Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agomodel-checker : forget regions corresponding to libsimgrid for each snapshot
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 14:55:34 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
model-checker : forget regions corresponding to libsimgrid for each snapshot

7 years agoadd libunwind-devel package for fedora
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 09:39:05 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
add libunwind-devel package for fedora

7 years ago[example,smpi,MM] remove the specification of parameter per a file
jean-noel quintin [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 07:57:21 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
[example,smpi,MM] remove the specification of parameter per a file
                  - improve the upkeep of the code

7 years agoFix memory leaks in msg_pmm.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 20:08:48 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Fix memory leaks in msg_pmm.

7 years agoUse 1/0 instead of false/true (*flag is an int).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 19:41:11 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Use 1/0 instead of false/true (*flag is an int).

7 years agoInclude is missing when building with tracing=OFF.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 19:40:53 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Include is missing when building with tracing=OFF.

7 years agoAdd msg-pmm to the list of tests to run, and fill up pmm.tesh.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 16:21:34 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Add msg-pmm to the list of tests to run, and fill up pmm.tesh.

7 years agoCannot use a dsend here, or it will be aborted when the process is terminated just...
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 16:02:24 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Cannot use a dsend here, or it will be aborted when the process is terminated just after.

7 years agoCheck for errors from MSG_task_receive.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 16:01:16 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Check for errors from MSG_task_receive.

7 years agoAvoid to fail when we cannot read the output of addr2line.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 15:16:11 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Avoid to fail when we cannot read the output of addr2line.

7 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 14:20:23 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Typo.

7 years agoadd tesh man
paul bedaride [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 15:38:08 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
add tesh man

7 years agoadd pmm.tesh
paul bedaride [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 14:44:51 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
add pmm.tesh

7 years agofunction check_fraghead to detect mmalloc metadata corruption
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 13:05:56 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
function check_fraghead to detect mmalloc metadata corruption

7 years agocommit my deployment for testing the model-checking of Chord
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 12:34:34 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
commit my deployment for testing the model-checking of Chord

7 years ago[examples,smpi,MM] remove a useless function
jean-noel quintin [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 10:32:17 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
[examples,smpi,MM] remove a useless function

7 years ago[examples,smpi,MM] get some positive value for the time
jean-noel quintin [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 10:27:57 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
[examples,smpi,MM] get some positive value for the time

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
jean-noel quintin [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 10:21:33 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

Remove:
examples/smpi/MM/timer.c
examples/smpi/MM/timer.h

7 years ago[example,smpi,MM] remove the timer interface which is useless here
jean-noel quintin [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 10:19:59 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
[example,smpi,MM] remove the timer interface which is useless here

7 years agoAn empty body for this if statement looks wrong.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:51:23 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
An empty body for this if statement looks wrong.

7 years agoRegenerated.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:27:55 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Regenerated.

7 years agoAbort if getline failed.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:13:10 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Abort if getline failed.

7 years agoRemove unused function.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Remove unused function.

7 years agoDeclare static functions in c file.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Declare static functions in c file.

7 years agoRemove needless declaration of static function.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Remove needless declaration of static function.

7 years agoRemove declaration of static functions from header file.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Remove declaration of static functions from header file.

Also exchange the order of the functions in c file, and avoid a forward declaration.

7 years agoExpression is in fact of type ptrdiff_t, and modifier is %t.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Expression is in fact of type ptrdiff_t, and modifier is %t.

7 years agoAn inline declaration without definition does not make sense.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
An inline declaration without definition does not make sense.

7 years agoRemove generated file after test.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Remove generated file after test.

7 years agoReorder includes.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Reorder includes.

Only include math.h after having changed _*_SOURCE.  Otherwise, strange
errors may appear, depending on what's included from smx_private.h for
example.

7 years agoinstall libunwind for model-checking
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 07:49:18 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
install libunwind for model-checking

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 07:38:34 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoAlways initialize variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 06:10:38 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
Always initialize variable.

7 years agoUse %z modifier for type size_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 06:07:03 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
Use %z modifier for type size_t.

7 years agothese files were added recently
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 04:54:46 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
these files were added recently

7 years agoshunt a warning, quite dirtily
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 17:57:52 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
shunt a warning, quite dirtily

7 years agoforgot to handle MPI_ANY_SOURCE as a valid source, they were caught as invalid
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 16:51:14 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
forgot to handle MPI_ANY_SOURCE as a valid source, they were caught as invalid

7 years agoadd a few tests for smpi
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 16:44:14 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
add a few tests for smpi

7 years ago[examples,smpi] remove warnings and resolve a bug (I hope I amn't sure)
jean-noel quintin [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 17:40:32 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
[examples,smpi] remove warnings and resolve a bug (I hope I amn't sure)

7 years agoimprove a comment
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 15:27:59 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
improve a comment

7 years agoAdd a tesh file for smpi vector
navarro [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 09:50:10 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Add a tesh file for smpi vector

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
jean-noel quintin [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 08:12:51 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[smpi,example] an example of matrix multiplication with non contignous memory
jean-noel quintin [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 08:12:28 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
[smpi,example] an example of matrix multiplication with non contignous memory
I hope this example is relevant and could increase the coverage

7 years agoset size to -1 for free fragments in new fragmented block
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 01:54:29 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
set size to -1 for free fragments in new fragmented block

7 years agoset value -1 in unsigned short cannot work fine ...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 00:39:02 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
set value -1 in unsigned short cannot work fine ...

7 years agoset size_used negative for free fragment/block
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:53:15 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
set size_used negative for free fragment/block

7 years agotry harder to break mmalloc wrt double-free
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:24:21 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
try harder to break mmalloc wrt double-free

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
jean-noel quintin [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:23:04 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[smpi] correction bug for detached comm
jean-noel quintin [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:22:39 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[smpi] correction bug for detached comm

      -all the test passed bug on real exemple it doesn't work
      I have to found why and where to free these requests
      Sorry for the introduction of this bug.

7 years agoUNLOCK forgotten before THROWF
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:15:23 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
UNLOCK forgotten before THROWF

7 years agochecks that double free are correctly detected
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:01:16 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
checks that double free are correctly detected

7 years agocheck if free on fragment already free
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:00:44 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
check if free on fragment already free

7 years agoadd the new mmalloc test to the testsuite
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 22:42:20 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
add the new mmalloc test to the testsuite

7 years agobetter integration of this test in our framework (like, use XBT for the logs and...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 22:37:46 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
better integration of this test in our framework (like, use XBT for the logs and such)

7 years agoBug fix in mrealloc where the previous content could get lost
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 22:28:30 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Bug fix in mrealloc where the previous content could get lost

When reallocating a large block, mrealloc tries to be cleaver and
first frees the area before requesting it again to avoid a copy if
there is some free adjacent memory.

This trick obviously don't mix well with the mmalloc memseting the
allocated memory to 0 before returning it.

So, split the mmalloc in two, and use the non-memsetting one from
mrealloc.

7 years agowe all love debug informations
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 22:02:35 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
we all love debug informations

7 years agoadd a basic tesh test about mmalloc
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 21:14:02 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
add a basic tesh test about mmalloc

7 years agokill a very old TODO file. We don't care of running mmalloc between several (system...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 20:56:30 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
kill a very old TODO file. We don't care of running mmalloc between several (system) processes

7 years agowe need the simgrid library too. True story.
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 19:46:49 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
we need the simgrid library too. True story.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 19:44:15 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agomake it compile in a recent tree
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 19:43:13 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
make it compile in a recent tree

7 years agoadd executable chord_before_dsend in CMakeLists
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 19:42:25 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
add executable chord_before_dsend in CMakeLists

7 years agoversion of chord before use MSG_task_dsend
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 19:25:21 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
version of chord before use MSG_task_dsend

7 years agomodel-checker : restore struct smx_ctx_sysv in smx_context_sysv.c
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 12:35:58 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
model-checker : restore struct smx_ctx_sysv in smx_context_sysv.c

7 years agoDon't turn warnings about variables possibly clobbered by longjmp into errors.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 07:10:24 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Don't turn warnings about variables possibly clobbered by longjmp into errors.

Gcc is currently not smart enough and sometimes spits spurious warnings.

7 years agoDeclare the function as static, and make the compiler happy.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 07:10:24 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Declare the function as static, and make the compiler happy.

Also revert "add a declaration to remove a warning"
There's no need to make this function public.

This reverts commit ce0d4e3a7a5045051980d849700960a78ec78cfb.

7 years agoUse binary dir for bindir, and cd to home dir.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 07:10:24 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Use binary dir for bindir, and cd to home dir.

7 years agoadd a free method for datatypes
degomme [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 08:23:04 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
add a free method for datatypes

7 years agomodel-checker : forget include ucontext.h for struct smx_ctx_sysv
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 15:21:22 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
model-checker : forget include ucontext.h for struct smx_ctx_sysv

7 years agomodel-checker : test if variable is initialized (warning with optimizations)
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 12:47:46 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
model-checker : test if variable is initialized (warning with optimizations)

7 years agomodel-checker : ignore differences in data segment of binary due to .plt section
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 18:14:09 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore differences in data segment of binary due to .plt section

7 years agomodel-checker : remove maestro stack from stack comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 17:01:04 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
model-checker : remove maestro stack from stack comparison

7 years agomodel-checker : cleanup in mc examples
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 09:26:11 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
model-checker : cleanup in mc examples

7 years agomodel-checker : forget to remove unused variables
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 17:26:25 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
model-checker : forget to remove unused variables

7 years agoGet local variables in binary and libsimgrid.so and their values for each system...
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 17:12:11 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Get local variables in binary and libsimgrid.so and their values for each system state and compare them for state equality detection (to complete if optimizations are enabled)

7 years agomodel-checker : remove unused variable with debug mode disabled
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 11:27:35 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
model-checker : remove unused variable with debug mode disabled

7 years agomodel-checker : extend MC_ignore mechanism for global variables in libsimgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 11:20:34 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
model-checker : extend MC_ignore mechanism for global variables in libsimgrid

7 years agomodel-checker : display information about variables for comparison of local variables
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 09:59:33 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
model-checker : display information about variables for comparison of local variables

7 years agocosmetics
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:23:03 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
cosmetics

7 years agomodel-checker : check if a difference detected in stack comparison is a pointer on...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:08:01 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
model-checker : check if a difference detected in stack comparison is a pointer on block or fragment previously free

7 years agomodel-checker : functions only used in mc_global declared as static and remove unnece...
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 11:53:59 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
model-checker : functions only used in mc_global declared as static and remove unnecessary strdup

7 years agomodel-checker : store local variables in raw heap
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 11:50:38 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
model-checker : store local variables in raw heap

7 years agomodel-checker : memory free
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 01:14:49 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
model-checker : memory free

7 years agomodel-checker : double free memory fixed
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 21:39:50 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
model-checker : double free memory fixed

7 years agomodel-checker : cosmetics reindent
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 20:32:21 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
model-checker : cosmetics reindent

7 years agomodel-checker : move functions about snapshot comparison in a separate file mc_compare.c
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 20:31:04 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
model-checker : move functions about snapshot comparison in a separate file mc_compare.c

7 years agomodel-checker : take snapshot of stacks (local variables values and stack pointer)
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 20:23:53 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
model-checker : take snapshot of stacks (local variables values and stack pointer)

7 years agomodel-checker : store equality detected in heap comparison if fragment or block numbe...
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 20:20:47 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
model-checker : store equality detected in heap comparison if fragment or block numbers are different

7 years agomodel-checker : move struct s_smx_ctx_sysv in smx_private.h, needed for stacks comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 19:58:20 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
model-checker : move struct s_smx_ctx_sysv in smx_private.h, needed for stacks comparison

7 years agomodel-checker : detect if binary program has been compiled with -g and with optimizations
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 16:33:31 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
model-checker : detect if binary program has been compiled with -g and with optimizations

7 years agomodel-checker : ignore stack areas in heap comparison algorithm for the comparison...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 16:28:14 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore stack areas in heap comparison algorithm for the comparison of local variables with dwarf

7 years agomodel-checker : add libunwind in simgrid dependencies
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 16:08:28 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
model-checker : add libunwind in simgrid dependencies

7 years agomodel-checker : previous algorithm for heap comparison, used to compare the results...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:53:54 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
model-checker : previous algorithm for heap comparison, used to compare the results with the last one

7 years agomodel-checker : print local variables only with debug mode enabled
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:50:22 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
model-checker : print local variables only with debug mode enabled

7 years agomodel-checker : memset forgotten in mmalloc
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:43:58 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
model-checker : memset forgotten in mmalloc

7 years agohandle sends of several structs in the same message
degomme [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:51:53 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
handle sends of several structs in the same message

7 years agobug with MPI_Type_contiguous
degomme [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 10:05:14 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
bug with MPI_Type_contiguous

7 years agoadd a declaration to remove a warning
degomme [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 09:31:39 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
add a declaration to remove a warning

7 years agoadd more checking to inputs of SMPI functions
degomme [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 09:14:21 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
add more checking to inputs of SMPI functions
warns about too complex datatypes
avoid creating a complex datatype if it is actually contiguous

7 years agoProtect from SMPI
navarro [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 13:58:49 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Protect from SMPI