Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agoMerge pull request #177 from Takishipp/sd_exit
Martin Quinson [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 08:56:33 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Merge pull request #177 from Takishipp/sd_exit

Use automated call to sd_exit

2 years agoadd nochecking for sd initialization
Takishipp [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 08:51:55 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
add nochecking for sd initialization

2 years agoadd clean-atexit test
Takishipp [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 08:41:53 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
add clean-atexit test

2 years agoadd checking version sd_init
Takishipp [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:54:40 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
add checking version sd_init

2 years agoThe previous change actually (fix #178). Thanks @bcamus!!
Martin Quinson [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 18:03:19 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
The previous change actually (fix #178). Thanks @bcamus!!

2 years agoAnother attempt at getting the simgrid.jar working on Mac OSX
Martin Quinson [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 15:11:24 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Another attempt at getting the simgrid.jar working on Mac OSX

Fix the @rpath of the copy that will land into the jarfile, not the
original one.
(this is about #178)

2 years agowhen fixing the rpath on Apple, search simgrid-java where it is
Martin Quinson [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 14:38:22 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
when fixing the rpath on Apple, search simgrid-java where it is

2 years agosplit the java library packing thing, and try to do the right thing for apple
Martin Quinson [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 14:04:17 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
split the java library packing thing, and try to do the right thing for apple

This may help for #178

2 years agoplease codacy: make a private field useful
Martin Quinson [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 04:02:25 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
please codacy: make a private field useful

2 years agowanna be exhaustive test for the VM sharing
Martin Quinson [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 03:27:02 +0000 (05:27 +0200)]
wanna be exhaustive test for the VM sharing

2 years agoAllow multicore VMs, and take this into account in the sharing
Martin Quinson [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 02:54:07 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
Allow multicore VMs, and take this into account in the sharing

This does not break any test, because it's not well tested yet. Yup,
the ChangeLog is a bit overselling so far. A new test torturing this
to make sure we get the right result in many sharing situation is
still to be written. examples/msg/cloud-simple will be taken as a
basis for that.

2 years agodestroying a VM that was not shutdown is OK
Martin Quinson [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:52:37 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
destroying a VM that was not shutdown is OK

Even more because sometimes in Java, the VM is already half destroyed
when the garbage collector wants to finish it.

3 years agoadd the missing atexit call
Takshipp [Wed, 31 May 2017 16:09:01 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
add the missing atexit call

3 years agomake it possible to destroy a VM that is already half-destroyed
Martin Quinson [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:39:48 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
make it possible to destroy a VM that is already half-destroyed

3 years agoreindent and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:30:57 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
reindent and cosmetics

3 years agoUse automated call to sd_exit
Takishipp [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:26:31 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Use automated call to sd_exit

3 years agoMake it somehow easier to debug NS3/SimGrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:05:24 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Make it somehow easier to debug NS3/SimGrid

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 31 May 2017 08:50:47 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
cosmetics

3 years agotry to sanitize the lib rpath on Apple
Martin Quinson [Wed, 31 May 2017 08:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
try to sanitize the lib rpath on Apple

3 years agosonar treats
Martin Quinson [Wed, 31 May 2017 06:52:20 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
sonar treats

3 years agofix MSG_task_listen_from() and add a test
Martin Quinson [Tue, 30 May 2017 20:10:14 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
fix MSG_task_listen_from() and add a test

(fix #121) sorry for the delay.

3 years agofix energy consumption when the host is turned off (fix #171)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 30 May 2017 19:41:49 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
fix energy consumption when the host is turned off (fix #171)

pstate and host state are changed before the signal, so we have to
save these information at the end of previous call. We cannot directly
save the instantaneous consumption because the load is only known at
the end ot the time interval.

3 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Tue, 30 May 2017 10:22:24 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
please sonar

3 years agokill a redundent oldish API to the activity refcounting
Martin Quinson [Tue, 30 May 2017 09:36:53 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
kill a redundent oldish API to the activity refcounting

3 years agovalgrind.supp: hide some java cruft
Martin Quinson [Tue, 30 May 2017 09:36:13 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
valgrind.supp: hide some java cruft

3 years agohave only one refcounting system for the activities
Martin Quinson [Tue, 30 May 2017 09:04:15 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
have only one refcounting system for the activities

3 years agoless black magic here
Martin Quinson [Tue, 30 May 2017 08:48:49 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
less black magic here

3 years ago2 other memleaks got jammed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 20:04:09 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
2 other memleaks got jammed

3 years agotiny doc update and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 16:00:15 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
tiny doc update and cosmetics

3 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 15:18:16 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
please sonar

3 years agonow that irecv is fixed, do the same to isend, bummer.
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 14:32:56 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
now that irecv is fixed, do the same to isend, bummer.

3 years agosort out a bit the forward declarations
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:36:24 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
sort out a bit the forward declarations

3 years agoMerge pull request #173 from Takishipp/master
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:31:13 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Merge pull request #173 from Takishipp/master

Fix leak of memory due to changes that are taken for tracing

3 years agoMerge branches 'master' and 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Takishipp [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Merge branches 'master' and 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

3 years agofix leak of memory caused to some Events
Takishipp [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:08:08 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
fix leak of memory caused to some Events

3 years agotry to not upset clang with useless cleanups
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 13:02:29 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
try to not upset clang with useless cleanups

3 years agoallow to destroy VMs that are not started yet (fix #172)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 12:59:15 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
allow to destroy VMs that are not started yet (fix #172)

3 years agoplug a huge memleak in regular communications
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 12:34:10 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
plug a huge memleak in regular communications

3 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 11:55:32 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
typo

3 years agochop includes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 08:47:41 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
chop includes

3 years agosonar don't want half-initialized enums
Martin Quinson [Mon, 29 May 2017 07:22:05 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
sonar don't want half-initialized enums

3 years agodon't mix the refcount of s4u::Comm and the one of CommImpl
Martin Quinson [Sun, 28 May 2017 23:14:33 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
don't mix the refcount of s4u::Comm and the one of CommImpl

3 years agothis should work without keeping an artificial reference
Martin Quinson [Sun, 28 May 2017 17:31:34 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
this should work without keeping an artificial reference

3 years agodon't test unsigned for being positive (thx codacy)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 28 May 2017 17:28:28 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
don't test unsigned for being positive (thx codacy)

3 years agosilence a winbuntu warning
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 27 May 2017 22:41:03 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
silence a winbuntu warning

3 years agotry to get older gccs and clang to compile... untested
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 27 May 2017 22:39:19 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
try to get older gccs and clang to compile... untested

3 years agorename a MSG example
Martin Quinson [Sat, 27 May 2017 15:34:21 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
rename a MSG example

3 years agoRename some activity/SynchroBlah into activity/BlahImpl (+clang-format)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 27 May 2017 09:07:46 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Rename some activity/SynchroBlah into activity/BlahImpl (+clang-format)

3 years agoAnother step toward working CommPtr. chord example is broken ATM
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 20:29:58 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Another step toward working CommPtr. chord example is broken ATM

3 years agokill an unimplemented method (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:28:27 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
kill an unimplemented method (+cosmetics)

Sonar was getting jeleous

3 years agofix MC on 32bits
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:14:53 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
fix MC on 32bits

3 years agofurther useless cleanups
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:09:04 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
further useless cleanups

3 years agotypo killing mac
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:07:44 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
typo killing mac

3 years agokill a useless file
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 13:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
kill a useless file

3 years agomore than 100 codacy treats, not bad
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 09:07:22 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
more than 100 codacy treats, not bad

but I'm not sure that any of these changes actually fixed a bug. At
most, they sometimes reduced the brain overload, which is already
something.

3 years agocodacy treats
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:21:27 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
codacy treats

3 years agochop, chop, chop includes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 May 2017 08:14:33 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
chop, chop, chop includes

3 years agocut some more includes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 25 May 2017 21:17:03 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
cut some more includes

3 years agofurther codacy cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 20:12:16 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
further codacy cleanups

3 years agoremove some useless includes
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 17:17:12 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
remove some useless includes

3 years agocosmetics: kill a useless redundent declaration
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:47:05 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
cosmetics: kill a useless redundent declaration

3 years agothis header file is much less interesting now that it's almost empty
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:37:22 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
this header file is much less interesting now that it's almost empty

3 years agomove some public MC prototypes to a public header file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:15:54 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
move some public MC prototypes to a public header file

3 years agopull the emergency break: disable the liveness tests for now. Sorry
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:04:03 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
pull the emergency break: disable the liveness tests for now. Sorry

3 years agosimgrid::surf::Storage => simgrid::surf::StorageImpl
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 14:15:16 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
simgrid::surf::Storage => simgrid::surf::StorageImpl
this avoids confusion with simgrid::s4u::Storage

3 years agoAction::links() cannot be used for NS3Actions
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 12:45:54 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Action::links() cannot be used for NS3Actions

3 years agorename simix::Mutex to simix::MutexImpl
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 12:10:52 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
rename simix::Mutex to simix::MutexImpl

3 years agotidy the scope of some more locals
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 12:10:29 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
tidy the scope of some more locals

3 years agomaxmin: be more explicit about the leaked variables
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:39:46 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
maxmin: be more explicit about the leaked variables

3 years agotell maxmin about the action using each variable
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:01:01 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
tell maxmin about the action using each variable

3 years agosmall cosmetics to kill time
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 08:54:08 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
small cosmetics to kill time

3 years agofirst step towards a CommPtr
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 09:35:17 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
first step towards a CommPtr

3 years agoignore some unwind cruft
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 08:46:43 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
ignore some unwind cruft

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 07:37:54 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agolast bunch of codacy treats for tonight. Stop.
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:35:16 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
last bunch of codacy treats for tonight. Stop.

3 years agofix 2 java tesh
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:31:37 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
fix 2 java tesh

3 years agouseless includes
Frederic Suter [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:12:19 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
useless includes

3 years agoreduce the scope of some variables to please codacy
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:13:58 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
reduce the scope of some variables to please codacy

3 years agoremove some explicit keywords that I barely understand
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 May 2017 00:13:29 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
remove some explicit keywords that I barely understand

3 years agosilence a really supurious warning in cmake
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:37:12 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
silence a really supurious warning in cmake

3 years agofix make dist
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:35:08 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
fix make dist

3 years agocosmetics to please codacy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:29:05 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
cosmetics to please codacy

3 years agosonar: also ignore that rule in hpp files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:18:14 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
sonar: also ignore that rule in hpp files

3 years agoplug a small memleak
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:15:55 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
plug a small memleak

3 years agoone level less in the last lib
Frederic Suter [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:14:13 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
one level less in the last lib

3 years agoJava package names should not be uppercased
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 23:05:48 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Java package names should not be uppercased

3 years agoremove an empty file
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:40:46 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
remove an empty file

3 years agoremove an useless import in python
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:35:01 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
remove an useless import in python

3 years agosonar: dont' complain when we follow the advices of codacy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:26:55 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
sonar: dont' complain when we follow the advices of codacy

3 years agohunt down some more short negation forms
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:24:48 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
hunt down some more short negation forms

3 years agohunt down some more short negation forms
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 22:11:19 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
hunt down some more short negation forms

3 years agokill all horizontal tabs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
kill all horizontal tabs

3 years agoremove (void) in C++
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:38:42 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
remove (void) in C++

3 years agoadd the codacy badge to the readme
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:16:36 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
add the codacy badge to the readme

3 years agoplease codacy: use long form of negation in C++
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
please codacy: use long form of negation in C++

and clang-format got annoying on this one

3 years agoa few more smells
Frederic Suter [Tue, 23 May 2017 21:04:23 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
a few more smells

3 years agoremove spurious non breaking spaces, grrr
degomme [Tue, 23 May 2017 19:41:34 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
remove spurious non breaking spaces, grrr

3 years agoAdd support for flang and ifort Fortran compilers.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 18:10:18 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Add support for flang and ifort Fortran compilers.

Require to properly set flags/libs in the wrappers.
Tested with flang under FreeBSD and ifort under Linux.

3 years agoOnly use -Wno-format-nonliteral if compiler is GCC or Clang.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:42:18 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Only use -Wno-format-nonliteral if compiler is GCC or Clang.

3 years agoDefine worker_function more rigourously to xbt_main_func_t.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 23 May 2017 17:20:54 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Define worker_function more rigourously to xbt_main_func_t.