Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agoMake loop easier to follow for scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 14:36:07 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Make loop easier to follow for scan-build.

2 years agoFill empty if statement.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 22:28:18 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Fill empty if statement.

2 years agoDon't return when debug is enabled.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 22:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Don't return when debug is enabled.

2 years agoplease sonar + cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 08:30:37 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
please sonar + cosmetics

2 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:16:53 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agofix invalid read
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:16:31 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
fix invalid read

2 years agoenough playing with instr for now ...
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:28:39 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
enough playing with instr for now ...

2 years agoPlease scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:55:45 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Please scan-build.

2 years agoBe safe in case of spurious wakeup of xbt_os_cond_wait.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:13:56 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Be safe in case of spurious wakeup of xbt_os_cond_wait.

2 years agoTypos.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 10:18:32 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Typos.

2 years agoDeclare parameters as const, and make comment match the code.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 08:34:47 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Declare parameters as const, and make comment match the code.

2 years agoRemove useless allocations.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 07:41:57 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Remove useless allocations.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:35:58 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoa few more simplifications
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:35:47 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
a few more simplifications

2 years agostringify
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:01:40 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
stringify

2 years agosimplify the way states are used in high-level instr modules
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 13:46:17 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
simplify the way states are used in high-level instr modules

2 years ago[SMPI] Moved variable declaration.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 15:24:02 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
[SMPI] Moved variable declaration.

It's now close to where it's used and not 100 lines above
that place.

2 years ago[SMPI] Move a map in smpi::Group from array to std::vector
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 09:29:47 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
[SMPI] Move a map in smpi::Group from array to std::vector

See the source code comment why I'm not using std::map.

2 years ago[SMPI] Move variable declaration into for-loop
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 11:21:59 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
[SMPI] Move variable declaration into for-loop

2 years ago[SMPI] Added a comment explaining why we subtract 1
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 08:37:14 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added a comment explaining why we subtract 1

2 years ago[SMPI] Renamed global memory init function
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 08:31:04 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
[SMPI] Renamed global memory init function

This function is not used to initialize the
segments any longer but to merely back up the
segment.

2 years ago[SMPI] This fixes the indentation in smpi_memory.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:39:59 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
[SMPI] This fixes the indentation in smpi_memory.cpp

I didn't commit that in the previous commit because it was distracting from
the really important changes.

2 years ago[SMPI] Allow privatization in a more generic way
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:38:25 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
[SMPI] Allow privatization in a more generic way

1. We now use a std::set instead of a static array
2. simgrid::smpi::Process::Init() now initializes the global data segment
   by using a (clean) copy of the data segment that we backuped at startup.
   (This is done by calling smpi_init_global_memory_segment_process(), a function
   that contains mostly code that was looped-over before.)

2 years ago[SMPI] Added explanation of what smpi_data_exe_size==0 means
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:14:29 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added explanation of what smpi_data_exe_size==0 means

2 years ago[SMPI] Added privatized_region_ property to simgrid::smpi::Process
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:03:09 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added privatized_region_ property to simgrid::smpi::Process

This property is not used at this time but will be
once the privatization overhaul is completed.

For the record: This property will hold the pointer
to the memory address of the global-variables segment of
that specific process.

2 years ago[SMPI] Moved local address to for-initializer
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 15:42:42 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
[SMPI] Moved local address to for-initializer

2 years ago[SMPI] Removed declaration of smpi_privatization_regions from smpi_bench.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 12:11:12 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
[SMPI] Removed declaration of smpi_privatization_regions from smpi_bench.cpp

Added it to smpi_memory.cpp for the sake of compiling.
It will be changed in the next few commits.

2 years ago[SMPI] Privatization changes, step 1
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 09:23:40 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
[SMPI] Privatization changes, step 1

This commit introduces a new variable that retains the whole initial
data segment during the execution of the program. We need this
as we will soon allow new processes to be added dynamically and we
can hence no longer assume that we can initialize all processes at the
beginning of the execution.

2 years ago[KERNEL] Replaced literal strings with variable.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 09:21:13 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
[KERNEL] Replaced literal strings with variable.

This error message was hardcoded several times. Replaced
it with a const message.

2 years ago[KERNEL] Fixed comment on FatTree parameters.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 09:20:15 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
[KERNEL] Fixed comment on FatTree parameters.

This was pointed out by Ahmed Hamdy Mohamed Eleliemy
on the SimGrid User List.

2 years agotwitching and tweaking
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:00:46 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
twitching and tweaking

2 years agoContinue to reorganize instr
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 09:54:59 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Continue to reorganize instr

2 years agoUse C++ atomic instead of compiler builtins.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 22:27:32 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Use C++ atomic instead of compiler builtins.

2 years agoParmap: add missing atomic load/store, and convert legacy builtins.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 22:07:16 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Parmap: add missing atomic load/store, and convert legacy builtins.

2 years agoEnable SIMIX parallel mode for parmap_{bench,text}.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 21:09:43 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Enable SIMIX parallel mode for parmap_{bench,text}.

2 years agoUse "using" to import method from base class.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 20:46:33 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Use "using" to import method from base class.

2 years agoSonar: remove unused private fields.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:39:31 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Sonar: remove unused private fields.

2 years agoSonar: remove nested blocks.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:19:14 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Sonar: remove nested blocks.

2 years agoSonar: fill empty "catch".
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:14:49 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Sonar: fill empty "catch".

2 years agoSonar: use public inheritance.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:05:34 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Sonar: use public inheritance.

2 years agoSonar: replace "switch" statement by an "if".
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:04:18 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Sonar: replace "switch" statement by an "if".

2 years agoSonar: use lowercase for field names.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:01:52 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Sonar: use lowercase for field names.

2 years agoSonar: move extern "C" declarations out of namespaces.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 15:54:19 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Sonar: move extern "C" declarations out of namespaces.

2 years agoSonar: remove redundant jumps.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 15:49:33 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Sonar: remove redundant jumps.

2 years agoKill another unused function: xbt_str_join.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 13:32:25 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Kill another unused function: xbt_str_join.

2 years agoNo need to duplicate string.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 13:01:19 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
No need to duplicate string.

2 years agoRewrite without using c++11 regex which are not functional in gcc-4.8.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 12:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Rewrite without using c++11 regex which are not functional in gcc-4.8.

2 years agoTry to fix regexes with older gcc.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 08:43:06 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Try to fix regexes with older gcc.

See https://stackoverflow.com/questions/8060025/is-this-c11-regex-error-me-or-the-compiler.

2 years agoUse c++ regex and string.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 07:44:17 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Use c++ regex and string.

2 years agoUse new/delete.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 21:44:52 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Use new/delete.

2 years agoWorkaround shellcheck warning about $'s inside single quotes.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 20:56:24 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Workaround shellcheck warning about $'s inside single quotes.

2 years agoDon't redefine builtin 'format'.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 20:37:12 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Don't redefine builtin 'format'.

2 years agoCatch specific exceptions in python scripts.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 20:12:28 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Catch specific exceptions in python scripts.

2 years agoDon't redefine builtin 'exit'.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 19:58:49 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Don't redefine builtin 'exit'.

2 years agotry to please sanitizers
Frederic Suter [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 07:30:15 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
try to please sanitizers

2 years agorework Variable related events
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 19:03:58 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
rework Variable related events

2 years agorework State related events
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 16:10:20 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
rework State related events

2 years agoSave a couple of strdup/free.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:26:36 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Save a couple of strdup/free.

2 years agoUse c++ string to parse config parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:25:50 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Use c++ string to parse config parameters.

2 years agoUse c++ string.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:42:50 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Use c++ string.

2 years agoDefine common output stream.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:59:28 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Define common output stream.

Sonar, happy whith that?

2 years agotry to silence CI on maverick
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:49:42 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
try to silence CI on maverick

2 years agoremove useless casts
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:02:15 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
remove useless casts

2 years agostringify
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:01:55 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
stringify

2 years agosplit instr_private in several header files
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 08:21:40 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
split instr_private in several header files

2 years agofix leak
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 07:46:38 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
fix leak

2 years agoReally remove unused function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 22:15:47 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Really remove unused function.

2 years agocunit: use string and iostream.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 21:09:45 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
cunit: use string and iostream.

2 years agocunit: C++-ify s_xbt_test_suite.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 20:24:20 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
cunit: C++-ify s_xbt_test_suite.

Also remove the last dynar from this module.

2 years agocunit: C++-ify s_xbt_test_unit.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 20:04:59 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
cunit: C++-ify s_xbt_test_unit.

2 years agocunit: C++-ify s_xbt_test_test.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:49:23 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
cunit: C++-ify s_xbt_test_test.

2 years agocunit: C++-ify s_xbt_test_log.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:19:01 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
cunit: C++-ify s_xbt_test_log.

2 years agocunit: remove unused functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:19:01 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
cunit: remove unused functions.

2 years agoTry to improve coverage for mrealloc.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 08:25:12 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Try to improve coverage for mrealloc.

2 years agoget rid of kind field in instr Type
Frederic Suter [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:14:46 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
get rid of kind field in instr Type
use derived classes and some casts instead

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 21:41:33 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoAdd some "explicit" keyword (sonar, codacy).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:56:11 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Add some "explicit" keyword (sonar, codacy).

2 years agoFix compilation warning.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:09:15 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Fix compilation warning.

warning: ‘SgFlow’ declared with greater visibility than the type of its field ‘SgFlow::action_’ [-Wattributes]

2 years agoRemove redundant forward class declarations.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:02:17 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Remove redundant forward class declarations.

2 years agoKill now unused xbt_basename().
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:28:06 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Kill now unused xbt_basename().

2 years agoKill last usage of xbt_basename().
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:22:53 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Kill last usage of xbt_basename().

2 years agoMerge if statements.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 14:35:39 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Merge if statements.

2 years agoRemove redundant parentheses.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 14:26:39 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Remove redundant parentheses.

2 years agoKill now unused xbt_dirname().
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:26:49 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Kill now unused xbt_dirname().

2 years agoUse simgrid::xbt::Path instead of xbt_{base,dir}name in C++ files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:21:21 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Use simgrid::xbt::Path instead of xbt_{base,dir}name in C++ files.

2 years agoDefine simgrid::xbt::Path to manage file names.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:51:50 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Define simgrid::xbt::Path to manage file names.

2 years agoKill now unused xbt_getline().
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:31:07 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Kill now unused xbt_getline().

2 years agoMissing includes.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:35:08 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Missing includes.

2 years agoRemove last usage of xbt_getline.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:24:49 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Remove last usage of xbt_getline.

2 years agoUse C++ i/o.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:17:27 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Use C++ i/o.

2 years agoUnused parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 19:19:44 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Unused parameters.

2 years agoRename method to avoid false positive with sonar.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 17:04:12 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Rename method to avoid false positive with sonar.

2 years agoAdd comment in empty method body.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 16:57:26 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Add comment in empty method body.

2 years agoFix symbols for cutting backtrace (takes mangled C++ symbols).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 13:14:55 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Fix symbols for cutting backtrace (takes mangled C++ symbols).

2 years agoFix maps_name (missing /) in resolveBacktrace.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 13:13:17 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Fix maps_name (missing /) in resolveBacktrace.

2 years agoContextThread: define {Serial,Parallel}ThreadContext, and reorganize.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 12:43:04 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
ContextThread: define {Serial,Parallel}ThreadContext, and reorganize.

2 years agoThreadContext: wrapper and maestro_wrapper are nearly the same. Merge.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 19:46:10 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
ThreadContext: wrapper and maestro_wrapper are nearly the same. Merge.

2 years agoThreadContext: define yield(), and use yield()/start() whenever possible.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 19:23:13 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
ThreadContext: define yield(), and use yield()/start() whenever possible.

2 years agoanother map which is a set
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 18:37:32 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
another map which is a set

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 13:30:10 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid