Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agocosmetics in doxygen
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 21:13:22 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
cosmetics in doxygen

4 years agoKill the surf::Host subclasses (surf::HostModel remain subclassed)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 11:00:19 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Kill the surf::Host subclasses (surf::HostModel remain subclassed)

4 years agopull up another (useless) method in the surf::Host hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:38:42 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
pull up another (useless) method in the surf::Host hierarchy

4 years agopull up two more methods in the surf::Host hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:55:05 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
pull up two more methods in the surf::Host hierarchy

4 years agopush up a method in the surf::Host hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 21:55:56 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
push up a method in the surf::Host hierarchy

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 21:53:43 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agokill unused code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 21:42:05 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
kill unused code

4 years agocode simplification around Host::onDestruction
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 21:40:07 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
code simplification around Host::onDestruction

4 years agogive all machines the exact same energetic profil, and adapt the tests accordingly
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 21:39:17 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
give all machines the exact same energetic profil, and adapt the tests accordingly

4 years agokill unused callbacks: cpuCreated, cpuDestructed and cpuActionStateChanged
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 16:08:31 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
kill unused callbacks: cpuCreated, cpuDestructed and cpuActionStateChanged

4 years agokill some MSC cruft
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 16:07:03 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
kill some MSC cruft

4 years agoRemove the ability to write internal plugins in Java
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 15:53:08 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Remove the ability to write internal plugins in Java

It may be reintroduced once the ongoing cleanup is done, but it was
really too difficult to maintain this unused feature during the change.

4 years agorename host callbacks
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 22:15:09 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
rename host callbacks

4 years agomake the host callbacks static to surf::Host instead of globals
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 22:09:03 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
make the host callbacks static to surf::Host instead of globals

4 years agoadd some missing 'override' markers in the surf::Host hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 18:06:04 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
add some missing 'override' markers in the surf::Host hierarchy

4 years agorename facets to extensions for clarity sake
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 23:39:49 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
rename facets to extensions for clarity sake

4 years ago[surf] Remove signal-related #defines
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 15:17:09 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
[surf] Remove signal-related #defines

4 years ago[surf] Triggers the destructed callbacks on the full object
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 10:26:40 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
[surf] Triggers the destructed callbacks on the full object

Doing it in the Cpu/Host destructor is not so great as the object is
not an instance of the derived classes anymore.

4 years agoCall destructors of facets in reverse order of their registrations
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 11:18:20 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Call destructors of facets in reverse order of their registrations

The rationale for this, is that if a level B as been added after a
facet A, the subsystem of B might depend on the subsystem on A and a
facet of B might need to have the facet of A around when executing its
cleanup function/destructor.

4 years agoLoad system headers before intercepting gettimeofday to not mess up
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 23:52:35 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Load system headers before intercepting gettimeofday to not mess up

4 years agofix broken html entity
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 23:42:02 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
fix broken html entity

4 years ago[surf] new (abstract) class: PropertyHolder, with only one purpose
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 23:18:48 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
[surf] new (abstract) class: PropertyHolder, with only one purpose

4 years agonot all resources need a property set, only Host, Link and Storage
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 22:04:03 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
not all resources need a property set, only Host, Link and Storage

So dupplicate the property-related code in these classes, and remove
it from Resource. We may want to refactorize this code in a specific
class, but I'm not confident with multiple inheritance yet.

The reason of fixing that working feature is the bloat fight. A CPU or
RoutingEdge don't need no properties. The Resource class contains too
much things and should be split of.

4 years ago[surf] Use the pointers to simgrid::Host instead of looking by name
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 13:56:57 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[surf] Use the pointers to simgrid::Host instead of looking by name

4 years agotiny cleanup
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 16:05:12 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
tiny cleanup

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 15:39:59 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoFix CPU registration with Java models
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 15:10:26 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Fix CPU registration with Java models

Fix 'Move sg_host_surfcpu_register() out of createCpu()'

4 years ago[surf] simgrid::surf::Host, add backlink and attach() method
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 13:38:31 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
[surf] simgrid::surf::Host, add backlink and attach() method

4 years ago[surf] Add backlinks from Cpu to surf::Host
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 13:13:38 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
[surf] Add backlinks from Cpu to surf::Host

By the way, we change sg_host_surfcpu_register(host, cpu) into
cpu->plug(host).

4 years ago[surf] Move sg_host_surfcpu_register() out of createCpu()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 12:53:05 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
[surf] Move sg_host_surfcpu_register() out of createCpu()

4 years ago[xbt] Type-safe Facetable levels
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 10:07:40 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
[xbt] Type-safe Facetable levels

For compatibility with C, the type-safety is currently not strongly
enforced.

4 years ago[xbt] Rewrite the doc about the motivation for simgrid::xbt::string
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 09:27:06 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
[xbt] Rewrite the doc about the motivation for simgrid::xbt::string

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 16:13:17 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agowoops, fix Java after removing an unimplemented function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 11:37:45 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
woops, fix Java after removing an unimplemented function

4 years agokill an unimplemented function. Fix #14
Martin Quinson [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 11:33:59 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
kill an unimplemented function. Fix #14

4 years ago[mc] Fix the MC wrt the simgrid::Host modification
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 14:46:58 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
[mc] Fix the MC wrt the simgrid::Host modification

4 years agorename Lib to Facetable
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 22:03:18 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
rename Lib to Facetable

4 years agoinitialize fields at declaration, not everywhere in code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 21:39:39 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
initialize fields at declaration, not everywhere in code

4 years agocosmetics: use the implemented features
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 21:31:07 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
cosmetics: use the implemented features

4 years agogive informative names to Host methods
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 21:07:51 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
give informative names to Host methods

4 years agousing ucontext as a type name for ucontext_t is not portable
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 20:37:31 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
using ucontext as a type name for ucontext_t is not portable

It breaks on FreeBSD 10, at least.

4 years agoAdd missing files in cmake
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 15:50:57 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Add missing files in cmake

Fix https://github.com/mquinson/simgrid/issues/42

4 years ago[surf] Fix bad cast, CpuL07::getModel() is a CpuL07Model* not a HostL07Model*
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 13:04:25 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[surf] Fix bad cast, CpuL07::getModel() is a CpuL07Model* not a HostL07Model*

Close https://github.com/mquinson/simgrid/issues/41

4 years agoUse simgrid::Host instead of xbt_dictelt_t for root main object
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 12:17:23 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Use simgrid::Host instead of xbt_dictelt_t for root main object

The MC is currently broken.

4 years ago[simix] Fix boost context compilation for HAVE_BOOST_CONTEXT != 1
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 12:37:01 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
[simix] Fix boost context compilation for HAVE_BOOST_CONTEXT != 1

4 years ago[travis] build every branches, not only master
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 09:49:36 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
[travis] build every branches, not only master

4 years agomake it compile when SMPI is disabled
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 21:54:38 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
make it compile when SMPI is disabled

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 18:30:01 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years agofix build of MC after the recent changes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 23:40:06 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
fix build of MC after the recent changes

4 years ago[cmake] make sure that the first ran SMPI test is a simple one
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 23:02:44 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
[cmake] make sure that the first ran SMPI test is a simple one

4 years agoit seems that SMPI ranks are now given a simgrid PID
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 22:53:35 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
it seems that SMPI ranks are now given a simgrid PID

4 years agodon't die when libboost_context cannot be loaded
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 22:23:11 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
don't die when libboost_context cannot be loaded

4 years ago[starpu] using segment index only when there is a privatization of global variables
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 19:25:18 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
[starpu] using segment index only when there is a privatization of global variables

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoremove dupplicated and broken include
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:28:59 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
remove dupplicated and broken include

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:25:39 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoMerging changes done by Steven, Samuel and Luka, regarding simulation of StarPU-MPI
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:25:20 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Merging changes done by Steven, Samuel and Luka, regarding simulation of StarPU-MPI

4 years ago[java] Fix non extern-C native_to_java_process() declaration
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:21:44 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
[java] Fix non extern-C native_to_java_process() declaration

4 years ago[surf] Fix compilation in enable_debug
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 13:59:41 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
[surf] Fix compilation in enable_debug

4 years agofix copy/paste error
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 13:53:44 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
fix copy/paste error

4 years agomake it compile with paranoid flags activated
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 13:40:11 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
make it compile with paranoid flags activated

4 years ago[msg] Switch MSG to .cpp
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 12:36:00 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
[msg] Switch MSG to .cpp

4 years ago[java] Switch Java bindings to .cpp
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 11:06:52 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
[java] Switch Java bindings to .cpp

4 years ago[cmake] Mark as advanced some internal variables
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 20:01:21 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
[cmake] Mark as advanced some internal variables

4 years agoOnly rebuild doc on demand, not every time
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Only rebuild doc on demand, not every time

4 years ago[cmake] rename the doc target because there is a doc/ directory
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 13:46:03 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
[cmake] rename the doc target because there is a doc/ directory

4 years ago[xbt] Move XBT_PRIVATE definition with its friends
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[xbt] Move XBT_PRIVATE definition with its friends

4 years ago[xbt] Fix XBT_PUBLIC definition for ELF/*nix
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:38:58 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[xbt] Fix XBT_PUBLIC definition for ELF/*nix

4 years agoMove simgrid::surf::Link declaration with its friends in forward.h
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Move simgrid::surf::Link declaration with its friends in forward.h

4 years ago[java] Fix a tesh test
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[java] Fix a tesh test

4 years ago[surf] Move some code in a simgrid::surf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 13:10:35 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
[surf] Move some code in a simgrid::surf namespace

4 years agoTry to fix header dependency hell
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:03:13 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Try to fix header dependency hell

Add simgrid/forward.h to forward-declare problematic stuff I could not
untangle.

4 years agoRemove 'using namespace foo;' in headers
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 12:25:12 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Remove 'using namespace foo;' in headers

4 years ago[xbt] Some doc about xbt_lib
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:28:59 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
[xbt] Some doc about xbt_lib

4 years agoAdd some missing #include
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 13:39:27 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add some missing #include

4 years ago[simix] Encapsulate main function, argc and argv in a closure
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 15:58:50 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
[simix] Encapsulate main function, argc and argv in a closure

4 years ago[java] Remove the argc hack
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:11:14 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[java] Remove the argc hack

4 years ago[java] Remove org.simgrid.msg.Process to xbt_main_func_t cast hack
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:05:24 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
[java] Remove org.simgrid.msg.Process to xbt_main_func_t cast hack

4 years ago[java] Delcare some local variables where they are used
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 08:08:37 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
[java] Delcare some local variables where they are used

4 years ago[java] Fix signedness warning
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 08:07:19 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
[java] Fix signedness warning

4 years agosome documentation fixes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:38:02 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
some documentation fixes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:27:27 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[simix] Fix SMPI+MSG
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:58:27 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
[simix] Fix SMPI+MSG

4 years ago[simix] Port JavaContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 13:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[simix] Port JavaContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Kill cojava
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
[simix] Kill cojava

This is using a unmaintained special JVM.

4 years ago[simix] Port RawContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 16:08:47 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
[simix] Port RawContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Port UContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 14:08:46 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
[simix] Port UContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Port ThreadContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:51:50 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
[simix] Port ThreadContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Move BoostContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 14:52:44 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[simix] Move BoostContext to C++

4 years ago[doc] Documentation about GDB+SMPI
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:46:13 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
[doc] Documentation about GDB+SMPI

4 years ago[xbt] Remove C++ std::is_trivial verification for xtd_new
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
[xbt] Remove C++ std::is_trivial verification for xtd_new

It doesn't work for some versions of compiler. Moreover, it does not
work very well with volatile fields which make the struct non-trivial
in C++.

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:10:49 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 21:32:06 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years ago[java/cmake] try to add boost_context to the jar when we have it
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:31:40 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
[java/cmake] try to add boost_context to the jar when we have it

This fix #38 (hopefully)

4 years agoRevert "When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context"
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:12:54 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Revert "When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context"

This reverts commit dc4df97acbdb945c9e9a7ace0cf0b4829a14d49b.

4 years agodoc improvement
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:04:08 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
doc improvement

4 years agoWhen the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 20:26:55 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context

This fix #38.

4 years agoRename power->speed in the inner layer of the parsing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:56:50 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Rename power->speed in the inner layer of the parsing

4 years agoApplying (modified) Samuel's PATCH from 16.09.2015
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:25:00 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Applying (modified) Samuel's PATCH from 16.09.2015

4 years agofurther rename power to speed in surf internals
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:28:38 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
further rename power to speed in surf internals