Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agomodel-checker : fix number and address of blocks in heap comparison algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 12:50:33 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
model-checker : fix number and address of blocks in heap comparison algorithm

7 years agomodel-checker : remove useless memcmp in heap comparison algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 13:34:10 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
model-checker : remove useless memcmp in heap comparison algorithm

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 19:59:56 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agomodel-checker : heap comparison algorithm rewrited
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 19:59:40 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
model-checker : heap comparison algorithm rewrited

7 years agoAdd new functions to support different sources of avaibility trace
jbrv [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 13:42:15 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Add new functions to support different sources of avaibility trace

These functions are still nearly empty, however.

7 years agoModify structures to support different sources of avaibility trace
jbrv [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 13:19:37 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Modify structures to support different sources of avaibility trace

renamed function : tmgr_trace_new() to tmgr_trace_new_from_file()

7 years agoFirst step to move trace replay from MSG towards SMPI
suter [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 12:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
First step to move trace replay from MSG towards SMPI
start by moving what isn't connected to MSG into xbt
had to change some file names as xbt_replay_trace_* was a too long
prefix and files are no more limited to the trace reader only.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 08:18:41 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoChanged masterslave with failures test platform
jbrv [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 07:33:57 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Changed masterslave with failures test platform

The new platform is simpler, but now includes a case that fails :
if a host fails when it is running a task, simgrid crashes.
The expected outputs in .tesh files have not been updated yet.

7 years ago[trace] paje header changed, update tesh
schnorr [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:35:24 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
[trace] paje header changed, update tesh

7 years ago[trace] paje file format has evolved with a new event PajeResetState, follow it
schnorr [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:30:21 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
[trace] paje file format has evolved with a new event PajeResetState, follow it

7 years agoWhitespace etc. (take #3).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:34:54 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Whitespace etc. (take #3).

7 years agoFix Doxygen error.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 14:52:18 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Fix Doxygen error.

Fix the following error:
error: the type 'dirs' is not supported for the entry tag within a navindex! Check your layout file!

Simply removed the offending line.

7 years agoUpdate Doxyfile with doxygen -u.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 14:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Update Doxyfile with doxygen -u.

7 years agoUpdate doc to inform which gcc or clang to use.
navarro [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:20:53 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Update doc to inform which gcc or clang to use.

7 years agoHack to compile smpi on Mac (but need to fix;)
pierre [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:59:08 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Hack to compile smpi on Mac (but need to fix;)

7 years agoMore whitespace cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 12:57:08 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
More whitespace cleanup.

About 2441 useless spaces at end of lines removed, mainly in doc/.

7 years agoUpdate doc for install section.
navarro [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 12:26:30 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Update doc for install section.

7 years agoUpdate Changelog for MAC and Win package
navarro [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 11:54:21 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Update Changelog for MAC and Win package

7 years agoCosmetics: whitespace cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:38:14 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Cosmetics: whitespace cleanup.

7 years agoAdd a word about Debian/Hurd in Changelog.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:36:50 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Add a word about Debian/Hurd in Changelog.

7 years agoprepare the ChangeLog and NEWS files for the upcoming release
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:21:55 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
prepare the ChangeLog and NEWS files for the upcoming release

7 years agoa word on installing onto Mac OSX systems
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 08:57:50 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
a word on installing onto Mac OSX systems

7 years agoTry to put script before and after install simgrid on mac
pierre [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Try to put script before and after install simgrid on mac

7 years agoUpdate script for iceberg
pierre [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 13:19:34 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Update script for iceberg

7 years agotypos in message of backtrace display (where malloced -> was malloced)
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 16:27:39 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
typos in message of backtrace display (where malloced -> was malloced)

7 years ago[trace] viva graph configuration (same as for triva, but without outer curly brackets)
schnorr [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 13:38:40 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
[trace] viva graph configuration (same as for triva, but without outer curly brackets)

7 years ago[trace] launch an exception if user provided an unknown value for the type
schnorr [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 13:34:25 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
[trace] launch an exception if user provided an unknown value for the type

7 years agoThe usual typo.
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 13:11:03 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
The usual typo.

7 years agoavoid double free issues when on host failure+process run
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 13:08:12 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
avoid double free issues when on host failure+process run

7 years agoBug fixes around the resource failures in Simix
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 09:47:45 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Bug fixes around the resource failures in Simix

don't let the processes survive the host they are running onto when
they were running something. The same kind of fix is probably due when
they are communicating or sleeping.

7 years agodo not hide issues
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 09:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
do not hide issues

7 years agoDeclare as "unsigned" bit fields used as boolean.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 14:15:16 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Declare as "unsigned" bit fields used as boolean.

Signed bit fields of length 1 do not make much sense.

This is a followup for commit 1377c28e7b9f315616ee6fddc6baa755e0380e75.

7 years agoCosmetics: align comment.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 14:07:51 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Cosmetics: align comment.

7 years agoAdd missing includes.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 13:53:04 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Add missing includes.

7 years agoA boolean should be unsigned if you want to compare it to 1.
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 12:59:13 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
A boolean should be unsigned if you want to compare it to 1.

Without the "unsigned" keyword, the boolean could be either 0 or -1.
This made the Lua tests crash because of a condition "copied == 1".
This bug was introduced by commit 13b40eda ("make it clear that this is a
boolean field").

7 years agomodel-checker : XBT_DEBUG replaced by XBT_INFO
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 07:49:32 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
model-checker : XBT_DEBUG replaced by XBT_INFO

7 years agomodel-checker : new properties in promela for centralized_liveness examples
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 07:46:45 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
model-checker : new properties in promela for centralized_liveness examples

7 years agomodel-checker : new examples
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 07:45:48 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
model-checker : new examples

7 years agomodel-checker : free pointers
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 07:02:29 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
model-checker : free pointers

7 years agomodel-checker : free pointers
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 07:00:48 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
model-checker : free pointers

7 years agomodel-checker : initialize pointer and update indice of search in heapinfo
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 06:59:42 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
model-checker : initialize pointer and update indice of search in heapinfo

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 20:35:14 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agomodel-checker : free pointer
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:03:35 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
model-checker : free pointer

7 years agomodel-checker : initialize pointers (segfault with free)
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:00:53 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
model-checker : initialize pointers (segfault with free)

7 years agomodel-checker : add pair's number in struct mc_pair_reached and prepare canonicalisat...
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:49:42 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
model-checker : add pair's number in struct mc_pair_reached and prepare canonicalisation in comparison of regions

7 years agomodel-checker : free pointers
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:43:01 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
model-checker : free pointers

7 years agoUndefine this terms, or supernovae build will fail.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:18:25 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Undefine this terms, or supernovae build will fail.

7 years agomemcheck_tests: regenerate.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 20:53:45 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
memcheck_tests: regenerate.

7 years agomodel-checker : oops, about 3000 blocks unchecked in heap comparison algorithm ....
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:49:11 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
model-checker : oops, about 3000 blocks unchecked in heap comparison algorithm ... stop condition changed

7 years agomodel-checker : first work for canonicalisation (get memory area pointed, check if...
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:47:38 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
model-checker : first work for canonicalisation (get memory area pointed, check if in std_heap)

7 years agoUse XBT_PARMAP_DEFAULT as default SIMIX parallel mode.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:17:33 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Use XBT_PARMAP_DEFAULT as default SIMIX parallel mode.

7 years agoUse default value core, state host value if empty
navarro [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:28:24 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Use default value core, state host value if empty

7 years agoMissing routing callback and creation of SIMIx and MSG hosts
navarro [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:27:05 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Missing routing callback and creation of SIMIx and MSG hosts

7 years agoDon't run tests if facility not available.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:29:40 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Don't run tests if facility not available.

7 years agoFunctions RngStream must be XBT_PUBLIC for dll
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 12:00:13 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Functions RngStream must be XBT_PUBLIC for dll

7 years agoDeclare nonfatal java in the package
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 11:59:48 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Declare nonfatal java in the package

7 years agoCosmetics
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:23:12 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Cosmetics
2times include

7 years agoAdd missing files to install on WIn
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:22:53 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Add missing files to install on WIn

7 years agoFix compilation on Windows with pthread.
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 09:52:24 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Fix compilation on Windows with pthread.

7 years agoUse the correct variable to check for working ucontexts: CONTEXT_UCONTEXT
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 16:02:44 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Use the correct variable to check for working ucontexts: CONTEXT_UCONTEXT

HAVE_UCONTEXT_H only tells us whether ucontext.h exists or not.

7 years agoLua: fix an indentation bug in debug logs (the stack crashed)
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:59:38 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Lua: fix an indentation bug in debug logs (the stack crashed)

7 years agoDon't lie about VCS.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:43:33 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Don't lie about VCS.

7 years agoAlso remove reference to variable ARGS in generate_memcheck_tests.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:36:50 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Also remove reference to variable ARGS in generate_memcheck_tests.pl.

7 years agoRemove usage of environment variable ARGS in tesh files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:17:54 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Remove usage of environment variable ARGS in tesh files.

It is nowadays never used, and such a generic name can be source of
problems (it could be defined for other purposes).

7 years agoRevert "Don't fail when backtrace() returns 0."
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 12:53:17 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Revert "Don't fail when backtrace() returns 0."

This reverts commit 944109bb21e5dc635a47813a2adff0e16305d9c9.

This commit is controversial, and was intended to fix build on systems
where backtrace exists, but returns 0.

The only known systems with such behavior are Debian on ARM (armel, armhf).
Another workaround is to compile with the -funwind-tables gcc option.

See http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=637360 for more information.

7 years agoSorry for this.
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 12:58:35 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Sorry for this.

7 years agoDon't change doxygen typo for \dontinclude
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 11:37:02 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Don't change doxygen typo for \dontinclude

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:30:41 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoMove RngStream to xbt (public)
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:30:35 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Move RngStream to xbt (public)

7 years agomodel-checker : remove unused variable CS_PER_PROCESS
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:04:22 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
model-checker : remove unused variable CS_PER_PROCESS

7 years agoRemove custom_flags and use CFLAGS LDFLAGS
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:38:26 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Remove custom_flags and use CFLAGS LDFLAGS

7 years agoupdate FSF address (thanks to debian's paranoid robots ;)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:26:50 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
update FSF address (thanks to debian's paranoid robots ;)

7 years agoSome typos in source code
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:23:41 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Some typos in source code

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:04:59 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoRewrite --setenv bindir
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 08:48:57 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Rewrite --setenv bindir
Cosmetics

7 years agomake it clear that this is a boolean field
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 21:29:30 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
make it clear that this is a boolean field

7 years agoImprove an error message
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 21:19:02 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Improve an error message

There is good chances that the bug is in the user code (like calling
msg_comm_test twice or something similar), and there is nothing we can
do reliably from simgrid land if the user land builds such crap.

See also
https://gforge.inria.fr/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=14327&group_id=12&atid=165

7 years agorecommit my initial version of cloud stuff for 3.8. Hopefully with all files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 15:03:13 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
recommit my initial version of cloud stuff for 3.8. Hopefully with all files

7 years agodocument Pierre's last change (thx for your work, pierre)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:43:59 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
document Pierre's last change (thx for your work, pierre)

7 years agoMust have init MSG/SD/GRAS before using mutex
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:39:58 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Must have init MSG/SD/GRAS before using mutex

7 years agoCosmetics
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Cosmetics

7 years agomodel-checker : replace all XBT_DEBUG by XBT_INFO
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:19:16 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
model-checker : replace all XBT_DEBUG by XBT_INFO

7 years agoRemove wrong copy past
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:53:13 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Remove wrong copy past

7 years agoDon't abort if process does not exist.
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:48:38 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Don't abort if process does not exist.

7 years agoRemove kill_time from MSG_process_create_with_environment
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 11:57:19 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Remove kill_time from MSG_process_create_with_environment

7 years agoAdd MSG_process_set_kill_time
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 09:31:49 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Add MSG_process_set_kill_time

7 years agothere is no publication page in the in-tarball documentation anymore (kill dead code)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 May 2012 07:38:48 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
there is no publication page in the in-tarball documentation anymore (kill dead code)

7 years agoUpdate script for mac
pierre [Fri, 25 May 2012 14:23:43 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Update script for mac

7 years agoDon't fail when backtrace() returns 0.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:52:44 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Don't fail when backtrace() returns 0.

7 years agoUpdate next version to 3.8 on master branch.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Update next version to 3.8 on master branch.

Having two branches with the same version is confusing.

7 years agoRemove bindings CXX from Simgrid
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:16:40 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Remove bindings CXX from Simgrid

7 years agoAdd documentation for xbt_dict_foreach
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 11:10:40 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Add documentation for xbt_dict_foreach

7 years agoThose line are useless since this file is now deleted during the test.
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 09:18:24 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Those line are useless since this file is now deleted during the test.

7 years agoRemove Montage_25.jed after test
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 09:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Remove Montage_25.jed after test

7 years agohere lucas: =<G>= (you deserve it). Closes #14324
Martin Quinson [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
here lucas: =<G>= (you deserve it). Closes #14324

7 years agoChangeLog update.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 May 2012 14:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
ChangeLog update.

7 years agoTake care of LDFLAGS
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 14:19:09 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Take care of LDFLAGS

7 years agoTake care of CFLAGS in cmake
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 13:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Take care of CFLAGS in cmake

7 years agoProjet Iceberg to make OSX pkg.
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 13:06:35 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Projet Iceberg to make OSX pkg.