Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoThis test does not work with MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:27:58 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
This test does not work with MC.

6 years agoIncrease junkarea to 4kiB.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 10:19:35 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Increase junkarea to 4kiB.

6 years agoFix 32 bits builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 09:54:16 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Fix 32 bits builds.

f2c defines integer as long int on 32 bits systems.

6 years agoAdd Fortran examples for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:12:25 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Add Fortran examples for smpi+dvfs.

6 years agoAdd Fortran bindigns for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:12:02 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Add Fortran bindigns for smpi+dvfs.

6 years agoAdd example for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:37:25 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Add example for smpi+dvfs.

6 years agoExport DVFS functionality for smpi (experimental).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 16:01:43 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Export DVFS functionality for smpi (experimental).

6 years agodon't put removed files in the distribution
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:43:17 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
don't put removed files in the distribution

6 years agoclean the build of the jarfile so that it works with cmake >= 2.8.12 too
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:11:58 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
clean the build of the jarfile so that it works with cmake >= 2.8.12 too

6 years agosmpi build without F2C was broken since 58ea5966
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:49:39 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
smpi build without F2C was broken since 58ea5966

6 years agochangelog
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 20:15:56 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
changelog

6 years agopotential fixes
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 14:42:17 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
potential fixes

6 years agoleak --
suter [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 18:59:16 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
leak --

6 years agoCosmetics: adjust spaces.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:35:29 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Cosmetics: adjust spaces.

6 years agoMake functions public, they are need by macros SMPI_SAMPLE_{DELAY,FLOPS}.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:17:33 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Make functions public, they are need by macros SMPI_SAMPLE_{DELAY,FLOPS}.

6 years agoCosmetics: uncapitalize.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 15:49:14 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Cosmetics: uncapitalize.

6 years agorevalidate tesh, no impact on time, but cleaning makes jupiter be the
suter [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:40:50 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
revalidate tesh, no impact on time, but cleaning makes jupiter be the
last to finalize

6 years agohandle pending asynchronous requests on finalize (should be harmless in
suter [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:39:48 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
handle pending asynchronous requests on finalize (should be harmless in
most cases, everybody should has completed)

6 years agosimplify and improve the way asynchronous send and receive are handled
suter [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 16:18:04 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
simplify and improve the way asynchronous send and receive are handled

6 years agoMisc cleanups.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 06:47:24 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
Misc cleanups.

* stat'ing the directory before mkdir is just wrong (race condition),
  remove this test and let fopen report any error;
* use mode 0777 for mkdir, and let the user adjust his umask;
* use xbt_free() instead of free();
* remove useless tests before xbt_{dict,dynar}_free();
* and the usual reindent.

6 years agoSimplify logic, and free loc in all cases.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 21:16:40 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Simplify logic, and free loc in all cases.

6 years agoAvoid to dereference a null index when HAVE_TRACING.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 21:02:17 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Avoid to dereference a null index when HAVE_TRACING.

6 years agoRequest should not be null here.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 20:52:55 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Request should not be null here.

6 years agopropose two other release goals
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 20:12:10 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
propose two other release goals

6 years agoRevert "New G5K platform file generated from the G5K API"
Lucas Nussbaum [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:15:51 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Revert "New G5K platform file generated from the G5K API"

This reverts commit e250f9b93ba79d49b6fc6a9e4e63f4de65e334b5.

I suppose this commit is related to Laurent Pouilloux's work?
I don't think it's really ready to be committed into SimGrid:
- please add some provenance information (version of the testbed
  description, date of generation at least)
- please point to the tools used to generate the platform file
  (or commit them to git), and some documentation about how
  to re-do the process
- please use the <cluster> tag to avoid such a gigantic file
- please don't override the previous g5k.xml file, but rather keep
  it (for historical / XP reproducibility purposes). maybe name
  the new file g5k-11.2013.xml or sthing?

6 years agochange tesh test to account for new structure in time independent traces
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:06:10 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
change tesh test to account for new structure in time independent traces
Not ideal, as tesh is a bit too strict to allow us to really compare the files

6 years agoTrace buffer is not to be handled by the format-dependent init functions
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:05:11 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Trace buffer is not to be handled by the format-dependent init functions

6 years agoMake time independent tracing output by default in one file per process
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:04:19 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Make time independent tracing output by default in one file per process
Structure is filename.txt : list of all the files to open
folder filename.txt_files : all files, with unique names (so that they won't be erased by a new run, only the main one will)

Adds an option tracing/smpi/format/ti_one_file to only use one subfile and put every event in it
For larger runs this will avoid opening too many handles.

6 years agoAdd a note about the future removal of Supernovae.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:02:42 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Add a note about the future removal of Supernovae.

6 years agoMerge branch 'v3_10_x'
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:06:28 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v3_10_x'

6 years agoSupernovae builds are deprecated.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 16:55:19 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Supernovae builds are deprecated.

6 years agoUse DBL_MAX for values of type double.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:02:00 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Use DBL_MAX for values of type double.

6 years agoBe consistent: change buf to an array of int.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Be consistent: change buf to an array of int.

6 years agoCheck that table[0].name is defined.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:16:41 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Check that table[0].name is defined.

Also change "model" for "collective" in find_coll_description().

6 years agoUse xbt_die() for DIE_IMPOSSIBLE.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:23:42 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Use xbt_die() for DIE_IMPOSSIBLE.

6 years agoMPI_Abort can theorically fail. Add a call to exit() to ensure that the program...
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 15:54:24 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
MPI_Abort can theorically fail.  Add a call to exit() to ensure that the program really stops.

6 years agoDefine buffer on the stack here.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 12:00:02 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Define buffer on the stack here.

6 years agoNew G5K platform file generated from the G5K API
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 15:09:18 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
New G5K platform file generated from the G5K API

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup. v3_10_rc1
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:59:32 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Whitespace cleanup.

6 years agoMerge branch 'v3_10_x'
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:47:23 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v3_10_x'

Conflicts:
CMakeLists.txt
ChangeLog

Fixed by defining current version as 3.11-devel.

6 years agoExclude these tests from memcheck.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:31:13 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Exclude these tests from memcheck.

6 years agoNext release will be (at least) 3.10-rc1.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 20:30:58 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Next release will be (at least) 3.10-rc1.

6 years agoDefine SIMGRID_VERSION_STRING, and add option --version to get version information...
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:26:50 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Define SIMGRID_VERSION_STRING, and add option --version to get version information at run time.

6 years agoMerge commit '78f0dd861a9bb479f33b9494a2b4ed7b977288a4' into v3_10_x
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 16:41:59 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Merge commit '78f0dd861a9bb479f33b9494a2b4ed7b977288a4' into v3_10_x

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:09:16 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoAdd some MSG_file function prototypes
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 15:08:29 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Add some MSG_file function prototypes

6 years agoDevel branch continues toward version 3.11.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 13:25:45 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Devel branch continues toward version 3.11.

6 years agoRewrite to avoid compiler warnings about unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:34:20 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Rewrite to avoid compiler warnings about unused variables.

6 years agoCast operands from both sides of the comparison to the same type.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:21:24 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Cast operands from both sides of the comparison to the same type.

6 years agoThese options are specific to gcc (not recognized by clang).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:09:03 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
These options are specific to gcc (not recognized by clang).

6 years agoAvoid to use static variables from inside a non-static inline function.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:04:19 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Avoid to use static variables from inside a non-static inline function.

Clang is a bit picky about this.

6 years agoThere is no need to export these functions. Mark them static.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 10:58:08 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
There is no need to export these functions.  Mark them static.

6 years agoInline is overkill for this function.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 10:57:00 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Inline is overkill for this function.

6 years agoRemove useless test (it's always true).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 09:58:21 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Remove useless test (it's always true).

6 years agoRemove useless test (is_homogeneous).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 09:54:03 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Remove useless test (is_homogeneous).

+ reindent; use "git show -b" to see the real changes.

6 years agospell out -classpath with all letters as it seems to break on kfreebsd when written...
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 15:02:19 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
spell out -classpath with all letters as it seems to break on kfreebsd when written only -cp

6 years agoRename SG_java -> simgrid-java.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 22:16:37 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Rename SG_java -> simgrid-java.

6 years agolibsmpi was removed some time ago.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 22:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
libsmpi was removed some time ago.

6 years agoPrevent user from making call to MPI within a SMPI_SAMPLE_ bloc.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:53:01 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Prevent user from making call to MPI within a SMPI_SAMPLE_ bloc.

6 years agoThis should be a per process variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:25:37 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
This should be a per process variable.

6 years agoReindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Reindent.

6 years agoPut larger fields first (reduce total size for struct).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:02:17 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Put larger fields first (reduce total size for struct).

6 years agoMake documentation match the code.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 21:26:18 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Make documentation match the code.

6 years agoUse infinity (-1) for smpi/cpu_threshold in tesh files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:08:09 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Use infinity (-1) for smpi/cpu_threshold in tesh files.

6 years agoA value of -1 for smpi/cpu_threshold means infinity.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:24:38 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
A value of -1 for smpi/cpu_threshold means infinity.

6 years agoCache cfg parameters smpi/{cpu_threshold,running_power}.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:24:12 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Cache cfg parameters smpi/{cpu_threshold,running_power}.

6 years agoCompare files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:47:18 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Compare files.

Looks like it was forgotten in commit e9befaced39d9f668fb9de3bfbc37dc7ac7cf2de.

6 years agoIt's ok to pass NULL to xbt_free.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:36:49 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
It's ok to pass NULL to xbt_free.

6 years agoleaks --
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 17:08:50 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
leaks --

6 years agoadd gatherv replay action (bigdft can be replayed easily now)
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 17:01:52 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
add gatherv replay action (bigdft can be replayed easily now)

6 years agoConnect new log categories.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:37:45 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Connect new log categories.

6 years agoUse yes/no for tracing options instead of 1/0.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:07:49 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Use yes/no for tracing options instead of 1/0.

6 years agoUse booleans instead of ints for tracing options.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 13:06:57 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Use booleans instead of ints for tracing options.

6 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 09:35:04 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

6 years agoDon't rely on assert for error handling.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 08:53:08 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Don't rely on assert for error handling.

6 years agoSimplify error handling.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 08:35:48 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Simplify error handling.

6 years agoFix computation of NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 08:22:38 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Fix computation of NUMBER_OF_PROCESSORS.

6 years agoFree process_id, plus reindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:54:36 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Free process_id, plus reindent.

6 years agoIgnore memory leaks in any binary from /bin or /usr/bin.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Ignore memory leaks in any binary from /bin or /usr/bin.

6 years agoleak-- , potential segfault--
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 17:09:37 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
leak-- , potential segfault--

6 years agoSlightly change the sleep duration.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 15:50:48 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Slightly change the sleep duration.

The goal is to have the same results on 32 and 64 bits, despite the different precision
for floating point operations.  To achieve this, we choose a sleep_delay that is not a
multiple of the other delays of the algorithm.  Hope that it will be sufficient.

Regenerate tesh files accordingly.

6 years agoleaks --
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 15:54:37 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
leaks --

6 years agorequalify a tesh
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:34:31 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
requalify a tesh

6 years agoset extra data to 0 at allocation time to avoid bad surprises
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:21:26 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
set extra data to 0 at allocation time to avoid bad surprises

6 years agochange size of sent messages for replay testing, and requalify tesh
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:05:09 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
change size of sent messages for replay testing, and requalify tesh

6 years agoAdd an Inception tesh to test TI output.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 13:46:16 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Add an Inception tesh to test TI output.
It uses pingpong executable to generate a TI trace.
Then it replays this TI trace, generating a second one.
They are then compared one to each other (after sorting), and should be identical

6 years agoadd Time independent output trace format ( TI ) to output traces that can then be...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 13:42:49 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
add Time independent output trace format ( TI ) to output traces that can then be replayed
For now only handles SMPI
Using -trace-ti flag with smpirun should output a smpi_simgrid.txt file by default,
which could be then used for replay. All outputs are for now merged into only one file.

6 years agotrace MPI_Init and MPI_Finalize as well
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:06:34 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
trace MPI_Init and MPI_Finalize as well

6 years agochange the way computation tracing is handled in smpi
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:05:44 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
change the way computation tracing is handled in smpi
Now only smpi_execute_flops is surrounded by tracing calls.

6 years agoadd tracing/smpi/format option (only smpi for now), to specify which output we want
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:50:30 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
add tracing/smpi/format option (only smpi for now), to specify which output we want

6 years agoreally make replay case insensitive
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:30:04 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
really make replay case insensitive

6 years agosort output for reduce tesh
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:29:05 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
sort output for reduce tesh

6 years agoadd -trace-ti option to smpirun to generate time independant traces
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:37:12 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
add -trace-ti option to smpirun to generate time independant traces

6 years agoas replay uses a weird case for labelling its inputs, make it case insensitive
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:35:01 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
as replay uses a weird case for labelling its inputs, make it case insensitive
This will make TI traces generation easier for simgrid, without breaking existing replay

6 years agoreplace withsize variant by more generic withextra version, because we will want...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 12:35:02 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
replace withsize variant by more generic withextra version, because we will want more data here

6 years agoFix another memory leak in chord example.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 10:53:45 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Fix another memory leak in chord example.

6 years agoAvoid code duplication.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 08:36:04 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Avoid code duplication.

6 years agoDefine symbols for builds w/o MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 08:35:02 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Define symbols for builds w/o MC.

6 years agoSpurious ~.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 16:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Spurious ~.

6 years agoFix memory leak in smpi/colls/allgather-SMP-NTS.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:00:40 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Fix memory leak in smpi/colls/allgather-SMP-NTS.

Wait for isends.  Also use a dynamically allocated array for requests, and use
MPI_STATUS_IGNORE instead of an unused variable.