

6 years agoAvoid to use static variables from inside a non-static inline function.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:04:19 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Avoid to use static variables from inside a non-static inline function.

Clang is a bit picky about this.

6 years agoThere is no need to export these functions. Mark them static.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 10:58:08 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
There is no need to export these functions.  Mark them static.

6 years agoInline is overkill for this function.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 10:57:00 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Inline is overkill for this function.

6 years agoRemove useless test (it's always true).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 09:58:21 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Remove useless test (it's always true).

6 years agoRemove useless test (is_homogeneous).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 09:54:03 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Remove useless test (is_homogeneous).

+ reindent; use "git show -b" to see the real changes.

6 years agospell out -classpath with all letters as it seems to break on kfreebsd when written...
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 15:02:19 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
spell out -classpath with all letters as it seems to break on kfreebsd when written only -cp

6 years agoRename SG_java -> simgrid-java.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 22:16:37 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Rename SG_java -> simgrid-java.

6 years agolibsmpi was removed some time ago.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 22:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
libsmpi was removed some time ago.

6 years agoPrevent user from making call to MPI within a SMPI_SAMPLE_ bloc.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:53:01 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Prevent user from making call to MPI within a SMPI_SAMPLE_ bloc.

6 years agoThis should be a per process variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:25:37 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
This should be a per process variable.

6 years agoReindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Reindent.

6 years agoPut larger fields first (reduce total size for struct).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:02:17 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Put larger fields first (reduce total size for struct).

6 years agoMake documentation match the code.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 21:26:18 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Make documentation match the code.

6 years agoUse infinity (-1) for smpi/cpu_threshold in tesh files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:08:09 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Use infinity (-1) for smpi/cpu_threshold in tesh files.

6 years agoA value of -1 for smpi/cpu_threshold means infinity.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:24:38 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
A value of -1 for smpi/cpu_threshold means infinity.

6 years agoCache cfg parameters smpi/{cpu_threshold,running_power}.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:24:12 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Cache cfg parameters smpi/{cpu_threshold,running_power}.

6 years agoCompare files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:47:18 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Compare files.

Looks like it was forgotten in commit e9befaced39d9f668fb9de3bfbc37dc7ac7cf2de.

6 years agoIt's ok to pass NULL to xbt_free.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:36:49 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
It's ok to pass NULL to xbt_free.

6 years agoleaks --
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 17:08:50 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
leaks --

6 years agoadd gatherv replay action (bigdft can be replayed easily now)
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 17:01:52 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
add gatherv replay action (bigdft can be replayed easily now)

6 years agoConnect new log categories.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:37:45 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Connect new log categories.

6 years agoUse yes/no for tracing options instead of 1/0.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:07:49 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Use yes/no for tracing options instead of 1/0.

6 years agoUse booleans instead of ints for tracing options.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:06:57 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Use booleans instead of ints for tracing options.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 09:35:04 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoDon't rely on assert for error handling.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 08:53:08 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Don't rely on assert for error handling.

6 years agoSimplify error handling.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 08:35:48 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Simplify error handling.

6 years agoFix computation of NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 08:22:38 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Fix computation of NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS.

6 years agoFree process_id, plus reindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:54:36 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Free process_id, plus reindent.

6 years agoIgnore memory leaks in any binary from /bin or /usr/bin.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Ignore memory leaks in any binary from /bin or /usr/bin.

6 years agoleak-- , potential segfault--
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 17:09:37 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
leak-- , potential segfault--

6 years agoSlightly change the sleep duration.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 15:50:48 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Slightly change the sleep duration.

The goal is to have the same results on 32 and 64 bits, despite the different precision
for floating point operations.  To achieve this, we choose a sleep_delay that is not a
multiple of the other delays of the algorithm.  Hope that it will be sufficient.

Regenerate tesh files accordingly.

6 years agoleaks --
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 15:54:37 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
leaks --

6 years agorequalify a tesh
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:34:31 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
requalify a tesh

6 years agoset extra data to 0 at allocation time to avoid bad surprises
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:21:26 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
set extra data to 0 at allocation time to avoid bad surprises

6 years agochange size of sent messages for replay testing, and requalify tesh
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:05:09 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
change size of sent messages for replay testing, and requalify tesh

6 years agoAdd an Inception tesh to test TI output.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 13:46:16 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Add an Inception tesh to test TI output.
It uses pingpong executable to generate a TI trace.
Then it replays this TI trace, generating a second one.
They are then compared one to each other (after sorting), and should be identical

6 years agoadd Time independent output trace format ( TI ) to output traces that can then be...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 13:42:49 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
add Time independent output trace format ( TI ) to output traces that can then be replayed
For now only handles SMPI
Using -trace-ti flag with smpirun should output a smpi_simgrid.txt file by default,
which could be then used for replay. All outputs are for now merged into only one file.

6 years agotrace MPI_Init and MPI_Finalize as well
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:06:34 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
trace MPI_Init and MPI_Finalize as well

6 years agochange the way computation tracing is handled in smpi
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:05:44 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
change the way computation tracing is handled in smpi
Now only smpi_execute_flops is surrounded by tracing calls.

6 years agoadd tracing/smpi/format option (only smpi for now), to specify which output we want
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:50:30 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
add tracing/smpi/format option (only smpi for now), to specify which output we want

6 years agoreally make replay case insensitive
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:30:04 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
really make replay case insensitive

6 years agosort output for reduce tesh
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:29:05 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
sort output for reduce tesh

6 years agoadd -trace-ti option to smpirun to generate time independant traces
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:37:12 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
add -trace-ti option to smpirun to generate time independant traces

6 years agoas replay uses a weird case for labelling its inputs, make it case insensitive
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:35:01 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
as replay uses a weird case for labelling its inputs, make it case insensitive
This will make TI traces generation easier for simgrid, without breaking existing replay

6 years agoreplace withsize variant by more generic withextra version, because we will want...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 12:35:02 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
replace withsize variant by more generic withextra version, because we will want more data here

6 years agoFix another memory leak in chord example.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 10:53:45 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Fix another memory leak in chord example.

6 years agoAvoid code duplication.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 08:36:04 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Avoid code duplication.

6 years agoDefine symbols for builds w/o MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 08:35:02 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Define symbols for builds w/o MC.

6 years agoSpurious ~.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 16:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Spurious ~.

6 years agoFix memory leak in smpi/colls/allgather-SMP-NTS.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:00:40 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Fix memory leak in smpi/colls/allgather-SMP-NTS.

Wait for isends.  Also use a dynamically allocated array for requests, and use
MPI_STATUS_IGNORE instead of an unused variable.

6 years agoOutput of "wc" is not reliable (variable number of spaces).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 07:52:54 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Output of "wc" is not reliable (variable number of spaces).

Did not find any handy replacement for "wc -c", so only count the
number of lines in IO-bigsize.

6 years agoAdd calls to smpi_bench_{end,begin} in PMPI_Wtime.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 14:33:41 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Add calls to smpi_bench_{end,begin} in PMPI_Wtime.

Without this change, doing something like the following always
gives a duration of zero:

    ...
    start = MPI_Wtime();
    // big computation...
    end = MPI_Wtime();
    duration = end - start;
    ...

Make sure that no calls to smpi_bench are made when process is not
between init and finalize, nor during sample blocks.

6 years agoAlign address on page boundary (fails on kfreebsd otherwise).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 13:32:24 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Align address on page boundary (fails on kfreebsd otherwise).

6 years agoTesh sort removes empty lines, do it also with tesh.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:24:38 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Tesh sort removes empty lines, do it also with tesh.pl.

6 years agoAdd suport for sort prefix length in tesh.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:02:48 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Add suport for sort prefix length in tesh.pl.

6 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:42:18 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Typo.

6 years agoThere is no reason to trim the output in tesh.pl too.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:41:19 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
There is no reason to trim the output in tesh.pl too.

6 years agoRemove spurious spaces in tesh output.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:40:19 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Remove spurious spaces in tesh output.

6 years agoAdd some tests for tesh "output sort".
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 07:58:05 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Add some tests for tesh "output sort".

6 years agoAdd more multiline tests for tesh. Also check for failures.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 07:58:04 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Add more multiline tests for tesh.  Also check for failures.

6 years agoRename file for consistency.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 07:58:04 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Rename file for consistency.

6 years agoPut tests for tesh output sort in a separate file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 07:58:04 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Put tests for tesh output sort in a separate file.

6 years agoRun tesh self tests in ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/bin.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 10:56:46 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Run tesh self tests in ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/bin.

6 years agoFew updates to INSTALL file.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 15:58:47 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Few updates to INSTALL file.

SVN replaced by Git, Ruby bindings don't belong to the main archive,
add options for Scala bindings and model-checker.

6 years agoFix spacing issues in tesh files.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 07:58:05 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Fix spacing issues in tesh files.

6 years agoThere is no reason to trim the output.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 07:58:05 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
There is no reason to trim the output.

6 years agoCorrectly remember when "contexts/stack_size" was not set by the user.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 21:00:49 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Correctly remember when "contexts/stack_size" was not set by the user.

The main effect is to use the system default for thread stack size.

6 years agoImprove xbt_os_thread_setstacksize().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 19:55:18 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Improve xbt_os_thread_setstacksize().

If it fails with the requested size, try again with a multiple of PTHREAD_STACK_MIN.

6 years agoMinor corrections in ChangeLog.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 15:51:09 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Minor corrections in ChangeLog.

6 years agoAdd name of failing function in error message.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 15:29:46 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Add name of failing function in error message.

6 years agoTry to fix mess with exit status.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 15:12:30 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Try to fix mess with exit status.

6 years agotesh.pl: tesh input can be received on stdin, even with no args.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 08:41:07 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
tesh.pl: tesh input can be received on stdin, even with no args.

6 years agoWith smpiff, give output file a sensible name.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:20:30 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
With smpiff, give output file a sensible name.

6 years agoLink fortran programs with libm.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 16:18:24 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Link fortran programs with libm.

6 years agoAdd tests for ucontext and raw factory (storage, masterslave-virtual-machines).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 14:09:09 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Add tests for ucontext and raw factory (storage, masterslave-virtual-machines).

6 years agoRemove debug messages from test, allow it to pass even with enable_debug=OFF.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Remove debug messages from test, allow it to pass even with enable_debug=OFF.

Also add suffix "-thread" to tests with the thread context factory.

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh files
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 13:43:18 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh files

6 years agomodel-checker : print depth of the counter-example in model checking statistics
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 13:33:50 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
model-checker : print depth of the counter-example in model checking statistics

6 years agoDo not use the "debug" loglevel when built with NDEBUG.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 12:28:30 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Do not use the "debug" loglevel when built with NDEBUG.

6 years agoAdding code for benchmarking code block v3_9_90
Luka Stanisic [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 08:33:02 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Adding code for benchmarking code block

6 years agowhen parallel ctests are performed, using the default tracing filename may cause...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 09:39:16 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
when parallel ctests are performed, using the default tracing filename may cause trouble.

6 years agotry to speed up a bit testing by using all available cores in the slaves
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 15:54:15 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
try to speed up a bit testing by using all available cores in the slaves

6 years agowe now only have one build mode for win, as mc is irrelevant for now
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 15:40:46 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
we now only have one build mode for win, as mc is irrelevant for now

6 years agonot implicit on all systems
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 12:36:53 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
not implicit on all systems