Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agoinstall the tools from the packages when possible; forget about Paje
Martin Quinson [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 09:34:45 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
install the tools from the packages when possible; forget about Paje

2 years agorevalidate a tesh file after a fix due to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:03:18 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
revalidate a tesh file after a fix due to please sonar

+ remove yet another annoying sonar warning (on the exact line that I
  fixed in the previous run: the second task was never run in Java)

2 years agoplease sonar, even if it is really pesky sometimes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:30:04 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
please sonar, even if it is really pesky sometimes

2 years agomake sure that the HostStateChange event is fired when needed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:06:51 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
make sure that the HostStateChange event is fired when needed

2 years agoimplement the DVFS functions in Java
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:15:51 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
implement the DVFS functions in Java

2 years agoIf you don't start the processes, the VM are actually empty, bummer
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:44:59 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
If you don't start the processes, the VM are actually empty, bummer

2 years agofix the build with older g++
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 07:54:50 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
fix the build with older g++

Let's not use this Java-like syntax here

2 years agoMake SIMIX_process_from_PID much faster
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:43:58 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
Make SIMIX_process_from_PID much faster

It was a linear search in a swag, that's now using a std::map that are
usually implemented with Red/Black trees.

This patch is more complex that it should because currently, the
model-checker needs to read the list of processes from the remote
process. We cannot do that from a std::map because it would require to
understand the private implementation of the std::map, which is
system/compiler dependent.

Instead, in MC mode, we copy the whole list of processes from the map
into a dynar that is easier to read remotely. This hack should
obviously not remain as is.

Instead, we should make sure that the MCer does not need to have the
whole list of processes (even if it could read one or two given
processes on need). It seems that this list is mainly used for the
computation of the list of enabled transitions. A promising idea is to
move that computation to the MCed that has all needed information. The
precomputed data could be made available to the MCer that would only
have to read the result, which constitutes much less info to read
remotely.

2 years agoclang-format broke my commit
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:33:55 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
clang-format broke my commit

2 years agocontinue to split the source code of MC. Split remoting
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:16:37 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
continue to split the source code of MC. Split remoting

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:35:51 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoinline some functions to make livenessChecker more streamlined
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:08:08 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
inline some functions to make livenessChecker more streamlined

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 20:51:20 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agofurther cleanups to the SafetyChecker
Martin Quinson [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 00:52:32 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
further cleanups to the SafetyChecker

2 years agoMC: use exceptions to report errors, not integer return types
Martin Quinson [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 00:30:23 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
MC: use exceptions to report errors, not integer return types

That's C++, after all

2 years agomove the checker algorithms to their own directory
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 21:47:08 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
move the checker algorithms to their own directory

2 years agocosmetics to make the SafetyChecker even easier to read
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 21:29:54 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
cosmetics to make the SafetyChecker even easier to read

2 years agoremove a now unused parameter
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 11:57:15 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
remove a now unused parameter

2 years agoadd the properties as argument to NetZoneImpl->createHost
Martin Quinson [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:53:02 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
add the properties as argument to NetZoneImpl->createHost

This allows to incorporate the onHostCreation to that function instead
of having each host creator specifying that they just created an host

This was mandatory because the plugin energy needs the properties to
be setup when the signal is called.

2 years agoproperly set the bindir for these tests too
Martin Quinson [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:45:44 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
properly set the bindir for these tests too

2 years agomake the propaganda useful (and thus desirable) to the users
Martin Quinson [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 12:25:04 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
make the propaganda useful (and thus desirable) to the users

2 years agoIn smpiff/smpif90 program, make -o consume the next argument.
Matthieu Volat [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:38:58 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
In smpiff/smpif90 program, make -o consume the next argument.

Else, when used for example in preprocessor mode, the output
file, name something.f would be interpreted as an input file
by the argument parsing loop.

2 years agoReally remove (commented) alternative method of resolve_member()
Matthieu Volat [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:56:26 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Really remove (commented) alternative method of resolve_member()

2 years agoSanitize the rest of dwarf operation regarding stack popping.
Matthieu Volat [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:18:24 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Sanitize the rest of dwarf operation regarding stack popping.

In all those cases, the order of pop() was not an issue since
the operations were commutatives, but those could give bad
ideas for other cases.

2 years agoComment not working code in resolve_member() (before permanent removal?)
Matthieu Volat [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:02:01 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Comment not working code in resolve_member() (before permanent removal?)

2 years agoFix an undefined C behavior.
Matthieu Volat [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 13:13:47 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Fix an undefined C behavior.

This will fix the minus operation on certain OS/compilers.

2 years agomore propaganda
Martin Quinson [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 10:58:19 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
more propaganda

2 years agotry to use a rpath for everything on Apple
Martin Quinson [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 10:26:35 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
try to use a rpath for everything on Apple

2 years agoa word of data provenance for g5k.xml
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 15:31:42 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
a word of data provenance for g5k.xml

2 years agoI hope I understood how to use RPATH on Mac OSX
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 15:13:47 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
I hope I understood how to use RPATH on Mac OSX

2 years agofix a bug detected by mac (leading to segfault) but not others
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 14:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
fix a bug detected by mac (leading to segfault) but not others

2 years agoLet our examples compile with java 1.6, or almost
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 14:25:08 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Let our examples compile with java 1.6, or almost

2 years agobummer
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 14:10:33 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
bummer

2 years agotry to fix the jarfiles on Mac OSX
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 13:45:15 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
try to fix the jarfiles on Mac OSX

It works without this on jenkins because the library still exists at
the location where it was built, so it's OK when we cannot unpack it
from the jarfile.

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 20:26:48 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agouseless cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:36:53 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
useless cosmetics

2 years agoallow more time to run that test (travis/mac needs it)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:36:22 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
allow more time to run that test (travis/mac needs it)

2 years agoappveyor: try without perl
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 11:36:38 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
appveyor: try without perl

2 years agosmx processes are now called actors, avoiding confusions in MC
Martin Quinson [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 16:48:07 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
smx processes are now called actors, avoiding confusions in MC

the process->actor renaming comes from S4U, but this is really welcome
in the model checker, as Process is also the proxy of the MCed on the
MCer side.

2 years agoignorable cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 16:06:42 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
ignorable cosmetics

2 years agoInitialize a field in the constructor (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 15:36:20 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Initialize a field in the constructor (+cosmetics)

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 15:01:35 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoturn a factory function into the constructor
Martin Quinson [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 21:37:48 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
turn a factory function into the constructor

2 years agodo the initialization in the constructor
Martin Quinson [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 21:25:57 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
do the initialization in the constructor

2 years agoplease sonar by removing useless asignments and return statements
Martin Quinson [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 19:19:10 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
please sonar by removing useless asignments and return statements

2 years agokill an unused static function
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 21:28:55 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
kill an unused static function

2 years agoif reductionMode_ is dpor, then it's not none. True fact
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:30:02 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
if reductionMode_ is dpor, then it's not none. True fact

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 23:16:02 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agorefresh a documentation chapter
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 21:39:45 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
refresh a documentation chapter

2 years agoAS are called netzones, now
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 20:50:17 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
AS are called netzones, now

2 years agoremove an unused parameter + cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 15:38:06 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
remove an unused parameter + cosmetics

2 years agoremove the s_sg_platf_router_cbarg_t structure
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 13:49:16 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
remove the s_sg_platf_router_cbarg_t structure

This is one of the many structures provided by the sg_platf interface,
that I want to replace with the s4u interface.

2 years agoremove a useless pimple
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 13:27:22 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
remove a useless pimple

Clusters take care by themselves to register their router in their router_ field

2 years agofix our css by copying back things that used to work
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 21:41:47 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
fix our css by copying back things that used to work

2 years agotodo--
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 21:31:24 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
todo--

2 years agogenerate valid files
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 21:29:26 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
generate valid files

2 years agofix gcc 6.2 builds
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 20:56:54 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
fix gcc 6.2 builds

It was failing with the error: type 'struct yy_buffer_state'
violates the C++ One Definition Rule.  A different type is defined in
another translation unit.

This comes from the fact that I rebuilt one of the flex parser with a
new version of flex. Rebuilding all of them is difficult because they
are somehow manually edited to make the C compile with g++.
Dirty, dirty :(

2 years agofix glitches to the NS3 doc
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 17:21:07 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
fix glitches to the NS3 doc

2 years agoignore the lat parameter of peer tag
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 17:01:21 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
ignore the lat parameter of peer tag

- It was redundent with the z coordinate of the peer.
- This changes the timings of the examples using the Vivaldi routing
- Also update and improve the documentation.
- doxygen don't quite like links to sections which names contain a
  html-like tag (as <peer>) and produce weird error messages in this case.
  Not much I can do here...

2 years agoIn <peer>, make the latency parameter non-mandatory
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 16:27:30 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
In <peer>, make the latency parameter non-mandatory

This parameter is redundent with the z coordinate and should be removed.

2 years agorewrite the NS3/SimGrid doc
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 23:08:14 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
rewrite the NS3/SimGrid doc

2 years agoupdate the licensing info after the answer from Bronis de Supinski
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 11:01:59 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
update the licensing info after the answer from Bronis de Supinski

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 11:00:50 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agotry to adapt linking to new NS3 compiled versions
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 19:10:12 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
try to adapt linking to new NS3 compiled versions

2 years agoRemove an easy FIXME
Martin Quinson [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 00:01:16 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Remove an easy FIXME

2 years agonext release will be 3.15
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 23:28:33 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
next release will be 3.15

2 years agodocument the latest release in date
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 23:04:20 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
document the latest release in date

2 years agonew copyright file, in a machine-readable format
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 21:51:35 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
new copyright file, in a machine-readable format

2 years agoas expected, here is a fix release :( v3_14_159
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 16:16:34 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
as expected, here is a fix release :(

2 years agofix some doxygen warnings
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 16:13:32 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
fix some doxygen warnings

2 years agocosmetics in doc
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 14:31:47 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
cosmetics in doc

2 years agofix some typos found by the debian packaging tools
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 14:17:33 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
fix some typos found by the debian packaging tools

2 years agospecify the bindir for some tesh files
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 12:45:30 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
specify the bindir for some tesh files

2 years agoImprove the routing documentation
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 23:17:32 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Improve the routing documentation

2 years agoXBT peer are dead since a long while
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 20:04:30 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
XBT peer are dead since a long while

2 years agoGive a LD_LIBRARY_PATH to java tests
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 10:18:23 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Give a LD_LIBRARY_PATH to java tests

This allows to pass the tests when the lib is not included in the jar,
as it is the case in Debian.

2 years agosmpirun: don't use the ARGS variable, that may be used by others
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 09:59:26 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
smpirun: don't use the ARGS variable, that may be used by others

2 years agosmpirun: keep the temps when the cmd fails
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 09:21:47 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
smpirun: keep the temps when the cmd fails

2 years agoRevert "remove a few smells in instrumentation"
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 21:40:09 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Revert "remove a few smells in instrumentation"

This breaks on Mac OSX, for some obscure reason

This reverts commit c82adb6ec2917d3ec0657dab7e5d1d053759accd.

2 years agofix news
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 19:58:20 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
fix news

2 years agoupdate changelog
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 19:58:06 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
update changelog

2 years agowoops
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 22:38:07 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
woops

2 years agomerry chrismas v3_14
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:43:26 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
merry chrismas

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:36:12 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoclang-format these files, no change
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 21:08:44 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
clang-format these files, no change

2 years agoremove a few smells in instrumentation
Frederic Suter [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 16:13:01 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
remove a few smells in instrumentation

2 years agoplease sonar: name parameters
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 09:17:12 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
please sonar: name parameters

2 years agofix clang builds by including <string> where needed
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 08:38:46 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
fix clang builds by including <string> where needed

2 years agoplug a huge memleak
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 08:35:16 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
plug a huge memleak

I forgot once again that xbt_dict actually delete their content when
you empty it, but not the std:: containers.

2 years agofinish the cleanup of the netcard list container
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 22:37:22 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
finish the cleanup of the netcard list container

- move it from global to the engine
- use a std::unordered_map instead of a xbt_dict. Its order being
  harder to predict, this forces to sort the list in the routing
  integration tests.

I'm not completely happy about the register/unregister functions being
public, but I cannot find anything better, and it's later already...

2 years agohave only one callback for link creation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 22:02:36 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
have only one callback for link creation

2 years agoinline another function, plus some cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 21:44:04 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
inline another function, plus some cleanups

2 years agotry to fix clang++ builds
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 15:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
try to fix clang++ builds

2 years agoinline a useless function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 11:44:46 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
inline a useless function

2 years agofurther trim the includes
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 02:51:24 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
further trim the includes

2 years agoCheck that scope is non-NULL pointer.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 20:04:22 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Check that scope is non-NULL pointer.

2 years agochange all links to my old webpage
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 18:21:08 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
change all links to my old webpage

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 15:07:13 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
please sonar

2 years agoanother bunch of include cuts. The last one for today
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 14:10:57 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
another bunch of include cuts. The last one for today

2 years agoFix windows build
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 13:35:53 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Fix windows build

netcards_dict is not visible enough for windows anymore, so don't use it.