Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agoadd a tesh file and test for two already existing tests, to improve coverage of smpi_...
degomme [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 16:58:38 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
add a tesh file and test for two already existing tests, to improve coverage of smpi_bench.c from 15% to 68%

8 years agohandle MPI_UB and MPI_LB for real, activate tests in the test suite for this (and...
degomme [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 14:25:19 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
handle MPI_UB and MPI_LB for real, activate tests in the test suite for this (and deactivates sendrecv4 which was working by accident, as MPI_BOTTOM is not handled)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
navarro [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 16:05:01 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoAdd an example of generated pdf from simgrid scalability
navarro [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 16:01:29 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Add an example of generated pdf from simgrid scalability

8 years agoreplace explicit smpi_sleep calls I introduced in some examples by sleep ones
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 15:51:35 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
replace explicit smpi_sleep calls I introduced in some examples by sleep ones

8 years agoquick fix that hopefully won't break too much compilation ... the second parameter...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 15:29:16 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
quick fix that hopefully won't break too much compilation ... the second parameter of gettimeofday should never be used, and its type changes on some systems (void* or struct timezone*). As we don't need it, I just removed it from smpi_gettimeofday, which now takes only one parameter

8 years agodo not fail when building smpi without f2c, as it is now possible
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:50:39 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
do not fail when building smpi without f2c, as it is now possible

8 years agomove defines frmpo smpi.h to mpi.h, to avoid using them when compiling smpi (the...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:18:19 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
move defines frmpo smpi.h to mpi.h, to avoid using them when compiling smpi (the sleep one did weird things on macos platforms). They should be used for client codes only

8 years agoremove todo, once done
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 15:07:45 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
remove todo, once done

8 years agoChange parse for exec to be complient with simgrid-scalab
navarro [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 12:22:58 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Change parse for exec to be complient with simgrid-scalab

8 years agoOups
navarro [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 12:21:06 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Oups

8 years agoReused mem check in pipol
navarro [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 10:05:11 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Reused mem check in pipol

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
navarro [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 10:00:38 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoRemove all navarro into source of pipol
navarro [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 10:00:22 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Remove all navarro into source of pipol

8 years agoVariable is unused, remove it.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:08:10 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Variable is unused, remove it.

8 years agouse MSG_host_set_property_value everywhere
suter [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 19:50:41 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
use MSG_host_set_property_value everywhere

8 years agobetter to use a function that exists than dealing with the underlying
suter [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 19:40:05 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
better to use a function that exists than dealing with the underlying
data structure directly
test two other uncovered functions while at it (update tesh accordingly)

8 years agoCorrect way to use CTestCustom.cmake
navarro [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 15:50:52 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Correct way to use CTestCustom.cmake

8 years agosmall change for future fortran tests in context folder
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 14:41:46 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
small change for future fortran tests in context folder

8 years agoadd changes to previous commit on ctest
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 14:07:29 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
add changes to previous commit on ctest

8 years agocorrect behavior of smpi_group_excl and smpi_group_intersection functions, and activ...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 14:02:32 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
correct behavior of smpi_group_excl and  smpi_group_intersection functions, and activate the group_test test frop the mpich-suite

8 years agomodifiy alltoall test to cover all 3 algorithms currently implemented in smpi
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 11:14:53 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
modifiy alltoall test to cover all 3 algorithms currently implemented in smpi

8 years agoadd a CMakeCustom.cmake file, which is automatically used by ctest to handle custom...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 10:20:22 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
add a CMakeCustom.cmake file, which is automatically used by ctest to handle custom commands. these were inside CtestPipol.cmake, and were ignored (see kitware.com/blog/home/post/27 for details about why they force this file). The coverage has dropped in the cdash, due to the fact that we now calculate the coverage based on simgrid files only, not on test files ..

8 years agoAdd docs
navarro [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 14:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Add docs

8 years agoCosmetics
navarro [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 14:05:23 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Cosmetics

8 years agoUpdate target sync-pipol
navarro [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 13:43:45 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Update target sync-pipol

8 years agoAdd a new target for update pipol scripts
navarro [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 13:36:24 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Add a new target for update pipol scripts

8 years agoComsetics. Replace exec_program by execute_process
navarro [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 13:22:45 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Comsetics. Replace exec_program by execute_process

8 years agoFix compilation error.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 18:07:17 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Fix compilation error.

src/smpi/smpi_mpi_dt.c:156:10: error: no previous prototype for â€˜smpi_datatype_get_extent’ [-Werror=missing-prototypes]

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
navarro [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 16:15:03 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoFix doxygen table generation
navarro [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 16:14:37 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Fix doxygen table generation

8 years agohandle nested datatypes in smpi (structs of vectors for example), which previously...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 16:14:02 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
handle nested datatypes in smpi (structs of vectors for example), which previously were causing a warning. Activate two tests from the suite to test these cases.

8 years agoCosmetics. Remove unused part
navarro [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 14:50:31 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Cosmetics. Remove unused part

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
navarro [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 14:28:20 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoAdd doc for dev_guide
navarro [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 14:16:11 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Add doc for dev_guide

8 years agoForce Fortran compiler name, before calling enable_language(Fortran).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 10:39:17 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Force Fortran compiler name, before calling enable_language(Fortran).

Fix commit 95cd71e835559251f778c5e3676a49e881172ba6, avoiding unnecessary
cmake runs.

8 years agoThis variable is useless. CMAKE_Fortran_COMPILER is used as linker.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 10:35:30 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
This variable is useless.  CMAKE_Fortran_COMPILER is used as linker.

8 years agoSlight reindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 08:57:10 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Slight reindent.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
navarro [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 10:08:15 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoComsetic and uninstall lib lua and man for tesh
navarro [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 10:08:08 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Comsetic and uninstall lib lua and man for tesh

8 years agoWORKING_DIRECTORY option for add_test was not supported until cmake 2.8.4, leading...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 09:40:53 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
WORKING_DIRECTORY option for add_test was not supported until cmake 2.8.4, leading to issues and failed tests with previous versions

8 years agoremove absolute paths from test scripts
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 09:23:34 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
remove absolute paths from test scripts

8 years agoFix compilation without MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 10:58:04 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Fix compilation without MC.

8 years agoOptionally look for a Fortran compiler.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 17:39:57 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Optionally look for a Fortran compiler.

Without that, CMake complains that it "cannot determine link language"
for Fortran targets.

This is not perfect: cmake is run systematically when doing make :(

8 years agomodel-checker : update second parameter of mmorecore function (size is a size_t not...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 08:26:38 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
model-checker : update second parameter of mmorecore function (size is a size_t not an int)

8 years agomodel-checker : store initial snapshot in structure malloced in raw_heap
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 13:30:48 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
model-checker : store initial snapshot in structure malloced in raw_heap

8 years agomodel-checker : don't call exit at the end of MC (segfault on atexit)
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 12:42:13 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
model-checker : don't call exit at the end of MC (segfault on atexit)

8 years agomodel-checker : update debug information
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:21:31 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
model-checker : update debug information

8 years agomodel-checker : remove the display of promela property
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:20:42 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
model-checker : remove the display of promela property

8 years agomodel-checker : test examples for snapshot comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 08:31:57 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
model-checker : test examples for snapshot comparison

8 years agomodel-checker : New public functions to take a snapshot and compare two snapshots...
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 08:20:21 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
model-checker : New public functions to take a snapshot and compare two snapshots from user application using new simcalls (simcall_mc_snapshot and simcall_mc_compare_snapshots)

8 years agomodel-checker : let some debug information with XBT_INFO
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 08:15:25 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
model-checker : let some debug information with XBT_INFO

8 years agomodel-checker : check current heap
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 08:13:06 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
model-checker : check current heap

8 years agomodel-checker : update bprintf format for local variables
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 07:54:01 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
model-checker : update bprintf format for local variables

8 years agomodel-checker : fix memory leaks in heap comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 07:28:45 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
model-checker : fix memory leaks in heap comparison

8 years agomodel-checker : clean debug information in bugged1_liveness example
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 20:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
model-checker : clean debug information in bugged1_liveness example

8 years agomodel-checker : remove files about test_heap_comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 20:09:25 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
model-checker : remove files about test_heap_comparison

8 years agomodel-checker : process can be NULL
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 20:00:11 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
model-checker : process can be NULL

8 years agomodel-checker : backtracking if there is no request to execute
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:53:30 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
model-checker : backtracking if there is no request to execute

8 years agomodel-checker : use xbt_abort to exit MC if acceptance cycle detected
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:51:48 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
model-checker : use xbt_abort to exit MC if acceptance cycle detected

8 years agomodel-checker : init MC for liveness in a separate function
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:49:30 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
model-checker : init MC for liveness in a separate function

8 years agomodel-checker : if get_libsimgrid_plt_section called before first snapshot, libsimgri...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:37:55 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
model-checker : if get_libsimgrid_plt_section called before first snapshot, libsimgrid_path is NULL

8 years agomodel-checker : display debug information with XBT_DEBUG instead of XBT_INFO
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:34:47 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
model-checker : display debug information with XBT_DEBUG instead of XBT_INFO

8 years agomodel-checker : change MC_take_snapshot_liveness declaration (snapshot returned inste...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:22:20 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
model-checker : change MC_take_snapshot_liveness declaration (snapshot returned instead of in parameters) and check heap used

8 years agomodel-checker : remove instruction pointer offset for local variables comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:13:39 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
model-checker : remove instruction pointer offset for local variables comparison

8 years agomodel-checker : stack_areas stored in raw_heap instead of std_heap
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
model-checker : stack_areas stored in raw_heap instead of std_heap

8 years agomodel-checker : debug information more concise
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 08:53:00 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
model-checker : debug information more concise

8 years agomodel-checker : fix some memory leaks
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 08:51:58 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
model-checker : fix some memory leaks

8 years agomodel-checker : first line of objdump --section-headers display complete path of...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 20:03:15 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
model-checker : first line of objdump --section-headers display complete path of elf file

8 years agomodel-checker : fix first parameter for get_stack_pointer (need stack context pointer...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 16:34:19 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
model-checker : fix first parameter for get_stack_pointer (need stack context pointer instead of stack)

8 years agomodel-checker : ignore pointers on raw_heap in data segment libsimgrid comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:34:49 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore pointers on raw_heap in data segment libsimgrid comparison

8 years agoA C++ compiler is required for gtnets and ns3.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 17:21:19 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
A C++ compiler is required for gtnets and ns3.

8 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 17:20:54 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

8 years agoDon't enforce to have a C++ nor a Fortran compiler.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 16:26:50 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Don't enforce to have a C++ nor a Fortran compiler.

Depending on the configuration options, a C compiler is sufficient.

8 years agoMerge branch 'v3_8_x'
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 14:28:40 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v3_8_x'

8 years agoAlso add release name in ChangeLog. v3_8_x v3_8_1
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 14:27:14 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Also add release name in ChangeLog.

8 years agoMerge branch 'v3_8_x'
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 14:20:36 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v3_8_x'

Conflicts:
ChangeLog (fixed).

8 years agoRelease 3.8.1.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 14:12:56 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Release 3.8.1.

8 years agoDocument change.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 13:14:24 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Document change.

8 years agoTesh is not ls, and other trivial typos in tesh.1.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 13:12:01 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Tesh is not ls, and other trivial typos in tesh.1.

8 years agoThese files are already added from testsuite/surf/CMakeLists.txt.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:55:05 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
These files are already added from testsuite/surf/CMakeLists.txt.

8 years agoAdd tesh.1 to txt_files.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:55:05 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Add tesh.1 to txt_files.

8 years agoThese files are already added from testsuite/surf/CMakeLists.txt.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:55:05 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
These files are already added from testsuite/surf/CMakeLists.txt.

8 years agoAdd tesh.1 to txt_files.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:55:05 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Add tesh.1 to txt_files.

8 years agoRemove conditions from else() and endif() in cmake file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:55:05 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Remove conditions from else() and endif() in cmake file.

This is a followup for commit c5c1970 (these statements were added after that).

8 years agoSMPI finally works ;)
navarro [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 17:10:22 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
SMPI finally works ;)

8 years agoadding property to check success of mpich context tests
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 16:21:42 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
adding property to check success of mpich context tests

8 years agomodify .std files to comply, as fortran ones were outputing weird things
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:47:29 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
modify .std files to comply, as fortran ones were outputing weird things

8 years agoThis is better for regex ... sorry
navarro [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:09:06 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
This is better for regex ... sorry

8 years agoRemove cmake warning
navarro [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:37:52 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Remove cmake warning

8 years agoAdd std and stdo files to distrib and copy them to build dir if necessary.
navarro [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:33:32 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Add std and stdo files to distrib and copy them to build dir if necessary.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
navarro [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:12:00 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoRemove unnecessary stdo and std files for smpi.
navarro [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:11:41 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary stdo and std files for smpi.
Regenerate each time

8 years agoFix smpi script variables between cmake home dir and cmake install dir
navarro [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:07:11 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Fix smpi script variables between cmake home dir and cmake install dir

8 years agodocument augustin's work
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 13:10:53 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
document augustin's work

8 years agoFix test out of directory for smpi mpich
navarro [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 10:07:50 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Fix test out of directory for smpi mpich

8 years agoremove few tests which may never finish, and change one that used too much stack...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 09:27:23 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
remove few tests which may never finish, and change one that used too much stack size

8 years agoremove unwanted files
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 09:06:09 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
remove unwanted files

8 years agofortran-smpi was broken
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 08:55:36 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
fortran-smpi was broken

8 years agoforgot to execute hindexed. As the one from mpich isn't good for us, use this one...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 16:48:36 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
forgot to execute hindexed. As the one from mpich isn't good for us, use this one, which was already present