Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agosupport MPI_Op_commutative call, as it was already implemented internally
degomme [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 20:48:14 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
support MPI_Op_commutative call, as it was already implemented internally

3 years agoactivate some more tests
degomme [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 20:47:41 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
activate some more tests

3 years agoAdd MPI_Win_allocate, MPI_Win_create_dynamic, MPI_Win_attach, MPI_Win_detach, MPI_Win...
degomme [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 14:52:34 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Add MPI_Win_allocate, MPI_Win_create_dynamic, MPI_Win_attach, MPI_Win_detach, MPI_Win_set_info, MPI_Win_get_info.

3 years agoplug leaks
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 18:27:59 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
plug leaks

3 years agofinish to plug ptaskL07 leak
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:36:08 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
finish to plug ptaskL07 leak

network and cpu models share the same lmm as the host model. the host
model frees the lmm, but both sub models have to set their local
reference to nullptr before the parent destructors are called to
prevent double free/delete.

3 years agothis test has been converted
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:17:27 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
this test has been converted

3 years agodumb me
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:16:05 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
dumb me

3 years agoone more conversion
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:11:51 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
one more conversion

3 years agomake isend return a ref on the created Comm
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 08:57:16 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
make isend return a ref on the created Comm

3 years agotesh conversion
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 08:16:07 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
tesh conversion
add Mailbox::listen() and this_actor::isend() in the process

3 years agosunday bug chase
Frederic Suter [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 14:36:17 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
sunday bug chase

3 years agomostly cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 14:03:54 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
mostly cosmetics

3 years agodict to map for storage model properties
Frederic Suter [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 13:31:59 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
dict to map for storage model properties

3 years agofix build?
Frederic Suter [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 13:01:22 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
fix build?

3 years agosunday smell chase
Frederic Suter [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:47:35 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
sunday smell chase

3 years agoconversion++
Frederic Suter [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 11:11:21 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
conversion++

3 years agoone more teshsuite convertion
Frederic Suter [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 10:28:12 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
one more teshsuite convertion
a couple extra s4u methods were needed

3 years agobetter with that file ...
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 16:25:15 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
better with that file ...

3 years agoTESH: msg to s4u - act 1
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 16:23:33 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
TESH: msg to s4u - act 1

3 years agobug-- and a bit less brain overload
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 12:29:24 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
bug-- and a bit less brain overload

3 years agomatch new with delete in fact
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 12:28:35 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
match new with delete in fact

3 years agorestore a check ensuring that this example is not used on an inadapted platform
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 12:14:45 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
restore a check ensuring that  this example is not used on an inadapted platform

3 years agomatch free with mallocs
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 10:25:29 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
match free with mallocs

That's weird to put a free here, but having a new sg_size_t would be
even worse, wouldn't it?

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 10:44:52 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoplug leak
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 10:44:43 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
plug leak

3 years agoimprove that mess a bit
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 10:44:16 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
improve that mess a bit

3 years agono need to test if hard coded value is in a range
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 07:44:30 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
no need to test if hard coded value is in a range

3 years agopet sonar: kill a 'using namespace'
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 23:30:43 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
pet sonar: kill a 'using namespace'

3 years agosonar: ignore missing namespaces in examples
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 23:15:34 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
sonar: ignore missing namespaces in examples

3 years agopetting sonar as every night before bed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 22:28:16 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
petting sonar as every night before bed

3 years agofix case of a header file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:58:59 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
fix case of a header file

3 years agoAdd s4u::Mutex to the doc
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:58:30 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Add s4u::Mutex to the doc

3 years agono need to call cimix everytime for that
Frederic Suter [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:39:36 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
no need to call cimix everytime for that

3 years agosurf_fopen to ifsopen + no need to reimplement streambuffers
Frederic Suter [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:27:56 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
surf_fopen to ifsopen + no need to reimplement streambuffers

3 years ago32-bit requires smthg longer than size_t
Frederic Suter [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 11:55:02 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
32-bit requires smthg longer than size_t

3 years agostart to mess up with storage
Frederic Suter [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 11:22:14 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
start to mess up with storage
+ Storage size cannot change, do not ask surf all the time
+ replace internal dict by a map
+ use ifstream and c++ string tools

3 years agoImprove the doc on how to release
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 08:55:46 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Improve the doc on how to release

One day, I should read it BEFORE releasing to save time :(

3 years agoInitialize the 3.16 release cycle
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 08:04:49 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
Initialize the 3.16 release cycle

3 years agorelease v3.15 v3_15
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:50:52 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
release v3.15

3 years agodoxygen fixups, again
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:25:38 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
doxygen fixups, again

3 years agodoxygen fixups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:09:08 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
doxygen fixups

I kill the reference guides from the archive to save half of the
archive size. Seriously, I'm getting tired of doxygen.

3 years agoSMPI copyright bump before release
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
SMPI copyright bump before release

3 years agoChangelog update
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:41:52 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Changelog update

3 years agoAdd mpi_get_accumulate call. And MPI_NO_OP operation
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:40:30 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add mpi_get_accumulate call. And MPI_NO_OP operation

3 years agowe will release today
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:37:31 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
we will release today

3 years agofix links
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:30:19 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
fix links

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:22:54 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agopre-release update
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:19:59 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
pre-release update

3 years agocleanups on NEWS and ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:19:12 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
cleanups on NEWS and ChangeLog

3 years agosmells -= a lot
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 11:42:43 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
smells -= a lot

3 years agobugs and smells
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 11:06:55 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
bugs and smells

3 years agofix example (bummer)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 10:28:54 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
fix example (bummer)
chase smells

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:30:45 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoadd actor-kill S4U example
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:29:58 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
add actor-kill S4U example
rename launching to actor-create

3 years agosmells --
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:03:31 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
smells --

3 years agoBetter handling of lock modes. Should avoid some rare deadlocks.
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:03:10 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Better handling of lock modes. Should avoid some rare deadlocks.

3 years agoyet another example conversion
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:54:43 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
yet another example conversion

3 years agovain attempt to chase last leak in ptaskL07
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:21:17 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
vain attempt to chase last leak in ptaskL07
the destructors of CpuModel and NetworkModel do not seem to be called
at all
save one traversal while at it

3 years agoanother round for sonar
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:51:10 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
another round for sonar

3 years agocosmetics: fix the 'work' of clang-format
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:44:28 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
cosmetics: fix the 'work' of clang-format

3 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:42:40 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
please sonar

3 years agoplug two memleaks
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:29:29 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
plug two memleaks

3 years agoImplement natively VM_getVMByName. Java VMs are now freed
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:38:05 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
Implement natively VM_getVMByName. Java VMs are now freed

It's amusing to think that no java VM were ever freed before...

3 years agoAllow maestro to do simcalls in the Java world too
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:36:50 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Allow maestro to do simcalls in the Java world too

The detection of whether we are in maestro was broken in the
JavaContext, leading to an incredible mayhem in my code...

Gosh, that JNI code is the ultimate masochist experience.

3 years agoImplement VM::all() as a native, and use it in tests
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 22:37:57 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Implement VM::all() as a native, and use it in tests

This is to kill the array of all VMs in the java world, that retains
references to the VMs that thus cannot be cleaned. One method to go
and I'm good with it.

3 years agos4u::VM: make getState() public, and add a state for destroyed VMs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 22:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
s4u::VM: make getState() public, and add a state for destroyed VMs

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 22:24:11 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
cosmetics

3 years agojava: rename an internal method
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 20:16:02 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
java: rename an internal method

3 years agojava examples: make it easier to run them from the cmdline or from eclipse
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 15:58:41 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
java examples: make it easier to run them from the cmdline or from eclipse

3 years agoplug (massive) leak with ptaskL07
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 14:01:12 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
plug (massive) leak with ptaskL07

3 years agomake it easier to run that example from eclipse directly
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:49:18 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
make it easier to run that example from eclipse directly

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:33:40 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agothat malloc is really useless
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:52:33 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
that malloc is really useless

3 years agojtask: remove the ability to receive from a given host
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:33:24 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
jtask: remove the ability to receive from a given host

This is disabled in the underlying code since a long time

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:35:35 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoupdate documentation with new examples
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:35:20 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
update documentation with new examples

3 years agomake this test a bit shorter
degomme [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:28:23 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
make this test a bit shorter

3 years agoFix stupid tag collision bug. RMA tag is used to order consecutive MPI_Accumulate...
degomme [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:28:13 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Fix stupid tag collision bug. RMA tag is used to order consecutive MPI_Accumulate calls.
The 454th message's tag was causing a collision with the BARRIER tag, causing the wrong message to be used.
So switch to a decrement instead, and start from a value below all of the ones we use (users can't use <0 values, it's only for internals)

3 years agojtask: reduce the code duplication
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:17:49 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
jtask: reduce the code duplication

3 years agosanitizes the msg_task fields default value
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:17:19 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
sanitizes the msg_task fields default value

3 years agopartially address a bug in Java initialization
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:03:38 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
partially address a bug in Java initialization

SimGrid flag on command line were consumed at C level but stayed in the
original Java String[] args. This could mess users' args[i] if SG flags
were not put at the end of the command line.

This patch removes the SG flags from the Java arguments. However, the
number of arguments REMAINS UNCHANGED.

It is then UNSAFE to test if args.length is greater than the number of
YOUR OWN ARGUMENTS. It might be if you have --log or --cfg flags in
the command line. BTW, it already was ...

3 years agocode cleanups in jtask
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 11:14:53 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
code cleanups in jtask

Some checks are really easier when done on the Java side

3 years agoallow to use this test as a crash test
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:36:23 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
allow to use this test as a crash test

3 years agojava example simplification and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:32:54 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
java example simplification and cosmetics

3 years agojava example simplification + reindent + cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:26:30 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
java example simplification + reindent + cosmetics

3 years agojava: plug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:19:38 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
java: plug a memleak

3 years agoincrease a bit the size of this java test (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 09:18:54 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
increase a bit the size of this java test (+cosmetics)

Still under the second

3 years agoguess what? I hate our java crufty code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 08:49:21 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
guess what? I hate our java crufty code

3 years agoadd suspend/resume to S4U
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 08:40:41 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
add suspend/resume to S4U
update the actor-migration example to perfectly match the
process-migration example in C/MSG

3 years agomore cleanups to jprocess
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 07:50:03 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
more cleanups to jprocess

- Don't catch error conditions that cannot occure
- Be more explicit on error conditions that may remain
- cosmetics

3 years agoinitialize all fields of the xbt_ex_t class
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 07:47:38 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
initialize all fields of the xbt_ex_t class

3 years agojava: inline a function and don't leak a global ref
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:25:22 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
java: inline a function and don't leak a global ref

3 years agoattempt to extend S4U to migrate actors
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:56:06 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
attempt to extend S4U to migrate actors
probably need a cleaning/documentation pass
lack suspend/resume to mimic C example

3 years agojprocess: more cruft removed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:46:24 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
jprocess: more cruft removed

3 years agofurther the jprocess creation by not testing conditions that cannot happen
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:41:16 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
further the jprocess creation by not testing conditions that cannot happen

The host and name was tested to not be null in the Java world before
arriving here

3 years agodeperlify the Java process creation: no need to pass the hostname where we can use...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:32:17 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
deperlify the Java process creation: no need to pass the hostname where we can use the host

3 years agojava: code simplification: no need for an extra boolean here
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:18:53 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
java: code simplification: no need for an extra boolean here

3 years agojava: well, use a closure if you really want to
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:02:39 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
java: well, use a closure if you really want to

3 years agocode simplification by using directly the function we needed instead of a wrapper
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:49:51 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
code simplification by using directly the function we needed instead of a wrapper

3 years agomsg: make another function public, even if it's C++ only
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:41:17 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
msg: make another function public, even if it's C++ only