Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoadapt mpif.h for rma
degomme [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:00:35 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
adapt mpif.h for rma

5 years agoAdd f77 RMA tests
degomme [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 23:52:13 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Add f77 RMA tests

5 years agompich testsuite: add f77 topo test
degomme [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:19:17 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
mpich testsuite: add f77 topo test

5 years agompich testsuite: activate now working datatype test
degomme [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:18:21 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
mpich testsuite: activate now working datatype test

5 years agoFix distcheck
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:51:01 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Fix distcheck

5 years agofile was not in the dist
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:43:50 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
file was not in the dist

5 years agoactivate working test
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:21:24 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
activate working test

5 years agoAdd perf mpich3 tests
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:03:47 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Add perf mpich3 tests

5 years agoreduce size of recently added tests, to avoid them taking so long to complete
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 16:09:28 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
reduce size of recently added tests, to avoid them taking so long to complete

5 years agoPrevious commit exposes a bug in OpenMPI, switch algorithm for bcast to avoid it
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 15:26:15 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Previous commit exposes a bug in OpenMPI, switch algorithm for bcast to avoid it
The bug is that OpenMPI performs selection of algorithm based on the count on messages.
Or this count can be different from one process to another for bcast.
For example this test has a sender sending one element of 4096 bytes, and receivers receiving 1024 elements of 4 bytes
Yes, this is legal in MPI (but stupid ... but legal).
OpenMPI collective algorithm selector selects a different algorithm for these processes, thus deadlocking

5 years agoactivate two tests in collective communications
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 15:21:30 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
activate two tests in collective communications

5 years agoleak --
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:32:42 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
leak --

5 years agoadd minloc and maxloc for long_long
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:22:04 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
add minloc and maxloc for long_long

5 years agothis should be err_rank, not err_comm
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:14:50 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
this should be err_rank, not err_comm

5 years agoadd a non-existing MPI_2LONG datatype to handle some corner cases in fortran
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:09:11 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
add a non-existing MPI_2LONG datatype to handle some corner cases in fortran

5 years agoXml platform cleaning teshsuite/msg
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:51:33 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Xml platform cleaning teshsuite/msg

5 years agoactivate working tests
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:07:14 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
activate working tests
Lower sizes and number of messages for pingping to avoid taking too long

5 years agouse the right types in fortran for some platforms (based on f2c matching, hopefully...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
use the right types in fortran for some platforms (based on f2c matching, hopefully correct)

5 years agodefine types used by fortran even when only C code is used (needed sometimes)
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:51:34 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
define types used by fortran even when only C code is used (needed sometimes)

Conflicts:
include/smpi/smpi.h

5 years agotemporary hack to be able to replay traces of fortran codes through the
suter [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:45:17 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
temporary hack to be able to replay traces of fortran codes through the
simulation of a C code

5 years agodon't destroy detached comm from the sender side during process cleanup
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 13:24:07 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
don't destroy detached comm from the sender side during process cleanup

5 years agofix debug message (wrong buffer was printed)
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 10:36:51 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
fix debug message (wrong buffer was printed)

5 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:23:02 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh

5 years agomodel-checker : cosmetic in log message
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:22:37 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
model-checker : cosmetic in log message

5 years agomodel-checker : check dict content before removing value
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:07:29 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
model-checker : check dict content before removing value

5 years agomodel-checker : remove useless condition
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:06:01 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
model-checker : remove useless condition

5 years ago[mc] Fast path when comparing NULL against non-NULL pointers
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 10:12:34 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
[mc] Fast path when comparing NULL against non-NULL pointers

5 years ago[mc] Bug: MC was reading from the wrong region
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 10:01:00 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
[mc] Bug: MC was reading from the wrong region

5 years agoLittle script to report on our MPICH3 coverage
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:12:33 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Little script to report on our MPICH3 coverage

CMakeLists.txt files are used as a source of information.
I had to slightly change one of them to make it easier to parse.

5 years agofix platform paths for windows packaging
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 08:04:07 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
fix platform paths for windows packaging

5 years ago[mc] Fix unit MC tests after platform file move/rename
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 13:37:58 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
[mc] Fix unit MC tests after platform file move/rename

5 years agoFix test-smpi-mpich3 tests
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 13:21:41 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Fix test-smpi-mpich3 tests

5 years agoFix CMakeLists.txt
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 12:52:39 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Fix CMakeLists.txt

5 years ago[mc] Remove useless question in assert
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 09:36:46 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless question in assert

5 years agoPath relative to xml directory works
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 09:28:50 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Path relative to xml directory works

5 years agoXml platform cleaning examples/msg/ns3
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:14:18 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Xml platform cleaning examples/msg/ns3

5 years agoFix ns3
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 12:06:38 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Fix ns3

5 years agoXml platform cleaning example/scala
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:48:39 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Xml platform cleaning example/scala

5 years agoRevert commit ed3e911d for better performances
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 08:33:22 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Revert commit ed3e911d for better performances

5 years agoFix xmls for lua examples
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 09:58:51 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Fix xmls for lua examples

5 years agoXml platform cleaning
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 13:06:00 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Xml platform cleaning

5 years agoAdd difftool option to tesh to help updating tesh files
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 12:56:26 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Add difftool option to tesh to help updating tesh files

5 years agoWcloberred is unknown for clang...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 15:42:34 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Wcloberred is unknown for clang...
Leave it, but avoid failing the build by setting -Wno-unknown-warning-option

5 years agoAdd other warning flags for cpp
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 14:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Add other warning flags for cpp

5 years agoas linking may be done through c++, add flags to remove some old/new warnings to...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 14:20:34 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
as linking may be done through c++, add flags to remove some old/new warnings to cxx flags.

5 years agoremove warnings in mpich c tests
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:50:14 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
remove warnings in mpich c tests

5 years agomodel-checker : fix visited states reduction with comm determinism verification
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:09:21 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
model-checker : fix visited states reduction with comm determinism verification

5 years agomodel-checker : if no inttypes found in c++
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:56:49 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
model-checker : if no inttypes found in c++

5 years agoAdd missing dist files
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:51:24 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Add missing dist files

5 years agoMerge branch 'mc'
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 10:41:21 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mc'

Conflicts:
src/mc/mc_global.c

5 years agoadd some tests about the smpi robustness to PEBKAC
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 09:30:41 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
add some tests about the smpi robustness to PEBKAC

5 years agomake it easier to write tesh files by removing the full path to scripts from logs
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 09:18:57 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
make it easier to write tesh files by removing the full path to scripts from logs

5 years agoignore some generated files
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:03:23 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
ignore some generated files

5 years agoProperly fix the case where the user provides an empty hostfile
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:02:16 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Properly fix the case where the user provides an empty hostfile

5 years ago[mc] Do not optimize src/xbt/dynar.c
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 09:05:34 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
[mc] Do not optimize src/xbt/dynar.c

For some reason, it breaks state comparison after the merge.

5 years agoAdd an option to get the compiler version, change the manpages accordingly
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:51:33 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Add an option to get the compiler version, change the manpages accordingly

5 years agoSome minor corrections on the documentation
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 07:58:22 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Some minor corrections on the documentation

5 years agoMerge branch 'mc-fastsnapshot' into mc
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:20:15 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mc-fastsnapshot' into mc

Conflicts:
src/mc/mc_visited.c

5 years agodividing by 0 is not always the best possible choice, even if the user shoulnt give...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 06:53:09 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
dividing by 0 is not always the best possible choice, even if the user shoulnt give empty hostfiles

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 06:48:26 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoChange the wonderful magic value of the max number of simcall parameters.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:31:37 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Change the wonderful magic value of the max number of simcall parameters.
Fixes build on ci with better compilers than mine.

5 years agomodel-checker : minor fix in comments
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:50:45 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
model-checker : minor fix in comments

5 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:49:52 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh

5 years agomodel-checker : visited states reduction available with comm determinism verification
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:49:25 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
model-checker : visited states reduction available with comm determinism verification

5 years agoJSURF_JAVA_GENERATED_SRC is already included in JMSG_JAVA_SRC
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:09:30 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
JSURF_JAVA_GENERATED_SRC is already included in JMSG_JAVA_SRC
Some architectures complain and fail build if duplicated files are found

5 years agoStart the remote send as soon as possible in MPI_Get
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:48:26 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Start the remote send as soon as possible in MPI_Get
It used to be done only when synchronisation calls were issued, as it needed to be done sender's side

5 years agoUse source of a MPI_Request as sender for SMPI messages.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:47:32 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Use source of a MPI_Request as sender for SMPI messages.
make the SMPI messages use the sender process registered in the request perform the send, even if is not the same as self

5 years agoChange send/isend simcalls to add a new parameter : src.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Change send/isend simcalls to add a new parameter : src.
It is set everywhere it is used to SIMIX_process_self, so it should not change anything except for SMPI
This allows a process to ask for an immediate send from another process without any action from the sender's side
This is needed to simulate MPI_Get, where the receivers asynchronously triggers a send from another process (handled by the MPI library in another thread or directly through RMA)

5 years ago[mc] Inline mc_snapshot_read_region()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:35:40 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
[mc] Inline mc_snapshot_read_region()

5 years ago[mc] Inline mc_translate_address() and mc_translate_address_region()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:10:38 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
[mc] Inline mc_translate_address() and mc_translate_address_region()

5 years ago[mc] Forgot to decrease the page refcounts when freeing a snapshot
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:12:16 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
[mc] Forgot to decrease the page refcounts when freeing a snapshot

5 years agodon't build mtest static lib if mpich3 tests are not enabled
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 07:56:49 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
don't build mtest static lib if mpich3 tests are not enabled

5 years agochange path where to look for an include file
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:52:16 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
change path where to look for an include file

5 years agoactivate tests for Accumulation with complex datatypes
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:42:56 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
activate tests for Accumulation with complex datatypes

5 years agoChange the way MPI_Accumulate works with serialization, to handle complex datatypes.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:41:49 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Change the way MPI_Accumulate works with serialization, to handle complex datatypes.

5 years ago[mc] Add support of privatized global variables in per-page snapshot
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:51:10 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
[mc] Add support of privatized global variables in per-page snapshot

Not very useful because state comparison does not work with SMPI
privatisation yet.

5 years ago[mc] Avoid loosing meaningful bits ot pair.p2 when hashing pointer pair
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 11:29:28 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
[mc] Avoid loosing meaningful bits ot pair.p2 when hashing pointer pair

5 years ago[mc] Use an unordered_set for compared_pointers instead of a dynarr
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 08:34:51 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
[mc] Use an unordered_set for compared_pointers instead of a dynarr

It has a better algorithmic complexity.

At the same time, avoid using TLS which is not implemented with
destructor-enabled data structures before C++11.

5 years ago[mc] Remove declaration of mc_read_pagemap() in mc_page_store.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 07:23:20 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
[mc] Remove declaration of mc_read_pagemap() in mc_page_store.cpp

It is now in mc_page_snapshot.cpp.

5 years ago[mc] Optimise more files
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 07:13:41 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
[mc] Optimise more files

5 years agoSwitch to the right version of cmakefiles for mpich3 tests.
degomme [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:19:24 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Switch to the right version of cmakefiles for mpich3 tests.

5 years agoremove warning
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:11:21 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
remove warning

5 years agoremove now useless functions
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 15:56:11 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
remove now useless functions

5 years agoremove now useless comments
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 15:50:26 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
remove now useless comments

5 years agoadd MPICH3 rma tests (15 out of 88 should be passing now)
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 15:39:40 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
add MPICH3 rma tests (15 out of 88 should be passing now)

5 years agoFirst steps for implemtation of MPI Onesided Operations :
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 15:30:01 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
First steps for implemtation of MPI Onesided Operations :
Support for MPI_Win structures, MPI_Put, MPI_Get, MPI_Accumulate, MPI_Win_Fence

5 years ago[mc] Always inline mc_page_store_get_page (C version of page_store->get_page())
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 10:02:49 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
[mc] Always inline mc_page_store_get_page (C version of page_store->get_page())

5 years agomodel-checker : clarify comments
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 15:41:09 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
model-checker : clarify comments

5 years ago[mc] Move method definition out of class declaratio and force inline
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 08:30:57 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
[mc] Move method definition out of class declaratio and force inline

5 years agoFix java tests : this dynar may be empty, don't try to iterate on it
degomme [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 11:41:51 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Fix java tests : this dynar may be empty, don't try to iterate on it

5 years agoRemove call to concurrent-rw test
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 15:01:27 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Remove call to concurrent-rw test

5 years ago[mc] Reset the softdirty bits *before* restoring the ignored bytes (not after)
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 14:09:12 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
[mc] Reset the softdirty bits *before* restoring the ignored bytes (not after)

We want to know what has changed since the last per-page snapshot: we
have to reset the soft dirty bits just after the per-page restoration.

5 years agoRemove storage.xml example file
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 13:37:29 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Remove storage.xml example file

5 years ago[mc] Try to use optimisation with some part of the MC
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 13:31:04 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
[mc] Try to use optimisation with some part of the MC

5 years agoInitiate java bindings for MSG storage API
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 13:30:27 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Initiate java bindings for MSG storage API

5 years agoAdd new tesh suite for msg-storage
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 07:34:10 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Add new tesh suite for msg-storage

5 years ago[mc] Always inline 'inline' functions
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 12:02:05 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
[mc] Always inline 'inline' functions

The MC is usually compiled without optimisation as they tend to
confuse the state comparison. But we *really* want to inline functions
declared 'inline'.

5 years agoremove documentation of non-existing date parameter
suter [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 09:05:07 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
remove documentation of non-existing date parameter

5 years agoprevent warining for undocumented (because internal) enum members when
suter [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 09:04:20 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
prevent warining for undocumented (because internal) enum members when
making doc

5 years agodoc is whining +indent
suter [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 08:24:59 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
doc is whining +indent