Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'oldstyle_element_set'
Fabien Chaix [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 12:05:57 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'oldstyle_element_set'
Fixed corner cases with concurrency and concurrency_share>1
Fixed a bug in lmm_on_disabled_var()
Added more flexibility to maxmin_bench to stress better SURF maxmin

4 years agoMerge pull request #2 from mquinson/master
fabienchaix [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 10:01:36 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Merge pull request #2 from mquinson/master

Importing new commits from the main fork

4 years agoRefactoring to allow for alternative definition of the SURF concurrency
Fabien Chaix [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 09:56:15 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Refactoring to allow for alternative definition of the SURF concurrency

4 years agoAdding test for SURF concurrency feature
Fabien Chaix [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 08:44:15 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Adding test for SURF concurrency feature

4 years ago[mc] Port stack-cleaner compiler-wrapper to Python
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 08:35:54 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
[mc] Port stack-cleaner compiler-wrapper to Python

No more ruby.

4 years agoRemove PSG from SimGrid git
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 08:22:01 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Remove PSG from SimGrid git

This was not more visible or better maintained here.
It was just useless code dupplication.

See also https://github.com/mquinson/simgrid/issues/64

4 years agokill another out of date script
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 07:55:46 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
kill another out of date script

This is a source code repository, not a museum.

4 years agothis lua file is a bad platform.xml
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 21:56:21 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
this lua file is a bad platform.xml

 + lat instead of latency for links
 + no symmetrical="YES" for route

4 years agomv simdag platforms to the right place
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 20:26:19 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
mv simdag platforms to the right place

 + and traces too

4 years agonever ending cleanup of the simdag world
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 19:17:02 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
never ending cleanup of the simdag world

  + useless includes
  + useless WIN32 safeguard in CMakeLists
  + indent
  + hostify

well, clean, clean, clean ...

4 years agonever ending cleanup of the simdag world
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 19:15:17 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
never ending cleanup of the simdag world

 + don't know what this test did

4 years agonever ending cleanup of the simdag world
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 19:13:20 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
never ending cleanup of the simdag world
 + unused XML file that exists elsewhere

4 years agonever ending cleanup of the simdag world
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 19:10:29 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
never ending cleanup of the simdag world

  + This test was for foreach, sets and other deprecated tags
  + the XML file used in tesh doesn't even exist anymore

4 years agoPython: align style with PEP-008
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 15:46:21 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Python: align style with PEP-008

With autopep8.

4 years ago[mc] Use simgrid::xbt::range for program-counter ranges
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 12:34:19 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
[mc] Use simgrid::xbt::range for program-counter ranges

4 years ago[mc] Remove unsafe method ChunkedData::pagenos() (non-const)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 11:34:58 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
[mc] Remove unsafe method ChunkedData::pagenos() (non-const)

Modifying the page number directly would break the reference counts on
the pages.

4 years ago[mc] Doc/cleanup ChunkedData
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 11:34:31 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
[mc] Doc/cleanup ChunkedData

4 years ago[mc] Fix context registration which was disabled by a bug
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 14:53:41 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
[mc] Fix context registration which was disabled by a bug

I was bitten by the move constructor and context registration was
completely disabled.

This fixes the main MC tests.

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix filename in comment
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 13:13:19 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
[SMPI] Fix filename in comment

4 years ago[INSTR] Removed duplicate code in TRACE_surf_host_set_utilization
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 12:46:39 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
[INSTR] Removed duplicate code in TRACE_surf_host_set_utilization

4 years ago[XBT] Amended docs for xbt/dict
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 18:13:38 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
[XBT] Amended docs for xbt/dict

4 years ago[XBT] Added some markup and "\see" to comment
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:14:36 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
[XBT] Added some markup and "\see" to comment

4 years ago[SMPI] Added condition before smpi_switch_data_seg
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:52:33 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[SMPI] Added condition before smpi_switch_data_seg

This is the case in other files as well and was discussed
with Augustin on 12/02/2016.

4 years ago[SMPI] Argument alignment of func call
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:20:24 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[SMPI] Argument alignment of func call

4 years ago[SMPI] Code beautification.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 12:46:05 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
[SMPI] Code beautification.

4 years ago[XBT] typo fix.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 13:34:18 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
[XBT] typo fix.

4 years ago[CMAKE] Changed confusing header comment
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 12:31:50 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
[CMAKE] Changed confusing header comment

4 years ago[CMAKE] Initialize variables before their output.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 17:39:47 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
[CMAKE] Initialize variables before their output.

The overview after 'cmake .' was called often contained 'holes',
i.e., output from variables that were not initialized. I changed
this by initializing the variables.

4 years ago[SMPI] Indentation...
Christian Heinrich [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 22:04:19 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
[SMPI] Indentation...

4 years ago[Doc] Phrasing...
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 15:23:01 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
[Doc] Phrasing...

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 13:40:28 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoTry to fix build on 32 bit platforms
degomme [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 13:36:56 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Try to fix build on 32 bit platforms

4 years ago[mc] Fix ReadOptions
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 11:30:13 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
[mc] Fix ReadOptions

4 years ago[mc] Replace ReadMode with strongly-type/safe ReadOptions
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 11:22:40 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
[mc] Replace ReadMode with strongly-type/safe ReadOptions

4 years agokill two deprecated scripts and an unused tesh file
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 09:41:18 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
kill two deprecated scripts and an unused tesh file

Nobody would use them nowadays

4 years ago[mc] Documentation of AddressSpace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 10:21:44 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
[mc] Documentation of AddressSpace

4 years ago[mc] Document/clean DwarfExpression
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:14:02 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[mc] Document/clean DwarfExpression

4 years agoAnother C wrapper falls.
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 02:54:23 +0000 (03:54 +0100)]
Another C wrapper falls.

4 years agokill some unused function prototypes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 02:40:59 +0000 (03:40 +0100)]
kill some unused function prototypes

4 years agocosmetics: kill useless functions of the C surf API and the such
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 09:46:12 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
cosmetics: kill useless functions of the C surf API and the such

4 years agobanish some surf parsing files to a src/surf/xml jail
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 00:42:34 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
banish some surf parsing files to a src/surf/xml jail

The ultimate goal is to make them useless, then deprecated, then gone.

4 years agofix make distcheck
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 00:44:30 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
fix make distcheck

4 years agokill (for real) an obscure obsolete way of bypassing the XML parser
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 22:58:24 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
kill (for real) an obscure obsolete way of bypassing the XML parser

4 years agosurfxml: better error checking, and less include of internal headers
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 22:54:35 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
surfxml: better error checking, and less include of internal headers

4 years agokill a seriously braindead example
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 22:52:08 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
kill a seriously braindead example

4 years agokill some unused or dupplicated functions
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 19:53:26 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
kill some unused or dupplicated functions

4 years agofix some dead assignments reported by clang scan-build
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:35:20 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
fix some dead assignments reported by clang scan-build

4 years agoavoid a segfault when using option aliases
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:28:04 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
avoid a segfault when using option aliases

4 years ago[travis] fix the coverity branch name
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 14:43:31 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
[travis] fix the coverity branch name

4 years agoTry to fix the YAML syntax
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 14:29:28 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Try to fix the YAML syntax

4 years agoMerge branch 'coverity_scan' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 14:24:15 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'coverity_scan' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

4 years agotry to reactivate the coverity thing
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 14:17:13 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
try to reactivate the coverity thing

4 years agorename the fields of CpuTi
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 12:22:30 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
rename the fields of CpuTi

4 years agoActually, every AS can have bypass routes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 02:31:52 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
Actually, every AS can have bypass routes

I recently moved it down in the hierarchy to AsRoutedGraph, but there
is no reason for that. Moving it back to As, and making it non-virtual.

(+ use std::containers instead of XBT ones)

4 years agorename parseBypassroute into addBypassRoute
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 01:05:43 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
rename parseBypassroute into addBypassRoute

4 years agocleanups around bypassRoute
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 01:03:01 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
cleanups around bypassRoute

4 years agorouting: inline method routing_get_network_element_type
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 00:33:21 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
routing: inline method routing_get_network_element_type

This was a C->C++ adapter

(+ rename a netcard field in instr, and other cosmetics)

4 years agorename AsGeneric into AsRoutedGraph
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 23:32:11 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
rename AsGeneric into AsRoutedGraph

4 years agomove one method higher in As hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 23:27:32 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
move one method higher in As hierarchy

+ rework the inheritance tree: models don't need to inherit of AsNone

4 years agoonly routed ASes can have bypassRoutes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 23:16:18 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
only routed ASes can have bypassRoutes

4 years ago.
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 23:10:50 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
.

4 years agoremove an unused lua file
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 22:41:26 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
remove an unused lua file

4 years agolua/platf: more error checking
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:55:23 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
lua/platf: more error checking

4 years agorouting cleanup: symbol renaming
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:23:52 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
routing cleanup: symbol renaming

4 years agomore checks on the parameters of addRoute()
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:22:29 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
more checks on the parameters of addRoute()

4 years agofix a copy/paste error
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 18:26:39 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
fix a copy/paste error

4 years agocleanups: there is no random in the platforms since a while
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 16:49:56 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
cleanups: there is no random in the platforms since a while

+ kill some dead code
+ remove some useless #include

4 years agoeven more cleanups in the routing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 16:48:36 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
even more cleanups in the routing

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:54:53 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agocosmetics in routing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:54:49 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
cosmetics in routing

4 years agodon't declare sel-self ASRoutes
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:31:19 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
don't declare sel-self ASRoutes

  + use symmetry when possible
  + cosmetics

4 years agosmall cleanups in routing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:18:29 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
small cleanups in routing

4 years agofurther documentation improvements
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 22:20:38 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
further documentation improvements

4 years agosmall doc improvements
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 22:02:34 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
small doc improvements

4 years agofiddle with the doxygen config
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 21:48:28 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
fiddle with the doxygen config

4 years agouseless cosmetic
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 21:20:21 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
useless cosmetic

4 years agolast little cleaning of XML and cmake files
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 17:19:03 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
last little cleaning of XML and cmake files

4 years agomore cleanups in XML files
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 13:14:03 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
more cleanups in XML files

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 11:02:55 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agocleanup XML jungle in teshsuite
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 10:50:23 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
cleanup XML jungle in teshsuite

  + some tags do not even exist anymore (foreach, set, ...)
  + reindent and remove trailing spaces, empty lines, and useless
    comments

4 years agoRevert "revalidate broken tesh files"
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 20:55:33 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Revert "revalidate broken tesh files"

This reverts commit f9fc62a75cf334fcb9d5ffc60bd9988d6de14f4f and gives
me another easy commit ;)

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 18:00:28 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoKill rm_cb feature of config sets: it was never useful
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:57:26 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Kill rm_cb feature of config sets: it was never useful

4 years agofix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 16:16:56 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
fix distcheck

4 years agokill more old junk from the attic
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 15:51:50 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
kill more old junk from the attic

 + we build on OSX everyday on Jenkings, there is no need for a
prebuild package anymore
 + we removed the decoy configure file, do the same for the decoy
Makefile too

4 years agoA user found that old junk in our attic.
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 15:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
A user found that old junk in our attic.

Don't let it happen again. To the dumpster!

4 years agocleanups in java examples (2/2)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 14:46:39 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
cleanups in java examples (2/2)

4 years agoadd a new test for storage access in Java
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 14:45:26 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
add a new test for storage access in Java

4 years agodouble free fixes
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 14:44:01 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
double free fixes

  it helps to finally test functions ...
  coverage of java bindings has to be improved

4 years agorevalidate broken tesh files
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 12:37:04 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
revalidate broken tesh files

got your easy commit, dude ;)

4 years agocleanup all the XML files in examples/platforms
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 12:34:22 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
cleanup all the XML files in examples/platforms

what a mess ...

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:43:02 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoVarious cleanups in the java world (1/2)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:39:42 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Various cleanups in the java world (1/2)

This interface is supposed to be more user-friendly, make it so (a bit
more)
 + reindent
 + proper usage messages that match the tesh files
 + no dumb README files
 + no useless comments everywhere
 + no unused XML files

Simplify CMakeLists.txt files too

4 years agoadd --help-aliases to all simulators, showing cfg aliases
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:11:01 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
add --help-aliases to all simulators, showing cfg aliases

4 years agomake sure that the newname exists when declaring an option alias
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 09:54:12 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
make sure that the newname exists when declaring an option alias

4 years agodon't produce more output that it used to be
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 09:47:16 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
don't produce more output that it used to be

4 years agoallow to declare config aliases, to make option renaming less painful
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 07:18:13 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
allow to declare config aliases, to make option renaming less painful

4 years agomake sure that every surf_parse is nicely cleaned at exit
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 21:25:32 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
make sure that every surf_parse is nicely cleaned at exit

4 years agoCosmetics while hunting a bug of memory misbehavior
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 20:58:05 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Cosmetics while hunting a bug of memory misbehavior

4 years agocosmetics in dot loader
Frederic Suter [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 12:37:32 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
cosmetics in dot loader