Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
10 months agodon't use a deleted container by the newly created one
Frederic Suter [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 14:54:48 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
don't use a deleted container by the newly created one

10 months agofix make distcheck and useless cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 14:46:29 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
fix make distcheck and useless cosmetics

This should have been 2 commits, but I don't want to artificially
increase the commit amount even further.

10 months agoRevert "Add the files generated by javasphinx in the git"
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 14:39:24 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Revert "Add the files generated by javasphinx in the git"

This reverts commit 1ae0a4689470568e864ef356ead1c9a0b67df03c.

10 months agoteshsuite: drop a test that is superseeded by a public example
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 14:27:47 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
teshsuite: drop a test that is superseeded by a public example

10 months agofix clang builds
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 13:11:59 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
fix clang builds

10 months agofactoring
Frederic Suter [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:46:58 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
factoring

10 months agomigrate to set_host in java too
Frederic Suter [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:46:32 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
migrate to set_host in java too

10 months agofurther doc improvements
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:25:51 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
further doc improvements

10 months agos4u::Actor: Rename migrate() into set_host()
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:05:01 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
s4u::Actor: Rename migrate() into set_host()

10 months agotiny doc improvments
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:04:21 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
tiny doc improvments

10 months agos4u::Actor: Merge signals on_migration_start/end into on_host_change
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 10:48:38 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
s4u::Actor: Merge signals on_migration_start/end into on_host_change

10 months agodeprecate a couple of SIMIX functions
Frederic Suter [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 09:59:47 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
deprecate a couple of SIMIX functions

10 months agofurther API doc improvement
Martin Quinson [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:17:00 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
further API doc improvement

10 months agoAdd the files generated by javasphinx in the git
Martin Quinson [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:13:59 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Add the files generated by javasphinx in the git

That way, we don't need that deprecated piece of code. Plus, the java
code is near to dead so it should not evolve in the future.

If I am to add new java bindings (for s4u), I'll write the doc weaved
into the current doc that already contains the C++/Python/C doc. So I
won't use javasphinx for that either.

As a bonus, I may be able to generate the doc in the Debian package.

10 months agodocker/build-deps: install sphinx elements from the packages, not with pip3
Martin Quinson [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:12:29 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
docker/build-deps: install sphinx elements from the packages, not with pip3

10 months agoautodoxy: show the class name when displaying method or fields
Martin Quinson [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:11:33 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
autodoxy: show the class name when displaying method or fields

10 months agoMeld autodoxy into a single file for sake of import simplicity
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 21:09:16 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Meld autodoxy into a single file for sake of import simplicity

10 months agogitlab-ci: define PYTHONPATH explicitly to see if it helps
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 20:55:16 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
gitlab-ci: define PYTHONPATH explicitly to see if it helps

10 months agoTry to debug the autodoxy pb on framagit builders
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 20:48:28 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Try to debug the autodoxy pb on framagit builders

- increase sphinx verbosity on gitlab
- build pages asap (not after regular builds)
- simplify the imports that are not found (top of file, not within a function)

10 months agoFix autodoxy warnings
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 20:46:06 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
Fix autodoxy warnings

10 months agogitlab-ci: show sphinx output on error
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 19:13:34 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
gitlab-ci: show sphinx output on error

10 months agodoc: let's import existing stuff
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:41:36 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
doc: let's import existing stuff

I'm wondering why it's working on my machine with the borken name...

10 months agopython cosmetics: not X in Y => X not in Y
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:15:23 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
python cosmetics: not X in Y => X not in Y

10 months agodoc: use sections instead of rubric
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:09:00 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
doc: use sections instead of rubric

10 months agoDocument the Actor with the new autodoxy extension of mine
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:00:24 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Document the Actor with the new autodoxy extension of mine

10 months agoautodoxy: bug fix (copy/paste failure)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 17:57:54 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
autodoxy: bug fix (copy/paste failure)

10 months agoautodoxy: if the meth signature does not match but only one meth is found, use it
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 17:20:38 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
autodoxy: if the meth signature does not match but only one meth is found, use it

This tries to be more permissive to user errors. A warning is spit.

10 months agodoc: add a autodoxyvar directive
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 16:59:08 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
doc: add a autodoxyvar directive

There is too much shared content between this directive and the
autodoxymethod, but I'm getting tired of that game.

10 months agodoc: try to add a :show: attribute to the showfile directive
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 16:58:31 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
doc: try to add a :show: attribute to the showfile directive

10 months agodoc: get rid of sphinxcontrib.contentui
Martin Quinson [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 21:08:01 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
doc: get rid of sphinxcontrib.contentui

I want to modify that code too, so let's integrate it.

10 months agoautodoxy: properly render verbatim blocks
Martin Quinson [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 21:06:59 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
autodoxy: properly render verbatim blocks

10 months agodoc: cleanups in the scripts finding the missing references
Martin Quinson [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 21:05:21 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
doc: cleanups in the scripts finding the missing references

10 months agoA script to search the undocumented symbols
Martin Quinson [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 22:42:43 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
A script to search the undocumented symbols

10 months agoautodoxy: missing file
Martin Quinson [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 22:40:37 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
autodoxy: missing file

10 months agoautodoxy: improve error message when the prototype does not match
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 01:17:04 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
autodoxy: improve error message when the prototype does not match

10 months agoautodoxy: allow overloaded methods, and fix the template handling
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 00:54:19 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
autodoxy: allow overloaded methods, and fix the template handling

10 months agoAdd autodoxy, a sphinx extension heavily inspired from autodoc_doxygen
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 15:12:02 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Add autodoxy, a sphinx extension heavily inspired from autodoc_doxygen

This version is really really close to the now abandonned
https://github.com/rmcgibbo/sphinxcontrib-autodoc_doxygen
but I plan to improve it in the next commits.

The only difference to the original code is what is needed to make it
compile here (change imports, add a new setup.py, don't name the
template as '*.rst' since sphinx spits an error on them) plus the
rename autodoc_doxygen -> autodoxy.

Used version:
https://github.com/rmcgibbo/sphinxcontrib-autodoc_doxygen/commit/ad70f62805affdeb0e6cc638344c15a213394e0d

10 months agotiny doc improvements
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 15:06:46 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
tiny doc improvements

10 months agoadd some missing functions in the python binding
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 15:06:18 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
add some missing functions in the python binding

10 months agodocs: remove an unused extension of sphinx
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 05:59:59 +0000 (06:59 +0100)]
docs: remove an unused extension of sphinx

10 months agodocument sg_actor_start
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 07:55:16 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
document sg_actor_start

This contributes to https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid/issues/41

10 months agocosmetics in the doc
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 22:46:01 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
cosmetics in the doc

10 months ago[python/pep8] Use "not in" to test for membership.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 15:06:24 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
[python/pep8] Use "not in" to test for membership.

Also break long lines.

10 months ago[python/pep8] Avoid wildcard imports.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 15:02:25 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
[python/pep8] Avoid wildcard imports.

10 months agoSlightly reorganize log categories; remove unused ones.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 09:51:57 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Slightly reorganize log categories; remove unused ones.

10 months agoFix test on slow machines.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 09:51:57 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Fix test on slow machines.

10 months agoCode smells spotted by static analyzers.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 09:51:57 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Code smells spotted by static analyzers.

10 months agoNo, scan-build, there is no memory leak here.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 09:51:57 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
No, scan-build, there is no memory leak here.

10 months agoAdd option -t for bison.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 09:51:57 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Add option -t for bison.

The added debugging code doesn't harm, and it silences scan-build.

10 months agoPrefer $(...) to backticks.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 09:51:57 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Prefer $(...) to backticks.

10 months agoadd example of GH#139
Frederic Suter [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 08:39:23 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
add example of GH#139

10 months agoMinor cleanups.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 20:35:37 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Minor cleanups.

10 months agouser data should stay in user space
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 12:25:12 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
user data should stay in user space

10 months agodeprecate simcall_process_sleep and add some reminders in libsimix.cpp
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 10:20:43 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
deprecate simcall_process_sleep and add some reminders in libsimix.cpp

10 months agoC wrappers to set/get user data of the current actor
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 09:52:20 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
C wrappers to set/get user data of the current actor

10 months agoreplace SIMIX_process_count by simgrid_get_actor_count
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 09:44:11 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
replace SIMIX_process_count by simgrid_get_actor_count

10 months agoSIMIX cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 09:03:57 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
SIMIX cosmetics

10 months agohide some cruft from the doc
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 21:57:35 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
hide some cruft from the doc

10 months agomove the README.rst in examples/ as it also describes python
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 21:53:36 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
move the README.rst in examples/ as it also describes python

10 months agofurther convert the example documentation to the tabbed RST
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 21:49:47 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
further convert the example documentation to the tabbed RST

10 months agomake msg task extendable too
Frederic Suter [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 17:54:21 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
make msg task extendable too

10 months agouser data doesn't have to be stored at kernel level
Frederic Suter [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 17:36:03 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
user data doesn't have to be stored at kernel level

10 months agoRemove old cruft.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 11:26:45 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Remove old cruft.

10 months agomake s4u::File extendable
Frederic Suter [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 13:05:04 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
make s4u::File extendable

this way it doesn't define its own user data accessors which become
3.29-deprecated.

10 months agoName changed for sonar property.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 08:33:26 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Name changed for sonar property.

10 months agoParameter for cleanup callback won't be null.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 23:12:34 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Parameter for cleanup callback won't be null.

10 months agoRestore handling of msg_global->process_data_cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 23:03:31 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Restore handling of msg_global->process_data_cleanup.

10 months agoAllow const parameter for sg_actor_data().
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 23:01:12 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Allow const parameter for sg_actor_data().

10 months agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 22:59:48 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

10 months agoReduce number of direct accesses to simix_global.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 16:56:56 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Reduce number of direct accesses to simix_global.

10 months agoRemove unused parameter 'free_ctn' for xbt_dict_set() and xbt_dict_set_ext().
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 15:14:50 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Remove unused parameter 'free_ctn' for xbt_dict_set() and xbt_dict_set_ext().

10 months agobetter factorization of how examples are displayed in RST
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 14:38:50 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
better factorization of how examples are displayed in RST

10 months agoCosmetics on how we present examples in C++ and python
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 09:40:02 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Cosmetics on how we present examples in C++ and python

This both makes room for the upcoming C examples and paves the road
for a better multilingual API documentation.

The implementation is really crude, with the name of files repeated 4
times, but I fail to script sphinx so far. More to come, I guess.

10 months agoadd the python binding to Actor::is_daemon
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 09:37:40 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
add the python binding to Actor::is_daemon

10 months agostart documenting the C API in sphinx
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 00:12:59 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
start documenting the C API in sphinx

10 months agoThe parenthesis of SG_BEGIN_DECL fools doxygen. Get rid of them
Martin Quinson [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 23:27:49 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
The parenthesis of SG_BEGIN_DECL fools doxygen. Get rid of them

10 months agoAdd test in activity-lifecycle turning off its own host.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 21:49:54 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Add test in activity-lifecycle turning off its own host.

Close https://github.com/simgrid/simgrid/issues/323

10 months agoHostImpl::turn_off(): SIMIX_process_self is maestro there, save real process before...
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 21:25:44 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
HostImpl::turn_off(): SIMIX_process_self is maestro there, save real process before simcall.

10 months agoUseless if().
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 16:36:36 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Useless if().

10 months agoRestore test to its state before commit 08e94eb0482589e4b287cbea301b84daf52635bd.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 16:38:46 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Restore test to its state before commit 08e94eb0482589e4b287cbea301b84daf52635bd.

Another test is coming soon to check turning off its own host.

10 months agosimplify user data management in MSG
Frederic Suter [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 18:09:39 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
simplify user data management in MSG

The recently introduced generic extension for user data make the
specific management made in MSG redudant. MSG_process_get_data and
MSG_process_set_data are now mapped on the sg_actor_data_set and
sg_actor_data functions and have been moved to msg_legacy.cpp

10 months agoadd C interface to Actor::init and Actor::start
Frederic Suter [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 17:44:05 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
add C interface to Actor::init and Actor::start

10 months agoMark deprecated virtual methods "final", and complete ChangeLog.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 16:45:12 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Mark deprecated virtual methods "final", and complete ChangeLog.

Redefining these methods in derived classes may lead to runtime
errors, as seen with simgrid-FMI.

11 months agosecond attempt. Remove -g flag for flang from now, it's not really useful for our...
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 14:47:29 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
second attempt. Remove -g flag for flang from now, it's not really useful for our internal builds anyway (only tests are built with these settings)

11 months agoRevert "remove useless (?) common block in fortran code as flang7 has problems compil...
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 14:35:47 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Revert "remove useless (?) common block in fortran code as flang7 has problems compiling it (see https://github.com/flang-compiler/flang/issues/671 )"

This reverts commit 3ea760af6a8cb65c3a2250ecc65f47386b10f286.

11 months agoremove useless (?) common block in fortran code as flang7 has problems compiling...
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 09:44:47 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
remove useless (?) common block in fortran code as flang7 has problems compiling it (see https://github.com/flang-compiler/flang/issues/671 )

11 months agoKeep deprecated wrappers "virtual".
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 26 Oct 2019 21:26:04 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Keep deprecated wrappers "virtual".

11 months agocosmetic (process->actor)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 08:56:06 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
cosmetic (process->actor)

11 months agoCosmetic rename.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 12:42:51 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Cosmetic rename.

11 months agoEndgame mode is always enabled, remove option.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 12:33:16 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Endgame mode is always enabled, remove option.

11 months agoRemove duplicate error message, and use xbt_assert.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 12:23:27 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Remove duplicate error message, and use xbt_assert.

11 months agoDon't shadow outer variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 09:30:27 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Don't shadow outer variable.

11 months agomake actors_at_boot_ private
Frederic Suter [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 16:43:58 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
make actors_at_boot_ private

11 months agoboss not happy, partial revert
Frederic Suter [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 15:00:51 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
boss not happy, partial revert

11 months agomake HostImpl::actor_list_ private
Frederic Suter [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 12:35:23 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
make HostImpl::actor_list_ private

11 months agoalmost useless old stuff... remove
Frederic Suter [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 11:28:34 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
almost useless old stuff... remove

11 months agosome process to actor renaming
Frederic Suter [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 11:03:55 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
some process to actor renaming

11 months agoremove direct accesses to pimpl_cpu
Frederic Suter [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 10:28:47 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
remove direct accesses to pimpl_cpu

11 months agofix ns3
Frederic Suter [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 09:00:56 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
fix ns3

11 months agomake host's pimpl_netpoint private
Frederic Suter [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 07:26:54 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
make host's pimpl_netpoint private
* getter is public
* setter is protected