Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agoAdd File support and an example to cover it.
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 19:32:10 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Add File support and an example to cover it.

8 years agoMerge scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 15:57:06 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Merge scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java

8 years agoMake the directory with command line
navarro [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 13:56:56 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Make the directory with command line

8 years agorewrite the changelog for cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 13:36:37 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
rewrite the changelog for cosmetics

8 years agoBugfix in smx_context_cojava
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 13:22:49 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Bugfix in smx_context_cojava

8 years agoForgot coroutines files
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 13:18:14 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Forgot coroutines files

8 years agoUpdate changelog
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 13:15:24 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Update changelog

8 years agoMerge scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 13:11:11 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Merge scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java

8 years agoChange the way the flag is handled in smx_ctx_java_stop
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 12:58:58 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Change the way the flag is handled in smx_ctx_java_stop

8 years agoAdd migration example
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 12:05:00 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Add migration example

8 years agoBugfix in Mutex class. Forgot the deployment file in masterslave
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 12:03:28 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Bugfix in Mutex class. Forgot the deployment file in masterslave

8 years agoAdd resume/suspend. Make restart/pause deprecated
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 09:58:43 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Add resume/suspend. Make restart/pause deprecated

8 years agoRenamed basic example to "masterslave" (more accurate)
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 09:49:13 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Renamed basic example to "masterslave" (more accurate)

8 years agoBugfix in Basic example
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 09:29:25 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Bugfix in Basic example

8 years agoMake Process.migrate non-static
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 09:20:05 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Make Process.migrate non-static

8 years agoBugfix in comment
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 09:02:00 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Bugfix in comment

8 years agoBugfix in Mutex comments
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 09:00:50 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Bugfix in Mutex comments

8 years agoRemove useless fields in Msg
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 08:59:39 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Remove useless fields in Msg

8 years agoMerge scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 08:36:57 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Merge scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java

8 years agoAdd priority example/test
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 08:19:35 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Add priority example/test

8 years agoMerge scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 07:58:16 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Merge scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java

Conflicts:
src/jmsg_process.c
src/jmsg_process.h

8 years agoAdd setKillTime in Process
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 07:57:05 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Add setKillTime in Process

8 years agoAdd EXPERIMENTAL Coroutines support
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 21:29:19 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Add EXPERIMENTAL Coroutines support

8 years agoAdd suspend example/test
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 15:45:31 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Add suspend example/test

8 years agoProcess bind bugfix
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 15:40:15 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Process bind bugfix

8 years agoFix encoding in RngStream class
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 10:06:50 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Fix encoding in RngStream class

8 years agoRemove a useless FIXME (since it has already been fixed)
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 20:30:15 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Remove a useless FIXME (since it has already been fixed)

8 years agoAdd the forgotten bittorrent tesh file. Change the way pieces are chosen in updateCur...
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 08:42:25 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Add the forgotten bittorrent tesh file. Change the way pieces are chosen in updateCurrentPieces (using RngStream).

8 years agoAdd bittorrent example
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 08:36:54 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Add bittorrent example

8 years agoSet some warnings on windows with no-error flag.
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:22:16 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Set some warnings on windows with no-error flag.

8 years agoExport RngStreams to Java
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:10:18 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Export RngStreams to Java

8 years agoAdd a test for chord
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 31 May 2012 08:40:39 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Add a test for chord

8 years agoAdd a boolean field "finished" in Comm to prevent exceptions in Simix to happen
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 31 May 2012 08:18:25 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Add a boolean field "finished" in Comm to prevent exceptions in Simix to happen

8 years agoMake simgrid-java buildable after MSG_process_create_with_environment prototype change
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:44:57 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Make simgrid-java buildable after MSG_process_create_with_environment prototype change

8 years agoWe don't need the msg process to sleep.
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 25 May 2012 11:32:52 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
We don't need the msg process to sleep.

8 years agoDon't need those lines.
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Don't need those lines.

8 years agoRemove previous commit use __APPLE__ define by GNU
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:23:26 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Remove previous commit use __APPLE__ define by GNU

8 years agoSet variable APPLE dor mac
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:59:29 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Set variable APPLE dor mac

8 years agoDon't try to compare env variable just see if exist.
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:28:00 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Don't try to compare env variable just see if exist.

8 years agoStop using JNI_GetCreatedJavaVMs, cache the java_vm object
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Stop using JNI_GetCreatedJavaVMs, cache the java_vm object

8 years agoSorry it's not elseif but else
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:03:03 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Sorry it's not elseif but else

8 years agoAdd this variable to link flag only if it is not empty
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:51:48 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Add this variable to link flag only if it is not empty

8 years agoFix configure on MAC
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:23:41 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Fix configure on MAC

8 years agoBugfix in Process.waitFor and Process.sleep: Throw the expected
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 21 May 2012 08:39:23 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Bugfix in Process.waitFor and Process.sleep: Throw the expected
exception if failure.

8 years agoBugfix in Chord
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 18 May 2012 14:17:16 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Bugfix in Chord

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 18 May 2012 13:05:00 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java

8 years agoAdd chord example for java
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 18 May 2012 13:03:32 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Add chord example for java

8 years agoAdd chord example for java
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 18 May 2012 13:03:32 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Add chord example for java

8 years agoBugfix in Comm (GC didn't like it.). Add "debug" logging
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:37:54 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Bugfix in Comm (GC didn't like it.). Add "debug" logging

8 years agoFix the handling of errors in Task.send
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Fix the handling of errors in Task.send

8 years agoChanged the way current_context is handled in smx_context_java
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 18 May 2012 12:01:22 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Changed the way current_context is handled in smx_context_java

8 years agoRemoved "ApplicationHandler" and "japplication_handler" and use MSG_launch_applicatio...
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 16 May 2012 14:59:56 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Removed "ApplicationHandler" and "japplication_handler" and use MSG_launch_application instead.

Also, removed the mandatory "Host, String, String[], double, double" constructor and replaced it with the old "Host, String, String[]" mandatory constructor
for the classes (updated the examples if you need an example), since we can't know from MSG the start_time and the kill_time if we launch it from
deployment file.

8 years agoAdd an example to test starting_time and kill_time
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 16 May 2012 11:56:08 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Add an example to test starting_time and kill_time

8 years agoChange the way the process killing is handled, using the flag from the base context...
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 16 May 2012 11:47:13 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Change the way the process killing is handled, using the flag from the base context and not a
specific flag on smx_context_java.

It lets us now use a "process_kill" naturally :).

8 years agoAdd a straightforward implementation of start_time and kill_time. This change the...
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 16 May 2012 09:47:19 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Add a straightforward implementation of start_time and kill_time. This change the constructor you have to implement (sorry). Fix the examples for that purpose

8 years agoChange "ProcessKilledException" to "ProcessKilledError" -> make it not catchable...
Samuel Lepetit [Tue, 15 May 2012 14:47:48 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Change "ProcessKilledException" to "ProcessKilledError" -> make it not catchable by catch
(Exception e) statements (because someone's gonna do it).

8 years agoFix platform file for mutual exclusion example. Fix the associated test
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 14 May 2012 15:19:37 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Fix platform file for mutual exclusion example. Fix the associated test

8 years agoUse jxbt_get_jfield instead of jxbt_get_sfield (faster)
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 14 May 2012 15:16:21 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Use jxbt_get_jfield instead of jxbt_get_sfield (faster)

8 years agoRemoved jprocess_start (useless now), cached ids in jmsg_process
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 14 May 2012 15:12:25 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Removed jprocess_start (useless now), cached ids in jmsg_process

8 years agoChange the way the Process are killed, since we need the java stack to be empty ...
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 14 May 2012 14:37:07 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Change the way the Process are killed, since we need the java stack to be empty (IE, the "run"
call must have returned).

Updated the examples tesh to match it.
Updated the changelog

8 years agoChange the way the threads are stopped, not killing the JVM at the end of the simulation.
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 14 May 2012 11:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Change the way the threads are stopped, not killing the JVM at the end of the simulation.

8 years agoChange the include file for os_thread
Samuel Lepetit [Mon, 14 May 2012 08:07:36 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Change the include file for os_thread

8 years agoChange the way the threads are launched: they are now launched as
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 11 May 2012 15:15:57 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Change the way the threads are launched: they are now launched as
xbt_os_thread and then attached to the JVM, meaning that the C has
control over them.

This means that now, "Process" does not herit anymore from Thread, and
that you now need to call explicitely the method "start" if you bypass
the deployment file.

Updated the examples.

8 years agoForgot to update migrate signature in Process
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 11 May 2012 13:44:59 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Forgot to update migrate signature in Process

8 years agoAdd setlocale in jmsg.c, to have traces not depending on the locale of the user
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 10 May 2012 13:06:32 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Add setlocale in jmsg.c, to have traces not depending on the locale of the user

8 years agoMissing import in examples
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 10 May 2012 12:39:20 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Missing import in examples

8 years agoChange the way the objects are created in ApplicationHandler: they are
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 10 May 2012 10:00:29 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Change the way the objects are created in ApplicationHandler: they are
now created the same way than when you create the object manually,
using the (Host, String, String[]) constructor. It means that now your
classes need to have a (Host, String, String[]) constructor calling the
same constructor in Process.

Update the examples to reflect the change.
Update the changelog.

8 years agoAdd sleep in Process, with a Thread.sleep like use (in milliseconds/nanoseconds).
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 16:10:16 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Add sleep in Process, with a Thread.sleep like use (in milliseconds/nanoseconds).

8 years agoAdd setName in Task
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 15:38:23 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Add setName in Task

8 years agoAdd setComputeDuration in Task
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 15:11:17 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Add setComputeDuration in Task

8 years agoRemove useless line in examples/async/Master.java
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 15:11:03 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Remove useless line in examples/async/Master.java

8 years agoCache the task name in Task
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 14:14:44 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Cache the task name in Task

8 years agoRemoved the HostFailureException from waitFor, since it's never thrown
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 13:58:40 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Removed the HostFailureException from waitFor, since it's never thrown

8 years agoAdd cache on jmsg_syncro.c/Mutex.java
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 13:50:29 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Add cache on jmsg_syncro.c/Mutex.java

8 years agoAdd a cache on Host.name. Add a cache on some jfieldID/jmethodID on Host/Process
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 13:39:47 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Add a cache on Host.name. Add a cache on some jfieldID/jmethodID on Host/Process

8 years agoDeleted simulatedSleep, use waitFor instead. Moved everything from MsgNative to their...
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 11:10:32 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Deleted simulatedSleep, use waitFor instead. Moved everything from MsgNative to their respective classes. Some optimization work on Process.

8 years agoAdd checking on getSender/getSource to prevent a SEGFAULT
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 9 May 2012 08:24:48 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Add checking on getSender/getSource to prevent a SEGFAULT

8 years agoCheck if the fields were found in Task.nativeInit and Comm.nativeInit
Samuel Lepetit [Sat, 5 May 2012 11:00:00 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Check if the fields were found in Task.nativeInit and Comm.nativeInit

8 years agoMove functions from MsgNative to Host, and from jmsg to jmsg_host
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 17:36:10 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Move functions from MsgNative to Host, and from jmsg to jmsg_host

8 years agoMove all the remaining stuff for Task from MsgNative to Task
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 16:58:53 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Move all the remaining stuff for Task from MsgNative to Task

8 years agoMove some functions from MsgNative to Task again,to depopulate MsgNative/jmsg.c
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 15:07:20 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Move some functions from MsgNative to Task again,to depopulate MsgNative/jmsg.c

8 years agoMove some functions from MsgNative to Task, to make one less call
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 14:24:59 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Move some functions from MsgNative to Task, to make one less call

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 13:12:25 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid-java

8 years agoAdd cache for jfieldID/jmethodID on jtask/jcomm
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 13:12:23 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Add cache for jfieldID/jmethodID on jtask/jcomm

8 years agoUsed of tesh for test.
navarro [Fri, 4 May 2012 12:22:50 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Used of tesh for test.

8 years agoAdd waitCompletion to Comm as a binding of MSG_comm_wait
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 11:57:55 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Add waitCompletion to Comm as a binding of MSG_comm_wait

8 years agoAdd isend in Task
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 11:02:11 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Add isend in Task

8 years agoBugfix in async example. maybe our code should be more defensive for that kind of...
Samuel Lepetit [Fri, 4 May 2012 08:21:23 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Bugfix in async example. maybe our code should be more defensive for that kind of case, since it can crash simgrid without the user understanding why.

8 years agoAdd asynchronous API (except wait) for communications
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 3 May 2012 17:23:33 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Add asynchronous API (except wait) for communications

8 years agoProperly finalize the simgrid mutexes
Samuel Lepetit [Thu, 3 May 2012 13:00:06 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Properly finalize the simgrid mutexes

8 years agoQuick (and probably dirty) exportation of SimGrid simulated mutexes to Java
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 May 2012 20:19:33 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Quick (and probably dirty) exportation of SimGrid simulated mutexes to Java

I have unfortunately to confess that I didn't test it at all. It
should work, but no promise here. Please people, break it and report
this.

8 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 May 2012 20:19:13 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
cosmetics

8 years agoDo not embeed our version of semaphores
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 May 2012 19:24:33 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Do not embeed our version of semaphores

Java 1.5 can be considered as sufficiently prevalent for us to not
dupplicate its features. Closes #14217.

8 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 23:42:26 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
cosmetics

8 years agouse -1 as default kill time to make sure that our process don't get killed on startup
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 23:41:16 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
use -1 as default kill time to make sure that our process don't get killed on startup

8 years agowork around issues by passing the hostname instead of the host to processCreate()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 22:06:22 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
work around issues by passing the hostname instead of the host to processCreate()

8 years agoadapt to the lastest (and probably short-lived) API change in MSG
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 22:05:39 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
adapt to the lastest (and probably short-lived) API change in MSG

8 years agorevive this file that is very handful to debug the bindings
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 22:03:00 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
revive this file that is very handful to debug the bindings

8 years agoadapt to lastest cleanups in the core library
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 21:02:30 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
adapt to lastest cleanups in the core library

8 years agoremove the now useless Process.ifInterruptedStop()
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 10:01:24 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
remove the now useless Process.ifInterruptedStop()