Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agothis writeActions stuff was never used
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:35:35 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
this writeActions stuff was never used

2 years agomore cleanups
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:29:41 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
more cleanups

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:09:07 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agonicer error messages on misconfiguration
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 23:23:51 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
nicer error messages on misconfiguration

2 years agoMerge pull request #196 from betsegawlemma/fixes
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 23:17:58 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Merge pull request #196 from betsegawlemma/fixes

Simplify a bit the NS3/SimGrid interactions

2 years agoSimplify a bit the NS3/SimGrid interactions
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 16:24:52 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Simplify a bit the NS3/SimGrid interactions

2 years agosonar & codacy
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 20:20:20 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
sonar & codacy

2 years agothis script is not used anymore
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 20:22:55 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
this script is not used anymore

2 years agoadd bits and pieces to try to compile dumpi with smpi
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 22:03:19 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
add bits and pieces to try to compile dumpi with smpi

2 years agocleanups
Frederic Suter [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 19:46:15 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
cleanups

2 years agoupdate the insider doc on multiple build trees
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 14:16:23 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
update the insider doc on multiple build trees

2 years agocodacy
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 08:33:07 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
codacy

2 years agocodacy
Frederic Suter [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 19:14:46 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
codacy

2 years agocodacy
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 21:50:11 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
codacy

2 years ago[SMPI] Remove 2nd include of private.hpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 12:58:14 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
[SMPI] Remove 2nd include of private.hpp

2 years agofix MC builds
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 07:50:04 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
fix MC builds

2 years ago[MC] Missing include of smpi/private.hpp
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 17:49:51 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
[MC] Missing include of smpi/private.hpp

2 years ago[SMPI] Make spelling uniform: privatisation -> privatization
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 17:29:42 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
[SMPI] Make spelling uniform: privatisation -> privatization

2 years ago[SMPI] Move SMPI_PRIVATIZATION_* macros to enums
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 17:08:02 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
[SMPI] Move SMPI_PRIVATIZATION_* macros to enums

I didn't see any reason this should be a macro. The naming is still
the same and certainly ugly, but this should be better for the moment.

2 years ago[ENERGY] Instead of using plain integers, use constants
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 08:20:55 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
[ENERGY] Instead of using plain integers, use constants

2 years agoplease sonar: remove an unused parameters down below
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 14:36:42 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
please sonar: remove an unused parameters down below

Also: fix jedule build (sorry for mixing)

2 years agook, last try here: use uint64_t for size of sent data
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 13:12:52 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
ok, last try here: use uint64_t for size of sent data

All this is ridiculous since we use doubles internally for the fluid models.
But some users don't like to be given the ability to send 0.5 bytes.

2 years agouse double for the sizes, so that 32bits simulators can send more than 4G
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 12:33:14 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
use double for the sizes, so that 32bits simulators can send more than 4G

2 years agoRevert "s4u: use size_t for payload size instead of int and double"
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 12:29:10 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Revert "s4u: use size_t for payload size instead of int and double"

This reverts commit 0322a73bb9bb8b3285c6d7fce7e19a40e5025823.

2 years agodata is now userdata for process/actor
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:43:51 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
data is now userdata for process/actor

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:18:52 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:14:31 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
please sonar

2 years agos4u: implement Engine::setConfig()
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 10:06:54 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
s4u: implement Engine::setConfig()

2 years agostill playing with ActorImpl
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 10:01:41 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
still playing with ActorImpl

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 09:39:15 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomake sleep and suspend methods of ActorImpl
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 09:24:50 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
make sleep and suspend methods of ActorImpl

2 years agos4u: use size_t for payload size instead of int and double
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 09:24:17 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
s4u: use size_t for payload size instead of int and double

2 years agos4u::Actor::execute() dont need to return a state
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:54:06 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
s4u::Actor::execute() dont need to return a state

It could be used to say if the host failed during that execution, but
the actor would be killed on such failure anyway. So it can only
return "no problem". Not that useful.

2 years agotend to the google coding standards in all S4U API
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:50:45 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
tend to the google coding standards in all S4U API

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:27:27 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agovarious cleanups in actors/processes
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:26:58 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
various cleanups in actors/processes

2 years agoimplement getter s4u::Comm::mailbox()
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:21:23 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
implement getter s4u::Comm::mailbox()

2 years agodocument last changes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 08:18:01 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
document last changes

2 years agoRemoved the "state_ != finished" assert in s4u::Comm::wait(...) since
henricasanova [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 07:49:53 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
Removed the "state_ != finished" assert in s4u::Comm::wait(...) since
waiting on a finished communication should be a feature, not a bug

2 years agoYou don't send a mailbox, but instead put stuff on it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 07:39:55 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
You don't send a mailbox, but instead put stuff on it

this_actor::send(mailbox) is now mailbox->put()

2 years agocodacy
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 05:59:56 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
codacy

2 years agoFix clang build
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 05:51:13 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Fix clang build

I've no idea of why g++ don't see the deprecation marker on this
function...

2 years agoRework the OO design of S4U comms
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 00:46:16 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
Rework the OO design of S4U comms

This sounds much better this way:
-  simgrid::s4u::this_actor::send(mailbox, &pid, comm_size);
+  mailbox->send(&pid, comm_size);

That's intrusive for our (early) users, but the old way should still
work. Only, it raises a deprecation warning.

2 years agofix the API to isend detach() and speak about it in ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 23:46:54 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
fix the API to isend detach() and speak about it in ChangeLog

2 years agochange the prototype of s4u::Comm::wait_any to mimick the C code
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 23:18:41 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
change the prototype of s4u::Comm::wait_any to mimick the C code

Returning an iterator was not working as we returned every elements in
the input collection, without any sorting (fix #170).

Returning a collection or an iterator is difficult, as is. We would
have to build the collection in the backstage, iterating over the
provided comms to see which ones are done.

Plus, the user would probably want to then find these comms in the
provided vector to remove them from there.

In the end, that would be a lot of useless and potentially unefficient
code. It seems much better to provide the index in the vector provided
by the user. If she wants, she can iterate from there to see if the
comms are to be removed, or she can just remove this one and fire
another wait_any.

Maybe less C++ish, but more efficient and not that ugly either.

2 years agomove a symbol decl to a better header file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 23:14:55 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
move a symbol decl to a better header file

2 years agorevalidate the tesh files after fixing #195
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:45:40 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
revalidate the tesh files after fixing #195

2 years agoall actors are unified, no need to virtualize between APIs
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:39:17 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
all actors are unified, no need to virtualize between APIs

In addition, the virtualization was not done in s4u, so the %i
formatter of the logs was broken. (fix #195).

2 years agoalways out of tree builds are annoying
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:35:37 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
always out of tree builds are annoying

2 years agodon't fail on sg_host_energy_update_all() in presence of VMs (fix #192)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 22:23:23 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
don't fail on sg_host_energy_update_all() in presence of VMs (fix #192)

2 years agosimcall to kernelImmediate
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 21:39:51 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
simcall to kernelImmediate

2 years agoanother move to FileImpl
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 20:46:13 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
another move to FileImpl

2 years agorevalidate a last example after the fix of loopback' latency
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 16:04:58 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
revalidate a last example after the fix of loopback' latency

2 years agokill the msg-chord example: the s4u one is much better
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:49:41 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
kill the msg-chord example: the s4u one is much better

2 years agomake it clear to static analyzers that this mem is not leaked
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:31:44 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
make it clear to static analyzers that this mem is not leaked

2 years agorevalidate some tesh after the loopback latency fix
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:15:43 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
revalidate some tesh after the loopback latency fix

2 years agofiddeling with BuildSimGrid.sh
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:07:00 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
fiddeling with BuildSimGrid.sh

2 years agocodacy
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:06:25 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
codacy

2 years agocreate the loopback after the right configuration is set
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:06:16 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
create the loopback after the right configuration is set

2 years agothis header is C++ only
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 14:37:53 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
this header is C++ only

2 years agorevalide tesh
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 15:15:29 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
revalide tesh

2 years agodon't use old values in doc and alternate models
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 13:17:21 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
don't use old values in doc and alternate models

2 years agofurther improve the entry page of the doc
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 13:06:14 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
further improve the entry page of the doc

2 years agoadd missing new file
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 12:22:56 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
add missing new file

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 12:16:29 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomodernize one more simcall
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 12:16:10 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
modernize one more simcall

2 years agofree the engine at the end of test
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 12:08:38 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
free the engine at the end of test

2 years agoplease codacy
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 08:17:06 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
please codacy

2 years agoadd daemonize for s4u actors too
Frederic Suter [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 13:40:03 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
add daemonize for s4u actors too

2 years agoanother try to solve weird travis issues
Frederic Suter [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 12:25:41 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
another try to solve weird travis issues

2 years agoFIX THE VM SHARING
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 10:24:12 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
FIX THE VM SHARING

2 years agorefactor: be explicit on what an action's priority is
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 10:00:38 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
refactor: be explicit on what an action's priority is

2 years agomaxmin: rename a variable for clarity
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 09:42:01 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
maxmin: rename a variable for clarity

2 years agofix include
Frederic Suter [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 10:12:07 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
fix include

2 years agoaddress a todo
Frederic Suter [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 10:07:14 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
address a todo

2 years agomodernize some simcalls
Frederic Suter [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 09:41:55 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
modernize some simcalls

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 09:25:12 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoget rid of smx_file_t
Frederic Suter [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 09:16:46 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
get rid of smx_file_t

2 years agoReplaced:
henricasanova [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 09:15:58 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Replaced:

if (state_ == finished)
    xbt_die("Don't call test on a finished comm.");

by:

if (state_ == finished)
    return true;

Since testing a finished comm should be a feature, not a bug

2 years agofurther reduce the intrusive_ptr churn
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 00:11:30 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
further reduce the intrusive_ptr churn

2 years agofix non-MC builds
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 00:04:19 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
fix non-MC builds

2 years agoplease clang
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 00:04:05 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
please clang

2 years agofinish removing simix.h from C files, and avoid the use of Ptr when not needed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 23:58:04 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
finish removing simix.h from C files, and avoid the use of Ptr when not needed

2 years agotry to speed up the refcounting madness by using std::move
Martin Quinson [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 19:48:08 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
try to speed up the refcounting madness by using std::move

2 years agoplease henri, add recv with timeout.
Frederic Suter [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 15:58:45 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
please henri, add recv with timeout.

2 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 08:13:52 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
please sonar

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 21:33:31 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoremove simix.h from one more C file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 21:32:43 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
remove simix.h from one more C file

2 years agoremove simix.h from two more C files
Martin Quinson [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 21:20:53 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
remove simix.h from two more C files

2 years agorename SIMIX_host_self() into sg_host_self(), and make it public
Martin Quinson [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 21:12:27 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
rename SIMIX_host_self() into sg_host_self(), and make it public

2 years agoonly take the public part of MC within the mallocators
Martin Quinson [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 08:27:46 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
only take the public part of MC within the mallocators

I'm trying to not load simix.h from C code anymore, to ease the work
on ActivityImpl.

2 years agoregenerate the simcall code -- sorry for the noisy commit
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:40:38 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
regenerate the simcall code -- sorry for the noisy commit

2 years agotry to reduce the amount of casts by using the right type for simcalls
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:39:28 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
try to reduce the amount of casts by using the right type for simcalls

2 years agogenerate code that does not drive clang-format crazy
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:06:33 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
generate code that does not drive clang-format crazy

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:03:42 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
please sonar

2 years agoMerge pull request #193 from Takishipp/signals
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 20:38:10 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Merge pull request #193 from Takishipp/signals

get sg_instr_new_router through a signal

2 years agowell, v3.8 was released a while ago, now :)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:29:17 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
well, v3.8 was released a while ago, now :)

This paragraph kept away from us
https://theses.ncl.ac.uk/dspace/bitstream/10443/2981/1/Alabdulhafez,%20A%202015.pdf

2 years agoget sg_instr_new_router through a signal
Takishipp [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 10:18:49 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
get sg_instr_new_router through a signal

2 years agomake it possible to destroy the engine
Martin Quinson [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 20:56:31 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
make it possible to destroy the engine

2 years agoVM migration: do not precompute dp_rate
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 11:57:36 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
VM migration: do not precompute dp_rate

Before, the rate was computed at VM creation, which would have lead to
wrong results if the host_speed changes between the time at with the
VM is created and the migration time.

(fix #191)