Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years ago[mc] Fix typo in e_mc_region_storage_type_t
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 29 May 2015 13:31:43 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
[mc] Fix typo in e_mc_region_storage_type_t

5 years ago[mc] Remove deprecated MC_snapshot_read()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 29 May 2015 12:53:59 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
[mc] Remove deprecated MC_snapshot_read()

5 years ago[mc] RegionSnapshot, make all fields private
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 29 May 2015 12:46:40 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
[mc] RegionSnapshot, make all fields private

5 years ago[mc] RegionSnapshot, make data private
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 29 May 2015 12:27:44 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
[mc] RegionSnapshot, make data private

5 years ago[mc] RegionSnapshot class
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 29 May 2015 08:05:36 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
[mc] RegionSnapshot class

5 years ago[mc] Remove broken test
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:32:11 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
[mc] Remove broken test

We don't handle NULL as a valid/special region anymore.

5 years ago[mc] Remove mc_translate_address()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 29 May 2015 07:37:13 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_translate_address()

Not used and probably not very useful/usable with chunked snapshots.

5 years agomore verbose error message on error
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 May 2015 13:42:31 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
more verbose error message on error

5 years ago[mc] Fix mc_translate_address() for MC_REGION_STORAGE_TYPE_PRIVATIZED:
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 28 May 2015 12:44:28 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
[mc] Fix mc_translate_address() for MC_REGION_STORAGE_TYPE_PRIVATIZED:

It was incorrectly calling itself insteaf of translating the region in
the "sub-region".

5 years ago[mc] Make Process::socket_ private
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 28 May 2015 10:58:54 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
[mc] Make Process::socket_ private

5 years ago[mc] Make Process::memory_map_ a std::vector
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 28 May 2015 10:31:04 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
[mc] Make Process::memory_map_ a std::vector

5 years ago[mc] Mark some Process attributes as private
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 28 May 2015 09:11:02 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
[mc] Mark some Process attributes as private

5 years ago[SMPI] Fixed portability issues with shm_open.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:19:15 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fixed portability issues with shm_open.

- According to "man 3 shm_open", these handles should
  begin with a slash (/); this commit fixes that.

5 years ago[SMPI] Added several document blocks for ois, or and ois
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 17:39:31 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added several document blocks for ois, or and ois

- I hope this makes it easier to understand what is going
  on here!

5 years ago[SMPI] Just some cosmetics (indentation), no changes
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:42:17 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
[SMPI] Just some cosmetics (indentation), no changes

5 years ago[SMPI] Improved several comments in the code
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:41:43 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
[SMPI] Improved several comments in the code

5 years ago[SURF] Fixed config option network/weight_S_parameter
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 22 May 2015 11:30:10 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
[SURF] Fixed config option network/weight_S_parameter

- This configuration option is actually called
  network/weight_S; I changed that. Note though that
  network/weight_S is stored in a variable called
  sg_weight_S_parameter, which adds to confusion.

5 years ago[mc] Fix cross-process access to simcall_comm_***any__get__comms
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:22:42 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
[mc] Fix cross-process access to simcall_comm_***any__get__comms

The array in an array of smx_synchro_t and not of s_smx_synchro_t.

5 years ago[mc] Fix remote_ptr
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 10:18:57 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
[mc] Fix remote_ptr

5 years ago[mc] Fix printf format
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 26 May 2015 07:27:49 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
[mc] Fix printf format

5 years ago[mc] Replace the override word with MC_OVERRIDE
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 22 May 2015 13:53:35 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
[mc] Replace the override word with MC_OVERRIDE

The compilers used by the CI infratrsucture do not handle this. In the
future, we might detect if the compiler grokes it and we might
conditionnaly use:

5 years ago[mc] Fix spurious call fo remote()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 22 May 2015 13:46:31 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
[mc] Fix spurious call fo remote()

5 years ago[mc] Remote deprecated functions MC_snapshot_read_pointer()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 22 May 2015 12:38:29 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
[mc] Remote deprecated functions MC_snapshot_read_pointer()

5 years ago[mc] Fix the translation of privatisation section in Process::read_bytes()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 22 May 2015 11:12:27 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
[mc] Fix the translation of privatisation section in Process::read_bytes()

5 years ago[mc] Private Process::pid
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 22 May 2015 08:20:03 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
[mc] Private Process::pid

5 years ago[mc] Make a std::vector of Process::checkpoint_ignore
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 22 May 2015 07:41:06 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
[mc] Make a std::vector of Process::checkpoint_ignore

5 years ago[mc] Move cross process reading support for SBT structure in a separate file
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:15:17 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
[mc] Move cross process reading support for SBT structure in a separate file

5 years ago[mc] Move methods in Process class
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 21 May 2015 10:47:01 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
[mc] Move methods in Process class

5 years ago[mc] Add remote_ptr for marking pointers-to/addresses-in the remote process
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 May 2015 09:46:22 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
[mc] Add remote_ptr for marking pointers-to/addresses-in the remote process

5 years ago[mc] Remove compatibility stuff
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 May 2015 07:55:35 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
[mc] Remove compatibility stuff

5 years ago[mc] Fix bug in Snapshot::read_bytes
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 May 2015 08:23:31 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
[mc] Fix bug in Snapshot::read_bytes

MC_region_read is allowed to return a pointer to another buffer containing the data.
We have to handle this case.

5 years ago[mc] Make C++ classes out of addres_space, process, snapshot
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 18 May 2015 13:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
[mc] Make C++ classes out of addres_space, process, snapshot

5 years agoRemoved PIPOL documentation and added CI (Jenkins)
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 May 2015 14:06:07 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Removed PIPOL documentation and added CI (Jenkins)

- PIPOL seems to have been an old system used for that
  purpose; all references were removed or updated.

- Added a file called "inside_ci.doc". There are sometimes
  tricky things that one wants to do with Jenkins and it's
  good for us to have a starting point here.

5 years agoRemoved broken reference from FAQ
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 May 2015 13:17:21 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Removed broken reference from FAQ

- The reference to "faq_more_processes" did not exist.
  I removed it, as doxygen complained about it.

5 years agoFix the implicit declaration issue - Ad(rien)
Adrien Lebre [Tue, 19 May 2015 14:52:38 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Fix the implicit declaration issue - Ad(rien)

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Adrien Lebre [Tue, 19 May 2015 13:35:27 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix java cloud integration tesh files
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 May 2015 13:27:04 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Fix java cloud integration tesh files

5 years agoAdded dependency on FLEX 2.5.39 to MaintainerMode
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 May 2015 11:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Added dependency on FLEX 2.5.39 to MaintainerMode

With a minor version such as 2.5.35 (available in wheezy),
MaintainerMode will break: The generated files will contain
signatures that are incompatible with SimGrid. (Apparently
generated functions changed their signature during these versions,
from "int" to "yy_size_t")

5 years agoFix cloud integration tesh files
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 May 2015 10:53:22 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Fix cloud integration tesh files

5 years agoCompilation is at least ok - Ad(rien)
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 13 May 2015 15:00:21 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Compilation is at least ok - Ad(rien)

5 years agomissing to add few files - Ad(rien)
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 13 May 2015 13:25:35 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
missing to add few files - Ad(rien)

5 years agoForgot to add the declaration - Ad(rien)
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 13 May 2015 12:54:34 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Forgot to add the declaration - Ad(rien)

5 years agoMore progress toward the atomic simcall for vm migration - Ad(rien)
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 13 May 2015 12:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
More progress toward the atomic simcall for vm migration - Ad(rien)

5 years agoFirst steps to add a new VM simcall - Ad(rien)
Adrien Lebre [Wed, 13 May 2015 11:56:18 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
First steps to add a new VM simcall - Ad(rien)

5 years agoFix broken link
Arnaud Legrand [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 12:33:08 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Fix broken link

5 years agoFix broken link
Arnaud Legrand [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 12:31:23 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Fix broken link

5 years ago[mc] Mark many MC symbols as hidden
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 May 2015 10:33:52 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
[mc] Mark many MC symbols as hidden

Some of them cannot be hidden because they are used in the unit tests.

5 years ago[mc] Fix MC_free_object
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 May 2015 08:53:28 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
[mc] Fix MC_free_object

xbt_free() does not take a pointer to the pointer but the pointer.
This behaviour is different from xbt_dict_free, xbt_dynar_free...

5 years ago[mc] Fix parameter order in unit test of mc_snapshot
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 May 2015 08:30:53 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
[mc] Fix parameter order in unit test of mc_snapshot

5 years ago[mc] Only use prctl(PR_SET_PDEATHSIG) on Linux
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 May 2015 08:11:12 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
[mc] Only use prctl(PR_SET_PDEATHSIG) on Linux

5 years ago[mc] Fix typo
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 13:56:38 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
[mc] Fix typo

5 years ago[mc] Knowledge about the size of pointer types in DWARF
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 13:47:57 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
[mc] Knowledge about the size of pointer types in DWARF

Some compilers do not emit DW_AT_byte_size for DW_TAG_pointer_type, so
we fill this. We currently assume that the model-checked process is in
the same architecture.

This fixes the model-checker in clang.

5 years ago[mc] Remove useless variable
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 13:38:33 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless variable

5 years agoFix xbt_fifo_foreach
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 13:34:48 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Fix xbt_fifo_foreach

Does not compile on some versions of clang

5 years ago[mc] Cleanup horrible for loop
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 12:46:40 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup horrible for loop

5 years ago[mc] Cleanup horrible for loop
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 12:03:09 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup horrible for loop

5 years ago[mc] Fix XBT_ERROR message
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 11:03:58 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
[mc] Fix XBT_ERROR message

5 years ago[mc] Remove designated initializers
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 11:00:55 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
[mc] Remove designated initializers

5 years ago[mc] Remove designated initializers
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 10:34:06 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
[mc] Remove designated initializers

5 years ago[mc] Fix formatting specification
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 10:14:11 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
[mc] Fix formatting specification

5 years ago[mc] Remove designated initializers
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 10:05:10 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
[mc] Remove designated initializers

5 years ago[mc] Fix type of zero_buffer_size in mc_process.c
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 09:09:03 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
[mc] Fix type of zero_buffer_size in mc_process.c

Fix sign-compare warning.

5 years ago[mc] Fix unitialized variable
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 May 2015 07:55:09 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
[mc] Fix unitialized variable

5 years ago[mc] Add missing inttypes.h include
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 May 2015 14:29:40 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
[mc] Add missing inttypes.h include

5 years ago[mc] Fix mm_fake_malloc() implementation
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 May 2015 14:20:54 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
[mc] Fix mm_fake_malloc() implementation

5 years ago[mc] Fix mmalloc with fortran
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 May 2015 13:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
[mc] Fix mmalloc with fortran

Use a .bss segment for data storage when initializing the library.
This was removed from a previous commit but it is needed after all.
However, in this implementation we should avoid using it as much as
possible: it should only be used for the dlsym() calls.

5 years ago[mc] Fixed the compilation on non-MC build
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 May 2015 10:46:01 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
[mc] Fixed the compilation on non-MC build

I just broke it.

5 years ago[mc] Fix the umpire tesh files
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 May 2015 09:07:07 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
[mc] Fix the umpire tesh files

5 years ago[mc] Fix segfault in MC_request_is_enabled() executed on MCed-side
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 May 2015 08:43:39 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
[mc] Fix segfault in MC_request_is_enabled() executed on MCed-side

5 years ago[mc] Fix umpire tests invocations (call simgrid-mc)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 May 2015 08:07:24 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
[mc] Fix umpire tests invocations (call simgrid-mc)

The tesh files are still broken however.

5 years agoAdded include_path and dependencies for FreeBSD < 10.0
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 15:18:10 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Added include_path and dependencies for FreeBSD < 10.0

- Commit eea4e2cc87b80c35b33f46377187181e57692440 has enabled C++11
  for SimGrid. However, FreeBSD 9.1 does not have a compiler that
  supports this. Here's a nasty workaround, making the bold assumption
  that libc++ is installed (by default, it's not) and where we can
  find it.

- With this hack, FreeBSD CI should work again :)

5 years agoAdded reference link to comment in MakeLib.cmake
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 15:15:04 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Added reference link to comment in MakeLib.cmake

5 years agoFixed exception tests
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 20:03:47 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Fixed exception tests

- New configuration option "exception/cutpath" introduced. This makes
  it possible to remove the path to files in backtraces as used for exceptions.

- .tesh files adjusted to reflect this change.

5 years agoFixed typo in sg_config.c
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 16:13:55 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Fixed typo in sg_config.c

5 years ago[xbt] Add unit test got xbt_dict with arbitrary (not a NULL temrinated string) key
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 12:39:33 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
[xbt] Add unit test got xbt_dict with arbitrary (not a NULL temrinated string) key

5 years agoDisable a test which only works on one computer
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 10:54:46 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Disable a test which only works on one computer

5 years ago[smpi] Better implementation of predefined attributes
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 09:42:09 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
[smpi] Better implementation of predefined attributes

Fixes test-smpi-mpich3-attr-raw.

5 years agoSync the Fortran value of MPI_ERR_LASTCODE with the C value
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 08:19:49 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Sync the Fortran value of MPI_ERR_LASTCODE with the C value

5 years ago-Wclobbered will now only be added for GCC.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 08:02:05 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
-Wclobbered will now only be added for GCC.

- This flag will in fact break compilation with clang.

5 years agoReplaced check for GNU compiler with CMAKE variable. ...
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 08:01:08 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Replaced check for GNU compiler with CMAKE variable.                                                                                               -- INSERT -- 9:59:23

- The CMAKE_COMPILER_IS_GNUCC variable can be used for that.
  See the docs: http://www.cmake.org/Wiki/CMake_Useful_Variables#Compilers_and_Tools

5 years agoRemoved if-statement from CMakeLists.txt
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:48:42 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Removed if-statement from CMakeLists.txt

- We need to activate CXX anyways, so this is not necessary any more.

5 years ago[mc] Remove the dual heap mc_heap/std_heap
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:00:33 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
[mc] Remove the dual heap mc_heap/std_heap

5 years ago[mc] Cleanup MC init code (split MCer and MCed init)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 12:44:13 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup MC init code (split MCer and MCed init)

5 years ago[mc] Move stacks_areas code in mcer_ignore
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 10:58:15 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
[mc] Move stacks_areas code in mcer_ignore

5 years ago[mc] Cleanup mc_ignore/mcer_ignore
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 10:48:19 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup mc_ignore/mcer_ignore

5 years ago[mc] Move MCer code from mc_ignore.cpp to mcer_ignore.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 10:38:07 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
[mc] Move MCer code from mc_ignore.cpp to mcer_ignore.cpp

5 years ago[mc] Multiple heap removal (partial)
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 13:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
[mc] Multiple heap removal (partial)

5 years agoRemoved keyword 'register' from files.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 13:28:53 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Removed keyword 'register' from files.

This keyword is deprecated and will break compilation with CLANG.

5 years ago[mc] Fix XBT_CONNECT, mc_main is not in libsimgrid.so
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 09:29:09 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
[mc] Fix XBT_CONNECT, mc_main is not in libsimgrid.so

5 years ago[mc] Add missing XBT_CONNECT, move some out of HAVE_MC
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 09:01:00 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
[mc] Add missing XBT_CONNECT, move some out of HAVE_MC

5 years agoFix EXTRA_DIST
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 08:49:24 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Fix EXTRA_DIST

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mc
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 08:33:01 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into mc

Conflicts:
buildtools/Cmake/DefinePackages.cmake
src/mc/mc_request.cpp

5 years agothis example needs to forcefully destroy the VMs
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:51:42 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
this example needs to forcefully destroy the VMs

5 years agorevamp the start_kill test to greatly improve the coverage
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:40:20 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
revamp the start_kill test to greatly improve the coverage

5 years agoRemove the kill_time timer when a process stops (fix #18888)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:39:35 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Remove the kill_time timer when a process stops (fix #18888)

5 years agonew function: remove a given element of the xbt_heap
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 21:36:07 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
new function: remove a given element of the xbt_heap

5 years agomore consistant identifier names around Java objects' finalization
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 12:43:48 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
more consistant identifier names around Java objects' finalization

5 years agoActually allows the GC to reclaim tasks (fix #18874)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 23:39:37 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Actually allows the GC to reclaim tasks (fix #18874)

5 years agomodel-checker : declare variable at the right place
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:39:04 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
model-checker : declare variable at the right place

5 years agomodel-checker : unused variable
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 12:31:42 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
model-checker : unused variable