Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agoMerge branches 'master' and 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Takishipp [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Merge branches 'master' and 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

2 years agofix leak of memory caused to some Events
Takishipp [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:08:08 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
fix leak of memory caused to some Events

2 years agotry to not upset clang with useless cleanups
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:02:29 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
try to not upset clang with useless cleanups

2 years agoallow to destroy VMs that are not started yet (fix #172)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 12:59:15 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
allow to destroy VMs that are not started yet (fix #172)

2 years agoplug a huge memleak in regular communications
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 12:34:10 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
plug a huge memleak in regular communications

2 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 11:55:32 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
typo

2 years agochop includes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 08:47:41 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
chop includes

2 years agosonar don't want half-initialized enums
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 07:22:05 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
sonar don't want half-initialized enums

2 years agodon't mix the refcount of s4u::Comm and the one of CommImpl
Martin Quinson [Sun, 28 May 2017 23:14:33 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
don't mix the refcount of s4u::Comm and the one of CommImpl

2 years agothis should work without keeping an artificial reference
Martin Quinson [Sun, 28 May 2017 17:31:34 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
this should work without keeping an artificial reference

2 years agodon't test unsigned for being positive (thx codacy)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 28 May 2017 17:28:28 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
don't test unsigned for being positive (thx codacy)

2 years agosilence a winbuntu warning
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 27 May 2017 22:41:03 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
silence a winbuntu warning

2 years agotry to get older gccs and clang to compile... untested
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 27 May 2017 22:39:19 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
try to get older gccs and clang to compile... untested

2 years agorename a MSG example
Martin Quinson [Sat, 27 May 2017 15:34:21 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
rename a MSG example

2 years agoRename some activity/SynchroBlah into activity/BlahImpl (+clang-format)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 27 May 2017 09:07:46 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Rename some activity/SynchroBlah into activity/BlahImpl (+clang-format)

2 years agoAnother step toward working CommPtr. chord example is broken ATM
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 20:29:58 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Another step toward working CommPtr. chord example is broken ATM

2 years agokill an unimplemented method (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:28:27 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
kill an unimplemented method (+cosmetics)

Sonar was getting jeleous

2 years agofix MC on 32bits
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:14:53 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
fix MC on 32bits

2 years agofurther useless cleanups
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:09:04 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
further useless cleanups

2 years agotypo killing mac
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:07:44 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
typo killing mac

2 years agokill a useless file
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 13:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
kill a useless file

2 years agomore than 100 codacy treats, not bad
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 09:07:22 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
more than 100 codacy treats, not bad

but I'm not sure that any of these changes actually fixed a bug. At
most, they sometimes reduced the brain overload, which is already
something.

2 years agocodacy treats
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:21:27 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
codacy treats

2 years agochop, chop, chop includes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:14:33 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
chop, chop, chop includes

2 years agocut some more includes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 25 May 2017 21:17:03 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
cut some more includes

2 years agofurther codacy cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 20:12:16 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
further codacy cleanups

2 years agoremove some useless includes
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 17:17:12 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
remove some useless includes

2 years agocosmetics: kill a useless redundent declaration
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:47:05 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
cosmetics: kill a useless redundent declaration

2 years agothis header file is much less interesting now that it's almost empty
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:37:22 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
this header file is much less interesting now that it's almost empty

2 years agomove some public MC prototypes to a public header file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:15:54 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
move some public MC prototypes to a public header file

2 years agopull the emergency break: disable the liveness tests for now. Sorry
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:04:03 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
pull the emergency break: disable the liveness tests for now. Sorry

2 years agosimgrid::surf::Storage => simgrid::surf::StorageImpl
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 14:15:16 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
simgrid::surf::Storage => simgrid::surf::StorageImpl
this avoids confusion with simgrid::s4u::Storage

2 years agoAction::links() cannot be used for NS3Actions
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 12:45:54 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Action::links() cannot be used for NS3Actions

2 years agorename simix::Mutex to simix::MutexImpl
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 12:10:52 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
rename simix::Mutex to simix::MutexImpl

2 years agotidy the scope of some more locals
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 12:10:29 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
tidy the scope of some more locals

2 years agomaxmin: be more explicit about the leaked variables
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:39:46 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
maxmin: be more explicit about the leaked variables

2 years agotell maxmin about the action using each variable
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:01:01 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
tell maxmin about the action using each variable

2 years agosmall cosmetics to kill time
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 08:54:08 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
small cosmetics to kill time

2 years agofirst step towards a CommPtr
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:35:17 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
first step towards a CommPtr

2 years agoignore some unwind cruft
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 08:46:43 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
ignore some unwind cruft

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 07:37:54 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agolast bunch of codacy treats for tonight. Stop.
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:35:16 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
last bunch of codacy treats for tonight. Stop.

2 years agofix 2 java tesh
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:31:37 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
fix 2 java tesh

2 years agouseless includes
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:12:19 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
useless includes

2 years agoreduce the scope of some variables to please codacy
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:13:58 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
reduce the scope of some variables to please codacy

2 years agoremove some explicit keywords that I barely understand
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:13:29 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
remove some explicit keywords that I barely understand

2 years agosilence a really supurious warning in cmake
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:37:12 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
silence a really supurious warning in cmake

2 years agofix make dist
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:35:08 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
fix make dist

2 years agocosmetics to please codacy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:29:05 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
cosmetics to please codacy

2 years agosonar: also ignore that rule in hpp files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:18:14 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
sonar: also ignore that rule in hpp files

2 years agoplug a small memleak
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:15:55 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
plug a small memleak

2 years agoone level less in the last lib
Frederic Suter [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:14:13 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
one level less in the last lib

2 years agoJava package names should not be uppercased
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:05:48 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Java package names should not be uppercased

2 years agoremove an empty file
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:40:46 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
remove an empty file

2 years agoremove an useless import in python
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:35:01 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
remove an useless import in python

2 years agosonar: dont' complain when we follow the advices of codacy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:26:55 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
sonar: dont' complain when we follow the advices of codacy

2 years agohunt down some more short negation forms
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:24:48 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
hunt down some more short negation forms

2 years agohunt down some more short negation forms
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:11:19 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
hunt down some more short negation forms

2 years agokill all horizontal tabs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
kill all horizontal tabs

2 years agoremove (void) in C++
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:38:42 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
remove (void) in C++

2 years agoadd the codacy badge to the readme
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:16:36 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
add the codacy badge to the readme

2 years agoplease codacy: use long form of negation in C++
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
please codacy: use long form of negation in C++

and clang-format got annoying on this one

2 years agoa few more smells
Frederic Suter [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:04:23 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
a few more smells

2 years agoremove spurious non breaking spaces, grrr
degomme [Tue, 23 May 2017 19:41:34 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
remove spurious non breaking spaces, grrr

2 years agoAdd support for flang and ifort Fortran compilers.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 18:10:18 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Add support for flang and ifort Fortran compilers.

Require to properly set flags/libs in the wrappers.
Tested with flang under FreeBSD and ifort under Linux.

2 years agoOnly use -Wno-format-nonliteral if compiler is GCC or Clang.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:42:18 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Only use -Wno-format-nonliteral if compiler is GCC or Clang.

2 years agoDefine worker_function more rigourously to xbt_main_func_t.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:20:54 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Define worker_function more rigourously to xbt_main_func_t.

2 years agoHandle some litteral string -> char* casts.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:19:05 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Handle some litteral string -> char* casts.

It's 100% legit in C, but icc seems to process it like C++, and
since simgrid is being ported to C++, well...

2 years agoUse FindThreads to check for pthreading
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:15:16 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Use FindThreads to check for pthreading

It will prefer using threading as library if possible, and fallback
on -pthread only if necessary, which some compilers/systems
do not support anymore.

2 years agoFlush output of energy tests.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:12:20 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Flush output of energy tests.

That'll ensure in order output.

2 years agouseless cosmetics around NS3 long routes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:08:22 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
useless cosmetics around NS3 long routes

2 years agoupdate the NS3 doc to be more explicit about long routes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:04:53 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
update the NS3 doc to be more explicit about long routes

2 years agoNS3: more informative messages in one case of misconfiguration
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:19:56 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
NS3: more informative messages in one case of misconfiguration

2 years agons3: preserve the rich informative type in a function call
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:11:46 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
ns3: preserve the rich informative type in a function call

2 years agoAdd formatting to out fortran energy tests.
degomme [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:35:02 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Add formatting to out fortran energy tests.
This is meant to ease comparison with reference, as free format may differ with various compilers.
And output is also nicer.

2 years agoNS3: be explicit when ignoring long routes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:01:54 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
NS3: be explicit when ignoring long routes

2 years agogive some hints about platforms that can be used in NS3
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 15:44:46 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
give some hints about platforms that can be used in NS3

2 years agomore user-friendly error message
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 23:22:57 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
more user-friendly error message

Explicit direclty the 3 potentially missing libraries instead of
forcing them to configure thrice to discover them.

2 years agosmpi_replay: make it easier to override some actions
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 23:03:34 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
smpi_replay: make it easier to override some actions

There is even an example.

2 years agolist recent changes
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:39:58 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
list recent changes

2 years agoremove unvalidated Bconnection attribute
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:39:09 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
remove unvalidated Bconnection attribute

2 years agofew smells less in MC
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:38:03 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
few smells less in MC

2 years agonow useless that app-pmm is dead
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:37:18 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
now useless that app-pmm is dead

2 years agoKill a stupid example
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:23:53 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Kill a stupid example

A tiled matrix multiplication is a good idea, but doing the
multiplication for real in MSG is not so much

2 years agoMake attribute 'model' of <storage_type> optional: for future usage
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 21:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Make attribute 'model' of <storage_type> optional: for future usage

2 years agoRemove attribute content_type of <storage_type>: was never used
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 20:14:04 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Remove attribute content_type of <storage_type>: was never used

2 years agoMake it easier to work with the XML parser
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:49:22 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Make it easier to work with the XML parser

We ask flex to generate C code, but compile it with g++ so it breaks.
So we fix the C code with a bunch of sed. Who would think of
generating C++ code directly?

2 years agosonar: v3.16 is out now
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 18:52:36 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
sonar: v3.16 is out now

2 years agoConvert our README file to markdown
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 17:34:45 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Convert our README file to markdown

This is only to get all those nice little badges on github and gitlab
[no ci]

2 years agosonar: disable dupplication in teshsuite too
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 17:29:36 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
sonar: disable dupplication in teshsuite too

2 years agotry to please travis
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 15:09:05 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
try to please travis

2 years agono more content_type
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 20:17:34 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
no more content_type

2 years agoa vector of keyval structs is a map
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:38:18 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
a vector of keyval structs is a map

2 years agotravis: previous cosmetics commit made it fail in any case
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 13:10:08 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
travis: previous cosmetics commit made it fail in any case

2 years agotiny updates to the doc of huge pages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 13:01:07 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
tiny updates to the doc of huge pages

2 years agoMerge pull request #168 from simgrid/smpi_huge_pages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 12:38:39 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Merge pull request #168 from simgrid/smpi_huge_pages

Add support for huge pages in SMPI

2 years agowe want to execute ctest on PR on travis
Martin Quinson [Mon, 22 May 2017 12:36:22 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
we want to execute ctest on PR on travis

2 years agoAdd a comment and extend the doc.
Tom Cornebize [Mon, 22 May 2017 09:09:11 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Add a comment and extend the doc.

2 years agoAdd documentation for smpi/shared-malloc-hugepage and SMPI_PARTIAL_SHARED_MALLOC.
Tom Cornebize [Mon, 22 May 2017 08:06:16 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Add documentation for smpi/shared-malloc-hugepage and SMPI_PARTIAL_SHARED_MALLOC.

2 years agobummer
Frederic Suter [Mon, 22 May 2017 08:03:37 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
bummer