Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agoMerge with master and fix conflicts
alebre [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 12:02:15 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Merge with master and fix conflicts

7 years agominor fixes - Adrien / Takahiro
alebre [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 09:57:15 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
minor fixes - Adrien / Takahiro

7 years agoTo share with Adrien. We have to revisit this commit.
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 08:45:03 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
To share with Adrien. We have to revisit this commit.

7 years agoremove the use of surf_workstation_model at smx_host.c
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 11:23:47 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
remove the use of surf_workstation_model at smx_host.c

7 years agoremove forgotten debug println
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 16:35:22 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
remove forgotten debug println

7 years agoJava didn't report the same OS name as Cmake for Windows platform, force it to be...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 16:24:33 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Java didn't report the same OS name as Cmake for Windows platform, force it to be "Windows"

7 years agochange an include, to avoid linking from simgrid to smpi
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:55:03 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
change an include, to avoid linking from simgrid to smpi

7 years agochange name of the real executed main function to a windows specific one
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:54:26 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
change name of the real executed main function to a windows specific one

7 years agoadd smpi to windows installer
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:51:59 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
add smpi to windows installer

7 years agoforce lib names to stop changing when activating smpi on windows
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:51:29 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
force lib names to stop changing when activating smpi on windows

7 years agoFix segmentation faults
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:14:40 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Fix segmentation faults

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:13:26 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoMove VM state definition to a common header file
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 12:18:17 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Move VM state definition to a common header file

7 years agoWorking session (nothing really news) - Takahiro/Adrien
alebre [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 11:55:31 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Working session (nothing really news) - Takahiro/Adrien

7 years agoUse correct log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 10:17:27 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Use correct log category.

7 years agoFile was removed.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 21:38:16 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
File was removed.

7 years agoKill old commented line.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 21:24:34 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Kill old commented line.

7 years agoCheck status also with MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:39:29 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Check status also with MC.

7 years agoMove test outside the loop.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:34:33 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Move test outside the loop.

7 years agoSet status in any case.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:31:42 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Set status in any case.

7 years agoAdd share_resource code to the VM layer
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 18:06:41 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Add share_resource code to the VM layer

7 years agoRecover a wrongly removed line
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 18:04:15 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Recover a wrongly removed line

7 years agoAdd minor cleanup around model initialization
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 18:02:07 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Add minor cleanup around model initialization

7 years agoPrepare the model_private callbacks of ws
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 17:52:59 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Prepare the model_private callbacks of ws

7 years agoCreate a cpu resource object for a virtual machine
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 17:41:52 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Create a cpu resource object for a virtual machine

7 years agoRemove declarations for nonexistent functions or variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 16:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Remove declarations for nonexistent functions or variables.

7 years agoRemove duplicated declaration for xbt_time().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 15:03:07 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Remove duplicated declaration for xbt_time().

7 years agoChange regexp to correctly handle types like "short int".
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:25:07 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Change regexp to correctly handle types like "short int".

7 years agoRemove duplicated strings.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:16:01 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Remove duplicated strings.

7 years agoCosmetics: add space.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:12:47 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add space.

7 years agoAlso set MPI_ERROR in smpi_empty_status.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 10:16:53 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Also set MPI_ERROR in smpi_empty_status.

7 years agoRemove unused script.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 16:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Remove unused script.

7 years agoadd the definition of VM state to the surf layer
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 12:48:01 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
add the definition of VM state to the surf layer

FIXME: Where should the VM state be defined? Only in the surf layer, or
also in the msg layer?

7 years agoadd the cpu model object in the workstation model object
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 12:34:21 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
add the cpu model object in the workstation model object

7 years agofix minor issues aroud the msg layer
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 12:17:45 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
fix minor issues aroud the msg layer

7 years agorefine code around model types and objects
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 11:51:53 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
refine code around model types and objects

The model_type member of an action object is renamed model_obj. This
change makes it clear that this member points to a surf model objet, not
the type of a model.

The model type member is added to a surf model object. This allows us to
know what type a model object is and what extension field is accessible.

7 years agoadd two cpu model objects for physical and virtual
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 17:28:14 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
add two cpu model objects for physical and virtual

We delete surf_cpu_model, which was only one cpu model object on the
system. Now, we add surf_cpu_model_pm and surf_cpu_model_vm for the
physical and virtual machine layers, respectively.

FIXME: cpu_ti will not work correctly because using global variables. We
have to update cpu_ti to support multiple cpu model objects.

7 years agobe case insensitive when trying to change main name in F90 files
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 09:39:44 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
be case insensitive when trying to change main name in F90 files

7 years agoadd mpi_testall binding for fortran
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 09:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
add mpi_testall binding for fortran

7 years agoCosmetics: add space before dot.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:55:37 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add space before dot.

7 years agoUsing memcpy looks a bit overkill here.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:49:39 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Using memcpy looks a bit overkill here.

7 years agoRemove spurious brace from error message.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:45:29 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Remove spurious brace from error message.

7 years agoadd a model object to the arguments of callbacks
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
add a model object to the arguments of callbacks

For VM support, we have multiple cpu model objects on the system. The
object of a surf model may not be only one on the system. Thus, we have
to modify the code that assumes the system has only one global object of
each surf model.

We add a model object to the first argument of the callbacks of struct
surf_model_private; i.e., share_resources(), update_actions_state(), and
finalize(). In each callbacks, we delete the use of the global model
object.

7 years agoRemove remaining traces from synchronized dynars.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:28:13 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Remove remaining traces from synchronized dynars.

Had to add some #include "xbt/synchro_core.h".

7 years agoIncrease tesh timeouts for slow machines.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:05:41 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Increase tesh timeouts for slow machines.

7 years agoMake test reproducible on slow machines.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:05:08 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Make test reproducible on slow machines.

7 years agoadd model_list_invoke used for solving a problem
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 15:54:35 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
add model_list_invoke used for solving a problem

The callback function (i.e., share_resouces) of cpu_model and
network_model is now called from those of these workstation models.
They are not directly called from surf_solve(). model_list_invoke will
contain only surf_workstation and surf_vm_workstation.

- xbt_dynar_t model_list: for destroying all models correctly
- xbt_dynar_t model_list_invoke: for invoking the callback

FIXME: There might be other callbacks that should be called in the
iteration of model_list_invoke, not model_list. Update code if
neccessary.

7 years agoCsmetics: algin braces.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 15:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Csmetics: algin braces.

7 years agoRemove declarations for undefined functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:45:24 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Remove declarations for undefined functions.

7 years agoUse xbt_XXX_is_empty() instead of testing xbt_XXX_length() against 0.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:28:03 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Use xbt_XXX_is_empty() instead of testing xbt_XXX_length() against 0.

XXX is 'dict' or 'dynar'.

7 years agoSimply say func(...) instead of (*func)(...) when func is a pointer to function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:26:02 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Simply say func(...) instead of (*func)(...) when func is a pointer to function.

7 years agoUse CATCH_ANONYMOUS whenever possible.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Use CATCH_ANONYMOUS whenever possible.

7 years agoReplace, when possible, calls to bprintf() by calls to xbt_strdup().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:25:43 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Replace, when possible, calls to bprintf() by calls to xbt_strdup().

7 years agoAlso comment declaration for now unused variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:14:50 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Also comment declaration for now unused variable.

7 years agoRemove unused static functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:14:09 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Remove unused static functions.

7 years agoRemove declarations for undefined functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:10:34 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Remove declarations for undefined functions.

7 years agoDeclaration for static functions in header file does not make much sense.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:19:28 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Declaration for static functions in header file does not make much sense.

7 years ago[trace] fix tesh, changes only in event ordering, same number of links kept
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:41:11 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
[trace] fix tesh, changes only in event ordering, same number of links kept

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:26:18 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoFix recv/irecv with bounded rate
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:26:15 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Fix recv/irecv with bounded rate

7 years ago[trace] fix simdag tracing tesh (change in event ordering only)
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:20:42 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[trace] fix simdag tracing tesh (change in event ordering only)

7 years ago[trace] remove useless if, fix identation
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:13:56 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
[trace] remove useless if, fix identation

7 years ago[trace] correct place to keep route allocation + free
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:12:32 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
[trace] correct place to keep route allocation + free

7 years ago[trace] add debug messages to debug graph extraction in network models
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:59:41 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
[trace] add debug messages to debug graph extraction in network models

- only in generic_get_graph for now

7 years ago[trace] cosmetics and typos
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:58:54 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
[trace] cosmetics and typos

7 years ago[trace] useless declaration
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:58:35 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
[trace] useless declaration

7 years agoNew version of recv/irecv with bounded rate
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:59:13 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
New version of recv/irecv with bounded rate

7 years agoMerge branch 'hypervisor' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into hypervisor
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:53:35 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'hypervisor' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into hypervisor

The missing header file was added.

7 years agoAdd workstation_private.h
alebre [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:53:00 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Add workstation_private.h

7 years agoRemove commented code from surf_routing_cluster
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:03:05 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Remove commented code from surf_routing_cluster

7 years agoRemove commented code from surf_routing_cluster
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:01:56 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Remove commented code from surf_routing_cluster

7 years agoCheck if INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES were found.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 17:14:22 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Check if INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES were found.

7 years agoAdd some debug messages.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 16:53:43 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Add some debug messages.

7 years agoAdd option -X to less, to avoid to clear the screen.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 16:37:25 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Add option -X to less, to avoid to clear the screen.

7 years agoAdd missing files to the archive.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 16:27:46 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Add missing files to the archive.

7 years agoFix errors caught by java -Xcheck:jni.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:54:46 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Fix errors caught by java -Xcheck:jni.

Fixed warnings:
WARNING in native method: JNI call made with exception pending

7 years agoMore long -> intptr_t changes.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:49:32 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
More long -> intptr_t changes.

7 years agoAdd missing class initializer for VM.java.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:19:10 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Add missing class initializer for VM.java.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:51:39 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoword was missing, rephrase.
suter [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:51:08 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
word was missing, rephrase.

7 years agoadd another word about the trap of dynar_search with pointed elements
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 08:07:59 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
add another word about the trap of dynar_search with pointed elements

7 years agoTypos: binded -> bound.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 23:52:41 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Typos: binded -> bound.

7 years agodocument that it's safe to interrupt a foreach with a break or return statement
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 00:02:54 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
document that it's safe to interrupt a foreach with a break or return statement

7 years agodocument that the search function on dynar don't work well with pointed values
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 00:00:34 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
document that the search function on dynar don't work well with pointed values

7 years agoSet correct NATIVE folder for 32bits x86.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:50:01 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Set correct NATIVE folder for 32bits x86.

7 years agoSet cmake_minimum_version for the Java bindings.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:26:55 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Set cmake_minimum_version for the Java bindings.

UseJava.cmake don't exist before cmake 2.8.6.

7 years agoMove Java build rules in a separate cmake file.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 21:22:04 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Move Java build rules in a separate cmake file.

7 years agoFix build warnings on 32bits archs.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 20:53:53 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Fix build warnings on 32bits archs.

Use intermediate type intptr_t for conversions between pointer
types and jlong.

7 years agoTry to make the smpi-mpich-env test more robust in multitasking environments.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 16:48:16 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Try to make the smpi-mpich-env test more robust in multitasking environments.

Only select the processes that share the same session ID.

7 years agoInitialize variable, and make gcc happy.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 15:08:08 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Initialize variable, and make gcc happy.

7 years agoReindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 15:06:13 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Reindent.

7 years agoKill unused variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:58:57 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Kill unused variable.

7 years agoAdd missing declaration.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:57:52 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Add missing declaration.

Plus whitespace cleanup.

7 years agoissend should be treated as isend, even if not detached
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:27:31 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
issend should be treated as isend, even if not detached

7 years agocorrect behavior of MPI_Send which used to values of MPI_Isend timing factors
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:15:33 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
correct behavior of MPI_Send which used to values of MPI_Isend timing factors

7 years agoUpdate .gitgnore.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:31:14 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Update .gitgnore.

Match any build directory named "build_*", and add etags' tag table.

7 years agoTests msg-bittorrent-*-parallel are not broken anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:20:04 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Tests msg-bittorrent-*-parallel are not broken anymore.

7 years agoFix the parallel execution for the bittorrent example.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:14:50 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Fix the parallel execution for the bittorrent example.

The problem was that RngStream creation is not thread safe.  Furthermore,
each created RngStream is dependent of the previously created RngStreams.

The problem is circumvented by creating the RngStreams before the launch
of the application.  Each host has its own stream, that can be retrieved
through MSG_host_get_data().

7 years agoFix double free error.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 00:10:49 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Fix double free error.

Error reported by Borja Bergua, and patch inspired by Martin
Quinson's proposal.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:39:29 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid