Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agoCheck status also with MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:39:29 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Check status also with MC.

7 years agoMove test outside the loop.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:34:33 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Move test outside the loop.

7 years agoSet status in any case.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:31:42 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Set status in any case.

7 years agoRemove declarations for nonexistent functions or variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 16:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Remove declarations for nonexistent functions or variables.

7 years agoRemove duplicated declaration for xbt_time().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 15:03:07 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Remove duplicated declaration for xbt_time().

7 years agoChange regexp to correctly handle types like "short int".
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:25:07 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Change regexp to correctly handle types like "short int".

7 years agoRemove duplicated strings.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:16:01 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Remove duplicated strings.

7 years agoCosmetics: add space.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:12:47 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add space.

7 years agoAlso set MPI_ERROR in smpi_empty_status.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 10:16:53 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Also set MPI_ERROR in smpi_empty_status.

7 years agoRemove unused script.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 16:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Remove unused script.

7 years agoCosmetics: add space before dot.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:55:37 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add space before dot.

7 years agoUsing memcpy looks a bit overkill here.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:49:39 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Using memcpy looks a bit overkill here.

7 years agoRemove spurious brace from error message.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:45:29 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Remove spurious brace from error message.

7 years agoRemove remaining traces from synchronized dynars.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:28:13 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Remove remaining traces from synchronized dynars.

Had to add some #include "xbt/synchro_core.h".

7 years agoIncrease tesh timeouts for slow machines.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:05:41 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Increase tesh timeouts for slow machines.

7 years agoMake test reproducible on slow machines.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:05:08 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Make test reproducible on slow machines.

7 years agoCsmetics: algin braces.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 15:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Csmetics: algin braces.

7 years agoRemove declarations for undefined functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:45:24 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Remove declarations for undefined functions.

7 years agoUse xbt_XXX_is_empty() instead of testing xbt_XXX_length() against 0.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:28:03 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Use xbt_XXX_is_empty() instead of testing xbt_XXX_length() against 0.

XXX is 'dict' or 'dynar'.

7 years agoSimply say func(...) instead of (*func)(...) when func is a pointer to function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:26:02 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Simply say func(...) instead of (*func)(...) when func is a pointer to function.

7 years agoUse CATCH_ANONYMOUS whenever possible.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Use CATCH_ANONYMOUS whenever possible.

7 years agoReplace, when possible, calls to bprintf() by calls to xbt_strdup().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:25:43 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Replace, when possible, calls to bprintf() by calls to xbt_strdup().

7 years agoAlso comment declaration for now unused variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:14:50 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Also comment declaration for now unused variable.

7 years agoRemove unused static functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:14:09 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Remove unused static functions.

7 years agoRemove declarations for undefined functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:10:34 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Remove declarations for undefined functions.

7 years agoDeclaration for static functions in header file does not make much sense.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:19:28 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Declaration for static functions in header file does not make much sense.

7 years ago[trace] fix tesh, changes only in event ordering, same number of links kept
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:41:11 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
[trace] fix tesh, changes only in event ordering, same number of links kept

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:26:18 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoFix recv/irecv with bounded rate
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:26:15 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Fix recv/irecv with bounded rate

7 years ago[trace] fix simdag tracing tesh (change in event ordering only)
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:20:42 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[trace] fix simdag tracing tesh (change in event ordering only)

7 years ago[trace] remove useless if, fix identation
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:13:56 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
[trace] remove useless if, fix identation

7 years ago[trace] correct place to keep route allocation + free
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:12:32 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
[trace] correct place to keep route allocation + free

7 years ago[trace] add debug messages to debug graph extraction in network models
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:59:41 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
[trace] add debug messages to debug graph extraction in network models

- only in generic_get_graph for now

7 years ago[trace] cosmetics and typos
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:58:54 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
[trace] cosmetics and typos

7 years ago[trace] useless declaration
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:58:35 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
[trace] useless declaration

7 years agoNew version of recv/irecv with bounded rate
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:59:13 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
New version of recv/irecv with bounded rate

7 years agoRemove commented code from surf_routing_cluster
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:03:05 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Remove commented code from surf_routing_cluster

7 years agoRemove commented code from surf_routing_cluster
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:01:56 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Remove commented code from surf_routing_cluster

7 years agoCheck if INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES were found.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 17:14:22 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Check if INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES were found.

7 years agoAdd some debug messages.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 16:53:43 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Add some debug messages.

7 years agoAdd option -X to less, to avoid to clear the screen.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 16:37:25 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Add option -X to less, to avoid to clear the screen.

7 years agoAdd missing files to the archive.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 16:27:46 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Add missing files to the archive.

7 years agoFix errors caught by java -Xcheck:jni.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:54:46 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Fix errors caught by java -Xcheck:jni.

Fixed warnings:
WARNING in native method: JNI call made with exception pending

7 years agoMore long -> intptr_t changes.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:49:32 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
More long -> intptr_t changes.

7 years agoAdd missing class initializer for VM.java.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:19:10 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Add missing class initializer for VM.java.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:51:39 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoword was missing, rephrase.
suter [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 09:51:08 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
word was missing, rephrase.

7 years agoadd another word about the trap of dynar_search with pointed elements
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 08:07:59 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
add another word about the trap of dynar_search with pointed elements

7 years agoTypos: binded -> bound.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 23:52:41 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Typos: binded -> bound.

7 years agodocument that it's safe to interrupt a foreach with a break or return statement
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 00:02:54 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
document that it's safe to interrupt a foreach with a break or return statement

7 years agodocument that the search function on dynar don't work well with pointed values
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 00:00:34 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
document that the search function on dynar don't work well with pointed values

7 years agoSet correct NATIVE folder for 32bits x86.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:50:01 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Set correct NATIVE folder for 32bits x86.

7 years agoSet cmake_minimum_version for the Java bindings.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 22:26:55 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Set cmake_minimum_version for the Java bindings.

UseJava.cmake don't exist before cmake 2.8.6.

7 years agoMove Java build rules in a separate cmake file.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 21:22:04 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Move Java build rules in a separate cmake file.

7 years agoFix build warnings on 32bits archs.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 20:53:53 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Fix build warnings on 32bits archs.

Use intermediate type intptr_t for conversions between pointer
types and jlong.

7 years agoTry to make the smpi-mpich-env test more robust in multitasking environments.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 16:48:16 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Try to make the smpi-mpich-env test more robust in multitasking environments.

Only select the processes that share the same session ID.

7 years agoInitialize variable, and make gcc happy.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 15:08:08 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Initialize variable, and make gcc happy.

7 years agoReindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 15:06:13 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Reindent.

7 years agoKill unused variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:58:57 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Kill unused variable.

7 years agoAdd missing declaration.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:57:52 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Add missing declaration.

Plus whitespace cleanup.

7 years agoissend should be treated as isend, even if not detached
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:27:31 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
issend should be treated as isend, even if not detached

7 years agocorrect behavior of MPI_Send which used to values of MPI_Isend timing factors
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 14:15:33 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
correct behavior of MPI_Send which used to values of MPI_Isend timing factors

7 years agoUpdate .gitgnore.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:31:14 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Update .gitgnore.

Match any build directory named "build_*", and add etags' tag table.

7 years agoTests msg-bittorrent-*-parallel are not broken anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:20:04 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Tests msg-bittorrent-*-parallel are not broken anymore.

7 years agoFix the parallel execution for the bittorrent example.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:14:50 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Fix the parallel execution for the bittorrent example.

The problem was that RngStream creation is not thread safe.  Furthermore,
each created RngStream is dependent of the previously created RngStreams.

The problem is circumvented by creating the RngStreams before the launch
of the application.  Each host has its own stream, that can be retrieved
through MSG_host_get_data().

7 years agoFix double free error.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 00:10:49 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Fix double free error.

Error reported by Borja Bergua, and patch inspired by Martin
Quinson's proposal.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:39:29 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoBounded receive
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:39:05 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Bounded receive

7 years agoadd an smpi/ois factor, to account for the fact that MPI_Send and MPI_Isend internal...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 17:27:33 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
add an smpi/ois factor, to account for the fact that MPI_Send and MPI_Isend internal times may be differents

7 years agoactivate a bunch of tests using mpi_ssend, and change back those where they had been...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 17:22:17 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
activate a bunch of tests using mpi_ssend, and change back those where they had been changed to mpi_send

7 years agoadd support for Ssend/Issend in SMPI
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 16:43:44 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
add support for Ssend/Issend in SMPI

7 years agoRevert "always have display_timing activated for smpi, as it is quite useful"
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 15:33:26 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Revert "always have display_timing activated for smpi, as it is quite useful"

This reverts commit f641b68a3c807956396f8f70965ce9c4644dcfa5.

7 years agoadd option to set the threshold where smpi send stops behaving like isend.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:50:16 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
add option to set the threshold where smpi send stops behaving like isend.
This was hardcoded to 65536, but experiments show that sometimes 327680 might be better

7 years agosmall change for smpi win
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
small change for smpi win

7 years agobug : smpi tracing options were replacing those the user had set
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:46:59 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
bug : smpi tracing options were replacing those the user had set

7 years agosmall fixes to repair unix build
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:27:08 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
small fixes to repair unix build

7 years agorename main function for windows
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:19:47 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
rename main function for windows

7 years agoseveral changes in the way cmake handles windows
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:19:27 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
several changes in the way cmake handles windows

7 years agoresolve cmakelists conflict
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 15:19:13 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
resolve cmakelists conflict

7 years agoremove a few unused things for win, but we have more bugs after ..
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:16:09 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
remove a few unused things for win, but we have more bugs after ..

7 years agovarious fixes to hopefully compile under win32
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:14:38 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
various fixes to hopefully compile under win32

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:50:39 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agohandle new action trace files properly
suter [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 15:13:17 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
handle new action trace files properly

7 years agoadd three more tests to smpi_replay : alltoall, alltoallv and waitall
suter [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 15:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
add three more tests to smpi_replay : alltoall, alltoallv and waitall

7 years agonew traces files were added in examples/smpi/replay. treat them as the
suter [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 15:11:53 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
new traces files were added in examples/smpi/replay. treat them as the
others

7 years agoFixing a possible bug, I should use parse_double() instead of atoi() if I want to...
George Markomanolis [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 12:02:24 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Fixing a possible bug, I should use parse_double() instead of atoi() if I want to handle values like 5e8. Adding examples for MPI_Alltoallv, MPI_Alltoall, MPI_Bcast/MPI_Reduce with various datatypes and MPI_Waitall.

7 years agorewriting
suter [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 09:56:07 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
rewriting

7 years agorevalidate tesh file as the reduce action has been modified
suter [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 09:52:28 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
revalidate tesh file as the reduce action has been modified

7 years agoMake this part automatically generated.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 22:13:55 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Make this part automatically generated.

And avoid to give a direct link to the archive, since it's too error prone.

7 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 21:54:51 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Typo.

7 years agoFix the download link in the install documentation
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:15:21 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Fix the download link in the install documentation

7 years agoops, didn't knew how gforge downloads work, actually
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:10:50 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
ops, didn't knew how gforge downloads work, actually

7 years agoa more welcoming README file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 01:18:30 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
a more welcoming README file

7 years agoSeed the random generators before the main()
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 01:14:02 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
Seed the random generators before the main()

Otherwise, it is possible that the user set the seed s/he wants before
initializing simgrid, that would then override it with another seed.
That would be a *very mean* side effect of initializing simgrid :)

7 years agoUpdating the Changelog for the SMPI replay tool
George Markomanolis [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 17:12:24 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Updating the Changelog for the SMPI replay tool

7 years agoNow the SMPI replay tool supports the modified MPE profiling tool.
George Markomanolis [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 16:38:39 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Now the SMPI replay tool supports the modified MPE profiling tool.
What is new:
1) For most of the collective communications we can know exactly which rank is the root one.
2) Now we can include in the traces the real used MPI datatype (till know we were using the MPI_BYTE). Also we can have multiple datatypes in the traces.
3) The tool supports both time-independent traces from the TAU and the modified MPE tools.
4) Fix Reduce action, as there was no information about computation load.

7 years agoAdd a new simcall that modifies the rate of the first smx_action_t on smx_rdv_t
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 14:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Add a new simcall that modifies the rate of the first smx_action_t on smx_rdv_t

7 years agoTry to make simdag-test-dotload reproducible.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 13:39:44 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Try to make simdag-test-dotload reproducible.

Comment extracted from this patch:
  /* Hack: circumvent a bug in libcgraph, where the edges are not always given
   * back in creation order.  We sort them again, according to their sequence
   * id.  The problem appears to be solved (i.e.: I did not test it) in
   * graphviz' mercurial repository by the following changeset:
   *    changeset:   8431:d5f1fb7e8103
   *    user:        Emden Gansner <erg@research.att.com>
   *    date:        Tue Oct 11 12:38:58 2011 -0400
   *    summary:     Make sure edges are stored in node creation order
   * It should be fixed in graphviz 2.30 and above.
   */

7 years agoReturn MPI_UNDEFINED for negative values too.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:40:14 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Return MPI_UNDEFINED for negative values too.

7 years agoUse MPI_ANY_SOURCE instead of -1.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:39:51 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Use MPI_ANY_SOURCE instead of -1.