Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
28 hours agoFix comment. master
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 10:18:43 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Fix comment.

2 days agoIntroduce mc::mc_api (pull request 1 -- #349)
Ehsan Azimi [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 23:12:04 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Introduce mc::mc_api (pull request 1 -- #349)

* mc_api class introduced, SafetyChecher's constructor and main() in simgrid_mc.cpp call mc_api's functions

* SafetyChecker::restore_state() calls mc_api functions

* SafetyChecker::backtrack() calls mc_api functions

* SafetyChecker::log_state() calls  APIs of mc_api

* SafetyChecker::get_textual_trace() uses mc_api

* SafetyChecker::check_non_termination() uses mc_api

* SafetyChecker::run() uses mc_api

* mc_assert() deleted

* get_maxpid() and take_snapshot() in mc_api

* copy_incomplete_comm_pattern() and copy_index_comm_pattern() in mc_api

* mc_api::mc_state_choose_request() updated

* In VisitedState class, get_remote_heap_bytes() from mc_api is called

* prepare() and run() call APIs of mc_api

* CommunicationDeterminismChecker::real_run() uses APIs of mc_api

* CommunicationDeterminismChecker::restoreState() uses APIs of mc_api

* CommunicationDeterminismChecker::log_state() uses APIs of mc_api

* mc_pattern.hpp created

* get_pattern_comm_rdv() defined in mc_api and used in CommDet checker

* mc_api::get_pattern_comm_rdv()
mc_api::get_pattern_comm_addr()
mc_api::get_pattern_comm_src_proc()
mc_api::get_pattern_comm_data()
mc_api::get_actor_host_name()
The above functions are defined in mc_api and being used in comm_dete checker

* conflict with simgrid/master resolved

* unused variable removed

* call APIs from facade layer

* mc_api::get_smpi_request_tag() defined and used in comm_deter checker

* mc_api::get_pattern_comm_dst_proc() defined and used in comm_deter checker

* mc_api::check_send_request_detached() defined and used in comm_deter checker

* CommunicationDeterminismChecker::deterministic_comm_pattern() uses APIs of mc_api

* mc_api clean up

* mc_api::get_src_actor() defined,
it used in update_comm_pattern() of comm. deter. checker

* mc_api::get_dst_actor() defined,
it used in update_comm_pattern() of comm. deter. checker

* mc_api::get_actor_host_name() used by update_comm_pattern() in comm. deter. checker

* mc_api::get_pattern_comm_data() defined,
it used by update_comm_pattern() in comm. deter. checker

Co-authored-by: Ehsan Azimi <eazimi@ehsan.irisa.fr>
3 days agoFix return type for get_maxpid().
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 14:37:20 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Fix return type for get_maxpid().

3 days agoFix comments.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 11:14:47 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Fix comments.

3 days agoAssert that *request != MPI_REQUEST_NULL, and remove useless tests.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 08:49:04 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Assert that *request != MPI_REQUEST_NULL, and remove useless tests.

Caught by PVS-studio.

3 days agoDeclare function 'const'.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 07:12:57 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
Declare function 'const'.

3 days agoFinish replacing calloc with xbt_new0 in example.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 07:11:00 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
Finish replacing calloc with xbt_new0 in example.

3 days agoUnnecessary semicolon (codefactor).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 22:51:49 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Unnecessary semicolon (codefactor).

3 days ago[pvs] Simplify expression.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 22:17:14 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
[pvs] Simplify expression.

3 days ago[pvs] The conditional expressions of the 'if' statements situated alongside each...
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 22:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
[pvs] The conditional expressions of the 'if' statements situated alongside each other are identical.

3 days agoDead code: xbt_malloc won't fail.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 21:52:26 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Dead code: xbt_malloc won't fail.

3 days ago[pvs] Two or more case-branches perform the same actions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 21:42:34 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
[pvs] Two or more case-branches perform the same actions.

3 days ago[pvs] Don't let field uninitialized.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 21:37:58 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
[pvs] Don't let field uninitialized.

3 days agoInitialize variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 21:32:21 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Initialize variable.

Useless, but please PVS-studio.

3 days agoUse a local variable, and hope to fix PVS-studio warning.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 20:58:48 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Use a local variable, and hope to fix PVS-studio warning.

E.g., at smpi_pmpi_request.cpp:50
V501 There are identical sub-expressions to the left and to the right of the '!=' operator: ((MPI_SUCCESS)) != MPI_SUCCESS

3 days agoDisable some useless warnings for PVS-studio.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 20:58:22 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Disable some useless warnings for PVS-studio.

3 days ago[pvs] Possible overflow. Cast operands of the '1 << type' operator to the 'size_t...
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 20:38:17 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
[pvs] Possible overflow. Cast operands of the '1 << type' operator to the 'size_t' type, not the result.

3 days agoSpeak of mattermost as a way to reach the community
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 22:41:07 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Speak of mattermost as a way to reach the community

4 days agoFix use-after-free.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 11:47:27 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Fix use-after-free.

4 days agoSet default values.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 11:34:42 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Set default values.

4 days agoReduce scope for variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 11:28:18 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Reduce scope for variables.

4 days agoUse xbt_new0 (calloc may fail).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 11:20:27 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Use xbt_new0 (calloc may fail).

4 days agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 10:49:32 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

4 days agoDon't set variable twice.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 10:45:41 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Don't set variable twice.

4 days agoDon't repeat obvious default values.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 10:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Don't repeat obvious default values.

4 days agoCorrectly handle lowercase and default values for route/symmetrical.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 10:16:27 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Correctly handle lowercase and default values for route/symmetrical.

4 days agostd::array...
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 08:22:37 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
std::array...

4 days ago[pvs] A part of conditional expression is always false: parameters.empty().
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 22:00:42 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
[pvs] A part of conditional expression is always false: parameters.empty().

4 days ago[pvs] A part of conditional expression is always false: simcall == nullptr.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 21:57:57 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
[pvs] A part of conditional expression is always false: simcall == nullptr.

4 days ago[pvs] Expression 'req' is always true.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 21:55:46 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
[pvs] Expression 'req' is always true.

4 days ago[pvs] Two or more case-branches perform the same actions.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 21:47:23 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
[pvs] Two or more case-branches perform the same actions.

4 days ago[pvs] The 'tp' pointer was utilized before it was verified against nullptr.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 21:37:01 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
[pvs] The 'tp' pointer was utilized before it was verified against nullptr.

4 days ago[pvs] The 'gw_src' pointer was utilized before it was verified against nullptr.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 21:26:44 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
[pvs] The 'gw_src' pointer was utilized before it was verified against nullptr.

4 days ago[pvs] The 'status' pointer was utilized before it was verified against nullptr.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 21:12:02 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
[pvs] The 'status' pointer was utilized before it was verified against nullptr.

4 days ago[pvs] The 'mc_model_checker' pointer was utilized before it was verified against...
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 21:07:07 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
[pvs] The 'mc_model_checker' pointer was utilized before it was verified against nullptr.

4 days agoEnum class for MC call types, and MC comm pattern differences.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 20:23:15 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Enum class for MC call types, and MC comm pattern differences.

4 days agoEnum class for MC call types, and MC comm pattern differences.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 20:23:15 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Enum class for MC call types, and MC comm pattern differences.

4 days agoEnum class for MC call types, and MC comm pattern differences.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 20:23:15 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Enum class for MC call types, and MC comm pattern differences.

4 days agoprojet_description: lookup in ModelChecker build too (e.g. for Java version).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 19:26:37 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
projet_description: lookup in ModelChecker build too (e.g. for Java version).

5 days agoFix buffer overflow.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 16:17:47 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Fix buffer overflow.

5 days agoOnce again, use sd::array instead of C-style arrays.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 15:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Once again, use sd::array instead of C-style arrays.

5 days agoUnused field.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 14:56:11 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Unused field.

5 days agoSave another bunch of new/delete.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 14:07:38 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Save another bunch of new/delete.

5 days agoA binary search can be used here too.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 12:05:12 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
A binary search can be used here too.

5 days agoReplace another handmade binary search.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 08:40:04 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Replace another handmade binary search.

5 days ago[sonar] Rename local parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 08:17:42 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
[sonar] Rename local parameters.

5 days agoWorks without pointer too.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 22:07:06 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Works without pointer too.

5 days agoUse std algorithms for binary search.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:30:28 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Use std algorithms for binary search.

6 days ago[sonar] Reduce number of 'break' in loop.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:07:48 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
[sonar] Reduce number of 'break' in loop.

6 days agoKill unused field.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:50:29 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Kill unused field.

6 days agoDon't modify loop counter inside of loop body.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:24:24 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Don't modify loop counter inside of loop body.

6 days agoFor sonar, remove explicit new/delete.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 09:16:11 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
For sonar, remove explicit new/delete.

6 days agoRevert "Make simgrid::xbt::action_fs a std::unique_ptr."
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 09:07:51 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Revert "Make simgrid::xbt::action_fs a std::unique_ptr."

This reverts commit cb0572c871501a8dab8e7ad5a833bb372b743d01.

It's a bit too cumbersome.

6 days agoExplicit cast.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 08:43:39 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Explicit cast.

6 days agoFix ctors for smpi::Datatype.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 08:34:18 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Fix ctors for smpi::Datatype.

const char* / unused declaration / cosmetic parameter rename

6 days agoUse a lambda for comparator.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 08:19:32 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Use a lambda for comparator.

6 days agoCleanups in smpi::Win (use std::vector, and simplify constructor).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 19:54:29 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Cleanups in smpi::Win (use std::vector, and simplify constructor).

6 days agoMake Datatype::name_ and Win::name_ a std::string.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 15:37:21 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Make Datatype::name_ and Win::name_ a std::string.

7 days agoUse std::unique_ptr with std::ifstream.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 15:15:20 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Use std::unique_ptr with std::ifstream.

7 days agoMore std::vector's.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 15:03:27 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
More std::vector's.

7 days agoOne more std::unique_ptr.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 14:23:25 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
One more std::unique_ptr.

7 days agoUseless dynamic allocation.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 11:43:12 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Useless dynamic allocation.

7 days agoAutomatic memory management with std::unique_ptr.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 11:11:25 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Automatic memory management with std::unique_ptr.

7 days agoMake simgrid::xbt::action_fs a std::unique_ptr.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 11:00:22 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Make simgrid::xbt::action_fs a std::unique_ptr.

7 days agoUse std::unique_ptr for Message::answer_.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 09:53:21 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Use std::unique_ptr for Message::answer_.

7 days agoUpdate simgrid.supp for libcgraph.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 22:47:55 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Update simgrid.supp for libcgraph.

7 days agoRevert "Adapt projet_description again."
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 22:08:59 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Revert "Adapt projet_description again."

This reverts commit 18b77c424fa1cc619955fbe3839a1e4b5eec2a8d.

7 days agoAdapt projet_description again.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 21:31:30 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Adapt projet_description again.

7 days agoMore thorough cleaning of /tmp on jenkins.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 21:02:55 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
More thorough cleaning of /tmp on jenkins.

7 days agoReally ignore Python 3.8 and later on appveyor.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 20:44:05 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Really ignore Python 3.8 and later on appveyor.

7 days agoIt's ok to have only Python3_Interpreter.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 20:22:42 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
It's ok to have only Python3_Interpreter.

7 days agoSearch for Python3_Development too.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 20:17:21 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Search for Python3_Development too.

8 days agoadapt projet_description for new python3 detection
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 16:01:01 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
adapt projet_description for new python3 detection

8 days agoUse ssize_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 14:14:02 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Use ssize_t.

8 days ago[sonar] Extract assignment from sub-expression.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 14:11:27 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
[sonar] Extract assignment from sub-expression.

8 days agoGot SIGBUS with std::array; give std::vector a try.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 13:45:26 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Got SIGBUS with std::array; give std::vector a try.

8 days agoRevert "Use nullptr for recvbuf when myrank != 0."
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 09:11:20 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Revert "Use nullptr for recvbuf when myrank != 0."

This reverts commit cc88d06e4fd1c32dddf17295ff750c60792588e5.

As expected it makes no difference, and it's simpler.

8 days agowe use this variable later on
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 13:09:34 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
we use this variable later on

8 days agopython detection with pythoninterp was deprecated in cmake 3.12. And breaks in 3.19
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 12:19:51 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
python detection with pythoninterp was deprecated in cmake 3.12. And breaks in 3.19

8 days agoUse nullptr for recvbuf when myrank != 0.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 22:28:17 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Use nullptr for recvbuf when myrank != 0.

Not sure if it makes any difference, but it was like that before.

8 days agoFix test requirement (and add missing semicolon).
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 21:23:13 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Fix test requirement (and add missing semicolon).

9 days agoKill two unused helper functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 14:51:29 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Kill two unused helper functions.

9 days agoRemove more new/delete, this time for lmm::System in maxmin tests.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 14:33:46 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Remove more new/delete, this time for lmm::System in maxmin tests.

9 days agoRemove useless new/delete (please sonar).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 23:19:38 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Remove useless new/delete (please sonar).

9 days agoAdapt to std::vector.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 13:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Adapt to std::vector.

9 days agoReplace dynamic C-style arrays with std::vector.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 20:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Replace dynamic C-style arrays with std::vector.

9 days agoReplace fixed-size C-style arrays with std::array.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 20:52:39 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Replace fixed-size C-style arrays with std::array.

9 days agoUse more std::string.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 20:43:47 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Use more std::string.

9 days agoMisc simplifications.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 20:36:48 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Misc simplifications.

10 days agoMake pointer parameter const.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 14:41:44 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Make pointer parameter const.

10 days agoone day, I'll add a test for this feature
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 17:41:01 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
one day, I'll add a test for this feature

11 days agoDefine NUM_SIMCALLS apart from the enum.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 12:53:48 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Define NUM_SIMCALLS apart from the enum.

11 days agoDon't call function inside xbt_assert which may be disabled.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 11:58:26 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Don't call function inside xbt_assert which may be disabled.

11 days agoVariables captured by copy are constant and cannot be std::move'd.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 08:35:48 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Variables captured by copy are constant and cannot be std::move'd.

Try to fix with C++14 generalized lambda capture and 'mutable' specifier.

11 days agoMore useless std::move.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 08:34:33 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
More useless std::move.

11 days agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 07:44:47 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

11 days agoConstify some sg_vm_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 07:41:12 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Constify some sg_vm_t.

11 days agothis message does no harm
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 09:59:21 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
this message does no harm

11 days agoRevert "attempt to avoid ugly sed in privatize-libs. May break."
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 09:40:56 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Revert "attempt to avoid ugly sed in privatize-libs. May break."

This reverts commit c8cd61907048eff98533558f3aa7393cb6cfd424.

11 days agoRevert "Intel icc doesn't like attribute [[deprecated]] with "using"."
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 23:01:48 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Revert "Intel icc doesn't like attribute [[deprecated]] with "using"."

This reverts commit b38bb1786983cd04c54ec57dc21d3f8a061e5f74.