Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 months agotry to fix MC now (sigh, CMake ...)
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:34:20 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
try to fix MC now (sigh, CMake ...)

3 months agotry to fix CI
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:00:13 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
try to fix CI

3 months agoconvert bugged1-liveness
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 17:54:31 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
convert bugged1-liveness

+ Didn't check for leaks
+ Do not know whether the C stack cleaner is still relevant with C++

3 months agoconvert mc-bugged1 and mc-bugged2
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 15:43:06 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
convert mc-bugged1 and mc-bugged2

3 months agomess with mc examples platform
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 14:49:10 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
mess with mc examples platform
(prepare the transition to s4u)

3 months agoanother const for sonar
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 10:03:38 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
another const for sonar

3 months agodo not use memory after free
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:59:37 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
do not use memory after free

3 months agofix example
Frederic Suter [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 13:17:59 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
fix example

3 months agoconvert dht-pastry
Frederic Suter [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 11:21:12 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
convert dht-pastry

3 months agoconvert sychro-semaphore
Frederic Suter [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:05:43 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
convert sychro-semaphore

3 months agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 09:40:51 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
please sonar

3 months agotry to please sonar and Intel compiler
Frederic Suter [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 10:39:54 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
try to please sonar and Intel compiler

3 months agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 10:26:22 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
cosmetics

3 months agomore doc updates
Frederic Suter [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 10:26:12 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
more doc updates

3 months agofix copypaste issue
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 10:07:22 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
fix copypaste issue

3 months agoupdate doc
Frederic Suter [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 09:47:30 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
update doc

3 months agoupdate
Frederic Suter [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 09:03:28 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
update

3 months agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 15:55:17 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
please sonar

3 months agocleanups
Frederic Suter [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 15:23:27 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
cleanups

3 months agoadd libssh2 to exclusions to please manjaro
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 14:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
add libssh2 to exclusions to please manjaro

3 months agoconvert and massevely rewrite app-bittorrent
Frederic Suter [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 14:26:03 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
convert and massevely rewrite app-bittorrent

3 months agowrong order
Frederic Suter [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 13:20:10 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
wrong order

3 months agoplease sonar with a few const
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 15:04:08 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
please sonar with a few const

3 months agoswitch to xml report
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 08:28:27 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
switch to xml report

3 months agoset full html
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 21:45:03 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
set full html

3 months agoexclude plenty of things
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 21:43:56 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
exclude plenty of things

3 months agoPVS: don't survive malloc returning NULL
Martin Quinson [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 21:35:50 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
PVS: don't survive malloc returning NULL

3 months agoadd pvs-studio analyze to coverage build
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 20:51:55 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
add pvs-studio analyze to coverage build

3 months agoplug leaks
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 10:20:36 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
plug leaks

3 months agoadd sg_comm_unref
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 10:20:00 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
add sg_comm_unref

3 months agoconvert (and simplify a bit) dht-kademlia example
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 08:27:25 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
convert (and simplify a bit) dht-kademlia example

3 months agoadd sg_mailbox_put_init
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 08:26:46 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
add sg_mailbox_put_init

3 months agoadd sg_comm_detach with cleaning function
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 08:26:21 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
add sg_comm_detach with cleaning function

3 months agoCosmetic rename.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 15:29:21 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Cosmetic rename.

3 months agoTwo tests are fixed.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 13:41:33 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Two tests are fixed.

Contributes to simgrid/simgrid#47.

3 months agoRegister ExecImpls with ActorImpl.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 13:34:46 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Register ExecImpls with ActorImpl.

This allows to cancel running exec e.g., when an actor is killed.

3 months agoRename ActorImpl::comms into activities.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 23:01:01 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Rename ActorImpl::comms into activities.

3 months agoconvert msg/app-masterworker
Frederic Suter [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 09:28:58 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
convert msg/app-masterworker

3 months agodo not rely on deployment file
Frederic Suter [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 09:19:14 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
do not rely on deployment file

3 months agoFix link_energy plugin for wifi links
Martin Quinson [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 23:06:22 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Fix link_energy plugin for wifi links

The patch was provided by @klementc on github, but I rewrote it to fix
the indentations.

Closes https://github.com/simgrid/simgrid/pull/337

3 months agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 09:05:42 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

3 months agodeprecate a dynar based function
Frederic Suter [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 09:17:55 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
deprecate a dynar based function

3 months agoMANIFEST.in
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 16:48:02 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
MANIFEST.in

3 months agobummer
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 16:20:32 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
bummer

3 months agorahh it was called from within an example code. damnit
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 15:03:20 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
rahh it was called from within an example code. damnit

3 months agoless test this example afterall
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 13:52:14 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
less test this example afterall

3 months agoremove deprecated simdag/properties example
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 13:29:14 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
remove deprecated simdag/properties example

superseded by examples/s4u/platform-properties

3 months agoconvert, simplify, and disable mc-electric-fence
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 13:24:09 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
convert, simplify, and disable mc-electric-fence

3 months agoforgot that one
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 11:41:00 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
forgot that one

3 months agoconvert platform-properties
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 11:27:41 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
convert platform-properties

3 months agodocument 2 more C examples
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 10:47:17 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
document 2 more C examples

3 months agoDisable raw contexts for x32 ABI.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 10:40:19 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Disable raw contexts for x32 ABI.

3 months agofix (thx agier)
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 10:34:55 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
fix (thx agier)

3 months agodo not talk about tasks anymore
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 09:27:43 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
do not talk about tasks anymore

3 months agoDo not call actors processes in S4U examples
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 08:52:42 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Do not call actors processes in S4U examples

3 months agoconvert cloud-masterworker
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 08:02:18 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
convert cloud-masterworker

3 months agoAlign sg_exec_wait* with sg_comm_wait*.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 13:43:22 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Align sg_exec_wait* with sg_comm_wait*.

3 months agoFix more sg_comm_wait*.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 12:16:23 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Fix more sg_comm_wait*.

See previous commit (e6c7c7f70ce19960b65ab45a14fb65f0fd17c181).

3 months agoUse a smart pointer for RAII.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 11:00:33 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Use a smart pointer for RAII.

wait_for() may be interrupted (in case of platform failure) and unref() never called.

3 months agoPlug a mem leak.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 10:35:07 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Plug a mem leak.

3 months agoCosmetics: reduce scope for variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 10:32:59 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Cosmetics: reduce scope for variables.

3 months agoplug leak and use string
Frederic Suter [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 08:59:52 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
plug leak and use string

3 months agoMore const.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 08:53:11 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
More const.

3 months agoCheck argc.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 18:10:33 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Check argc.

3 months agoMove declaration, and keep #include at th top of the file (sonar).
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 12:53:18 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Move declaration, and keep #include at th top of the file (sonar).

3 months agoMark unused parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 20:25:51 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Mark unused parameters.

3 months agoContext::get_actor() has become const.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 15:05:04 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Context::get_actor() has become const.

3 months agoPlease sonar.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 14:51:03 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Please sonar.

Since PTH_STACKGROWPTH if a compile-time constant, it warned for:
- "code will never be executed", and
- "identical sub-expressions on both sides of operator '=='"

3 months agofix ns3
Frederic Suter [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 18:45:03 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
fix ns3

3 months agoconvert and simplify network-ns3 example
Frederic Suter [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 17:28:55 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
convert and simplify network-ns3 example

3 months agoconvert another MSG test
Frederic Suter [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 14:17:15 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
convert another MSG test

3 months agoremove test
Frederic Suter [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 12:58:23 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
remove test
superseded by exec-async and exec-ptask

3 months agothese are not c++ tests
Frederic Suter [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 12:42:11 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
these are not c++ tests

3 months agoconvert trace-integration test
Frederic Suter [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 12:10:24 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
convert trace-integration test

3 months agoconvert platform-failures
Frederic Suter [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 14:46:44 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
convert platform-failures

3 months agoC version of exec-waitany
Frederic Suter [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 13:32:52 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
C version of exec-waitany

3 months agoif wait_any_for timeouts, unref remaining pending comms
Frederic Suter [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 13:30:10 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
if wait_any_for timeouts, unref remaining pending comms

3 months agomore sg_exec functions
Frederic Suter [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 13:26:16 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
more sg_exec functions

3 months agouseless call
Frederic Suter [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 13:25:44 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
useless call

3 months agocmake: add a comment for the future developers (ie, for us)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 12:47:25 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
cmake: add a comment for the future developers (ie, for us)

3 months agonevrotic cosmetics: alphabetical order in option listing, and uniform link target...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 22:45:30 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
nevrotic cosmetics: alphabetical order in option listing, and uniform link target naming

3 months agoyes, I'm not testing before pushing
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 16:28:21 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
yes, I'm not testing before pushing

3 months agoadd C version of exec-async
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 16:23:41 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
add C version of exec-async

3 months agocouple of new sg_exec_* functions
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 16:22:52 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
couple of new sg_exec_* functions

3 months agothis is examples/c/exec-basic
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 12:26:00 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
this is examples/c/exec-basic

3 months agorequalify some teshes
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 16:24:18 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
requalify some teshes

3 months agoupdate doc
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 14:30:40 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
update doc

3 months agotypo--
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 14:15:26 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
typo--

3 months agoUpdate changelog for loopback changes.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 13:56:41 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Update changelog for loopback changes.
I did set this as important, but we might move it if it's not.

3 months agoFix shared seek when using something else than MPI_SEEK_SET
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 13:55:26 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Fix shared seek when using something else than MPI_SEEK_SET

3 months agofix io-shared test, which was just a little bit too non deterministic.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 13:54:22 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
fix io-shared test, which was just a little bit too non deterministic.
Some pocesses could enter the seek_shared call before other entered the previous write_shared, changing the shared pointer value under their feet. Or not.

3 months agodisable SMPI/IO shared test pending investigation.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 13:08:43 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
disable SMPI/IO shared test pending investigation.
While changing loopback values might have changed this non deterministic test, its behaviour is oddly suspicious and probably buggy.

3 months agorequalify tesh to account for default value change for loopback link
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 13:07:26 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
requalify tesh to account for default value change for loopback link

3 months agoAdd an option to alter the default hidden and poorly performing loopback link in...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 11:08:29 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Add an option to alter the default hidden and poorly performing loopback link in some models

3 months agohandle (some) exceptions for Comm and Exec in C
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 12:01:45 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
handle (some) exceptions for Comm and Exec in C

3 months agoadd C version of actor-stacksize example
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 08:50:18 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
add C version of actor-stacksize example

3 months agoadd C version of Actor::set_stacksize
Frederic Suter [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 08:49:24 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
add C version of Actor::set_stacksize

3 months agogitlab-ci: 'pages' waits only for 'ctest' again: 'pip' builds its stuff to some weird...
Martin Quinson [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 11:08:39 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
gitlab-ci: 'pages' waits only for 'ctest' again: 'pip' builds its stuff to some weird location

Not a raw revert of the previous change because it still uses needs:
instead of dependencies:

3 months agofix the execution of the bittorrent example
Martin Quinson [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 10:54:57 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
fix the execution of the bittorrent example

3 months agogitlab-ci: pages only waits for the pip build, to speed things up
Martin Quinson [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 10:50:29 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
gitlab-ci: pages only waits for the pip build, to speed things up

- This way, the pages can be built before the tests are run