Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agoImprove behavior of SD_application_reinit. Now, you can schedule tasks
suter [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 20:22:00 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Improve behavior of SD_application_reinit. Now, you can schedule tasks
again ... which was the initial point

7 years agorevalidate tesh files with correct output
suter [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 20:18:01 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
revalidate tesh files with correct output

7 years agodon't use binary mask
suter [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 19:52:07 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
don't use binary mask

7 years agowhy let the user give a name to a dependency if s/he cannot get it
suter [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 15:24:38 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
why let the user give a name to a dependency if s/he cannot get it
after?

7 years agoAll hosts types fusion to xbt_dictelm_t
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 13:08:04 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
All hosts types fusion to xbt_dictelm_t

7 years agocan be interesting to get the value of the alpha parameter for parallel
suter [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 15:29:47 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
can be interesting to get the value of the alpha parameter for parallel
typed tasks

7 years agoincrease the timeout of this test
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 08:44:27 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
increase the timeout of this test

7 years agodocument addition of new simdag dot loader
suter [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:01:22 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
document addition of new simdag dot loader

7 years agoadd a test of the creation of a parallel task graph from a dot file
suter [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 15:56:28 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
add a test of the creation of a parallel task graph from a dot file

7 years agoadd a new loader that creates a parallel task graph (i.e., a DAG whose
suter [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 15:54:48 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
add a new loader that creates a parallel task graph (i.e., a DAG whose
nodes are parallel tasks) from a dot file. Creates a dynar of typed
parallel tasks (SD_TASK_COMP_PAR_AMDAHL and SD_TASK_COMM_MXN_1D_BLOCK)

7 years agochange verbose messages
suter [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 15:48:23 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
change verbose messages

7 years agobetter support of parallel typed tasks in dump and dotty functions
suter [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:10:36 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
better support of parallel typed tasks in dump and dotty functions

7 years ago_surf_cfg_set was renamed (untested)
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:13:24 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
_surf_cfg_set was renamed (untested)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into vmtrace
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 13:19:44 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into vmtrace

7 years agoMerge branch 'vmtrace' again (don't try to undersatand why)
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 13:16:33 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'vmtrace' again (don't try to undersatand why)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into vmtrace
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 13:03:10 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into vmtrace

Conflicts:
buildtools/Cmake/DefinePackages.cmake
include/surf/simgrid_dtd.h
include/xbt/graphxml.h
src/instr/instr_config.c
src/instr/instr_private.h
src/simdag/dax_dtd.c
src/simdag/dax_dtd.h
src/surf/simgrid_dtd.c
src/xbt/graphxml.c

7 years agoMissing declaration.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 12:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Missing declaration.

7 years agoMerge branch 'vmtrace'
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:19:37 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'vmtrace'

7 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:19:29 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

7 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:13:33 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

7 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:05:59 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

7 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 22:37:26 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

7 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 22:29:26 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

7 years agoFix failed merge
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:40:54 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix failed merge

7 years agoMerge with master
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:00:42 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Merge with master

7 years agomodel-checker : update bugged1 tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 15:46:31 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
model-checker : update bugged1 tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : apply independance reduction at each step to reduce number of snapsho...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 15:44:24 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
model-checker : apply independance reduction at each step to reduce number of snapshot restore and transitions replay

7 years agomodel-checker : update bugged1 tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:23:45 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
model-checker : update bugged1 tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : minor fix in dpor algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:20:24 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
model-checker : minor fix in dpor algorithm

7 years agoAlso check that the compiler really is gcc.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:15:10 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Also check that the compiler really is gcc.

Don't break with clang for example.

7 years agochange verbosity of some messages
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 10:30:40 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
change verbosity of some messages

7 years agoadd smpi/os and smpi/or parameters to handle timings to inject into small-sized MPI...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 16:53:27 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
add smpi/os and smpi/or parameters to handle timings to inject into small-sized MPI comms

7 years agoremove a few barriers from summa
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 09:54:05 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
remove a few barriers from summa

7 years agodo not use f2c with 64 bits platforms which use old gcc (<4.5)
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:04:50 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
do not use f2c with 64 bits platforms which use old gcc (<4.5)

7 years agouse temp file for fortran instead of fixed name, which conflicted with -j
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 09:30:05 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
use temp file for fortran instead of fixed name, which conflicted with -j

7 years agodocument bugfix
suter [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 22:38:10 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
document bugfix

7 years agobug fix: If the last released dependency is a control dependency, let
suter [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 22:36:18 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
bug fix: If the last released dependency is a control dependency, let
the task become schedulable.

7 years agonumber of unsatisfied dependencies can be negative, using an unsigned
suter [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:02:34 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
number of unsatisfied dependencies can be negative, using an unsigned
int leads to weird outputs by SD_task_dump

7 years agomodel-checker : use a global timer for snapshot comparison times, define macros inste...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 11:17:10 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
model-checker : use a global timer for snapshot comparison times, define macros instead of if(XBT_LOG_ISENABLED) and add informations used for comparison (regions types, stacks sizes) in snapshot structure

7 years agomodel-checker : add nb_processes in snapshot
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 16:05:03 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
model-checker : add nb_processes in snapshot

7 years agoUpdate mmalloc tesh for 32bits too.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:13:45 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Update mmalloc tesh for 32bits too.

7 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:34:06 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Typo.

7 years agomodel-checker : free memory
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:58:14 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
model-checker : free memory

7 years agomodel-checker : add chunks used into snapshot structure and size used into stack...
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:55:15 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
model-checker : add chunks used into snapshot structure and size used into stack snapshot structure

7 years agomodel-checker : free memory
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 10:33:32 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
model-checker : free memory

7 years agoFix lua tesh and remove msg_lua_masterslave test
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 15:00:27 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Fix lua tesh and remove msg_lua_masterslave test

7 years agoadd the files we need to ensure that make distcheck compiles again
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 11:23:41 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
add the files we need to ensure that make distcheck compiles again

7 years agodocument in ChangeLog+NEWS my work on documentation
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 11:11:36 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
document in ChangeLog+NEWS my work on documentation

7 years agomake distcheck should rebuild the archive, and test with default params only (ie...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 10:54:52 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
make distcheck should rebuild the archive, and test with default params only (ie w/o MC)

7 years agofix the make dist target by not including some files that were killed in the archive
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 10:45:46 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
fix the make dist target by not including some files that were killed in the archive

7 years agomodel-checker : update mmalloc tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 19:34:32 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
model-checker : update mmalloc tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 19:24:35 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
model-checker : update tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : fix memory free
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 19:09:02 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
model-checker : fix memory free

7 years agomodel-checker : free memory for stacks comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:54:31 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
model-checker : free memory for stacks comparison

7 years agomodel-checker : disable use of system malloc for raw_heap
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:06:46 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
model-checker : disable use of system malloc for raw_heap

7 years agomodel-checker : some cleanup in mmalloc_compare_heap (free memory, delete unnecessary...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:02:24 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
model-checker : some cleanup in mmalloc_compare_heap (free memory, delete unnecessary code)

7 years agoVariable should be initialized.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 15:05:18 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Variable should be initialized.

7 years agoFree the TRACE_{start,end}_functions dynars when they become useless.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 21:18:25 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Free the TRACE_{start,end}_functions dynars when they become useless.

7 years agoactually, the github version is probably a better source for that
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 22:38:59 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
actually, the github version is probably a better source for that

7 years agoFix lua deploy
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 16:06:36 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Fix lua deploy

7 years agoFix lua platform script
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 09:36:45 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Fix lua platform script

7 years agoFix build with tracing=OFF.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 13:53:28 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Fix build with tracing=OFF.

7 years agoAvoid to put smpi symbols in libsimgrid.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 13:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Avoid to put smpi symbols in libsimgrid.

This was visibly introduced by commit 6cf3e5a62a7a4a685ddce69bac69d71fe0966a86
(Move module tracing into corresponding modules), but it broke builds with
-flto and GOLD ld.

7 years agoReindent (again).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 12:56:27 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Reindent (again).

7 years agonew step to not forget when releasing the files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 09:26:49 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
new step to not forget when releasing the files

7 years agochainsend: add optional argument to deployment file generator, so that we can generat...
Maximiliano Geier [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 17:51:50 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
chainsend: add optional argument to deployment file generator, so that we can generate a deployment file for a subset of the nodes in the platform file

7 years agomodel-checker : comment backtrace and add ignore mechanism in mmalloc metadata
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 12:56:08 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
model-checker : comment backtrace and add ignore mechanism in mmalloc metadata

7 years agomodel-checker : fix dichotomic search and insertion for visited states
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 14:55:34 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
model-checker : fix dichotomic search and insertion for visited states

7 years agomodel-checker : update list of visited states during the exploration with the newest...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 11:13:12 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
model-checker : update list of visited states during the exploration with the newest states

7 years agomodel-checker : use xbt_abort after exhaustive exploration
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:59:52 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
model-checker : use xbt_abort after exhaustive exploration

7 years agomodel-checker : ignore some local variables from simix in MC_init
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:47:08 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore some local variables from simix in MC_init

7 years agomodel-checker : fix sorting of visited states and state equality reduction
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:38:17 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
model-checker : fix sorting of visited states and state equality reduction

7 years agomodel-checker : sorting of visited states according to chunks used
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 15:08:31 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
model-checker : sorting of visited states according to chunks used

7 years agomodel-checker : update bugged1 tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 15:04:02 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
model-checker : update bugged1 tesh

7 years agoRevert "Kill the <backbone> tag"
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 15:45:23 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Revert "Kill the <backbone> tag"

This reverts commit 7d248dfd0b7fa18bacf5403efbf3dcf7a0cf902f.

This is actually used in some situations where I don't have any good
replacement. Sorry for the noise.

7 years agoKill the <backbone> tag
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 15:29:02 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Kill the <backbone> tag

This was allowed only in the <cluster> tag, and was dupplicating the
features of the bb_* attributes of that tag. Kill this because the
parser is already complex enough without dupplicating ways to get a
given feature implemented. Sorry for the inconvinience.

7 years agomodel-checker : update chord_neverjoin tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 14:37:03 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
model-checker : update chord_neverjoin tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : don't ignore simcall result in system state comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 14:33:20 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
model-checker : don't ignore simcall result in system state comparison

7 years agoadd my last answer on the list to the FAQ
Martin Quinson [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 08:54:30 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
add my last answer on the list to the FAQ

7 years agothis file should not overload the codebase
Martin Quinson [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 20:07:41 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
this file should not overload the codebase

7 years agomodel-checker : stats XP of model checking on chord example
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 19:56:12 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
model-checker : stats XP of model checking on chord example

7 years agoremove the 'new_' part of function name sg_platf_new_trace_connect
Martin Quinson [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 22:17:08 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
remove the 'new_' part of function name sg_platf_new_trace_connect

7 years agoacknoledge that the default value is set in network.c so that we have a single point...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 22:14:41 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
acknoledge that the default value is set in network.c so that we have a single point of truth

7 years agoThis set was recently renamed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:22:05 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
This set was recently renamed

7 years agofirst try at replaying alltoall. Not tested yet
suter [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 13:34:17 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
first try at replaying alltoall. Not tested yet

7 years agomake it compile
suter [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 12:18:05 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
make it compile

7 years agofactor verbose logging
suter [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 11:37:36 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
factor verbose logging
add dummy actions for unimplemented MPI calls needed by NPB codes

7 years agoCosmetics
suter [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 10:30:41 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Cosmetics

7 years agoRevert "make MSG_comm_waitany use dynar"
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Dec 2012 09:21:05 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Revert "make MSG_comm_waitany use dynar"

This reverts commit ae811896a4746542e8de1616e8bc95a3ee6320f2.

Conflicts:
examples/msg/actions/actions.c

7 years agoAllow MSG one-side communications that rely on parallel task to work with the compoun...
Arnaud Legrand [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:51:26 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Allow MSG one-side communications that rely on parallel task to work with the compound model.

7 years agomodel-checker : fix MC_take_snapshot if malloc used for raw heap and several data...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 22:18:16 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
model-checker : fix MC_take_snapshot if malloc used for raw heap and several data segments for binary or libsimgrid

7 years agomodel-checker : fix dpor with state equality reduction
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 14:38:45 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
model-checker : fix dpor with state equality reduction

7 years agomodel-checker : if frame name is empty, stop stack unwinding
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 10:47:21 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
model-checker : if frame name is empty, stop stack unwinding

7 years agomodel-checker : remove restriction of DPOR if several requests for same process
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 09:13:29 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
model-checker : remove restriction of DPOR if several requests for same process

7 years agochainsend: fix tesh
Maximiliano Geier [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:33:47 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
chainsend: fix tesh

7 years agochainsend: change peers active wait to waitall
Maximiliano Geier [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 18:21:33 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
chainsend: change peers active wait to waitall

7 years agochainsend: broadcaster should send synchronously
Maximiliano Geier [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 17:32:33 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
chainsend: broadcaster should send synchronously

7 years agoNow, you have to use "cursor" instead of "i".
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 17:07:16 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Now, you have to use "cursor" instead of "i".

7 years agoReindent file before changes.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 17:05:42 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Reindent file before changes.

7 years agoUse "debug" log level here.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 16:36:46 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Use "debug" log level here.