Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agomake this loop sonarqube-complient
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:46:15 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
make this loop sonarqube-complient

4 years ago[xbt] Missing override in Task::operator()()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:24:45 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
[xbt] Missing override in Task::operator()()

4 years ago[simix] Future::wait(), avoid simcall when we are ready
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:01:34 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
[simix] Future::wait(), avoid simcall when we are ready

4 years ago[simix] Update TODO for simgrid::simix::Future
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:28:50 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
[simix] Update TODO for simgrid::simix::Future

4 years ago[simix] .wait() and .is_ready() on simix::Future
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:25:53 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
[simix] .wait() and .is_ready() on simix::Future

4 years agoMake FutureContinuation reusable in simgrid::xbt::Task
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 11:59:40 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Make FutureContinuation reusable in simgrid::xbt::Task

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

Conflicts:
examples/s4u/CMakeLists.txt

4 years agoFix dist #2
degomme [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:30:47 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Fix dist #2

4 years agofix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:25:23 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
fix distcheck

4 years agotoday is doomsday: platform.xml is sacrificed for the greater good
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 12:56:58 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
today is doomsday: platform.xml is sacrificed for the greater good

4 years agoTry to fix dist
degomme [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 12:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Try to fix dist

4 years ago[xbt] Comment about xbt::Result
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 10:42:01 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
[xbt] Comment about xbt::Result

4 years ago[simix] Avoid useless mutex increment
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 10:25:22 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
[simix] Avoid useless mutex increment

4 years agofix XML formating
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 10:10:02 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
fix XML formating

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 09:52:00 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agogrunt!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 08:23:46 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
grunt!

4 years agoMerge branch 'condvar'
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 07:12:14 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'condvar'

4 years ago[s4u] Add missing include
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 07:04:18 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
[s4u] Add missing include

4 years agokill dupplicates
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 22:02:32 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
kill dupplicates

4 years agoFix a warning in javadoc that turns into an error on macosx
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 19:55:03 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Fix a warning in javadoc that turns into an error on macosx

4 years agomove the routing stuff to its namespace
Martin Quinson [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 21:43:29 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
move the routing stuff to its namespace

4 years agoOnly on macos, these defines were actually ignored.
degomme [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 11:46:18 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Only on macos, these defines were actually ignored.

4 years agoAdd a test for SMPI versions of gettimeofday, clock_gettime and nano/u/sleep
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 23:52:12 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Add a test for SMPI versions of gettimeofday, clock_gettime and nano/u/sleep

4 years ago*** macos
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 22:10:38 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
*** macos

4 years agofix compilation on macos and with MC
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 21:01:15 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
fix compilation on macos and with MC

4 years agoWe add a ref directly at creation, so start at 0. Leaks --
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 20:26:12 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
We add a ref directly at creation, so start at 0. Leaks --

4 years agoleak --
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 19:38:50 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
leak --

4 years agoWe intercept sleep, usleep and gettimeofday. Add clock_gettime and nanoslepp, also
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 18:25:15 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
We intercept sleep, usleep and gettimeofday. Add clock_gettime and nanoslepp, also

4 years agoprint the right walue here
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:24:28 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
print the right walue here

4 years agoFix bug : limiter_link was not read as a bandwidth for clusters (125MBps became 125)
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:16:44 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Fix bug : limiter_link was not read as a bandwidth for clusters (125MBps became 125)

4 years agoupdate doc
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 15:22:49 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
update doc

4 years agoRename topology examples clusters, for a better clarity (I think)
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 15:13:34 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Rename topology examples clusters, for a better clarity (I think)

4 years agoadd test for the dragonfly topology
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 15:07:55 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
add test for the dragonfly topology

4 years agomaintainer mode pass, to add dragonfly topology
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 15:04:25 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
maintainer mode pass, to add dragonfly topology

4 years agowarnings --
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 15:00:24 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
warnings --

4 years agoDocument the Dragonfly cluster
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:58:07 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Document the Dragonfly cluster

4 years agoHave Dragonfly use only one link with n times the bw, instead of n parallel links
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Have Dragonfly use only one link with n times the bw, instead of n parallel links
We don't know how the load is spread by the routers : packets seems to be spread over parallel links

4 years agoBugfixes in dragonfly routing
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 12:37:53 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Bugfixes in dragonfly routing

4 years agoAdd loopbacks and limiters for dragonfly
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 10:28:04 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Add loopbacks and limiters for dragonfly

4 years agoAdd Dragonfly topology. Use XC30's Cray description as a basis
degomme [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:03:54 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Add Dragonfly topology. Use XC30's Cray description as a basis
For now minimal routing is supported, but non-minimal one will be added soon.
We still need to add randomization of the links used at each level
No documentation yet

4 years ago[s4u] add condition variables
adfaure [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:46:26 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
[s4u] add condition variables

4 years ago[XBT] Remove unused code
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:05:37 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
[XBT] Remove unused code

4 years ago[SMPI] Add XBT_ATTRIB_UNUSED to prevent OSX compilation error
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:03:36 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
[SMPI] Add XBT_ATTRIB_UNUSED to prevent OSX compilation error

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 12:30:00 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agodon't sonarqube pull requests
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 12:27:47 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
don't sonarqube pull requests

4 years ago[simix] Add comments about the generic simcalls and rename them
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:15:49 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
[simix] Add comments about the generic simcalls and rename them

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:04:13 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agokill an unused static global
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:04:05 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
kill an unused static global

4 years ago[simix] SIMIX futures
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 11:01:25 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
[simix] SIMIX futures

4 years agoAdd a missing file to the archive
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 10:50:39 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Add a missing file to the archive

4 years agomake dist: use the right file names
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 10:45:06 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
make dist: use the right file names

4 years ago[simix] Add a `run_blocking` simcall and simix::kernelSync
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 31 May 2016 14:36:51 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
[simix] Add a `run_blocking` simcall and simix::kernelSync

* run_blocking() is a generic blocking simcall. It is given a callback
  which is executed immediately in the SimGrid kernel. The callback is
  responsible for setting the suitable logic for waking up the process
  when needed.

* simix::kernelSync() is a higher level wrapper for this. It is given
  a callback which is executed in the kernel SimGrid and returns a
  simgrid::kernel::Future<T>. The kernel blocks the process until the
  Future is ready and either the value wrapped in the future to the
  process or raises the exception stored in the Future in the process.

* simgrid::simix::{Future,Promise} provide an abstration for
  asynchronous stuff happening in the SimGrid kernel. They are based
  on C++1z futures.

4 years ago[s4u] Fix double
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:26:54 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
[s4u] Fix double

4 years ago[s4u] Fix atomic_flag initialization
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:21:42 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
[s4u] Fix atomic_flag initialization

4 years agorename some methods of s4u::Host
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:47:12 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
rename some methods of s4u::Host

4 years agono need to save the workers in an array in that example
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:42:55 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
no need to save the workers in an array in that example

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:39:43 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[XBT] Fix array indices in memory_map.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:49:37 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
[XBT] Fix array indices in memory_map.cpp

Also add an 'else' case that should never be reached.

See man(5) proc for more details.

4 years ago[XBT] Add/fix some comments in memory_map.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:46:39 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
[XBT] Add/fix some comments in memory_map.cpp

4 years ago[SMPI] Remove function declaration from smpi_bench.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:46:34 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
[SMPI] Remove function declaration from smpi_bench.cpp

There is already another declaration in private.h

4 years ago[SMPI] Replace some #define with static const variables.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:10:55 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replace some #define with static const variables.

4 years ago[SMPI] Added a \todo item for further changes.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:56:10 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added a \todo item for further changes.

4 years ago[SMPI] Replace some xbt_abort with xbt_die + error msg
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:55:51 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replace some xbt_abort with xbt_die + error msg

4 years ago[SMPI] die() if memory map is not readable.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:40:28 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
[SMPI] die() if memory map is not readable.

4 years ago[SMPI] Indentation / cosmetics in smpi_base.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:24:50 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
[SMPI] Indentation / cosmetics in smpi_base.cpp

4 years ago[SMPI] Move definition of macro TOPAGE to private.hpp
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:24:30 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
[SMPI] Move definition of macro TOPAGE to private.hpp

This was used in 2 files and should hence just go there.

4 years ago[SMPI/MC] Use std::strlen() instead of manual counting.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:22:43 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
[SMPI/MC] Use std::strlen() instead of manual counting.

4 years ago[SMPI] Added a simple comment on macro SMPI_VARINIT_STATIC
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 11:54:18 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added a simple comment on macro SMPI_VARINIT_STATIC

4 years ago[SMPI] Renamed smpi_c99.cpp to smpi_static_variables.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 11:38:39 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
[SMPI] Renamed smpi_c99.cpp to smpi_static_variables.cpp

4 years ago[s4u] Create actors by functions in the mutex example
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 09:01:01 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
[s4u] Create actors by functions in the mutex example

4 years ago[simix] Create actor by passing function and arguments
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:07:13 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
[simix] Create actor by passing function and arguments

4 years agodoxygen: change the layout of namespace documentation
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:02:29 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
doxygen: change the layout of namespace documentation

4 years agorename the internal target to sync doc on gforge
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:01:02 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
rename the internal target to sync doc on gforge

4 years agoremove one layer of subsections in S4U doc
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:56:45 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
remove one layer of subsections in S4U doc

4 years agoupdate doc to nowadays lexique
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:52:10 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
update doc to nowadays lexique

4 years agosmall cleanups in s4u::hosts: improve doc, kill useless function
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:47:49 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
small cleanups in s4u::hosts: improve doc, kill useless function

4 years agosmall improvments to the s4u_actor doc
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:29:31 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
small improvments to the s4u_actor doc

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:41:54 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoreduce Java debt (endless wip)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 07:41:22 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
reduce Java debt (endless wip)

4 years ago[simix] Refcounting with SIMIX_cond_{ref,unref}()
adfaure [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:09:36 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
[simix] Refcounting with SIMIX_cond_{ref,unref}()

4 years ago[simix] Add warning about atomic operations
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:12:27 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
[simix] Add warning about atomic operations

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 10:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoremove some smells in Java
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 09:00:52 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
remove some smells in Java

4 years ago[simix] Group simcall_process_create()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 08:57:39 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
[simix] Group simcall_process_create()

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 08:11:33 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agomake pastry example functional
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 08:08:14 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
make pastry example functional
no idea what it does though

4 years ago[simix] Create actors by value (instead of new()-ing and leaking them)
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:37:17 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
[simix] Create actors by value (instead of new()-ing and leaking them)

4 years agoclean chord a bit
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:36:55 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
clean chord a bit

4 years ago[simix] Refcounting with SIMIX_{process,mutex}_{ref,unref}()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 07:25:03 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
[simix] Refcounting with SIMIX_{process,mutex}_{ref,unref}()

4 years agoImprove the doc of the S4U actors
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 23:51:00 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
Improve the doc of the S4U actors

4 years agostart including S4U in the doc
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 20:49:19 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
start including S4U in the doc

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 19:48:33 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[s4u] Cleanup s4u mutex example
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:48:07 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
[s4u] Cleanup s4u mutex example

4 years ago[s4u] Use simix simix::Mutex refcount support for s4u::Mutex
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 14:44:44 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
[s4u] Use simix simix::Mutex refcount support for s4u::Mutex

4 years ago[simix] Add refcount to Process
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:26:58 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
[simix] Add refcount to Process

4 years ago[s4u] add mutex
adfaure [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 13:45:56 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
[s4u] add mutex

4 years ago[simix] Fix refcount in Mutex
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 13:00:04 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
[simix] Fix refcount in Mutex

4 years agoRevert "[SMPI] Fix wrong return value in MPI_Testany."
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 08:26:44 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Revert "[SMPI] Fix wrong return value in MPI_Testany."

This reverts commit efcf0fb465cf0465c462fc28a830ccd4d6b6b13c.

The reason I reverted again is that the standard does actually state

"The array may contain null or inactive handles. If the array contains
no active handles then the call returns immediately with flag = true,
index = MPI_UNDEFINED , and an empty status."

This is a corner case and was correctly handled here.

4 years agoAdd a test for jenkins to try a few configuration options
degomme [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 23:32:33 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
Add a test for jenkins to try a few configuration options
for the nightly build. This should trigger 16 builds for now, which may be a lot.

4 years agofix build with MC but without SMPI
degomme [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 22:58:13 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
fix build with MC but without SMPI