Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 28 May 2014 14:36:33 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog

5 years agoRefer to fat trees in the platform doc
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 28 May 2014 14:18:15 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Refer to fat trees in the platform doc

5 years agogenerate_memcheck_tests.pl does not support continued lines.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 May 2014 13:53:19 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
generate_memcheck_tests.pl does not support continued lines.

5 years agodoc++
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 28 May 2014 13:40:07 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
doc++

5 years agoleak--
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 28 May 2014 08:28:38 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
leak--

5 years agoUse printf format %f instead of %e for this example.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 May 2014 12:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Use printf format %f instead of %e for this example.

Workaround for bug on Windows where exponents are printed with 3 digits
instead of 2.

5 years agoUse C++ style comments to fix doxygen output.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 May 2014 11:56:09 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Use C++ style comments to fix doxygen output.

5 years agoGory hack (try #2).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 May 2014 11:27:51 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Gory hack (try #2).

Semicolons are used both as list separator for cmake, and as path separator for
classpath on Windows. Since the cmake language doesn't permit to escape them
properly, try to use substitutions to make the java tests work on Windows.

5 years agoDoc surf++
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 28 May 2014 08:22:38 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Doc surf++

5 years agoone more line of doc
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 May 2014 22:10:26 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
one more line of doc

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 May 2014 22:09:33 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoRevert "Gory hack to correclty set classpath for tests on Windows."
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 22:03:40 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Revert "Gory hack to correclty set classpath for tests on Windows."

This reverts commit f741dad0926a35b69c285129f86e6b8200b3ef73.

It doesn't work as expected.

5 years agoimprove example, should be enough for this release
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 20:33:54 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
improve example, should be enough for this release

5 years agomissing file for distcheck
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 19:29:17 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
missing file for distcheck

5 years agouse the right executable
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 19:23:06 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
use the right executable

5 years agoadd msg-remote-io test to the list
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 19:17:57 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
add msg-remote-io test to the list

5 years agofill tesh file (still uncomplete)
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 19:14:58 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
fill tesh file (still uncomplete)

5 years agorevalidate tesh files
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 15:04:27 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
revalidate tesh files

5 years agowhen doing two consecutive write, each one should have the full
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:47:16 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
when doing two consecutive write, each one should have the full
bandwidth. It wasn't the case with the lines that were commented in
storage_n11.cpp

5 years agocomment a part that leads to suspect behaviors. write actions remain in
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:45:34 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
comment a part that leads to suspect behaviors. write actions remain in
the LMM even though the operation is over. It impacts the resource
sharing of all subsequent actions (as if the flows were still active)

5 years agounlink can be a remote operation too.
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:43:41 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
unlink can be a remote operation too.

5 years agoprinting path and not fullpath
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:42:55 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
printing path and not fullpath

5 years agogetting further in this example unveiled weird behaviors. Still
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:41:49 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
getting further in this example unveiled weird behaviors. Still
uncomplete

5 years agobummer, no file descriptor yest in open function
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:47:10 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
bummer, no file descriptor yest in open function

5 years agomore information in debug mode
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:46:13 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
more information in debug mode

5 years agoupdating the MSG vision of file size when writing
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 11:46:54 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
updating the MSG vision of file size when writing

5 years agoseek back to the beginning of the file to be sure that the whole file is
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 11:15:07 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
seek back to the beginning of the file to be sure that the whole file is
copied/moved

5 years agocommit the output of simcalls.py too
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:46:25 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
commit the output of simcalls.py too

5 years agochanging type of offset parameter in file_seek from sg_size_t to the
suter [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:38:11 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
changing type of offset parameter in file_seek from sg_size_t to the
newly added sg_offset_t type. This allows users to move backwards in
file as in the real fseek function.

5 years agoGory hack to correclty set classpath for tests on Windows.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:59:28 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Gory hack to correclty set classpath for tests on Windows.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:57:18 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

Conflicts:
src/surf/surf_routing_cluster_fat_tree.cpp

5 years agoLoopback links properly added to fat trees.
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 27 May 2014 14:29:07 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Loopback links properly added to fat trees.

5 years agoAdd limiter and loopback link support in fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 27 May 2014 13:32:48 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Add limiter and loopback link support in fat trees

5 years agoRemove spurious empty line.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 13:03:23 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Remove spurious empty line.

5 years agoAdd option "output display" to tesh.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 13:00:02 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Add option "output display" to tesh.pl.

5 years agoFix path for binary.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:32:29 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Fix path for binary.

5 years agoFix linking of storage example on Windows.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 12:08:46 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Fix linking of storage example on Windows.

5 years agoConnect new log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 May 2014 09:46:56 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Connect new log category.

5 years agoLeak --
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:48:20 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Leak --

5 years agoImprove code coverage
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:44:16 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Improve code coverage

5 years agoAdd use of MSG_file_set_data and MSG_file_get_data in examples
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 27 May 2014 07:46:57 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Add use of MSG_file_set_data and MSG_file_get_data in examples

5 years agoDocumentation ++
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 27 May 2014 07:19:36 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Documentation ++

5 years agoadd example of a fat tree cluster platform file
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:45:53 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
add example of a fat tree cluster platform file

5 years agoadd rule to handle case where we want a route to router in fat trees
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:15:11 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
add rule to handle case where we want a route to router in fat trees
Basically says that all nodes may be accessed directly, here.
This may need to be changed later.

5 years agofix error message
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 27 May 2014 08:05:01 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
fix error message

5 years agoFix a compilation error regarding logging and strings in fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 26 May 2014 09:42:17 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Fix a compilation error regarding logging and strings in fat trees

5 years agoLots of bugfixes for the fat trees, it should at least not crash when using it
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 26 May 2014 08:55:34 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Lots of bugfixes for the fat trees, it should at least not crash when using it

5 years agosmall cosmetics to AsClusterFatTree::generateDotFile()
Stéphane Castelli [Thu, 22 May 2014 14:53:21 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
small cosmetics to AsClusterFatTree::generateDotFile()

5 years agoFix some bugs in fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Thu, 22 May 2014 12:36:10 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Fix some bugs in fat trees

5 years agodeclare all types that we may use
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 May 2014 20:53:17 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
declare all types that we may use

5 years agomake the xbt_os_time module public
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 May 2014 20:38:15 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
make the xbt_os_time module public

5 years agoupdate the comments of that file
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 May 2014 20:13:27 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
update the comments of that file

5 years agolisting new files
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:34:01 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
listing new files

5 years agostart testing remote I/Os
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:27:50 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
start testing remote I/Os

5 years agoleak--
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:03:57 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
leak--

5 years agoallow several hosts to open the same file simultaneously
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 17:47:49 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
allow several hosts to open the same file simultaneously

5 years agoThrow an exception only when it's really not implemented
suter [Fri, 23 May 2014 10:44:54 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Throw an exception only when it's really not implemented

5 years agoMove unachieved release goals from ChangeLog to TODO file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 May 2014 09:46:07 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Move unachieved release goals from ChangeLog to TODO file.

5 years agoCosmetics: keep alphabetical order.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 22 May 2014 09:40:23 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Cosmetics: keep alphabetical order.

5 years agoUpdate doc for surf++
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 22 May 2014 15:23:43 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Update doc for surf++

5 years agoDocumentation for stack size, stack guard and context factory
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 22 May 2014 11:45:55 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Documentation for stack size, stack guard and context factory

5 years agoAdd some words about %e fore spaces in logs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 21 May 2014 13:22:16 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Add some words about %e fore spaces in logs.

5 years agoWhen the parameter parser is jammed, display the full parsed string
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 May 2014 08:32:08 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
When the parameter parser is jammed, display the full parsed string

5 years agoadd some doc about the trap I just felt into
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 May 2014 08:30:58 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
add some doc about the trap I just felt into

5 years agoFree previously set process data.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 16:00:35 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Free previously set process data.

5 years agoFree smpi_instances.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 15:26:27 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Free smpi_instances.

5 years agoFree powerPeak which is unused here.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 15:03:22 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Free powerPeak which is unused here.

5 years agoSome tests have different outputs when !HAVE_TRACING. Fix them.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 14:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Some tests have different outputs when !HAVE_TRACING.  Fix them.

5 years agoThis field definitely has sense only when tracing is compiled in.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 13:14:29 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
This field definitely has sense only when tracing is compiled in.

5 years agoFix race condition.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 13:02:22 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fix race condition.

Avoid to launch and cancel the task at the same time.  It seems to work with
HAVE_TRACING, but fails without.  In fact, the task cancelation happens before
the task starts to execute.  As a workaround, add a small delay before firing
up the cancel.

5 years agoSkip simcall when HAVE_TRACING.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 08:07:14 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Skip simcall when HAVE_TRACING.

And try to keep the same visible behavior with and without tracing.

5 years agoCosmetics: reuse already defined variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 20 May 2014 08:05:14 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Cosmetics: reuse already defined variable.

5 years agotask->counter is initialized only when HAVE_TRACING.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 19 May 2014 09:29:53 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
task->counter is initialized only when HAVE_TRACING.

Use task pointer instead to compute the key.

5 years agoDisable tracing tests when !HAVE_TRACING.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:17:01 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Disable tracing tests when !HAVE_TRACING.

5 years agoUse boost::intrusive in CpuTi
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 19 May 2014 13:37:46 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Use boost::intrusive in CpuTi

5 years agoFix a a wrong use of cmake, which makes linking fail when smpi is disabled
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 19 May 2014 08:51:59 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Fix a a wrong use of cmake, which makes linking fail when smpi is disabled

5 years agofurther document the parmap mess. Next step should be refactoring/simplifying
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 May 2014 18:33:40 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
further document the parmap mess. Next step should be refactoring/simplifying

5 years agogreatly improve the documentation of the parallel execution in simix
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 May 2014 17:02:27 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
greatly improve the documentation of the parallel execution in simix

5 years agoprevious version was initializing retval=0 and then testing retval!=MPI_ERR_REQUEST...
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 May 2014 17:01:09 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
previous version was initializing retval=0 and then testing retval!=MPI_ERR_REQUEST. This seems dubious to me

5 years agomove a declaration. Should fix compilation bug on MacOS X .
degomme [Fri, 16 May 2014 16:31:51 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
move a declaration. Should fix compilation bug on MacOS X .

5 years agoFix compil without tracing, which was broken multiple times ...
degomme [Fri, 16 May 2014 16:20:52 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Fix compil without tracing, which was broken multiple times ...
Warning : some tests are broken when tracing is disabled

5 years agoRevert "Replace xbt_heap by boost::heap::fibonacci_heap"
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 16 May 2014 13:48:07 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Revert "Replace xbt_heap by boost::heap::fibonacci_heap"

This reverts commit fb588fbb8c119a8f04e6d2cb15b663257786ba70.

5 years agoReplace xbt_heap by boost::heap::fibonacci_heap
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:20:54 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Replace xbt_heap by boost::heap::fibonacci_heap

5 years agoRemove unnecessary casts
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 12 May 2014 11:39:35 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary casts

5 years agoUnify models apis
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 12 May 2014 09:00:41 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Unify models apis

5 years agoFix a bug in SMPI that leads to a segfault when one of the request in MPI_StartAll...
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 14 May 2014 15:49:44 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Fix a bug in SMPI that leads to a segfault when one of the request in MPI_StartAll is MPI_REQUEST_NULL

5 years agoFat trees may actually be used
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 14 May 2014 14:39:42 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Fat trees may actually be used

5 years agoAdd a routing for fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 13 May 2014 14:41:57 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Add a routing for fat trees

5 years agothird time's the charm ?
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 13 May 2014 18:56:10 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
third time's the charm ?

5 years agoThe tag cluster accepts the topology fat_tree
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 13 May 2014 12:56:59 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
The tag cluster accepts the topology fat_tree

5 years agoAdd a function returning an instance of fat tree
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 13 May 2014 08:53:37 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Add a function returning an instance of fat tree

5 years agomerge Fred and Henri description of the same stuff
suter [Tue, 13 May 2014 07:24:58 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
merge Fred and Henri description of the same stuff

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Henri Casanova [Mon, 12 May 2014 19:30:55 +0000 (09:30 -1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoAdded documentation of the --cfg="smpi/simulation_computation" feature of mpirun
Henri Casanova [Mon, 12 May 2014 19:30:23 +0000 (09:30 -1000)]
Added documentation of the  --cfg="smpi/simulation_computation" feature of mpirun

5 years agoupdating ignore patterns-list should be complete now
Luka Stanisic [Mon, 12 May 2014 16:43:51 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
updating ignore patterns-list should be complete now

5 years agodocument the smpi/simulation_computation option and list it in the
suter [Mon, 12 May 2014 12:44:51 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
document the smpi/simulation_computation option and list it in the
index (with the one on privatization too)

5 years agoSet return value.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 13:01:42 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Set return value.

5 years agoDon't try to kill non-existing process (*process == NULL).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 12:15:22 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Don't try to kill non-existing process (*process == NULL).

5 years agoFix dead assignments.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 12:09:41 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Fix dead assignments.

That's when a value stored in a variable is never used.

5 years agoAdd check for error.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 9 May 2014 11:11:38 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Add check for error.