Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years ago[L07] Don't segfault on point-to-point communications
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 22:03:02 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
[L07] Don't segfault on point-to-point communications

NetworkL07Model::communicate() tries to use host->executeParallelTask(2, ...)
(to change P2P comms into parallel tasks), but host was never
initialized. (fix #28)

We should add a test for that too, I guess.

4 years ago[win] protect the inclusion of a non-existing file
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 20:42:29 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
[win]¬†protect the inclusion of a non-existing file

4 years ago[cmake] 'not' and 'NOT' are different, but only on windows
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 20:19:06 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
[cmake] 'not' and 'NOT' are different, but only on windows

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 19:57:08 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[smpi] Use virtual memory layout to find the data segment
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 13:05:14 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
[smpi] Use virtual memory layout to find the data segment

... Instead of extrating the position of the .data and .bss sections
with objdump:

* don't spawn a separate process (objdump);

* works even with PIE;

* works even without section header table;

* works even if weird sections are used;

* works at the segment granuality instead of the section granularity.

However some heuristic is used which might break in some cases: using
the help of the program header table would be a good idea (but would
add a dependency on ELF).

Currently only implemented on Linux but the SMPI privatisation was
only available on Linux anyway.

4 years agoinline another getter simcall: host_get_nb_pstates
Martin Quinson [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 00:31:33 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
inline another getter simcall: host_get_nb_pstates

4 years ago[SMPI] Renamed smpi/async_small_thres to smpi/async_small_thresh
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 10:24:51 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
[SMPI] Renamed smpi/async_small_thres to smpi/async_small_thresh

We need a unified naming scheme, and that was particularly easy to fix.

4 years agoA sh.exe appeared in appeveyor path, breaking mingw
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 23:30:26 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
A sh.exe appeared in appeveyor path, breaking mingw

4 years agoFix out-of-tree builds after 3203ed1, sorry
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 23:09:34 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Fix out-of-tree builds after 3203ed1, sorry

(fix #32)

4 years ago[Gitignore] Blacklist mpich3-test binaries
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 19:33:48 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
[Gitignore] Blacklist mpich3-test binaries

4 years agofix an easy fixme
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 08:44:31 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
fix an easy fixme

4 years ago[cmake] all java stuff in the same place
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 00:11:30 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
[cmake] all java stuff in the same place

4 years ago[cmake] recompile with swig if the executable is found
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 23:50:46 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
[cmake] recompile with swig if the executable is found

It used to be controled by the maintainer_mode option, but this is
stupid. That option should die (along with flexml, probably).

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 17:55:08 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoinline two more simcalls: host_get_pstate and host_get_consumed_energy
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 17:54:52 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
inline two more simcalls: host_get_pstate and host_get_consumed_energy

4 years ago[mc] Fix error in dependency checking
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 13:21:24 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
[mc] Fix error in dependency checking

Introduced by:

    [mc] Cross process access to simcall synchro

4 years ago[mc] DRY in MC_request_depend()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:58:45 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
[mc] DRY in MC_request_depend()

4 years ago[mc] Use std::vector for Process::heap_info
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 10:23:47 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
[mc] Use std::vector for Process::heap_info

4 years ago[mc] Use std::unique_ptr for Process::heap
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 10:11:37 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
[mc] Use std::unique_ptr for Process::heap

4 years agoinline two more getter simcalls: host_get_core and host_get_state
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 23:39:29 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
inline two more getter simcalls: host_get_core and host_get_state

4 years agofix a test that got broken when I suppressed some simcalls
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 11:26:07 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
fix a test that got broken when I suppressed some simcalls

The execution order changed a very little bit as host_get_speed is not
a simcall anymore, and the process got the opportunity to start a new
task (and do the corresponding output) before being killed at the same
timestamp. But it actually dies at that timestamp, everything alright.

4 years agotypo (s/deamon/daemon/)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 08:36:35 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
typo (s/deamon/daemon/)

4 years agoadd another library to the whitelist of ignored debugging symbols
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 08:23:02 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
add another library to the whitelist of ignored debugging symbols

4 years agoKill two getter simcalls, and replace them by (almost) direct calls to surf
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 08:18:50 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
Kill two getter simcalls, and replace them by (almost) direct calls to surf

4 years agokill two useless functions: surf_as_cluster_{get,set}_backbone
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 23:43:41 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
kill two useless functions: surf_as_cluster_{get,set}_backbone

4 years agokill an almost unused function: surf_model_name
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 23:39:14 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
kill an almost unused function: surf_model_name

4 years agokill some dead (commented) code
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 23:32:17 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
kill some dead (commented) code

4 years agomake it easier to ignore SMPI temp files, and do so in the .gitignore
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 23:25:48 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
make it easier to ignore SMPI temp files, and do so in the .gitignore

4 years agonow that CMake dependency is bumped to 2.8.8, dont deal with older ones
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 15:49:01 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
now that CMake dependency is bumped to 2.8.8, dont deal with older ones

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 19:22:36 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoBump the minimal version of cmake to 2.8.8
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 19:21:23 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Bump the minimal version of cmake to 2.8.8

We are using CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER_VERSION that was only introduced in
this version. See https://github.com/joakimkarlsson/bandit/issues/40

Thanks Christian for noticing and debugging the problem.

4 years ago[Gitignore] Ignore mpich3-test temporary files
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 18:41:37 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
[Gitignore] Ignore mpich3-test temporary files

4 years ago[Gitignore] Applied sort to examples.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 18:40:01 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
[Gitignore] Applied sort to examples.

I hope this makes it easier to add more files...

4 years ago[Doc] Fixed misplaced link
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 14:32:48 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
[Doc] Fixed misplaced link

4 years ago[Doc] Added description for the boost context factory
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 14:28:48 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
[Doc] Added description for the boost context factory

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 09:53:04 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoupdate the preferred citation
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 09:52:21 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
update the preferred citation

4 years ago[SIMIX] Updated error messages for contexts
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 14:14:19 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
[SIMIX] Updated error messages for contexts

The "boost" context was not mentioned in the list of
existing contexts that are output when an error occurs.

4 years agokill dead code (duplicated from just above)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 10:00:12 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
kill dead code (duplicated from just above)

4 years agoremove old cruft dating from cdash
Martin Quinson [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 09:41:51 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
remove old cruft dating from cdash

4 years agoKill an unused simcall: host_get_name
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 06:54:39 +0000 (07:54 +0100)]
Kill an unused simcall: host_get_name

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 18:19:39 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years ago[surf] tiny cleanups around the virtual machines
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 18:10:58 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
[surf] tiny cleanups around the virtual machines

- rename the file vm_interface.[ch] into virtual_machine.[ch]
- rename the type VM into VirtualMachine
- have the VirtualMachine constructor register the VM to the host lib
  - it was in Model13::CreateVM, that can now be emptied and soon killed
  - other VM models won't forget to do so

4 years agoKill the setset datacontainer: it's unused since a while
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 20:22:16 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Kill the setset datacontainer: it's unused since a while

4 years agofix build on non-linux arch
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 21:24:57 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
fix build on non-linux arch

4 years agoReduce the amount of implicit include directories
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 19:16:38 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Reduce the amount of implicit include directories

This is intrusive to quite a lot of files, but I think that it helps
making the source code more explicit about what's public and what's not.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 19:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agocleanups in cmake+perl interactions
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Oct 2015 15:08:10 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
cleanups in cmake+perl interactions

4 years agoforgot this one
degomme [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 22:27:07 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
forgot this one

4 years agotry to fix some compilation erros
degomme [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 21:52:26 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
try to fix some compilation erros

4 years ago[cmake] tiny cleanup around smpi
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 20:50:53 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
[cmake] tiny cleanup around smpi

4 years agodisable lua on CI for now
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 20:13:35 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
disable lua on CI for now

4 years agowas too fast on merging the commits, sorry
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 19:51:22 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
was too fast on merging the commits, sorry

4 years ago[cmake] mark two variables as advanced to hide them from ccmake
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 19:51:09 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
[cmake] mark two variables as advanced to hide them from ccmake

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 13:25:14 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[cmake] report the compiler version when we think it's too old
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 13:19:17 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
[cmake] report the compiler version when we think it's too old

4 years agotry to do what distcheck says..
degomme [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 12:55:16 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
try to do what distcheck says..

4 years agoahem :p (is this file even necessary?)
degomme [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 12:50:25 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
ahem :p (is this file even necessary?)

4 years agoAdd CMakelists file
degomme [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 12:35:59 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Add CMakelists file

4 years agohandle MPI_WIN_NULL in fortran
degomme [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 14:55:52 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
handle MPI_WIN_NULL in fortran

4 years agomake tracing work better with gatherv and scatterv
degomme [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:35:58 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
make tracing work better with gatherv and scatterv

4 years ago[cmake] clean the gcc version detection and handling
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 06:39:42 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
[cmake] clean the gcc version detection and handling

4 years agoAdd missing files -- sorry
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 23:00:23 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
Add missing files -- sorry

4 years agorevalidate the tesh files after the modifications of the energy_platform.xml file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 22:44:15 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
revalidate the tesh files after the modifications of the energy_platform.xml file

4 years agochanging this line back, as it breaks half a dozen of tests
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 22:38:23 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
changing this line back, as it breaks half a dozen of tests

4 years agointegrate an example/test for energy+VMs
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 16:56:43 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
integrate an example/test for energy+VMs

4 years agoDon't segfault when energy is not turned on
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 16:55:49 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Don't segfault when energy is not turned on

4 years agoenergy_platform: Add a third machine
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 17:15:46 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
energy_platform: Add a third machine

4 years agoreindent
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 16:52:15 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
reindent

4 years agofix the example so that it compiles [with no warning/error]
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 16:43:55 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
fix the example so that it compiles [with no warning/error]

4 years agoenergy_platform: add pstates to the second host too
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 16:36:33 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
energy_platform: add pstates to the second host too

And remove the modified copy from the example/msg/vm directory

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 15:44:22 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[Doc] Removed understanding_simgrid.doc from Doxyfile.in
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 14:48:40 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed understanding_simgrid.doc from Doxyfile.in

This file is not at all ready to be included in the documentation.

4 years agoclean a bit - Adrien
Ad(rien) L [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 13:02:12 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
clean a bit - Adrien

4 years agoAdd energy VM example (simple but should be sufficient) - Adrien
Ad(rien) L [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 13:01:35 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Add energy VM example (simple but should be sufficient) - Adrien

4 years agoFix conflict - Adrien
Ad(rien) L [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 12:51:28 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Fix conflict - Adrien

4 years agoAdd VM energy extensions - Adrien
Ad(rien) L [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 10:41:54 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Add VM energy extensions - Adrien

4 years ago[S4U] declare the classes as public for Windows
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 06:35:22 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
[S4U] declare the classes as public for Windows

4 years ago[cmake] kill useless endianess testing: we don't use it
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 23:35:16 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
[cmake] kill useless endianess testing: we don't use it

4 years ago[cmake] cleanups
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 23:22:27 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
[cmake] cleanups

4 years agoKill dead code in cmake and appveyor
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 23:04:14 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Kill dead code in cmake and appveyor

4 years agoDisable building static libs.
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 22:54:51 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Disable building static libs.

It was not tested at all, so I guess that it does not work anyway.

What's not tested does not exist and can be removed. If you need a
feature, write a test for it.

4 years ago[cmake] kill some unused declarations
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 22:50:54 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
[cmake] kill some unused declarations

4 years ago[cmake] inline the nasty CompleteInFiles.cmake Cleanups needed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 22:43:07 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
[cmake] inline the nasty CompleteInFiles.cmake Cleanups needed

4 years ago[appveyor] switch back to regular boost libs (1_59 was mandatory for MSVC15)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 22:03:30 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
[appveyor] switch back to regular boost libs (1_59 was mandatory for MSVC15)

4 years ago[appveyor] disable lua for now
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 21:54:09 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
[appveyor] disable lua for now

And comment a bit the appveyor file, killing some dead code on the way.

4 years ago[travis] don't install lua from the source as it does not produce the shared libs
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 16:00:48 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
[travis] don't install lua from the source as it does not produce the shared libs

That's a sorry state, but upstream wants it so:
http://lua-users.org/lists/lua-l/2006-10/msg00098.html

4 years ago[appveyor] try to use a precompiled lua.
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 15:35:53 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to use a precompiled lua.

Lua does not provide any easy way to compile dynamic libraries from
the tarball.

4 years agoenergy: less code dupplication
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 15:29:08 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
energy: less code dupplication

4 years ago[doc] copy some VMs' doc from Java to C
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 15:28:14 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
[doc] copy some VMs' doc from Java to C

4 years ago[cmake] try harder to find a dynamic lib for lua
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 10:06:50 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
[cmake] try harder to find a dynamic lib for lua

The beauty of cmake :)

4 years ago[doxygen] fix a function comment
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 07:30:49 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
[doxygen] fix a function comment

4 years ago[travis] look for lua where I put it, bummer
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 07:30:32 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
[travis] look for lua where I put it, bummer

4 years ago[cmake] cleanups in the Lua detection
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 17:11:23 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
[cmake] cleanups in the Lua detection

4 years ago[appveyor] fix (?) the lua compilation
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 16:27:35 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
[appveyor] fix (?) the lua compilation

4 years ago[appveyor] use 'tar' instead of '7z' to open tarfiles
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:29:38 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
[appveyor] use 'tar' instead of '7z' to open tarfiles

4 years ago[appveyor] temporary commit to see what's going on on the robot
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:22:01 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
[appveyor] temporary commit to see what's going on on the robot

4 years ago[travis/appveyor]: use Lua 5.3.1 instead of 5.3.0
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:18:11 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
[travis/appveyor]: use Lua 5.3.1 instead of 5.3.0

4 years ago[appveyor] 'make' is called 'mingw32-make' here
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:14:00 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
[appveyor] 'make' is called 'mingw32-make' here

4 years ago[cmake] Put FindLua.cmake where we look for it
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:12:13 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
[cmake] Put FindLua.cmake where we look for it