Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoRemove windows_context (not used)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:39:24 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Remove windows_context (not used)

5 years agoRemove PRINTF_STR
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:08:27 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Remove PRINTF_STR

It was only used in tests.

5 years agouseful error message when requesting for the debug log level while using -DNDEBUG
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 22:46:27 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
useful error message when requesting for the debug log level while using -DNDEBUG

5 years agoSMPI replay: make sure that the replay is inited even if rank 0 is not first for...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 22:22:12 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
SMPI replay: make sure that the replay is inited even if rank 0 is not first for some reason

5 years agosmall doc improvement
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 21:39:35 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
small doc improvement

5 years agoRemove non-statis initializer in s_dw_type, s_mc_object_info
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 10:37:49 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Remove non-statis initializer in s_dw_type, s_mc_object_info

Not supported with GCC < 4.8.

5 years ago[jenkins] Remove unused jenkins scripts
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 10:10:21 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
[jenkins] Remove unused jenkins scripts

5 years agoKill the pipol build scripts
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 09:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Kill the pipol build scripts

pipol does not exist anymore.

5 years ago[jenkins] Cleanup memcheck files in the DynamicAnalysis script
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 09:21:26 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
[jenkins] Cleanup memcheck files in the DynamicAnalysis script

5 years agoRemove unused variable
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 09:21:03 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

5 years ago[SMPI] smpi_process_init: revert to SIMIX_process_count() use
Olivier Richard [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 08:10:36 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
[SMPI] smpi_process_init: revert to SIMIX_process_count() use

5 years ago[SMPI] Update test output (smpi_replay.tesh)
Olivier Richard [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:31:14 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
[SMPI] Update test output (smpi_replay.tesh)

5 years agoCosmetics
Olivier Richard [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 17:04:30 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Cosmetics

5 years ago[SMPI] index_to_rank_map must be a xbt_dict, not a xbt_dynar
Olivier Richard [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:15:19 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
[SMPI] index_to_rank_map must be a xbt_dict, not a xbt_dynar

5 years ago[SMPI] change SIMIX_process_count() by process count
Olivier Richard [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:13:00 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
[SMPI] change SIMIX_process_count() by process count

5 years ago[SMPI] reqq must be a xbt_dict not a xbt_dynar
Olivier Richard [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 09:37:01 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
[SMPI] reqq must be a xbt_dict not a xbt_dynar

5 years ago[SMPI] Fixed smpi_replay_init()
Olivier Richard [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 15:41:33 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fixed smpi_replay_init()

- Force context switch to be sure that MSG_processes begin
initialization and fill various variable (e.g. group->rank_to_index
_map)

5 years ago[SMPI] Fixed smpi_replay_init()
Olivier Richard [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 15:17:17 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fixed smpi_replay_init()

- Bug raised when there are MSG_processes which are not
participating to SMPI. The smpi_replay initialization supposed
a MSG_process with index equal to 0.

5 years agotiny small cleanup of a messssy code
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 18:02:46 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
tiny small cleanup of a messssy code

5 years agoJava should prefer the bundled version of native libs
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 09:44:56 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Java should prefer the bundled version of native libs

Using the bundled version removes any versionning problem for the
simgrid_full.jar. This fixes #9 on github.

5 years agoRemove cycles in #include files
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 07:52:15 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Remove cycles in #include files

MacOS X clang is not so happy about typedef-ing xbt_dynar_t twice
(because it's a C11 feature).

5 years agoMerge pull request #16 from Tien-Dat/master
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 17:01:28 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Merge pull request #16 from Tien-Dat/master

Java io examples fix

5 years agoJava io examples fix
Tien-Dat [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 17:00:09 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Java io examples fix

Fix the filenames in examples/java/io/Node.java file

5 years agocrude revalidation of a tesh file that Christian will fix properly with his still...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 16:48:04 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
crude revalidation of a tesh file that Christian will fix properly with his still cooking lua branch

5 years agokill an useless example
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 16:34:35 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
kill an useless example

5 years agomake sure that MSG_host_get_wattmin_at() is tested
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 16:18:47 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
make sure that MSG_host_get_wattmin_at() is tested

5 years agorevalidate a tesh file that I recently broken -- sorry
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:55:38 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
revalidate a tesh file that I recently broken -- sorry

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agorename an energy example
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:40:26 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
rename an energy example

5 years ago[Windows] Fix access to root log categories from other libs
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 13:01:07 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
[Windows] Fix access to root log categories from other libs

If we `dllexport` the root log category, MinGW does not want us to
take its address with the error:

> initializer element is not constant

When using auto-import, MinGW is happy.

We should handle this for non-root log categories as well.

5 years agoNew functions getWattMinAt and getWattMaxAt
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:16:19 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
New functions getWattMinAt and getWattMaxAt

5 years ago[Windows] Proper declaration of [v]asprintf()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 12:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
[Windows] Proper declaration of [v]asprintf()

5 years agoAdd some doc stuff to .gitignore
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 08:47:26 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Add some doc stuff to .gitignore

5 years ago[cmake] Fix Java binding generation
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 08:14:05 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
[cmake] Fix Java binding generation

5 years agoFix dllexport/dllimport declarations (Windows)
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:24:53 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Fix dllexport/dllimport declarations (Windows)

- some were inconsistent;
- XBT_PUBLIC() was used for variables instead of XBT_PUBLIC_DATA().

5 years agoFix the Java compilation and linking
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:45:47 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Fix the Java compilation and linking

5 years agoUse _mkdir in direct.h on Windows
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:34:22 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Use _mkdir in direct.h on Windows

5 years agoTry to be consistent bewteen xbt_os_thread.h and xbt_os_thread.c
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:17:37 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Try to be consistent bewteen xbt_os_thread.h and xbt_os_thread.c

xbt_os_thread.h was choosing the definition of xbt_os_thread_key_t
based on _XBT_WIN32 but xbt_os_thread.h was choosing the
implementation of the corresponding code based on HAVE_PTHREAD_H. But
it is possible to HAVE_PTHREAD_H on _XBT_WIN32.

5 years agoRemove an explicit declaration of pthread_mutex_timedlock()
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:13:09 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Remove an explicit declaration of pthread_mutex_timedlock()

"redefine the function header since we fail to get this from system
headers on amd (at least)"

I guess, this should be fine now. It causes issues with Windows target
because we need to declare it with dllimport.

5 years agoBreak #include-dependency cycle
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:49:42 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Break #include-dependency cycle

between simgrid_config.h and misc.h (and dynar.h)

5 years agoAdd missing #include for _XBT_WIN32
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:34:42 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Add missing #include for _XBT_WIN32

5 years agoHopefully fix the strdup/_strdup issue
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:31:07 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Hopefully fix the strdup/_strdup issue

The problem was related to the fact that, when compiling in C++11
standard mode (--std=c++11), the compiler/library would not let us use
the (non-C++11-standard) strdup()/_strdup() functions. However, the C
code was not affected (and the cmake function detection function was
not affected as well and was detecting the functions as available). We
have to compile in C++11-with-extensions mode (--std=gnu++11) in order
to get them.

5 years agoFix strdup/_strdup detection
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:02:12 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Fix strdup/_strdup detection

strdup() is not standard C/C++. On Windows, noth _strdup() and
_strdup() are available in C. However, strdup() is not available in
C++ (ar at least in standard C++ mode?). The result is that cmake
dtects that strdup() is available but the C++ compiler fails to
compile code using it. We just use _strdup() on Windows.

5 years ago[Javadoc] Fixed wrong JDoc comment
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 17:03:13 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
[Javadoc] Fixed wrong JDoc comment

5 years ago[Doc] Reordered options in options.doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:56:58 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
[Doc] Reordered options in options.doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added section on --cfg=plugin:*
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:32:18 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
[Doc] Added section on --cfg=plugin:*

5 years ago[Doc] Added tentative note on collective algorithms to doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:42:15 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
[Doc] Added tentative note on collective algorithms to doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added note on --cfg=vm_workstation/model to options.doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:24:54 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
[Doc] Added note on --cfg=vm_workstation/model to options.doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added documentation for --cfg=msg/debug_multiple_use
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:06:59 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
[Doc] Added documentation for --cfg=msg/debug_multiple_use

5 years ago[Doc] Added a brief note on --cfg=storage/model
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:54:52 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
[Doc] Added a brief note on --cfg=storage/model

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed doxygen bug: 'Userspace is not a file'
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:48:38 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed doxygen bug: 'Userspace is not a file'

- the @file directive needs a filename after @file,
  I added that...

5 years agoimprove the doc of MSG_host_on() and friends
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:54:18 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
improve the doc of MSG_host_on() and friends

5 years agoRevert the sem_open 'fix'
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:43:23 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Revert the sem_open 'fix'

5 years agoFix dist
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 16:40:19 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Fix dist

5 years agoFix Windows build
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:54:37 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Fix Windows build

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed 'undefined references' error
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 13:30:18 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed 'undefined references' error

5 years ago[Doc] Fixed XML-HTML errors
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 13:19:52 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed XML-HTML errors

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:07:54 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoNew example for MSG host ON/OFF switching
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:06:55 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
New example for MSG host ON/OFF switching

5 years agoNew: MSG_host_get_pstate() and smpi_get_host_pstate()
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:04:58 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
New: MSG_host_get_pstate() and smpi_get_host_pstate()

5 years ago'auto'? seriously?
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:51:25 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
'auto'? seriously?

5 years agoSimplify the stack direction detection
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Simplify the stack direction detection

For some reason, it did not work on Windows.

5 years agoUse xbt_strdup instead of strdup
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:37:07 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Use xbt_strdup instead of strdup

5 years agoUse _strdup is strdup is not available
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 14:26:15 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Use _strdup is strdup is not available

Thank you, Windows.

5 years agoSome (partial) fixes for cross-compiling to Windows
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 00:35:56 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
Some (partial) fixes for cross-compiling to Windows

5 years agomake sure that the doxygen don't use LaTeX, even for formulas
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:31:22 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
make sure that the doxygen don't use LaTeX, even for formulas

5 years agoforgot that reference to a renamed function
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:24:43 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
forgot that reference to a renamed function

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:02:15 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agofurther energy interface cleanups (see changelog)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 12:00:55 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
further energy interface cleanups (see changelog)

5 years agoMSG_host_get_pstate_number() -> MSG_host_get_pstate_count()
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 09:42:59 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
MSG_host_get_pstate_number() -> MSG_host_get_pstate_count()

5 years ago[mc] Make Process:object_infos a srd::vector of std::shared_ptr
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 23:23:01 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
[mc] Make Process:object_infos a srd::vector of std::shared_ptr

5 years ago[mc] Give ctor/dtor for s_dw_type
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:31:55 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
[mc] Give ctor/dtor for s_dw_type

5 years ago[mc] Add ctor/dtor for s_mc_object_info
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 21:02:50 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
[mc] Add ctor/dtor for s_mc_object_info

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::context not a pointer
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 15:54:10 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::context not a pointer

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::stack_frames a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 15:47:30 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::stack_frames a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_global_t::stacks a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 15:36:58 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_global_t::stacks a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_stack_frame::frame_name a std::string
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:43:34 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_stack_frame::frame_name a std::string

5 years ago[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::local_variables a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:28:56 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_mc_snapshot_stack::local_variables a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make s_local_variable::name a std::string
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 11:12:31 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
[mc] Make s_local_variable::name a std::string

5 years ago[mc] Move s_local_variable in mc_snapshot.h
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 11:04:11 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
[mc] Move s_local_variable in mc_snapshot.h

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::snapshot_regions a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 10:34:56 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::snapshot_regions a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::to_ignore a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 10:21:51 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::to_ignore a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::ignored_data a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 10:07:14 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::ignored_data a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::current_fds a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 10:01:43 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::current_fds a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::stack_sizes a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 09:21:33 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::stack_sizes a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Make Snapshot::enabled_process a std::set
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 09:17:28 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
[mc] Make Snapshot::enabled_process a std::set

5 years ago[Cmake] Fixed typos in and restructured Options.cmake
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 12:21:32 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
[Cmake] Fixed typos in and restructured Options.cmake

5 years ago[Cmake] Fixed wrong set() syntax in cmake files
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 12:06:40 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
[Cmake] Fixed wrong set() syntax in cmake files

- Files CTestConfig.cmake and Options.cmake were affected

- The variable BUILDNAME is declared to be INTERNAL; this
  means that it should not be displayed in any GUI. However,
  as the "keyword" (note the quotation marks here) TYPE was
  given (this does not exist!), it was still displayed; however,
  the "docstring" property was missing, so I added it.

- Check out the documentation here:
  http://www.cmake.org/cmake/help/v2.8.7/cmake.html#section_Properties

5 years ago[mc] Do not clobber CMAKE_C_FLAGS and friends
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 08:59:13 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
[mc] Do not clobber CMAKE_C_FLAGS and friends

5 years ago[doc] Fix header
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 07:59:05 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
[doc] Fix header

5 years ago[Doc] Added references to the calibration scripts
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 27 May 2015 13:50:25 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
[Doc] Added references to the calibration scripts

5 years ago[Doc] Corrected section reference
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:07:55 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
[Doc] Corrected section reference

5 years ago[Doc] Added section on smpi/use_shared_malloc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 17:32:57 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
[Doc] Added section on smpi/use_shared_malloc

5 years ago[Doc] Removed misplaced \b from options.doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 17:02:45 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed misplaced \b from options.doc

5 years ago[Doc] Added description for smpi/os, smpi/ois, smpi/or
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 16:59:38 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
[Doc] Added description for smpi/os, smpi/ois, smpi/or

5 years ago[Doc] Added default value for smpi/display_timing
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:17:25 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
[Doc] Added default value for smpi/display_timing

5 years ago[Documentation] Added a note for smpi/cpu_threshold
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:01:11 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
[Documentation] Added a note for smpi/cpu_threshold

5 years ago[mc][doc] Fix MC links
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 15:01:16 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Fix MC links

5 years ago[mc][doc] Document the model-check/dot_output option
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:58:52 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Document the model-check/dot_output option

5 years ago[mc][doc] Document the model-check/terminate option
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 14:53:49 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
[mc][doc] Document the model-check/terminate option