Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agocatch a couple more reinterpret_cast
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 15:33:37 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
catch a couple more reinterpret_cast

2 years agofix the compilation of MPICH3 tests with the absolute paranoid flags (enable_maintainer)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 14:44:43 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
fix the compilation of MPICH3 tests with the absolute paranoid flags (enable_maintainer)

2 years agogit ignore the newly activated MPICH3 tests
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:31:11 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
git ignore the newly activated MPICH3 tests

2 years agotravis: don't run the tests on OSX when the build failed
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:29:43 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
travis: don't run the tests on OSX when the build failed

bin/graphicator is the last built binary. If it exists, then
everything else was built too.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:24:59 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agofix
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:16:36 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
fix

2 years agoFix compilation with warnings
degomme [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:12:45 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Fix compilation with warnings

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:51:44 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agomore minor smells removed
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:51:10 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
more minor smells removed

2 years agofix a few minor smells
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:24:28 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
fix a few minor smells

2 years agoremove 3 useless reinterpret_cast
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:23:51 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
remove 3 useless reinterpret_cast

2 years agosolving copy_data_callback issue by adding a new smpi function that can be changed...
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 18:19:04 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
solving copy_data_callback issue by adding a new smpi function that can be changed by user

2 years agosonar: the regex are not as cool as the one of bash
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 08:25:17 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
sonar: the regex are not as cool as the one of bash

2 years agosplit a big blurb into a separate function to reduce the level of conditionnal nesting
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:59:28 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
split a big blurb into a separate function to reduce the level of conditionnal nesting

2 years agosonar is picky, so let's be verbose
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:35:59 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
sonar is picky, so let's be verbose

2 years agosonar: ignore another file + many cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:26:47 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
sonar: ignore another file + many cosmetics

2 years agoprefer the stack to the heap for temp data
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 18:29:51 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
prefer the stack to the heap for temp data

2 years agoAdd the failing tests name to the final output for mpich3 tests, to ease identification.
degomme [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:36:22 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Add the failing tests name to the final output for mpich3 tests, to ease identification.

2 years agoI see dead dynars!!!
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
I see dead dynars!!!

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:25:53 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agosimplify and reverse comparison for accumulates in Waitall
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:22:43 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
simplify and reverse comparison for accumulates in Waitall
(+1 for vectors!!)

2 years agosonar: ignore another generated file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:57:08 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
sonar: ignore another generated file

2 years agoback() doesn't help so save it. set a link to nullptr
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:36:19 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
back() doesn't help so save it. set a link to nullptr

2 years agodynar--
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:13:46 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
dynar--

2 years agoalso get the popped value (to see if it solves issues)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:03:23 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
also get the popped value (to see if it solves issues)

2 years agonew doesn't return NULL, this can be spared
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 13:36:33 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
new doesn't return NULL, this can be spared

2 years agodynar--(x3)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 12:27:03 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
dynar--(x3)

2 years agodynar--
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 10:15:27 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
dynar--

2 years agosmells --
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 09:51:23 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
smells --

2 years agocleanup a bit
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 22:08:52 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
cleanup a bit

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:47:22 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoPoke around trying to get jenkins to display files in src/bindings/java
degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:46:42 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Poke around trying to get jenkins to display files in src/bindings/java

2 years agotry to fix --help
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:46:48 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
try to fix --help

2 years agofix what clang-format broke
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
fix what clang-format broke

2 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:40:01 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
typo

2 years agoAdd coverage info for .java files in the simgrid jar.
degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:47:31 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Add coverage info for .java files in the simgrid jar.
Also simplify the way we handle java tests in coverage to avoid keeping a list of tests here.

2 years agosmpi_replay: allow to register extra events before things start (+plug a memleak)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:25:49 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
smpi_replay: allow to register extra events before things start (+plug a memleak)

2 years agoHide a bit an internal datatype to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:12:59 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Hide a bit an internal datatype to please sonar

2 years agokill two dynars
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:49:24 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
kill two dynars

2 years agosmells and bugs
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:29:33 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
smells and bugs

2 years agoplease sonar there too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 13:11:07 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
please sonar there too

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 09:45:37 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoallow users to create clusters with pstates
Frederic Suter [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 09:45:11 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
allow users to create clusters with pstates

2 years agoignore added cruft in java tesh output
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:20:01 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
ignore added cruft in java tesh output

2 years agoreactivate flags
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:12:05 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
reactivate flags

2 years agoTry to have java coverage with jacoco.
degomme [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:03:33 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Try to have java coverage with jacoco.
Should instead break everything.

2 years agoMoar foreach !
degomme [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:07:14 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Moar foreach !

2 years agoreindent
Frederic Suter [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 13:28:46 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
reindent

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:37:58 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agosonar: ignore coverage on XML files (and some others)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:32:21 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
sonar: ignore coverage on XML files (and some others)

2 years agoundynarify Torus
Frederic Suter [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 09:31:28 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
undynarify Torus

2 years agoanother try at having coverage info on travis, for sonar
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 02:10:10 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
another try at having coverage info on travis, for sonar

2 years agoTry to get coverage files on travis
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 01:43:52 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
Try to get coverage files on travis

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 20:17:56 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
please sonar

2 years agosimplify the way tesh deals with sorted diffs
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:11:19 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
simplify the way tesh deals with sorted diffs

2 years agorename some C type for consistency
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 23:14:29 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
rename some C type for consistency

2 years agosonar: allow 'Pointers should not be cast to integral types' everywhere in source
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 15:12:49 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
sonar: allow 'Pointers should not be cast to integral types' everywhere in source

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:48:18 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoless free in Dragonfly and Torus
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:18:42 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
less free in Dragonfly and Torus

2 years agocheck that max is not -1 befor using it as index
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:30:35 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
check that max is not -1 befor using it as index

2 years agoDon't do the loop ourselves, let jenkins handle this part with Configuration Matrix
degomme [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:01:08 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Don't do the loop ourselves, let jenkins handle this part with Configuration Matrix
This should improve readability of the output

2 years agoAdd more infos to Flags output, and write them to a file.
degomme [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:59:29 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Add more infos to Flags output, and write them to a file.
This will be used to set the description of the build

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:07:57 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:07:46 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
please sonar

2 years agoname parameters in prototypes
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:48:09 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
name parameters in prototypes

2 years agono == for doubles
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 10:04:53 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
no == for doubles
TODO or FIXME, not both => TODO

2 years agoCleanup Sanitizer jenkins script to allow separate launch
degomme [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:30:27 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Cleanup Sanitizer jenkins script to allow separate launch

2 years agochecking if a unsigned int is >0 is a bad idea
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:06:10 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
checking if a unsigned int is >0 is a bad idea
1-2 = 4294967295 is positive !! check 1 > 2 instead
revalidate tesh, previous one might have been silently false
should please sanitizer

2 years agodo not try to remove an out-of-index piece
Frederic Suter [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 08:47:50 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
do not try to remove an out-of-index piece
should please sanitizer

2 years agoplug a bunch of memleaks
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:55:26 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
plug a bunch of memleaks

2 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 10:06:40 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
plug a memleak

2 years agouseless cleanups to the Java bindings
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:53:35 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
useless cleanups to the Java bindings

2 years agouseless cleanups to the Java bindings
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:47:15 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
useless cleanups to the Java bindings

2 years agosonar: JNI mandates extra parameters (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:41:48 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
sonar: JNI mandates extra parameters (+cosmetics)

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:02:13 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
please sonar

- Ignore RngStream, which we did not author
- Mark the whole java bindings as using the C linkage, because the JVM
  wants it so. So we cannot move these symbols in a namespace.
- Mark the whole XML cruft as using the C linkage, because FlexML
  wants it so.
- Mark the whole MSG API as using the C linkage, because it does.

2 years agofinish the transition from C structures to C++ objects
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:54:26 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
finish the transition from C structures to C++ objects

Actually, we should stop using sg_platf_new_link and use
NetZone::createLink() but this later function is not ready yet.

And I don't want to revert the work of Fred so I'd better fix it.

2 years agowoops
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:21:18 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
woops

2 years agoWIP stop using const char* in C++ layers
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:47:51 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
WIP stop using const char* in C++ layers
(and ugly bprintf, const_cast and free that sonar doesn't like)

2 years agocosmetics in ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:55:21 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
cosmetics in ChangeLog

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:43:14 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
please sonar

- Remove redundent declaration
- mark functions as extern "C" in their declaration, not only prototypes
- also stop having a C function and a C++ function sharing the same
  name with differing prototypes, even if sonar did not complain.

2 years agoplease sonar by moving includes at the top
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 08:42:01 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
please sonar by moving includes at the top

2 years agoUpdate changelog
degomme [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Update changelog

2 years agoplug some other memleaks
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:09:05 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
plug some other memleaks

2 years agoplug a bunch of memleaks
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 03:19:20 +0000 (04:19 +0100)]
plug a bunch of memleaks

2 years agocosmetics while digging for a memleak
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 02:38:21 +0000 (03:38 +0100)]
cosmetics while digging for a memleak

2 years agoplug a memleak. I should beter kill that XBT container instead
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 02:24:58 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
plug a memleak. I should beter kill that XBT container instead

2 years agoplug an obvious memleak
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 02:03:20 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
plug an obvious memleak

2 years agotesh: better handling of very large sorted output
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:50:16 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
tesh: better handling of very large sorted output

- truncate the diff at 250 lines (in any cases)
- show the unsorted output if the diff was asked to be sorted

2 years agofix a suppurious failure on sanitizers
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:27:10 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
fix a suppurious failure on sanitizers

2 years agosave some useless calls when there is no request to handle
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:21:29 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
save some useless calls when there is no request to handle

2 years agocosmetics for sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
cosmetics for sonar

2 years agoAvoid unsafe things
degomme [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:03:39 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Avoid unsafe things

2 years agosave some more lines
degomme [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 09:34:06 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
save some more lines

2 years agosmells and bugs
Frederic Suter [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 10:52:26 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
smells and bugs

2 years agoAlso hash the first char, and please sonar by splitting increment to its own expr
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 10:40:41 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Also hash the first char, and please sonar by splitting increment to its own expr

2 years agochange a 'use after free' into a leak. For now
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 09:56:52 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
change a 'use after free' into a leak. For now

2 years agocosmetics to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:17:16 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
cosmetics to please sonar

2 years agotry to get some coverage info for sonar on travis
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:23 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
try to get some coverage info for sonar on travis

2 years agooops
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:20:55 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
oops

2 years agoAt this point of the program simgrid values are not to be trusted as we had a segfault.
degomme [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:05:47 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
At this point of the program simgrid values are not to be trusted as we had a segfault.
This broke some tests, sometimes, as this was wrongly evaluated to true.