Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agosonar is picky, so let's be verbose
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:35:59 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
sonar is picky, so let's be verbose

2 years agosonar: ignore another file + many cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:26:47 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
sonar: ignore another file + many cosmetics

2 years agoprefer the stack to the heap for temp data
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 18:29:51 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
prefer the stack to the heap for temp data

2 years agoAdd the failing tests name to the final output for mpich3 tests, to ease identification.
degomme [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:36:22 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Add the failing tests name to the final output for mpich3 tests, to ease identification.

2 years agoI see dead dynars!!!
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
I see dead dynars!!!

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:25:53 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agosimplify and reverse comparison for accumulates in Waitall
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:22:43 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
simplify and reverse comparison for accumulates in Waitall
(+1 for vectors!!)

2 years agosonar: ignore another generated file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:57:08 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
sonar: ignore another generated file

2 years agoback() doesn't help so save it. set a link to nullptr
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:36:19 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
back() doesn't help so save it. set a link to nullptr

2 years agodynar--
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:13:46 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
dynar--

2 years agoalso get the popped value (to see if it solves issues)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:03:23 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
also get the popped value (to see if it solves issues)

2 years agonew doesn't return NULL, this can be spared
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 13:36:33 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
new doesn't return NULL, this can be spared

2 years agodynar--(x3)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 12:27:03 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
dynar--(x3)

2 years agodynar--
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 10:15:27 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
dynar--

2 years agosmells --
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 09:51:23 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
smells --

2 years agocleanup a bit
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 22:08:52 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
cleanup a bit

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:47:22 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoPoke around trying to get jenkins to display files in src/bindings/java
degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:46:42 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Poke around trying to get jenkins to display files in src/bindings/java

2 years agotry to fix --help
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:46:48 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
try to fix --help

2 years agofix what clang-format broke
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
fix what clang-format broke

2 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:40:01 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
typo

2 years agoAdd coverage info for .java files in the simgrid jar.
degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:47:31 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Add coverage info for .java files in the simgrid jar.
Also simplify the way we handle java tests in coverage to avoid keeping a list of tests here.

2 years agosmpi_replay: allow to register extra events before things start (+plug a memleak)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:25:49 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
smpi_replay: allow to register extra events before things start (+plug a memleak)

2 years agoHide a bit an internal datatype to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:12:59 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Hide a bit an internal datatype to please sonar

2 years agokill two dynars
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:49:24 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
kill two dynars

2 years agosmells and bugs
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:29:33 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
smells and bugs

2 years agoplease sonar there too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:11:07 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
please sonar there too

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 09:45:37 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoallow users to create clusters with pstates
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 09:45:11 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
allow users to create clusters with pstates

2 years agoignore added cruft in java tesh output
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:20:01 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
ignore added cruft in java tesh output

2 years agoreactivate flags
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:12:05 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
reactivate flags

2 years agoTry to have java coverage with jacoco.
degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:03:33 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Try to have java coverage with jacoco.
Should instead break everything.

2 years agoMoar foreach !
degomme [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:07:14 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Moar foreach !

2 years agoreindent
Frederic Suter [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 13:28:46 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
reindent

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:37:58 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agosonar: ignore coverage on XML files (and some others)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:32:21 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
sonar: ignore coverage on XML files (and some others)

2 years agoundynarify Torus
Frederic Suter [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:31:28 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
undynarify Torus

2 years agoanother try at having coverage info on travis, for sonar
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 02:10:10 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
another try at having coverage info on travis, for sonar

2 years agoTry to get coverage files on travis
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 01:43:52 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
Try to get coverage files on travis

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 20:17:56 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
please sonar

2 years agosimplify the way tesh deals with sorted diffs
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:11:19 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
simplify the way tesh deals with sorted diffs

2 years agorename some C type for consistency
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 23:14:29 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
rename some C type for consistency

2 years agosonar: allow 'Pointers should not be cast to integral types' everywhere in source
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 15:12:49 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
sonar: allow 'Pointers should not be cast to integral types' everywhere in source

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:48:18 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoless free in Dragonfly and Torus
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:18:42 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
less free in Dragonfly and Torus

2 years agocheck that max is not -1 befor using it as index
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:30:35 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
check that max is not -1 befor using it as index

2 years agoDon't do the loop ourselves, let jenkins handle this part with Configuration Matrix
degomme [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:01:08 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Don't do the loop ourselves, let jenkins handle this part with Configuration Matrix
This should improve readability of the output

2 years agoAdd more infos to Flags output, and write them to a file.
degomme [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:59:29 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Add more infos to Flags output, and write them to a file.
This will be used to set the description of the build

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:07:57 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:07:46 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
please sonar

2 years agoname parameters in prototypes
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:48:09 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
name parameters in prototypes

2 years agono == for doubles
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 10:04:53 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
no == for doubles
TODO or FIXME, not both => TODO

2 years agoCleanup Sanitizer jenkins script to allow separate launch
degomme [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:30:27 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Cleanup Sanitizer jenkins script to allow separate launch

2 years agochecking if a unsigned int is >0 is a bad idea
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:06:10 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
checking if a unsigned int is >0 is a bad idea
1-2 = 4294967295 is positive !! check 1 > 2 instead
revalidate tesh, previous one might have been silently false
should please sanitizer

2 years agodo not try to remove an out-of-index piece
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 08:47:50 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
do not try to remove an out-of-index piece
should please sanitizer

2 years agoplug a bunch of memleaks
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:55:26 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
plug a bunch of memleaks

2 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 10:06:40 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
plug a memleak

2 years agouseless cleanups to the Java bindings
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:53:35 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
useless cleanups to the Java bindings

2 years agouseless cleanups to the Java bindings
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:47:15 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
useless cleanups to the Java bindings

2 years agosonar: JNI mandates extra parameters (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:41:48 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
sonar: JNI mandates extra parameters (+cosmetics)

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:02:13 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
please sonar

- Ignore RngStream, which we did not author
- Mark the whole java bindings as using the C linkage, because the JVM
  wants it so. So we cannot move these symbols in a namespace.
- Mark the whole XML cruft as using the C linkage, because FlexML
  wants it so.
- Mark the whole MSG API as using the C linkage, because it does.

2 years agofinish the transition from C structures to C++ objects
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:54:26 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
finish the transition from C structures to C++ objects

Actually, we should stop using sg_platf_new_link and use
NetZone::createLink() but this later function is not ready yet.

And I don't want to revert the work of Fred so I'd better fix it.

2 years agowoops
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:21:18 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
woops

2 years agoWIP stop using const char* in C++ layers
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:47:51 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
WIP stop using const char* in C++ layers
(and ugly bprintf, const_cast and free that sonar doesn't like)

2 years agocosmetics in ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:55:21 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
cosmetics in ChangeLog

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:43:14 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
please sonar

- Remove redundent declaration
- mark functions as extern "C" in their declaration, not only prototypes
- also stop having a C function and a C++ function sharing the same
  name with differing prototypes, even if sonar did not complain.

2 years agoplease sonar by moving includes at the top
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 08:42:01 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
please sonar by moving includes at the top

2 years agoUpdate changelog
degomme [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Update changelog

2 years agoplug some other memleaks
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:09:05 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
plug some other memleaks

2 years agoplug a bunch of memleaks
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 03:19:20 +0000 (04:19 +0100)]
plug a bunch of memleaks

2 years agocosmetics while digging for a memleak
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 02:38:21 +0000 (03:38 +0100)]
cosmetics while digging for a memleak

2 years agoplug a memleak. I should beter kill that XBT container instead
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 02:24:58 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
plug a memleak. I should beter kill that XBT container instead

2 years agoplug an obvious memleak
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 02:03:20 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
plug an obvious memleak

2 years agotesh: better handling of very large sorted output
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:50:16 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
tesh: better handling of very large sorted output

- truncate the diff at 250 lines (in any cases)
- show the unsorted output if the diff was asked to be sorted

2 years agofix a suppurious failure on sanitizers
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:27:10 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
fix a suppurious failure on sanitizers

2 years agosave some useless calls when there is no request to handle
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:21:29 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
save some useless calls when there is no request to handle

2 years agocosmetics for sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
cosmetics for sonar

2 years agoAvoid unsafe things
degomme [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:03:39 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Avoid unsafe things

2 years agosave some more lines
degomme [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 09:34:06 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
save some more lines

2 years agosmells and bugs
Frederic Suter [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 10:52:26 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
smells and bugs

2 years agoAlso hash the first char, and please sonar by splitting increment to its own expr
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 10:40:41 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Also hash the first char, and please sonar by splitting increment to its own expr

2 years agochange a 'use after free' into a leak. For now
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 09:56:52 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
change a 'use after free' into a leak. For now

2 years agocosmetics to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:17:16 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
cosmetics to please sonar

2 years agotry to get some coverage info for sonar on travis
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:23 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
try to get some coverage info for sonar on travis

2 years agooops
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:20:55 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
oops

2 years agoAt this point of the program simgrid values are not to be trusted as we had a segfault.
degomme [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:05:47 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
At this point of the program simgrid values are not to be trusted as we had a segfault.
This broke some tests, sometimes, as this was wrongly evaluated to true.

2 years agosomehow off_t is not enough there, and ends up being negative on some 32 bits systems
degomme [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:20:12 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
somehow off_t is not enough there, and ends up being negative on some 32 bits systems

2 years agoThis should be an off_t (breaks some 32 bits systems)
degomme [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:24:38 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
This should be an off_t (breaks some 32 bits systems)

2 years agoSpeedup mpich tests by trying less sizes.
degomme [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:05:44 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Speedup mpich tests by trying less sizes.

2 years agoTry to get rid of some old and weird way of doing things for fortran.
degomme [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 13:19:49 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Try to get rid of some old and weird way of doing things for fortran.
This was not working properly on osx...

2 years agoMacOS mappings were 1 byte off, preventing extension of them after one section
degomme [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 08:48:00 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
MacOS mappings were 1 byte off, preventing extension of them after one section

2 years agocomment to explain what's going on
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:38:37 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
comment to explain what's going on

2 years agodoh, I broke SMPI
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 15:26:30 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
doh, I broke SMPI

2 years agoput MsgActorExt in a namespace
Martin Quinson [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 01:34:18 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
put MsgActorExt in a namespace

2 years agoProtect access to remote process list of rma requests, to avoid race conditions..
degomme [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:18:13 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Protect access to remote process list of rma requests, to avoid race conditions..

2 years agodocument changes related to issue #138
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 08:14:16 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
document changes related to issue #138

2 years agosonar: reinterpret_cast is OK in jMSG
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:40:21 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
sonar: reinterpret_cast is OK in jMSG

2 years agoRevert "Let our examples compile with java 1.6, or almost"
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:35:34 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Revert "Let our examples compile with java 1.6, or almost"

Sonar is actually right to not like that brain overload. Plus, not all
examples were compiling with prehistorical Java anyway.

This reverts commit 848ff1f03de7a300b6314015e5fb4b28348490c4.

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:33:21 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
please sonar

- don't use void as parameter
- prefer if to ternary conditional

2 years agomark s4u::Link as public for windows (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:23:39 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
mark s4u::Link as public for windows (+cosmetics)