Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agomodel-checker : initialize equal_to in mmalloc heapinfo
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:37:59 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
model-checker : initialize equal_to in mmalloc heapinfo

6 years agomodel-checker : memory free
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:36:09 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
model-checker : memory free

6 years agomodel-checker : extend ignore mechanism with new user primitive MC_ignore
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:35:02 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
model-checker : extend ignore mechanism with new user primitive MC_ignore

6 years agomodel-checker : remove fprintf -> XBT_DEBUG
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 15:12:33 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
model-checker : remove fprintf -> XBT_DEBUG

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh

6 years agomodel-checker : update chord example for exhaustive exploration with MC
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:34:50 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
model-checker : update chord example for exhaustive exploration with MC

6 years agomodel-checker : udpate debug information
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:29:45 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
model-checker : udpate debug information

6 years agomodel-checker : fix DPOR with visited states reduction
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:28:48 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
model-checker : fix DPOR with visited states reduction

6 years agomodel-checker : add min and max values for MC_RANDOM simcall
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:27:52 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
model-checker : add min and max values for MC_RANDOM simcall

6 years agomodel-checker : rename MC_max_depth(int prop) -> MC_cut()
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:22:49 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
model-checker : rename MC_max_depth(int prop) -> MC_cut()

6 years agomodel-checker : fix dot_output with DPOR
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 08:20:30 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
model-checker : fix dot_output with DPOR

6 years agodocument SD_config
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 15:05:40 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
document SD_config

6 years agostart to design a test for storage management in SimDag (very very
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 15:02:23 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
start to design a test for storage management in SimDag (very very
preliminary for now)

6 years agoSimdag users may also want to change SimGrid configuration in the code
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:58:51 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Simdag users may also want to change SimGrid configuration in the code
too (to switch to workstation/model:default, for instance)

6 years agoat least give an existing model as example ...
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:52:33 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
at least give an existing model as example ...

6 years agoadd a SD_workstation_storage_get_list as a first try to add storage
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:48:45 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
add a SD_workstation_storage_get_list as a first try to add storage
management to SimDag.

6 years agosmall simplification
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 14:47:05 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
small simplification

6 years agoadd new simdag function upon user request.
suter [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 08:16:51 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
add new simdag function upon user request.

6 years agoupdate the other tesh for chord example
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 15:54:43 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
update the other tesh for chord example

6 years agodisable random lookup in Chord (tesh examples fail)
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 15:45:45 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
disable random lookup in Chord (tesh examples fail)

6 years agoupdate chord.tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 15:21:37 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
update chord.tesh

6 years agomodel-checker : update CMakeLists
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:49:36 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
model-checker : update CMakeLists

6 years agomodel-checker : remove dead file
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:46:59 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
model-checker : remove dead file

6 years agomodel-checker : remove duplicated example chord
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:46:15 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
model-checker : remove duplicated example chord

6 years agoimplement check_predecessor and random_lookup (periodic protocols) in Chord example
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 14:04:46 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
implement check_predecessor and random_lookup (periodic protocols) in Chord example

6 years agocosmetics
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:55:52 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
cosmetics

6 years agomodel-checker : remove obsolete examples
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:33:33 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
model-checker : remove obsolete examples

6 years agomodel-checker : remove dead code
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:28:04 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
model-checker : remove dead code

6 years agomodel-checker : new primitive MC_max_depth, to define a maximum exploration depth...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:21:31 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
model-checker : new primitive MC_max_depth, to define a maximum exploration depth in user code

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh files
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh files

6 years agomodel-checker : fix DPOR with timeout
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:12:22 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
model-checker : fix DPOR with timeout

6 years agomodel-checker : include simcall number in request_to_string
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 13:11:15 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
model-checker : include simcall number in request_to_string

6 years agomodel-checker : snapshot comparison with the types of variables and cleanup
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:48:31 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
model-checker : snapshot comparison with the types of variables and cleanup

6 years agomodel-checker : comparison of number of processes and bytes used in heap done twice...
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 18:39:10 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
model-checker : comparison of number of processes and bytes used in heap done twice, remove one of them

6 years agoexclude tests, don't include them.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 11:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
exclude tests, don't include them.

6 years agoAdd simple autotuning selector for collectives
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 11:31:08 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Add simple autotuning selector for collectives
For now, it loops over existing ones and benches the time for each process and the maximum time.
It outputs the shortest collective found for each process, and also the global shortest.
A rollback feature should be added to allow correct continuation and simulation.
This is still experimental, tests are not generated, it can be called with --cfg=smpi/collname:automatic
For now we don't check for input values, so some algorithms will fail (because they need power of 2 or even number of processes, mainly). Checks should be added

6 years agogenerate unique names, but easier for debug
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 11:19:45 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
generate unique names, but easier for debug

6 years agodeactivate f90 tests with MC, which caused problems
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 08:22:27 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
deactivate f90 tests with MC, which caused problems

6 years agoone of the two ci configurations kept failing, attempt to fix it
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 08:14:11 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
one of the two ci configurations kept failing, attempt to fix it

6 years agoremove now useless debug messages
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 15:25:47 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
remove now useless debug messages

6 years agoSet MPI_Request to MPI_REQUEST_NULL whenever a call fails
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 13:16:16 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Set MPI_Request to MPI_REQUEST_NULL whenever a call fails

6 years agoguard against potential segfault when used before initialization
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 11:42:03 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
guard against potential segfault when used before initialization

6 years agoadd an include to please ci
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 11:41:40 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
add an include to please ci

6 years agochangelog update
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 16:00:48 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
changelog update

6 years agofix behavior of MPI_STATUS_IGNORE and MPI_STATUSES_IGNORE with fortran
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 15:56:59 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
fix behavior of MPI_STATUS_IGNORE and MPI_STATUSES_IGNORE with fortran

6 years agotypo + compile without fortran
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 14:48:21 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
typo + compile without fortran

6 years agosmpif90 changes (force gfortran for now), replace "use mpi" by include "mpif.h"
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 14:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
smpif90 changes (force gfortran for now), replace "use mpi" by include "mpif.h"

6 years agoadd fortran 90 tests
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 14:18:03 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
add fortran 90 tests

6 years agoFix potential segfault
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 13:32:13 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Fix potential segfault

6 years agoadd one binding
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 13:31:41 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
add one binding

6 years agofix behavior of waitany
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 07:54:00 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
fix behavior of waitany

6 years agooups forgot to describe new parameter
suter [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:13:36 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
oups forgot to describe new parameter

6 years agodon't allow java to attach user data to file (for now ... if a java
suter [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 11:50:35 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
don't allow java to attach user data to file (for now ... if a java
expert wants to deal with this, welcome)

6 years agoupdate examples with new prototype for open
suter [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 11:44:42 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
update examples with new prototype for open

6 years agoAllow users to attach arbitrary data to opened files
suter [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 11:29:28 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Allow users to attach arbitrary data to opened files

6 years agoremove f77 attr tests
degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 23:40:03 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
remove f77 attr tests

6 years agomissing file
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 18:14:23 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
missing file

6 years agoonly use MPI_SOURCE when necessary
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 17:19:48 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
only use MPI_SOURCE when necessary

6 years agoswitch cmake variable names
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 17:14:32 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
switch cmake variable names

6 years agocmakelists cleanup
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 17:02:46 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
cmakelists cleanup

6 years agoAdd (some) mpich3 f77 tests
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:53:10 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Add (some) mpich3 f77 tests

6 years agohave smpiff work on temporary file copies
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:34:15 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
have smpiff work on temporary file copies
bad for debug, but allows -j flag to work with multiple targets using same file

6 years agocorrect a few mistakes with waitall, waitany, wait
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:33:13 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
correct a few mistakes with waitall, waitany, wait

6 years agomake fortran new bindings almost functional
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 15:14:42 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
make fortran new bindings almost functional

6 years agoadd two more functions
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 15:13:48 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
add two more functions

6 years agofix MPI_Initialized
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 15:11:34 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
fix MPI_Initialized

6 years agoUpdate changelog
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 13:36:29 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Update changelog

6 years agoremove references to old test suite
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 13:34:57 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
remove references to old test suite

6 years agowrong (but still unimplemented) function was used
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 13:21:46 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
wrong (but still unimplemented) function was used

6 years agoadd "a few" fortran bindings
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 13:21:17 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
add "a few" fortran bindings

6 years agoremove problematic (and unused for now) test from build
degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 20:27:12 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
remove problematic (and unused for now) test from build

6 years agoInclude directory is in source_dir, not in binary_dir.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 19:53:24 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Include directory is in source_dir, not in binary_dir.

6 years agoFix doxygen warning about parameter name that did not match the code.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 19:39:28 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Fix doxygen warning about parameter name that did not match the code.

6 years agoRemove useless file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 19:37:55 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Remove useless file.

6 years ago(try to) fix tests
degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 18:59:28 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
(try to) fix tests

6 years agomissing files
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:22:42 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
missing files

6 years agomissing file for test
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:12:18 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
missing file for test

6 years agofix build and dist, add missing folder
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:09:37 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
fix build and dist, add missing folder

6 years agoremove older mpich test suite
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:44:20 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
remove older mpich test suite

6 years agoAdd mpich3 test suite, to replace older one.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:43:38 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Add mpich3 test suite, to replace older one.
This one is more complete, but a lot of tests are for MPI functions not supported in SMPI
Lots of tests are disabled, and some folders not (yet) included.

6 years agochange some behaviors with MPI_IN_PLACE
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:27:59 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
change some behaviors with MPI_IN_PLACE

6 years agochange algo chosen for pairwise, to work with non power of 2 number of procs
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:14:43 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
change algo chosen for pairwise, to work with non power of 2 number of procs

6 years agoinitialize variable
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:13:32 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
initialize variable

6 years agousless and buggy line
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:13:13 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
usless and buggy line

6 years agoremove MPI_COMM_WORLD references from star-mpi collectives
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:13:01 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
remove MPI_COMM_WORLD references from star-mpi collectives

6 years agoIncrease timeout for test java-async.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:13:05 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Increase timeout for test java-async.

6 years agoFix MSG_storage_get_free_size() and add MSG_storage_get_used_size()
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:24:18 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Fix MSG_storage_get_free_size() and add MSG_storage_get_used_size()

6 years agofix unitialized
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 19:48:10 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
fix unitialized

6 years agoremove a few leaks and memory errors
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 16:47:06 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
remove a few leaks and memory errors

6 years agoMPI_Iprobe should return flag=true when asked with stupid parameters
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:59:16 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
MPI_Iprobe should return flag=true when asked with stupid parameters

6 years agoMPI_UNIVERSE_SIZE is initialized at runtime with MPI_COMM_WORLD
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:58:52 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
MPI_UNIVERSE_SIZE is initialized at runtime with MPI_COMM_WORLD

6 years agofix MPI_Group_range_excl
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:58:08 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
fix MPI_Group_range_excl

6 years agofix usage of MPI_Initialized before run
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:44:13 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
fix usage of MPI_Initialized before run

6 years agoexscan non commutative fix
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:01:17 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
exscan non commutative fix

6 years agoCopy the group when doing a comm_split, to avoid to have shared objects with referenc...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:59:39 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Copy the group when doing a comm_split, to avoid to have shared objects with reference counters.

6 years agoCrash with message when trying to use a log level that is not allowed (without enable...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:29:42 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Crash with message when trying to use a log level that is not allowed (without enable_debug, for example)

6 years agorevalidate tesh file with dump output
suter [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:20:15 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
revalidate tesh file with dump output

6 years agowant the value not the address
suter [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:19:33 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
want the value not the address

6 years agoFinally succeed to bring back all the needed information from SURF to
suter [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:12:42 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Finally succeed to bring back all the needed information from SURF to
MSG in one simcall. Dynars are my friends ;)

6 years agosome cleanup
suter [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:10:08 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
some cleanup