Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agoJava package names should not be uppercased
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:05:48 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Java package names should not be uppercased

2 years agoremove an empty file
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:40:46 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
remove an empty file

2 years agoremove an useless import in python
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:35:01 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
remove an useless import in python

2 years agosonar: dont' complain when we follow the advices of codacy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:26:55 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
sonar: dont' complain when we follow the advices of codacy

2 years agohunt down some more short negation forms
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:24:48 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
hunt down some more short negation forms

2 years agohunt down some more short negation forms
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:11:19 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
hunt down some more short negation forms

2 years agokill all horizontal tabs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
kill all horizontal tabs

2 years agoremove (void) in C++
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:38:42 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
remove (void) in C++

2 years agoadd the codacy badge to the readme
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:16:36 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
add the codacy badge to the readme

2 years agoplease codacy: use long form of negation in C++
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
please codacy: use long form of negation in C++

and clang-format got annoying on this one

2 years agoa few more smells
Frederic Suter [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:04:23 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
a few more smells

2 years agoremove spurious non breaking spaces, grrr
degomme [Tue, 23 May 2017 19:41:34 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
remove spurious non breaking spaces, grrr

2 years agoAdd support for flang and ifort Fortran compilers.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 18:10:18 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Add support for flang and ifort Fortran compilers.

Require to properly set flags/libs in the wrappers.
Tested with flang under FreeBSD and ifort under Linux.

2 years agoOnly use -Wno-format-nonliteral if compiler is GCC or Clang.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:42:18 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Only use -Wno-format-nonliteral if compiler is GCC or Clang.

2 years agoDefine worker_function more rigourously to xbt_main_func_t.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:20:54 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Define worker_function more rigourously to xbt_main_func_t.

2 years agoHandle some litteral string -> char* casts.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:19:05 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Handle some litteral string -> char* casts.

It's 100% legit in C, but icc seems to process it like C++, and
since simgrid is being ported to C++, well...

2 years agoUse FindThreads to check for pthreading
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:15:16 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Use FindThreads to check for pthreading

It will prefer using threading as library if possible, and fallback
on -pthread only if necessary, which some compilers/systems
do not support anymore.

2 years agoFlush output of energy tests.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:12:20 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Flush output of energy tests.

That'll ensure in order output.

2 years agouseless cosmetics around NS3 long routes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:08:22 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
useless cosmetics around NS3 long routes

2 years agoupdate the NS3 doc to be more explicit about long routes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:04:53 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
update the NS3 doc to be more explicit about long routes

2 years agoNS3: more informative messages in one case of misconfiguration
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:19:56 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
NS3: more informative messages in one case of misconfiguration

2 years agons3: preserve the rich informative type in a function call
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:11:46 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
ns3: preserve the rich informative type in a function call

2 years agoAdd formatting to out fortran energy tests.
degomme [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:35:02 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Add formatting to out fortran energy tests.
This is meant to ease comparison with reference, as free format may differ with various compilers.
And output is also nicer.

2 years agoNS3: be explicit when ignoring long routes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:01:54 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
NS3: be explicit when ignoring long routes

2 years agogive some hints about platforms that can be used in NS3
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 15:44:46 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
give some hints about platforms that can be used in NS3

2 years agomore user-friendly error message
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 23:22:57 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
more user-friendly error message

Explicit direclty the 3 potentially missing libraries instead of
forcing them to configure thrice to discover them.

2 years agosmpi_replay: make it easier to override some actions
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 23:03:34 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
smpi_replay: make it easier to override some actions

There is even an example.

2 years agolist recent changes
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:39:58 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
list recent changes

2 years agoremove unvalidated Bconnection attribute
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:39:09 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
remove unvalidated Bconnection attribute

2 years agofew smells less in MC
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:38:03 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
few smells less in MC

2 years agonow useless that app-pmm is dead
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:37:18 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
now useless that app-pmm is dead

2 years agoKill a stupid example
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:23:53 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Kill a stupid example

A tiled matrix multiplication is a good idea, but doing the
multiplication for real in MSG is not so much

2 years agoMake attribute 'model' of <storage_type> optional: for future usage
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Make attribute 'model' of <storage_type> optional: for future usage

2 years agoRemove attribute content_type of <storage_type>: was never used
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 20:14:04 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Remove attribute content_type of <storage_type>: was never used

2 years agoMake it easier to work with the XML parser
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:49:22 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Make it easier to work with the XML parser

We ask flex to generate C code, but compile it with g++ so it breaks.
So we fix the C code with a bunch of sed. Who would think of
generating C++ code directly?

2 years agosonar: v3.16 is out now
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 18:52:36 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
sonar: v3.16 is out now

2 years agoConvert our README file to markdown
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 17:34:45 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Convert our README file to markdown

This is only to get all those nice little badges on github and gitlab
[no ci]

2 years agosonar: disable dupplication in teshsuite too
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 17:29:36 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
sonar: disable dupplication in teshsuite too

2 years agotry to please travis
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 15:09:05 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
try to please travis

2 years agono more content_type
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 20:17:34 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
no more content_type

2 years agoa vector of keyval structs is a map
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:38:18 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
a vector of keyval structs is a map

2 years agotravis: previous cosmetics commit made it fail in any case
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 13:10:08 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
travis: previous cosmetics commit made it fail in any case

2 years agotiny updates to the doc of huge pages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 13:01:07 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
tiny updates to the doc of huge pages

2 years agoMerge pull request #168 from simgrid/smpi_huge_pages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 12:38:39 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Merge pull request #168 from simgrid/smpi_huge_pages

Add support for huge pages in SMPI

2 years agowe want to execute ctest on PR on travis
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 12:36:22 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
we want to execute ctest on PR on travis

2 years agoAdd a comment and extend the doc.
Tom Cornebize [Mon, 22 May 2017 09:09:11 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Add a comment and extend the doc.

2 years agoAdd documentation for smpi/shared-malloc-hugepage and SMPI_PARTIAL_SHARED_MALLOC.
Tom Cornebize [Mon, 22 May 2017 08:06:16 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Add documentation for smpi/shared-malloc-hugepage and SMPI_PARTIAL_SHARED_MALLOC.

2 years agobummer
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 08:03:37 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
bummer

2 years agostart reducing smells in MC code
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 07:32:54 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
start reducing smells in MC code

2 years agoClean the code.
Tom Cornebize [Mon, 22 May 2017 07:43:27 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Clean the code.

2 years agokill an unreachable statement (thanks sonar)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 16:37:22 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
kill an unreachable statement (thanks sonar)

2 years agoinstr: kill an unused structure field to please clang
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 15:32:51 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
instr: kill an unused structure field to please clang

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 00:16:36 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
cosmetics

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 15:03:13 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoDisable uninteresting events in TI mode
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 14:58:46 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Disable uninteresting events in TI mode

Only 3 events must be logged in TI mode, but if we don't disable them,
chunks of Pajé trace ends up in the file supposed to be TI formated.

2 years agoloudly fail when asked to replay a non-existing file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 14:58:11 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
loudly fail when asked to replay a non-existing file

2 years agodrop module strbuff. We don't need it anymore.
Martin Quinson [Sun, 21 May 2017 00:04:54 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
drop module strbuff. We don't need it anymore.

Killing XBT (and reduce our maintainance burden) was a major
motivation in the switch to C++.

2 years agoremove a broken feature: backtraces in log format
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 23:59:07 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
remove a broken feature: backtraces in log format

2 years agoDrop unused functions: xbt_str_varsubst(), xbt_strbuff_varsubst()
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 23:50:56 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Drop unused functions: xbt_str_varsubst(), xbt_strbuff_varsubst()

2 years agosonar: try to reduce verbosity of the coverage
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 23:28:07 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
sonar: try to reduce verbosity of the coverage

2 years agoRemove an empty file (thx, sonar)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 23:23:05 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Remove an empty file (thx, sonar)

2 years agotravis: activate MC on linux so that sonar checks it (fix #158)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 22:06:08 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
travis: activate MC on linux so that sonar checks it (fix #158)

2 years agorestore (and comment) a test for a feature
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 21:22:45 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
restore (and comment) a test for a feature

2 years agoreassure sonar: reinterpret_cast are the way to go in this file
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 May 2017 21:22:26 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
reassure sonar: reinterpret_cast are the way to go in this file

2 years agoinstr: merge the TI output in the converted code (WIP)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 May 2017 23:32:47 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
instr: merge the TI output in the converted code (WIP)

The TI output is a pimple added at some point to trick the TRACING
infrastructure into generating a Time Independent trace of the
executed MPI application, so that this trace can later be replayed
with smpi_replay.

This was done in pure C, with a large amount of pointers to functions.
This cannot be cleanly ported to C++ without a large amount of
factories so that we can subclass each class of event and pick the
right one at runtime.

Instead, this was converted in a ugly way, with a global defining the
type of output that we want today, and each print() function checking
that global to adapt its code.

The bug that I'm chasing is still there, as the replay does not look
for the file that was actually generated, but it's getting better
already.

We will soon rewrite the whole tracing infrastructure with many signals
that are fired at the places that we want to observe. Then, both the
TRACING and the TI modules will register functions in these signals to
be informed of what's going on in the simulation. But they will not
share any code anymore.

Soon...

2 years agotry to please clang 5.0
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:32:02 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
try to please clang 5.0
and remove useless exit in failing test

2 years agocouple of minor smells
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:02:29 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
couple of minor smells

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 May 2017 11:34:52 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoMerge pull request #167 from simgrid/smpi_execute_public
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 May 2017 09:11:14 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #167 from simgrid/smpi_execute_public

Add smpi_execute_public

2 years agoRenaming: smpi_execute_public → smpi_execute_benched
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 19 May 2017 08:10:52 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Renaming: smpi_execute_public → smpi_execute_benched

2 years agobugs, smells and cosmetics of the day
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 May 2017 08:03:07 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
bugs, smells and cosmetics of the day

2 years agoFix compilation for systems without MAP_HUGETLB.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 18 May 2017 17:00:39 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Fix compilation for systems without MAP_HUGETLB.

2 years agoFix compilation warnings.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 18 May 2017 16:11:55 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Fix compilation warnings.

2 years agoattempt to get rid of all const_cast (take 2)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 May 2017 16:04:26 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
attempt to get rid of all const_cast (take 2)

2 years agoattempt to get rid of all const_cast
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 May 2017 15:54:41 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
attempt to get rid of all const_cast

2 years agoCode style.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 18 May 2017 14:35:56 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Code style.

2 years agoCode style.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 18 May 2017 14:06:26 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Code style.

2 years agoAdd support for huge pages in shared malloc.
Tom Cornebize [Tue, 9 May 2017 12:10:04 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Add support for huge pages in shared malloc.

2 years agoAdd function smpi_execute_public.
Tom Cornebize [Sat, 13 May 2017 13:04:24 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Add function smpi_execute_public.

2 years agoanother bunch of sonar treats
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 May 2017 14:31:44 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
another bunch of sonar treats

2 years agoIgnore pseudo-leaks when we use dlopen in smpi.
degomme [Wed, 17 May 2017 13:33:04 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Ignore pseudo-leaks when we use dlopen in smpi.
In a perfect world we should dlclose everything properly, but this leads to issues with some other atexit handles.
The xbt_postexit is always executed last, and closes the logs. If the SMPI code used XBT_LOG features, it is then needed until the last moment.
So we would need to store the handle at the XBT level instead of the SMPI one... And we don't really want that.
So we just hide these non-leaks from valgrind.

2 years agoplease sonar, less free in c++
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 May 2017 10:55:47 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
please sonar, less free in c++

2 years agoa bit of cleaning in chainsend
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 May 2017 09:56:19 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
a bit of cleaning in chainsend

2 years agodon't create dependencies if both root and end are not connected to any task
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 May 2017 06:28:42 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
don't create dependencies if both root and end are not connected to any task

This happens when none of the actual jobs described in the DAX file
consumes and produces any file. In that case, root has no successor
and a dependency to end is created but end has no predecessor and a
dependency from root is created ... that already exists.

2 years agocode simplification in CMake. Hopefully no functional change
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 May 2017 21:04:53 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
code simplification in CMake. Hopefully no functional change

2 years agoMore help to our fellow mac users
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 May 2017 20:52:59 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
More help to our fellow mac users

2 years agoplug some memleaks in the new unit test
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 May 2017 18:19:26 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
plug some memleaks in the new unit test

2 years agoplease sonar: nothing before the includes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 May 2017 08:55:25 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
please sonar: nothing before the includes

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 May 2017 15:01:17 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomostly cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 May 2017 14:53:23 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
mostly cosmetics

2 years agoLOOPAFTER is a better name for profile periodicity
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 May 2017 08:43:10 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
LOOPAFTER is a better name for profile periodicity

2 years agoanother bunch of sonar treats
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 May 2017 07:07:50 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
another bunch of sonar treats

2 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 May 2017 06:43:41 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
please sonar

2 years agotmgr: cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 22:22:48 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
tmgr: cosmetics

2 years agotmgr: kill a function that only calls the constructor
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 22:12:29 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
tmgr: kill a function that only calls the constructor

2 years agotmgr: make a usefull datatype public
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 22:03:15 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
tmgr: make a usefull datatype public

2 years agorename a type to better match its purpose
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 21:08:25 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
rename a type to better match its purpose

2 years agotmgr: kill a parameter that nobody uses
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 May 2017 20:57:04 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
tmgr: kill a parameter that nobody uses

2 years agoRevert "try to help netbsd compiling the unit_tmgr test, which seems to have some...
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 14 May 2017 20:14:00 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Revert "try to help netbsd compiling the unit_tmgr test, which seems to have some ABI issues stackoverflow.com/questions/30668560/boost-unit-test-link-error-abi-mismatch"

This reverts commit 1ca39540818d47b2c93100d6b44dfd7a1d5ce3be.

2 years agotry to help netbsd compiling the unit_tmgr test, which seems to have some ABI issues...
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 14 May 2017 19:51:07 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
try to help netbsd compiling the unit_tmgr test, which seems to have some ABI issues stackoverflow.com/questions/30668560/boost-unit-test-link-error-abi-mismatch