Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years ago[trace] only need to declare resource utilization types if categorized/uncategorized...
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:59:10 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
[trace] only need to declare resource utilization types if categorized/uncategorized are selected by user

8 years ago[trace] isolating buffer dumping from the simulation, only dump if trace is enabled
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:44:26 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[trace] isolating buffer dumping from the simulation, only dump if trace is enabled

8 years ago[trace] controlling the callbacks and push/pop of containers based on TRACE_needs_pla...
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:41:59 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
[trace] controlling the callbacks and push/pop of containers based on TRACE_needs_platform

8 years ago[trace] new function returns true if user options need the platform structure
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:24:03 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
[trace] new function returns true if user options need the platform structure

8 years agocorrecting mode of a perl script to be executable
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 12:02:24 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
correcting mode of a perl script to be executable

8 years agoLet the user set the latency with the constant network model
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:49:14 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Let the user set the latency with the constant network model

8 years agoAdded an optinal timer for those who want to sample the remaining throughout execution.
Pedro Velho [Thu, 19 May 2011 12:32:10 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Added an optinal timer for those who want to sample the remaining throughout execution.

8 years agoShut down the gtnets verbose output when advancing simulation clock to a given amount.
Pedro Velho [Thu, 19 May 2011 11:50:09 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Shut down the gtnets verbose output when advancing simulation clock to a given amount.

8 years agoApply "coordinates" config option in surf_config, and not in xbt/config.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 May 2011 08:45:00 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Apply "coordinates" config option in surf_config, and not in xbt/config.

8 years ago[gras] Don't define variables twice.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 May 2011 12:30:38 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
[gras] Don't define variables twice.

Declare them "extern" in include files.
Found by compiling with "-fno-common".

8 years ago[surf] Don't define variable "platform_filename" twice.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 May 2011 12:28:29 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
[surf] Don't define variable "platform_filename" twice.

Declare it "extern" in include file, and define it elsewhere.
Found by compiling with "-fno-common".

8 years ago[mc] Don't define variable "raw_heap_fd" twice.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 May 2011 12:27:06 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
[mc] Don't define variable "raw_heap_fd" twice.

Declare it "extern" in include file.
Found by compiling with "-fno-common".

Actually comment the declaration/definition, since it is not used.

8 years ago[tesh] Don't define variables twice.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 May 2011 12:25:27 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
[tesh] Don't define variables twice.

Declare them "extern" in include file.
Found by compiling with "-fno-common".

8 years agoDelete unused variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 May 2011 11:52:24 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Delete unused variable.

8 years agoDelete old/unused file.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 May 2011 11:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Delete old/unused file.

It seems unused since commit 6f94b475ee53a96bbe5739ad0764b82649451f36.

8 years agoTasks must be initialized.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 May 2011 14:23:07 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Tasks must be initialized.

8 years agoMove tests at proper place.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 May 2011 20:44:44 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Move tests at proper place.

8 years agoFix stupid off-by-one error, and make check survive to NDEBUG.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:28:12 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Fix stupid off-by-one error, and make check survive to NDEBUG.

8 years agoVery basic memoizer.
Pierre-Nicolas Clauss [Tue, 17 May 2011 19:10:51 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Very basic memoizer.

8 years ago[trace] Fix tests: tracing-ms, and tracing-categories.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 May 2011 12:34:04 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
[trace] Fix tests: tracing-ms, and tracing-categories.

This basically reverts commit 533fc9ef1e41dcc1902b990d489e8b23c8740e15
("update tracing tesh's to new order of events caused by the change in the automatic event ordering").

8 years ago[trace] Fix insert_into_buffer.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 May 2011 12:27:40 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
[trace] Fix insert_into_buffer.

8 years agoRegister get_route_latency in global_routing, and use it.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 15:24:25 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Register get_route_latency in global_routing, and use it.

Avoid an unnecessary double call to get_route...

8 years agoDefine get_route_latency.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 15:02:46 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Define get_route_latency.

8 years agoDo not compute a full extended route when it is not needed.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 14:47:23 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Do not compute a full extended route when it is not needed.

8 years agoMerge _get_route and _get_latency.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 May 2011 08:29:17 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Merge _get_route and _get_latency.

8 years agoRewrite remplace in surf_routing_rulebase and avoid calls to strlen..
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 13 May 2011 09:07:35 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Rewrite remplace in surf_routing_rulebase and avoid calls to strlen..

8 years agoSave another few percents in elements_father.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 May 2011 06:52:44 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
Save another few percents in elements_father.

Stop using a dynar for path_src/dst, and use an array allocated on stack.
Since elements_father is called very often, it is a non-negligible economy.

If it reveals not sufficient, there are at least three solutions:
- revert this patch; or
- increase ELEMENTS_FATHER_MAXDEPTH; or
- dynamically switch to dynar for large structures.

8 years agoSanitize types, slightly improve, and reindent elements_father.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 13 May 2011 06:04:24 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
Sanitize types, slightly improve, and reindent elements_father.

8 years agoChange interface for elements_father, and avoid to allocate a dynar.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 13 May 2011 06:03:09 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
Change interface for elements_father, and avoid to allocate a dynar.

8 years agoUse realloc and make _xbt_dynar_expand a bit faster.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 13 May 2011 08:06:10 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Use realloc and make _xbt_dynar_expand a bit faster.

8 years ago[trace] Do not split comm if trace is not active.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 09:24:00 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
[trace] Do not split comm if trace is not active.

8 years ago[trace] Cache config options.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 08:34:56 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
[trace] Cache config options.

8 years ago[trace] Guard expensive computations with TRACE_is_active.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 May 2011 07:51:45 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
[trace] Guard expensive computations with TRACE_is_active.

8 years agoFixed the reamining value, now distinguish between flows that have completed and...
Pedro Velho [Tue, 17 May 2011 08:16:29 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Fixed the reamining value, now distinguish between flows that have completed and are still to be started.

8 years agoAdd an hidden option to enable ucontext on Mac.
Navarrop [Mon, 16 May 2011 14:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Add an hidden option to enable ucontext on Mac.
cmake -Ducontext=on .
For the moment ucontext don't work on MAC OSX

8 years agoIn mac ucontext.h is not detected by cmake but we want to use it.
Navarrop [Mon, 16 May 2011 14:12:31 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
In mac ucontext.h is not detected by cmake but we want to use it.
Set flag "-D_XOPEN_SOURCE" in Flags.cmake

8 years agoIf ucontext.h is not present don't try to run prog_AC_CHECK_MCSC.c.
Navarrop [Thu, 12 May 2011 12:01:09 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
If ucontext.h is not present don't try to run prog_AC_CHECK_MCSC.c.

8 years agoAction replayer: don't hardcode the usage of raw contextes
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 May 2011 11:22:10 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Action replayer: don't hardcode the usage of raw contextes

8 years agoUse variadic macros
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 May 2011 11:10:16 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Use variadic macros

8 years agoAction replayer: remove dirty hacks, they didn't work anyway
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 May 2011 11:07:56 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Action replayer: remove dirty hacks, they didn't work anyway

8 years agoAdd missing test before set properties.
Navarrop [Thu, 12 May 2011 09:19:48 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Add missing test before set properties.

8 years ago[trace] cosmetics on user variables tracing, simpler interface
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 12 May 2011 08:59:44 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
[trace] cosmetics on user variables tracing, simpler interface

8 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 11 May 2011 13:02:45 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog

8 years ago[trace] fix on user link variable declaration
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:49:57 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
[trace] fix on user link variable declaration

8 years agoAdd a script for install ns3
Navarrop [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:19:04 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Add a script for install ns3

8 years agoFix error message.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:03:49 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Fix error message.

Subtraction (optionlist_cpy - name) was upside-down.  Change to only keep
the name of the variable.

8 years agoOptimisation of get_route.
Navarrop [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:51:27 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Optimisation of get_route.
Remove the copie of e_route.
Directely give result of get_route into e_route.

8 years agoDefine and use a function to run the processes to run.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 May 2011 06:14:56 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Define and use a function to run the processes to run.

8 years agoDon't include generated headers into distrib.
Navarrop [Mon, 9 May 2011 14:54:15 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Don't include generated headers into distrib.

8 years agoAdd some print for debug (trace level)
Navarrop [Mon, 9 May 2011 12:40:39 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Add some print for debug (trace level)

8 years agoUse flag -Drelease=on on pipol for the moment.
Navarrop [Mon, 9 May 2011 12:40:17 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Use flag -Drelease=on on pipol for the moment.

8 years agoChange the handling of SIMIX requests in model checker too.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 8 May 2011 08:10:46 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Change the handling of SIMIX requests in model checker too.

8 years agoTry to improve xbt_parmap.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 May 2011 08:23:41 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Try to improve xbt_parmap.

Do not pre-compute the job share for each thread, and let the load
balance automatically.

8 years agoSome more cleanup in smx_context_raw.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 May 2011 08:19:29 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Some more cleanup in smx_context_raw.

Remove smx_ctx_raw_self_parallel which is the same as smx_ctx_base_self.
Then the raw_factory static variable is not needed anymore.

8 years agoRemove the get_thread_id field from context_factory.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 May 2011 17:05:39 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Remove the get_thread_id field from context_factory.

It is now unused.

8 years agoSimplify the handling of SIMIX requests.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 May 2011 17:02:18 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Simplify the handling of SIMIX requests.

Re-use the list of process_to_run instead of swags of requests, and
ensures the requests are correctly ordered, even on parallel run with
the thread factory.

8 years agoChange default default value for contexts/parallel_threshold.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:37:51 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Change default default value for contexts/parallel_threshold.

There is no need to run a single process in parallel.

8 years agoUse contexts/nthreads in thread factory too.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:39:35 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Use contexts/nthreads in thread factory too.

Use a semaphore to limit the number of threads running simultaneously.

8 years agoDo not run an empty process list.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 May 2011 07:50:04 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Do not run an empty process list.

8 years agoxbt_swag: remove duplicated code.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 May 2011 07:53:13 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
xbt_swag: remove duplicated code.

xbt_swag_insert is actually the same as xbt_swag_insert_at_tail.

8 years agoxbt_swag: use correct field for getPrev and getNext.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 May 2011 07:47:24 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
xbt_swag: use correct field for getPrev and getNext.

8 years agoDo not make an expensive call to get_route if it is not needed.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 May 2011 15:02:45 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Do not make an expensive call to get_route if it is not needed.

8 years agoThis line make test failed.
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 14:34:22 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
This line make test failed.
We want to have tabulation, space...

8 years agoCheck if platform is win or unix.
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 14:31:01 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Check if platform is win or unix.
Replace bindir and srcdir in cmd.

8 years agoKill dependency on pod2usage since we can really do without it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:38:11 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Kill dependency on pod2usage since we can really do without it

8 years agoupdate tracing tesh's to new order of events caused by the change in the automatic...
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:10:24 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
update tracing tesh's to new order of events caused by the change in the automatic event ordering

8 years agoDeclare some tests failed for release 3.6
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:08:19 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Declare some tests failed for release 3.6
Use cmake -Drelease=on . for declare them.
Use cmake -Drelease=off . for reverse.
By default off.

8 years agocheck if smpirun has something to execute
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:52:06 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
check if smpirun has something to execute

8 years agocreate an usage function to smpirun, check if at least one parameter is passed
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:16:19 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
create an usage function to smpirun, check if at least one parameter is passed

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:03:06 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agochord implementation in splay/lua
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:02:51 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
chord implementation in splay/lua

8 years agogot a number (not a table?) with Task_splay_irecv
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:01:58 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
got a number (not a table?) with Task_splay_irecv

8 years agoreimplement splay/lua methods
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
reimplement splay/lua methods

8 years agoQuick verif to know if elements src and dst are found when set route.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:47:19 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Quick verif to know if elements src and dst are found when set route.

8 years agoMiss 3 more trace files
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:15:10 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Miss 3 more trace files

8 years agoRemove old trace files and add a picture for distrib.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:07:04 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Remove old trace files and add a picture for distrib.

8 years agoMove src/surf/surf_routing.h in include/surf/surf_routing.h
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 13:27:19 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Move src/surf/surf_routing.h in include/surf/surf_routing.h
Add this header to install target.

8 years agoNeed to include surf/surf_routing.h now.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:17:59 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Need to include surf/surf_routing.h now.
Must to test COORD_HOST_LEVEL or COORD_ASR_LEVEL
if we give the --cfg=coordonates:yes in argument.

8 years agoAdd surf_routing.h for extern variables
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 11:49:03 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Add surf_routing.h for extern variables

8 years agoFix supernovae compilation
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 07:01:17 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Fix supernovae compilation

8 years agoFix the binary directory of Chord tesh file
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:50:07 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix the binary directory of Chord tesh file

8 years agoMake sure strdup is declared
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:49:47 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Make sure strdup is declared

8 years agoSet some ucontext tests failed.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:33:23 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Set some ucontext tests failed.

8 years agoOups HAVE_UCONTEXT_H and not CONTEXT_UCONTEXT.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:27:50 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Oups HAVE_UCONTEXT_H and not CONTEXT_UCONTEXT.

8 years agoUse function mergesort against qsort if possible.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:10:13 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Use function mergesort against qsort if possible.

8 years agoAdd test *-ucontext only if have the context ucontext
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:03:13 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add test *-ucontext only if have the context ucontext

8 years agoreimplement tesh.pl. Still not working in parallel (WIP)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 14:12:29 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
reimplement tesh.pl. Still not working in parallel (WIP)

8 years agofix macro name to get isfinite declared
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:43:50 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
fix macro name to get isfinite declared

8 years agostrenght the test of sem_init by testing that the function is not only compilable...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:39:00 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
strenght the test of sem_init by testing that the function is not only compilable but also usable (returned 'function not implemented' on mac)

8 years agoPut the good Gflops of clusters.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 09:32:12 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Put the good Gflops of clusters.

8 years agoInclude WinDef.h for win32 typedef "DWORD" xbt_os_thread_key_t
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 20:29:23 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Include WinDef.h for win32 typedef "DWORD" xbt_os_thread_key_t

8 years agoI don't even know why it worked before.
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:29:09 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
I don't even know why it worked before.

8 years agoDefine the right type for xbt_os_thread_key_t
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Define the right type for xbt_os_thread_key_t

8 years agoDon't link this test to pthread
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:08:17 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Don't link this test to pthread

8 years agoCheck if __thread is available.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:54:10 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Check if __thread is available.

8 years agoAdd a simple test to check whether the compiler accepts __thread
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:43:35 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Add a simple test to check whether the compiler accepts __thread

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoWhen __thread is not available, use xbt_os_thread_get_specific instead
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:12:45 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
When __thread is not available, use xbt_os_thread_get_specific instead

8 years agoAdd functions xbt_os_thread_key_create, xbt_os_thread_get/set_specific
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:12:10 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Add functions xbt_os_thread_key_create, xbt_os_thread_get/set_specific

8 years agoFix win64 compilation.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 13:11:35 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Fix win64 compilation.