Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years ago[mc] Fix umpire tests invocations (call simgrid-mc)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 May 2015 08:07:24 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
[mc] Fix umpire tests invocations (call simgrid-mc)

The tesh files are still broken however.

5 years agoAdded include_path and dependencies for FreeBSD < 10.0
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 15:18:10 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Added include_path and dependencies for FreeBSD < 10.0

- Commit eea4e2cc87b80c35b33f46377187181e57692440 has enabled C++11
  for SimGrid. However, FreeBSD 9.1 does not have a compiler that
  supports this. Here's a nasty workaround, making the bold assumption
  that libc++ is installed (by default, it's not) and where we can
  find it.

- With this hack, FreeBSD CI should work again :)

5 years agoAdded reference link to comment in MakeLib.cmake
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 15:15:04 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Added reference link to comment in MakeLib.cmake

5 years agoFixed exception tests
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 20:03:47 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Fixed exception tests

- New configuration option "exception/cutpath" introduced. This makes
  it possible to remove the path to files in backtraces as used for exceptions.

- .tesh files adjusted to reflect this change.

5 years agoFixed typo in sg_config.c
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 16:13:55 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Fixed typo in sg_config.c

5 years ago[xbt] Add unit test got xbt_dict with arbitrary (not a NULL temrinated string) key
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 12:39:33 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
[xbt] Add unit test got xbt_dict with arbitrary (not a NULL temrinated string) key

5 years agoDisable a test which only works on one computer
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 10:54:46 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Disable a test which only works on one computer

5 years ago[smpi] Better implementation of predefined attributes
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 09:42:09 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
[smpi] Better implementation of predefined attributes

Fixes test-smpi-mpich3-attr-raw.

5 years agoSync the Fortran value of MPI_ERR_LASTCODE with the C value
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 08:19:49 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Sync the Fortran value of MPI_ERR_LASTCODE with the C value

5 years ago-Wclobbered will now only be added for GCC.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 08:02:05 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
-Wclobbered will now only be added for GCC.

- This flag will in fact break compilation with clang.

5 years agoReplaced check for GNU compiler with CMAKE variable. ...
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 08:01:08 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Replaced check for GNU compiler with CMAKE variable.                                                                                               -- INSERT -- 9:59:23

- The CMAKE_COMPILER_IS_GNUCC variable can be used for that.
  See the docs: http://www.cmake.org/Wiki/CMake_Useful_Variables#Compilers_and_Tools

5 years agoRemoved if-statement from CMakeLists.txt
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:48:42 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Removed if-statement from CMakeLists.txt

- We need to activate CXX anyways, so this is not necessary any more.

5 years ago[mc] Remove the dual heap mc_heap/std_heap
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:00:33 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
[mc] Remove the dual heap mc_heap/std_heap

5 years ago[mc] Cleanup MC init code (split MCer and MCed init)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 12:44:13 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup MC init code (split MCer and MCed init)

5 years ago[mc] Move stacks_areas code in mcer_ignore
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 10:58:15 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
[mc] Move stacks_areas code in mcer_ignore

5 years ago[mc] Cleanup mc_ignore/mcer_ignore
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 10:48:19 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup mc_ignore/mcer_ignore

5 years ago[mc] Move MCer code from mc_ignore.cpp to mcer_ignore.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 10:38:07 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
[mc] Move MCer code from mc_ignore.cpp to mcer_ignore.cpp

5 years ago[mc] Multiple heap removal (partial)
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 13:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
[mc] Multiple heap removal (partial)

5 years agoRemoved keyword 'register' from files.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 13:28:53 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Removed keyword 'register' from files.

This keyword is deprecated and will break compilation with CLANG.

5 years ago[mc] Fix XBT_CONNECT, mc_main is not in libsimgrid.so
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 09:29:09 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
[mc] Fix XBT_CONNECT, mc_main is not in libsimgrid.so

5 years ago[mc] Add missing XBT_CONNECT, move some out of HAVE_MC
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 09:01:00 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
[mc] Add missing XBT_CONNECT, move some out of HAVE_MC

5 years agoFix EXTRA_DIST
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 08:49:24 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Fix EXTRA_DIST

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mc
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 08:33:01 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mc

Conflicts:
buildtools/Cmake/DefinePackages.cmake
src/mc/mc_request.cpp

5 years agothis example needs to forcefully destroy the VMs
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:51:42 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
this example needs to forcefully destroy the VMs

5 years agorevamp the start_kill test to greatly improve the coverage
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:40:20 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
revamp the start_kill test to greatly improve the coverage

5 years agoRemove the kill_time timer when a process stops (fix #18888)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:39:35 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Remove the kill_time timer when a process stops (fix #18888)

5 years agonew function: remove a given element of the xbt_heap
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:36:07 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
new function: remove a given element of the xbt_heap

5 years agomore consistant identifier names around Java objects' finalization
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 12:43:48 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
more consistant identifier names around Java objects' finalization

5 years agoActually allows the GC to reclaim tasks (fix #18874)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 23:39:37 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Actually allows the GC to reclaim tasks (fix #18874)

5 years agomodel-checker : declare variable at the right place
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:39:04 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
model-checker : declare variable at the right place

5 years agomodel-checker : unused variable
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:31:42 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
model-checker : unused variable

5 years agomodel-checker : uninitialized variables
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:28:40 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
model-checker : uninitialized variables

5 years agomodel-checker : missing header
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:23:24 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
model-checker : missing header

5 years agomodel-checker : really fix mc dependancies with MC ON or OFF
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 11:44:17 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
model-checker : really fix mc dependancies with MC ON or OFF

5 years agomodel-checker : fix dependancies without MC
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 11:07:41 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
model-checker : fix dependancies without MC

5 years ago[mc] Do not execute MCer code in MCed mode in MC_remove_ignore_heap()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 13:51:05 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
[mc] Do not execute MCer code in MCed mode in MC_remove_ignore_heap()

5 years ago[mc] Add missing copyright notices (and update)
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 12:41:36 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
[mc] Add missing copyright notices (and update)

5 years ago[mc] C++ class PageStore
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 12:32:43 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
[mc] C++ class PageStore

5 years ago[mc] C++ class ModelChecker
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 12:02:45 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
[mc] C++ class ModelChecker

5 years ago[mc] Remove mc_interface.h
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 10:58:42 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_interface.h

5 years ago[mc] Remove soft dirty page tracking
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 10:36:30 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
[mc] Remove soft dirty page tracking

It generates a lot of page faults and is slow.

5 years ago[mc] Remove standalone mode and remove MC_do_the_modelcheck_for_real()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 10:32:33 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
[mc] Remove standalone mode and remove MC_do_the_modelcheck_for_real()

5 years ago[mc] Remove mc_set.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 13:02:35 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_set.cpp

It was used on disabled mc_hash code and we can now use C++ STL directly.

5 years ago[mc] Switch to C++
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 13:48:06 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
[mc] Switch to C++

The code in just renamed in .cpp files and some adaptation are made
(this is still C style code).

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mc-process
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 12:35:08 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mc-process

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mc-process
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 12:02:51 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mc-process

Conflicts:
teshsuite/mc/replay/random_bug.c

5 years ago[mc] Fix comm_determinism to work in split MCer/MCed
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 09:48:49 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
[mc] Fix comm_determinism to work in split MCer/MCed

5 years agoElaborated on error messages in src/msg/msg_process.c
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 12:51:33 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Elaborated on error messages in src/msg/msg_process.c

- 'Invalid parameter' error message now also shows the reason
  why it's invalid: Because it must not be NULL.

5 years ago[mc] Fix MCed event/message loop
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 14:00:55 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
[mc] Fix MCed event/message loop

5 years ago[mc] Kill the MCed process if/when the MCer dies
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 10:15:27 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
[mc] Kill the MCed process if/when the MCer dies

5 years ago[mc] DRY MC_do_the_modelcheck_for_real()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 12:01:37 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
[mc] DRY MC_do_the_modelcheck_for_real()

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 19:19:19 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agotiny doc improvement
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 19:19:12 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
tiny doc improvement

5 years agoprovide placeholder headers to not disturb the users
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 19:18:49 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
provide placeholder headers to not disturb the users

5 years ago[mc] Move comm determinism code in mc_comm_determinism.c
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 11:50:46 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
[mc] Move comm determinism code in mc_comm_determinism.c

5 years ago[mc] Move liveness in MCer process
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 10:59:10 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
[mc] Move liveness in MCer process

5 years agoSMPI: Fixed wrong value for MPI_ERR_LASTCODE.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 18:15:58 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
SMPI: Fixed wrong value for MPI_ERR_LASTCODE.

This patch was submitted by Samuel Thibault. Thanks!

5 years agoSMPI: More errorclasses: Added all errorclasses from MPI-3.0
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:47:59 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
SMPI: More errorclasses: Added all errorclasses from MPI-3.0

- All classes as shown in
  http://www.mpi-forum.org/docs/mpi-3.0/mpi30-report.pdf on page 662/663
  are now available.

5 years agoThis tesh file was actually wrong. This is fixed by the modifications induced by...
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:11:33 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
This tesh file was actually wrong. This is fixed by the modifications induced by exception/exception

5 years agodocument this test as broken
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 16:06:58 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
document this test as broken

5 years agoCosmetics
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 15:57:59 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Cosmetics

5 years agoIntegrate this exception example to the standard set of tests.
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 14:19:08 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Integrate this exception example to the standard set of tests.

5 years agoMaking the exception/exception test work:
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 13:06:44 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Making the exception/exception test work:

  Always putting the process in the process_to_run list is bad.
  Indeed, when canceling tasks (e.g., with SIMIX_host_execution_cancel),
  the action will be cancelled and the corresponding process will be
  run again when the action is popped from the list. This leads to very
  surprising behavior since the action is only popped way after, generally
  after calling surf_solve.... This is why the fix has two parts:
  1) Do not put in the process_to_run list when canceling the action
  2) Once all process have been run, pop the surf actions in case some have been modified

5 years agoAdding debug messages
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 13:01:07 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Adding debug messages

5 years agoMake a more complex example that tests more combinations of calls/exceptions
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 12:58:32 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Make a more complex example that tests more combinations of calls/exceptions

5 years agoMerge before commiting VM changes - Adrien
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 11:27:25 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Merge before commiting VM changes - Adrien

5 years agoAdd hosts test before migrating a VM - adrien
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 09:24:38 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Add hosts test before migrating a VM - adrien

5 years ago[mc] Cleanup safety initialisation code
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 09:12:51 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup safety initialisation code

5 years ago[mc] Cross-process xbt_swag_size(simix_global->process_list)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 08:56:13 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
[mc] Cross-process xbt_swag_size(simix_global->process_list)

5 years ago[mc] Fix safety initialisation code
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 08:48:23 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
[mc] Fix safety initialisation code

5 years agoimprove Java interface
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 17:35:55 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
improve Java interface

- Rewrite some javadoc comments
- Reduce the visibility of fields that are not public

5 years agokill unused code: Task.get/setId()
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 16:58:56 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
kill unused code: Task.get/setId()

5 years agoreindent the java sources
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 16:53:03 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
reindent the java sources

5 years agoRename Task.setDataSize() to Task.setBytesAmount()
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 13:53:18 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Rename Task.setDataSize() to Task.setBytesAmount()

5 years agoInterface cleanup
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 13:32:33 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Interface cleanup

Merge Task.getRemainingDuration() and Task.getComputeDuration() into
Task.getFlopsAmount() in both C and Java (lua not done yet)

5 years agoadd the path to jni.h to eclipse config
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 13:31:46 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
add the path to jni.h to eclipse config

5 years agorename parameters to make them unanbigous
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 10:17:44 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
rename parameters to make them unanbigous

5 years agomv msg/msg.h simgrid/msg.h
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 20:24:23 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
mv msg/msg.h simgrid/msg.h

5 years agomv simdag/simdag.h simgrid/simdag.h
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 18:14:04 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
mv simdag/simdag.h simgrid/simdag.h

5 years agocleanups and simplifications to our build system
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 16:41:08 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
cleanups and simplifications to our build system

- It is now impossible to turn TRACING off at compile time
- Some headers were moved around

5 years agorename parameters all around to make their meaning unambiguous
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 15:15:31 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
rename parameters all around to make their meaning unambiguous

5 years agorevalidate teshes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 14:28:11 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
revalidate teshes

5 years agoRename Process.currentProcess() to Process.getCurrentProcess()
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 14:24:13 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Rename Process.currentProcess() to Process.getCurrentProcess()

5 years agocosmetics about excluded tests to ease the writing of reporting scripts
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 12:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
cosmetics about excluded tests to ease the writing of reporting scripts

5 years agono need for that include
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 12:56:56 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
no need for that include

5 years agodont segfault when exiting before everything is allocated (as on parse errors)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 12:56:03 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
dont segfault when exiting before everything is allocated (as on parse errors)

5 years agodont mangle error messages when surf_exit segfaults
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 12:55:19 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
dont mangle error messages when surf_exit segfaults

5 years ago[mc] Add %rip and %rsp in MC_dump_stacks() for x86_64
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 11:25:01 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
[mc] Add %rip and %rsp in MC_dump_stacks() for x86_64

We'd something better to debug ucontexts.

5 years ago[mc] Fix cross process access to xtd_heap in mc_diff.c
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 12:25:18 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
[mc] Fix cross process access to xtd_heap in mc_diff.c

5 years ago[mc] Fix broken mc_snapshot_get_heap_end()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 11:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
[mc] Fix broken mc_snapshot_get_heap_end()

5 years ago[mc] Bring back snapshot comparison in safety
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 11:28:35 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
[mc] Bring back snapshot comparison in safety

5 years ago[mc] Fix cross-process access in MC_request_is_enabled() for SIMCALL_MUTEX_LOCK
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 13:11:20 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
[mc] Fix cross-process access in MC_request_is_enabled() for SIMCALL_MUTEX_LOCK

5 years ago[mc] Fix cross-process support in visited_state_new()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 11:11:33 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[mc] Fix cross-process support in visited_state_new()

5 years ago[mc] Read context from remote process in MC_take_snapshot_stacks()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 10:44:50 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
[mc] Read context from remote process in MC_take_snapshot_stacks()

5 years ago[mc] Cross-process MC/safety implementation
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 12:40:14 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
[mc] Cross-process MC/safety implementation

5 years ago[mc] Fix buffer size in MC_process_refresh_malloc_info()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 12:30:20 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
[mc] Fix buffer size in MC_process_refresh_malloc_info()

malloc_info[heaplimit] is a valid value

5 years ago[mc] Fix MC_process_read_dynar_element
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 10:30:22 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
[mc] Fix MC_process_read_dynar_element

 * Add a length parameter and check it against dynar->elmsize;
 * Check out of bound access;
 * Fix the callers.

5 years ago[mc] Fix: MC_random always starts from 0
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 12:11:20 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[mc] Fix: MC_random always starts from 0

5 years ago[mc] Fix Remote remote access to simix_process_maxpid
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 12:47:08 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
[mc] Fix Remote remote access to simix_process_maxpid

5 years ago[mc] Resolve process in MC_request_is_enabled()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 10:48:33 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
[mc] Resolve process in MC_request_is_enabled()