Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 15:23:38 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agosome small optimizations
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 14:47:33 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
some small optimizations

4 years agofix build with lua
degomme [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 10:08:57 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
fix build with lua

4 years ago[appveyor] don't get libwinptread as an artefact. It's bad and fails
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 06:59:49 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
[appveyor] don't get libwinptread as an artefact. It's bad and fails

It reports "Packaging artifacts...Pattern contains invalid characters".

And actually, that's not very cleaver to have that lib as an artefact
of each and every commit on appveyor. Even more knowing that it should
be included in the simgrid.jar artefact by now.

4 years agorevalidate a tesh file after recent changes to the LMM
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 06:56:05 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
revalidate a tesh file after recent changes to the LMM

Commit 7f63f68a348493dfd6c702c437aed38af4024789 forces some actions to
be serialized in this test (because there is more than 250 concurrent
operations)

4 years agoMerge pull request #57 from fabienchaix/oldstyle_element_set
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 06:40:53 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
Merge pull request #57 from fabienchaix/oldstyle_element_set

Adding concurrency to SURF LMM, with oldstyle element set

4 years agotry another trick to get winpthread properly in the jar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 06:36:34 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
try another trick to get winpthread properly in the jar

4 years agoThere is no way to disable libwinpthread-1.dll on mingw-64
Martin Quinson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 22:03:11 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
There is no way to disable libwinpthread-1.dll on mingw-64

so let's try this workaround to load it and still build in parallel.
And just to be sure, declare that lib as an artefact on appveyor so
that we can download it.

4 years agosanitize the handling of trace:connect for host_avail
Martin Quinson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 20:51:11 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
sanitize the handling of trace:connect for host_avail

4 years agoconvert another file to C++ so that it can use the internal API
Martin Quinson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 15:02:59 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
convert another file to C++ so that it can use the internal API

4 years agowe don't support MPI_Cancel, deactivate this test as it fails sometimes
degomme [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 12:36:25 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
we don't support MPI_Cancel, deactivate this test as it fails sometimes

4 years agospecify srcdir here
degomme [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 12:35:00 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
specify srcdir here

4 years agoweirdly cut fails here on some systems, try this workaround
degomme [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 12:33:22 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
weirdly cut fails here on some systems, try this workaround

4 years agomark as const a method that is pure
Martin Quinson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 09:45:51 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
mark as const a method that is pure

4 years agomark as override a method that does
Martin Quinson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 09:43:45 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
mark as override a method that does

4 years agolooks like a bug (doesn't fix the tests, though)
degomme [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 00:51:11 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
looks like a bug (doesn't fix the tests, though)

4 years agoSimplifies the prototype of the surf::Link::onStateChange signal
Martin Quinson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 00:38:46 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
Simplifies the prototype of the surf::Link::onStateChange signal

4 years agounspecialize the trace setup for CPUs
Martin Quinson [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 00:25:45 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
unspecialize the trace setup for CPUs

Every Cpu class exposes the same interface to set a state_trace or a
speed_trace, and every code that sets it use the interface.

As a result, every code setting the traces of a CPU is very similar
and should be factorized. For now, it's spread in the whole class tree.

Actually, the right place to do it is in the xml parser itself. The
symbol trace_connect_list_host_speed and friends should have remained
private to the xml parser.

I'll do so tomorrow, and also deal with the setup of link traces.

4 years agorename a function, and kill 2 dead prototypes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:56:26 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
rename a function, and kill 2 dead prototypes

4 years agorename the datacontainers allowing the trace:connect tag
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:44:34 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
rename the datacontainers allowing the trace:connect tag

4 years ago[cpu_ti] small code untangling
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:38:33 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
[cpu_ti] small code untangling

4 years ago[trace_mgr] cosmetics: only declare variables on need
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:27:03 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
[trace_mgr] cosmetics: only declare variables on need

4 years agocosmetics and comments in surf_solve
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:19:32 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
cosmetics and comments in surf_solve

4 years ago[trace_mgr] less void*, (some) more doc
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:04:15 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
[trace_mgr] less void*, (some) more doc

4 years agoThis comparison was wrong - Thanks gcc 6.0 for the warning
degomme [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:52:39 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
This comparison was wrong - Thanks gcc 6.0 for the warning

4 years agoThese consts were wrong - Thanks gcc 6.0 for the warning
degomme [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:50:54 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
These consts were wrong - Thanks gcc 6.0 for the warning

4 years agoreindent to avoid a (fatal) warning on RawHide
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 22:44:50 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
reindent to avoid a (fatal) warning on RawHide

4 years agoMake it compile on 32bits, to please @degomme
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 22:08:09 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Make it compile on 32bits, to please @degomme

4 years agocosmetics and reindent in ptask
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 21:58:34 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
cosmetics and reindent in ptask

4 years agoThese methods are overriden to the same content too
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 17:45:52 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
These methods are overriden to the same content too

4 years agoFixed a dummy bug and removed an assertion that was over-testing
Fabien Chaix [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 18:32:38 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Fixed a dummy bug and removed an assertion that was over-testing

4 years agoChanges to the Surf LMM:
Fabien Chaix [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 18:02:01 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Changes to the Surf LMM:
- Adding features to control the "concurrency" of constraints
- Optimizing and cleaning some parts (modified set update)
- Adding documentation
Need more work to expose these features to the user

4 years ago[MC] Renamed option sparse-checkpoint to sparse_checkpoint
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 17:45:20 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
[MC] Renamed option sparse-checkpoint to sparse_checkpoint

We need to have a common naming scheme for options in place.

4 years agos/power/speed/ in that example too
Martin Quinson [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 21:02:53 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
s/power/speed/ in that example too

4 years agodon't count tasks in a global
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 14:31:57 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
don't count tasks in a global

raised a bug in daxloader
reindent while at it

4 years agokill dead code: override to the same content
Martin Quinson [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 11:02:08 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
kill dead code: override to the same content

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:41:16 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoKill all deprecated code in MSG -- yeah
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:11:37 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Kill all deprecated code in MSG -- yeah

4 years agobe consistent with myself and don't break test
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 14:00:40 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
be consistent with myself and don't break test

4 years agoproduce a jedule file in the jedule format
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 13:53:56 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
produce a jedule file in the jedule format

and not by hand in the old format ...

4 years agojedule_sd_dump should be called with a filename or null
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 13:29:34 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
jedule_sd_dump should be called with a filename or null

4 years agoI prefer to cut lines at 120 chars, nowadays
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 12:40:14 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
I prefer to cut lines at 120 chars, nowadays

So, share my eclipse config file.

4 years agono need to include lua stuff here?
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 11:33:08 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
no need to include lua stuff here?

4 years agodo not output empty tags, indent, and cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 11:32:04 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
do not output empty tags, indent, and cosmetics

4 years agochanging jedule binding behavior
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 10:37:50 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
changing jedule binding behavior

Don't let jedule implicetely and systematically dump a file
Modify the minmin scheduling test to examplify an explicit dump (iff
the jedule cmake option is ON)

4 years agoremove dummy test function
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 09:03:42 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
remove dummy test function

4 years agothis tentative of storage layer in SD was a bad idea.
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 08:23:18 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
this tentative of storage layer in SD was a bad idea.

SimDag is on top of SURF, the existing functions might be enough.
Exposing storage in the Simdag world still has to be defined properly

4 years agodead code
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 07:32:16 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
dead code

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:56:09 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoframe a concept of execution, that will become a s4u::Async
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:55:52 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
frame a concept of execution, that will become a s4u::Async

4 years agowhat could have been the use of that construct?
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:06:01 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
what could have been the use of that construct?

4 years agouseless cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:24:57 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
useless cosmetics

4 years agosort out related functions
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 13:52:51 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
sort out related functions

4 years agoPlease fail when you can't compile.
degomme [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 09:34:18 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Please fail when you can't compile.

4 years agoDon't execute unsupported factories tests for memcheck
degomme [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 12:53:49 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Don't execute unsupported factories tests for memcheck
They would be executed with another factory instead, because not built

4 years agoapply name changes to jedule too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 09:22:25 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
apply name changes to jedule too

4 years agodead code
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 01:10:13 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
dead code

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 01:08:15 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agono need for that declaration anymore
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:50:39 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
no need for that declaration anymore

4 years agokill another dummy function
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:36:57 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
kill another dummy function

4 years agofurther cleaning in this rotten realm
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:16:29 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
further cleaning in this rotten realm

4 years agokill dumb function
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:27:05 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
kill dumb function

4 years agotidying and cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:20:45 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
tidying and cosmetics

4 years agocosmetics and kill dead code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:47:30 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
cosmetics and kill dead code

4 years agoI said there is no need to copy before strcmp
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:42:36 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
I said there is no need to copy before strcmp

4 years agoHooo my eyes, that hurts!
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:34:47 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Hooo my eyes, that hurts!

I didn't intend at changing that at first, but couldn't refrain. Sorry.

4 years agodon't use two variables for the same purpose
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:04:39 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
don't use two variables for the same purpose

4 years agono need to copy the strings before comparison
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 19:59:25 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
no need to copy the strings before comparison

4 years agono need to be protective against free(NULL), that's a noop
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:10:37 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
no need to be protective against free(NULL), that's a noop

4 years agoMerge pull request #54 from glesserd/master
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:09:27 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Merge pull request #54 from glesserd/master

Allows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null

4 years agoAllows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null.
David Glesser [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 15:11:17 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Allows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null.

If there is no communications in your parallel task, it is useless to allocate a host_nb*host_nb full of 0.

4 years ago[trace_mgr] cosmetics and simplifications
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 09:24:46 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
[trace_mgr] cosmetics and simplifications

4 years agoSimDag Revolution: SD_workstation becomes sg_host
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 12:56:04 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
SimDag Revolution: SD_workstation becomes sg_host

4 years agoThis triggered a segfault as argc and argv are null here...
degomme [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 10:50:37 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
This triggered a segfault as argc and argv are null here...
Is this useful ? how are argc and argv passed in this context ?

4 years agotry again to fix out of source lua test
degomme [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 10:44:01 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
try again to fix out of source lua test

4 years agoI said no sets, even in dicts
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 23:07:32 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
I said no sets, even in dicts

4 years agonever trust distcheck
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
never trust distcheck

4 years agobody count++: routing_get_latency_and_bandwidth
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:25:24 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
body count++: routing_get_latency_and_bandwidth

4 years agoset are dead. don't include this .h
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:24:56 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
set are dead. don't include this .h

4 years agokill sets! kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:16:07 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
kill sets! kill!

4 years agodon't set a property on tests that are removed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:24:35 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
don't set a property on tests that are removed

4 years agotry to fix that test when not built in dir
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:03:43 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
try to fix that test when not built in dir

4 years agocosmetics around surf traces
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:00:42 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
cosmetics around surf traces

4 years agokill a useless function
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:33:54 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
kill a useless function

that field is only set by the class itself, no need for a setter, even
if the field is private.

4 years agopartially revert modifications
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:25:45 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
partially revert modifications

4 years agoa couple more asserts
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:24:42 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
a couple more asserts

4 years agodocument a function
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:03:19 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
document a function

4 years agokill an unused parameter in the trace_mgr
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 16:19:18 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
kill an unused parameter in the trace_mgr

4 years agoobjectifies the Future Event Set of trace events
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 16:07:30 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
objectifies the Future Event Set of trace events

That's a rather mechanical change so far, and more cleanups is needed.

4 years agoassert when you should!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:32:45 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
assert when you should!

4 years agocleanup doesn't seem to be up. no extra leak. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:29:44 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
cleanup doesn't seem to be up. no extra leak. kill!

4 years agouncovered code in test is dead code. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
uncovered code in test is dead code. kill!

4 years agouncovered code in test is dead code. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 14:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
uncovered code in test is dead code. kill!

4 years agodesperate attempt :
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:31:31 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
desperate attempt :
- These tests fail, and it's been like this since a long time, now
- I don't want to disable them because they should be fixed, I guess
- They crash some test systems in violent ways, by looping and allocating lots of memory. They timeout after a while, but too late on some systems.

So this is an attempt to destroy them before they cause any damage, without just disabling the tests.

4 years agobuild with verbosity
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:38:12 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
build with verbosity

4 years agoThis was useless, as it seems
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:24:52 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
This was useless, as it seems

4 years agodont configure/build twice for dynamicanalysis
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:23:12 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
dont configure/build twice for dynamicanalysis

4 years agoplease 32-bit archs too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 10:07:02 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
please 32-bit archs too

4 years agosqueeze that one too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:58:50 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
squeeze that one too

4 years agosilence some warnings when generating memchek tests
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:56:02 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
silence some warnings when generating memchek tests