Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agomoving dynar up in the stack
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 15:55:15 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
moving dynar up in the stack

3 years agosimplify storage internals
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 14:44:18 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
simplify storage internals

3 years agofurther prepare the elegant death of dynars
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 11:21:34 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
further prepare the elegant death of dynars

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 10:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agomore stringification
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 10:36:20 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
more stringification

3 years agofix a new/free mismatch
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:49:42 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
fix a new/free mismatch

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:44:59 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
cosmetics

3 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:41:53 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
plug a memleak

3 years agofix copyright years and other psychotic cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:38:15 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
fix copyright years and other psychotic cleanups

3 years agostring++ and static_cast too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:00:29 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
string++ and static_cast too

3 years agostringify exception message in java bindings
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 08:40:50 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
stringify exception message in java bindings
replaces the existing bprintf+free combo

3 years agoplease sonar with some compliant macro names
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:58:07 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
please sonar with some compliant macro names

3 years agoremove unnecessary access specifiers
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:36:40 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
remove unnecessary access specifiers

3 years agoreindent and reorder modifiers
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:16:16 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
reindent and reorder modifiers

3 years agoUse the size argument to check we are not out of bounds
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 23:00:35 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Use the size argument to check we are not out of bounds
Otherwise clang whines that it's useless.

3 years agoTry to have MC accept C++ requests... One assert commented out, though.
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 23:00:00 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Try to have MC accept C++ requests... One assert commented out, though.

3 years agowelcome simgrid::smpi::Request
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 21:49:50 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
welcome simgrid::smpi::Request

3 years agoMPI_Win (RMA) -> C++
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 14:21:47 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
MPI_Win (RMA) -> C++

3 years agoincrease the default timeout value to 10 seconds
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:39:17 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
increase the default timeout value to 10 seconds

3 years agotry to please clang by marking overriding methods accordingly
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 17:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
try to please clang by marking overriding methods accordingly

3 years agorename the logging channel of java from 'jmsg' to 'java'
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:41:04 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
rename the logging channel of java from 'jmsg' to 'java'

3 years agoThis example can now be used to stress-test the VMs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:23:18 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
This example can now be used to stress-test the VMs

3 years agoPlug many memleaks in the Java bindings
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Plug many memleaks in the Java bindings

This also (fix #134)

3 years agocleanups to the java actors
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:24:36 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
cleanups to the java actors

3 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:25:07 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
cosmetics

3 years agouse a map for host list and fix s4u example
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:21:45 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
use a map for host list and fix s4u example

3 years agoRevert "fix distcheck"
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:57:39 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Revert "fix distcheck"

This reverts commit 762fadfd26e466f9b2830597f8f562c7277efbc6.

3 years agofix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:54:20 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
fix distcheck

3 years agoadd a S4U example: token-ring
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:48:14 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
add a S4U example: token-ring

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:38:09 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agostop failing at applying simple regexps :p
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 11:35:33 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
stop failing at applying simple regexps :p

3 years agooops.
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 11:06:55 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
oops.

3 years agorename members names from m_ to _
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:56:56 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
rename members names from m_ to _

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:58:09 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoadd an easy way to retrieve the name of the current actor
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:53:52 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
add an easy way to retrieve the name of the current actor

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:15:34 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoplease sonar
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:09:49 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
please sonar

3 years agobetter handling for MPI_COMM_UNINITIALIZED to please asan
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:40:15 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
better handling for MPI_COMM_UNINITIALIZED to please asan

3 years agoMPI_Topo -> c++
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 17:51:16 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
MPI_Topo -> c++

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:56:45 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoplease sonar by naming parameters
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:45:25 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
please sonar by naming parameters

3 years agofix MC builds, bummer
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:10:31 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
fix MC builds, bummer

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 08:56:15 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agostart thinking about the release
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 08:36:21 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
start thinking about the release

3 years agoCleanups
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 07:02:35 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
Cleanups

- please sonar (no macro name should start with a _)
- please clang-format (unclutter the code to clutter my diffs)
- kill some empty files
- fix some copyright lines

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 07:54:14 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoplease AddressSan: match new/delete and plug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 06:46:31 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
please AddressSan: match new/delete and plug a memleak

3 years agosonar: another try at ignoring the coverage of XML files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 00:22:39 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
sonar: another try at ignoring the coverage of XML files

3 years agocosmetics in actors
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:56:42 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
cosmetics in actors

3 years agotravis: improve our detection of whether we are on a pull request
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:33:30 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
travis: improve our detection of whether we are on a pull request

Reading the docs sometimes pays off

3 years agocosmetics in the energy plugin
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:29:07 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
cosmetics in the energy plugin

3 years agoRevalidate the tesh file
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:01:54 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Revalidate the tesh file

3 years agoThose damn VM keep getting in our way
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:59:25 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Those damn VM keep getting in our way

3 years agofix lua builds
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:17:30 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
fix lua builds

3 years agosmells of the day
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:24:24 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
smells of the day

3 years agoboostify parsers
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 16:13:07 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
boostify parsers
no more xbt_str_split with dynar

3 years ago[Tests] Fixed two broken Java tests for the energy plugin
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 14:00:57 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
[Tests] Fixed two broken Java tests for the energy plugin

3 years agoThis time really attempt compiling with gcc 6 before pushing.
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 14:03:19 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
This time really attempt compiling with gcc 6 before pushing.

3 years agoRemove useless check - Appease gcc >= 6
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 13:40:25 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Remove useless check - Appease gcc >= 6

3 years agoMerge branch 'smpi_cpp'
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 13:10:23 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'smpi_cpp'

3 years ago[Energy] Fix broken commit c6fc463d75e4daa67ddf9c460cbc473b1aa9d6ba
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:09:28 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
[Energy] Fix broken commit c6fc463d75e4daa67ddf9c460cbc473b1aa9d6ba

This fixes compilation errors but also updated failing tests

3 years agouseless, done in private.h
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:35:31 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
useless, done in private.h

3 years ago[SMPI] Updated/elaborated on comment about iprobes
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:03:10 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
[SMPI] Updated/elaborated on comment about iprobes

3 years ago[ENERGY] Updated comment to reflect recent changes
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:01:25 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
[ENERGY] Updated comment to reflect recent changes

3 years ago[Energy] Energy plugin now also reports used hosts and unused hosts usage
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 13:06:30 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
[Energy] Energy plugin now also reports used hosts and unused hosts usage

This commit is immensely useful for those that are interested
in the power consumption of not fully used platforms

3 years agoMPI_Comm -> C++
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 01:09:30 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
MPI_Comm -> C++

3 years agorename method
degomme [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 22:28:14 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
rename method

3 years agofix dist
degomme [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 20:51:43 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
fix dist

3 years agoBring C++ for MPI_Group.
degomme [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 20:00:03 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Bring C++ for MPI_Group.
The worm is in the apple.

3 years agoMove all smpi colls to cpp.
degomme [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 16:51:52 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Move all smpi colls to cpp.

3 years agoSonar improvements
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 16:22:38 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Sonar improvements

- only run on master branch
- reduce coverage verbosity so that travis shows it all

3 years ago[SMPI] Fixed broken build; added missing header file and fixed function name
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 16:00:27 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
[SMPI] Fixed broken build; added missing header file and fixed function name

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 15:34:13 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agocatch a couple more reinterpret_cast
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 15:33:37 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
catch a couple more reinterpret_cast

3 years ago[INSTR] Purely cosmetics: Aligned '='
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:15:36 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[INSTR] Purely cosmetics: Aligned '='

3 years ago[INSTR] Removed duplicated code by calling another function.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:14:33 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
[INSTR] Removed duplicated code by calling another function.

3 years ago[Energy] Updated in-file documentation regarding the new energy model.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 13:00:21 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
[Energy] Updated in-file documentation regarding the new energy model.

3 years ago[DOC] Incorporate changes to paths from 62ab7fd228 in doc
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 16:06:04 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
[DOC] Incorporate changes to paths from 62ab7fd228 in doc

3 years ago[SMPI] Introduced smpi/iprobe-cpu-usage option.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
[SMPI] Introduced smpi/iprobe-cpu-usage option.

This option allows us to account for lower energy consumption for
Iprobes. The value here must be larger than 0 and at most 1 (with 1 being the default)

3 years agofix the compilation of MPICH3 tests with the absolute paranoid flags (enable_maintainer)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 14:44:43 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
fix the compilation of MPICH3 tests with the absolute paranoid flags (enable_maintainer)

3 years agogit ignore the newly activated MPICH3 tests
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:31:11 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
git ignore the newly activated MPICH3 tests

3 years agotravis: don't run the tests on OSX when the build failed
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:29:43 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
travis: don't run the tests on OSX when the build failed

bin/graphicator is the last built binary. If it exists, then
everything else was built too.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:24:59 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agofix
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:16:36 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
fix

3 years agoFix compilation with warnings
degomme [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 13:12:45 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Fix compilation with warnings

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:51:44 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agomore minor smells removed
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:51:10 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
more minor smells removed

3 years agofix a few minor smells
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:24:28 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
fix a few minor smells

3 years agoremove 3 useless reinterpret_cast
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 12:23:51 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
remove 3 useless reinterpret_cast

3 years agosolving copy_data_callback issue by adding a new smpi function that can be changed...
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 18:19:04 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
solving copy_data_callback issue by adding a new smpi function that can be changed by user

3 years agosonar: the regex are not as cool as the one of bash
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 08:25:17 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
sonar: the regex are not as cool as the one of bash

3 years agosplit a big blurb into a separate function to reduce the level of conditionnal nesting
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:59:28 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
split a big blurb into a separate function to reduce the level of conditionnal nesting

3 years agosonar is picky, so let's be verbose
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:35:59 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
sonar is picky, so let's be verbose

3 years agosonar: ignore another file + many cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 20:26:47 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
sonar: ignore another file + many cosmetics

3 years agoprefer the stack to the heap for temp data
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 18:29:51 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
prefer the stack to the heap for temp data

3 years agoAdd the failing tests name to the final output for mpich3 tests, to ease identification.
degomme [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:36:22 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Add the failing tests name to the final output for mpich3 tests, to ease identification.

3 years agoI see dead dynars!!!
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
I see dead dynars!!!

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:25:53 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agosimplify and reverse comparison for accumulates in Waitall
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 15:22:43 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
simplify and reverse comparison for accumulates in Waitall
(+1 for vectors!!)

3 years agosonar: ignore another generated file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 14:57:08 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
sonar: ignore another generated file