Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Adrien Lebre [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:49:43 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agofix minor issues in the management of Java Exceptions + comment process cancelled...
Adrien Lebre [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:49:37 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
fix minor issues in the management of Java Exceptions + comment process cancelled exception call

7 years agofix dist
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:39:18 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
fix dist

7 years agoindent
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:22:33 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
indent

7 years agoprotect these calls against MPI_DATATYPE_NULL errors
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:20:49 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
protect these calls against MPI_DATATYPE_NULL errors

7 years agocleanup a bit the code, ensure tests do pass
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:20:25 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
cleanup a bit the code, ensure tests do pass

7 years agoadd mvapich allreduce rs algorithm
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 09:06:29 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
add mvapich allreduce rs algorithm

7 years agomanually privatize allred test, to have it work on non-mmap systems also
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 08:41:00 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
manually privatize allred test, to have it work on non-mmap systems also

7 years agoAdd last collectives from mvapich selector : bcast reduce reduce_scatter scatter
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 00:04:40 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
Add last collectives from mvapich selector : bcast reduce reduce_scatter scatter

bcast stilll defaults to mpich one, as they need smp support

7 years agoNew collectives for mvapich2 selector : allgatherv, allreduce, alltoallv, barrier
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:35:52 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
New collectives for mvapich2 selector : allgatherv, allreduce, alltoallv, barrier

7 years agoBegin to add a MVAPICH2 collectives selector. Alltoall, Allgather and gather done.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 12:26:17 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Begin to add a MVAPICH2 collectives selector. Alltoall, Allgather and gather done.

Problems :
- code is (for now) quite a mess, with several versions of tuning available at the same time (coll folder from mvapich has currently 145k cloc).
- code is copy-pasted directly ... So, no comments
- only Stampede calibration is imported for now. Some others are available, we should provide a mechanism to switch to another calibration.
- MVAPICH collectives are SMP aware. SMPI is not really ... A mechanism to automatically generate an "internal" communicator for processes sharing a physical node will be needed. Gather actually defaults to mpich one as a result of this.

7 years agoFix mallocator tesh
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:16:12 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Fix mallocator tesh

7 years agoAdd test for host on off and some fixes
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 09:53:48 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Add test for host on off and some fixes

7 years agoSet 4 tests that fail on Windows and won't ever pass as "expected to fail"
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:07:42 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Set 4 tests that fail on Windows and won't ever pass as "expected to fail"

This will allow to better discriminate between bugs and wontfix non-issues.

One of them fails because random returns differently on win and generates different colors in the resulting trace. Duh.
The three others are expected to crash, and do crash correctly on Windows, but the return code is different from the one expected (SIGABRT). Meh

7 years agosanitize get/set_name functions for fortran use
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:22:50 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
sanitize get/set_name functions for fortran use

7 years agoAdd MPI_Win_get_name and MPI_Win_set_name support
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 09:33:08 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Add MPI_Win_get_name and MPI_Win_set_name support

7 years agoreactivate allred test
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 09:32:40 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
reactivate allred test

But have its compilation flags set to O0 to avoid issues with ci slaves (too long time to compile with optims all the macros used, and too much memory used)

7 years agorevert changes on allgatherv4, which needed manual privatization to run on freebsd
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:38:50 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
revert changes on allgatherv4, which needed manual privatization to run on freebsd

7 years agoremove warning with mc
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:15:02 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
remove warning with mc

7 years agoremove warning
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:00:47 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
remove warning

7 years agoFinish pulling changes from mpich trunk testsuite
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:52:24 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Finish pulling changes from mpich trunk testsuite

7 years agoUpdate comm, datatype from mpich trunk
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:54:35 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Update comm, datatype from mpich trunk

7 years agoenforce a scatter error in some cases
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:38:45 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
enforce a scatter error in some cases

7 years agoupdate collectives teshsuite from mpich git (only minor changes)
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
update collectives teshsuite from mpich git (only minor changes)

7 years agotesh update for fabien's work on surf
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:06:53 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
tesh update for fabien's work on surf

7 years agofabien's work on surf
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:06:12 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
fabien's work on surf

7 years agoPush Takahiro Patch and fix cloud.tesh - Adrien
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 17:39:34 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Push Takahiro Patch and fix cloud.tesh - Adrien

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:09:41 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoFix a typo in the java-cloud example and add one TODO related to the migration invoca...
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:09:37 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Fix a typo in the java-cloud example and add one TODO related to the migration invocation in VM.java - adrien

7 years agofix dist
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:00:55 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
fix dist

7 years agorename function
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:44:00 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
rename function

7 years agorequalify tesh
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:43:52 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
requalify tesh

7 years agouse global variables to store values that may be used millions of times..
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:16:50 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
use global variables to store values that may be used millions of times..

7 years agoadd time injection in MPI_Wtime and MPI_Test, to match what was done in iprobe
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:52:03 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
add time injection in MPI_Wtime and MPI_Test, to match what was done in iprobe

7 years agoadd comment for magic value
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:49:18 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
add comment for magic value

7 years agoadd F90 rma tests
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:46:37 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
add F90 rma tests

7 years agomigration: minor cleanup and update TODO
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 07:14:23 +0000 (16:14 +0900)]
migration: minor cleanup and update TODO

Use MSG_process_create() instead of that of _with_arguments().

7 years agomigration: fix status check of migration
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 07:04:53 +0000 (16:04 +0900)]
migration: fix status check of migration

When a migration of a VM is already ongoing, do not allow
MSG_vm_migrate() for the VM.

7 years agoremove the allred test
degomme [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:07:44 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
remove the allred test
ci slaves have trouble building it (not enough memory probably)

7 years agoallred test needed unsigned char support, which was forgotten.
degomme [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 16:29:37 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
allred test needed unsigned char support, which was forgotten.
TODO : This part of the code is ugly and should be replaced by macros asap, as it may lead to nasty bugs

7 years agoAdd MPI_Type_set_name and MPI_Type_get_name and activate tests
degomme [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 16:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Add MPI_Type_set_name and MPI_Type_get_name and activate tests

7 years agoactivate scatterv test, which needed Carts and Dim
degomme [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:14:52 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
activate scatterv test, which needed Carts and Dim

7 years agoadd definitions
degomme [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 22:32:57 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
add definitions

7 years agofix dist
degomme [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 21:41:35 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
fix dist

7 years agoset default size of Aint to integer*8 ... not ideal, though.
degomme [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 21:36:43 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
set default size of Aint to integer*8 ... not ideal, though.
Real mpich testsuite uses autoconf to configure the size

7 years agoadapt mpif.h for rma
degomme [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:00:35 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
adapt mpif.h for rma

7 years agoAdd f77 RMA tests
degomme [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 23:52:13 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Add f77 RMA tests

7 years agompich testsuite: add f77 topo test
degomme [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:19:17 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
mpich testsuite: add f77 topo test

7 years agompich testsuite: activate now working datatype test
degomme [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:18:21 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
mpich testsuite: activate now working datatype test

7 years agoFix distcheck
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:51:01 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Fix distcheck

7 years agofile was not in the dist
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:43:50 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
file was not in the dist

7 years agoactivate working test
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:21:24 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
activate working test

7 years agoAdd perf mpich3 tests
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:03:47 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Add perf mpich3 tests

7 years agoreduce size of recently added tests, to avoid them taking so long to complete
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 16:09:28 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
reduce size of recently added tests, to avoid them taking so long to complete

7 years agoPrevious commit exposes a bug in OpenMPI, switch algorithm for bcast to avoid it
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 15:26:15 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Previous commit exposes a bug in OpenMPI, switch algorithm for bcast to avoid it
The bug is that OpenMPI performs selection of algorithm based on the count on messages.
Or this count can be different from one process to another for bcast.
For example this test has a sender sending one element of 4096 bytes, and receivers receiving 1024 elements of 4 bytes
Yes, this is legal in MPI (but stupid ... but legal).
OpenMPI collective algorithm selector selects a different algorithm for these processes, thus deadlocking

7 years agoactivate two tests in collective communications
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 15:21:30 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
activate two tests in collective communications

7 years agoleak --
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:32:42 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
leak --

7 years agoadd minloc and maxloc for long_long
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:22:04 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
add minloc and maxloc for long_long

7 years agothis should be err_rank, not err_comm
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:14:50 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
this should be err_rank, not err_comm

7 years agoadd a non-existing MPI_2LONG datatype to handle some corner cases in fortran
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:09:11 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
add a non-existing MPI_2LONG datatype to handle some corner cases in fortran

7 years agoXml platform cleaning teshsuite/msg
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:51:33 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Xml platform cleaning teshsuite/msg

7 years agoactivate working tests
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:07:14 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
activate working tests
Lower sizes and number of messages for pingping to avoid taking too long

7 years agouse the right types in fortran for some platforms (based on f2c matching, hopefully...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
use the right types in fortran for some platforms (based on f2c matching, hopefully correct)

7 years agodefine types used by fortran even when only C code is used (needed sometimes)
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:51:34 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
define types used by fortran even when only C code is used (needed sometimes)

Conflicts:
include/smpi/smpi.h

7 years agotemporary hack to be able to replay traces of fortran codes through the
suter [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:45:17 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
temporary hack to be able to replay traces of fortran codes through the
simulation of a C code

7 years agodon't destroy detached comm from the sender side during process cleanup
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 13:24:07 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
don't destroy detached comm from the sender side during process cleanup

7 years agofix debug message (wrong buffer was printed)
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 10:36:51 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
fix debug message (wrong buffer was printed)

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:23:02 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : cosmetic in log message
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:22:37 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
model-checker : cosmetic in log message

7 years agomodel-checker : check dict content before removing value
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:07:29 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
model-checker : check dict content before removing value

7 years agomodel-checker : remove useless condition
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:06:01 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
model-checker : remove useless condition

7 years ago[mc] Fast path when comparing NULL against non-NULL pointers
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 10:12:34 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
[mc] Fast path when comparing NULL against non-NULL pointers

7 years ago[mc] Bug: MC was reading from the wrong region
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 10:01:00 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
[mc] Bug: MC was reading from the wrong region

7 years agoLittle script to report on our MPICH3 coverage
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:12:33 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Little script to report on our MPICH3 coverage

CMakeLists.txt files are used as a source of information.
I had to slightly change one of them to make it easier to parse.

7 years agofix platform paths for windows packaging
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 08:04:07 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
fix platform paths for windows packaging

7 years ago[mc] Fix unit MC tests after platform file move/rename
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 13:37:58 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
[mc] Fix unit MC tests after platform file move/rename

7 years agoFix test-smpi-mpich3 tests
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 13:21:41 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Fix test-smpi-mpich3 tests

7 years agoFix CMakeLists.txt
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 12:52:39 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Fix CMakeLists.txt

7 years ago[mc] Remove useless question in assert
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 09:36:46 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless question in assert

7 years agoPath relative to xml directory works
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 09:28:50 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Path relative to xml directory works

7 years agoXml platform cleaning examples/msg/ns3
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Xml platform cleaning examples/msg/ns3

7 years agoFix ns3
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 12:06:38 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Fix ns3

7 years agoXml platform cleaning example/scala
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:48:39 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Xml platform cleaning example/scala

7 years agoRevert commit ed3e911d for better performances
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 08:33:22 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Revert commit ed3e911d for better performances

7 years agoFix xmls for lua examples
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 09:58:51 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Fix xmls for lua examples

7 years agoXml platform cleaning
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 13:06:00 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Xml platform cleaning

7 years agoAdd difftool option to tesh to help updating tesh files
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 12:56:26 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Add difftool option to tesh to help updating tesh files

7 years agoWcloberred is unknown for clang...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:42:34 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Wcloberred is unknown for clang...
Leave it, but avoid failing the build by setting -Wno-unknown-warning-option

7 years agoAdd other warning flags for cpp
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 14:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Add other warning flags for cpp

7 years agoas linking may be done through c++, add flags to remove some old/new warnings to...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 14:20:34 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
as linking may be done through c++, add flags to remove some old/new warnings to cxx flags.

7 years agoremove warnings in mpich c tests
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:50:14 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
remove warnings in mpich c tests

7 years agomodel-checker : fix visited states reduction with comm determinism verification
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:09:21 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
model-checker : fix visited states reduction with comm determinism verification

7 years agomodel-checker : if no inttypes found in c++
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:56:49 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
model-checker : if no inttypes found in c++

7 years agoAdd missing dist files
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:51:24 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Add missing dist files

7 years agoMerge branch 'mc'
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 10:41:21 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mc'

Conflicts:
src/mc/mc_global.c

7 years agoadd some tests about the smpi robustness to PEBKAC
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 09:30:41 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
add some tests about the smpi robustness to PEBKAC

7 years agomake it easier to write tesh files by removing the full path to scripts from logs
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 09:18:57 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
make it easier to write tesh files by removing the full path to scripts from logs

7 years agoignore some generated files
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:03:23 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
ignore some generated files

7 years agoProperly fix the case where the user provides an empty hostfile
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:02:16 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Properly fix the case where the user provides an empty hostfile

7 years ago[mc] Do not optimize src/xbt/dynar.c
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 09:05:34 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
[mc] Do not optimize src/xbt/dynar.c

For some reason, it breaks state comparison after the merge.