Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agorename S4U::Channel to S4U::Mailbox. It was not a good idea
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 19:39:03 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
rename S4U::Channel to S4U::Mailbox. It was not a good idea

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into S4U
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 19:31:12 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into S4U

4 years agomove the cmake files in tools/cmake
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 19:11:44 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
move the cmake files in tools/cmake

4 years ago[jenkins] disable MPICH3 test on coverage to avoid timeout
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 18:53:03 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
[jenkins] disable MPICH3 test on coverage to avoid timeout

4 years agoremove unused jenkins scripts, and document some others
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 17:39:45 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
remove unused jenkins scripts, and document some others

4 years agoFail loudly when someone tries to unlock a mutex owned by someone else
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 17:10:04 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Fail loudly when someone tries to unlock a mutex owned by someone else

This fixes #19500 on gforge.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into S4U
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 23:13:10 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into S4U

4 years agorename simcall process_change_host -> process_set_host
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 17:48:43 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
rename simcall process_change_host -> process_set_host

4 years agospell check the comments
Martin Quinson [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 10:19:38 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
spell check the comments

4 years agoremove dupplicated dependency that is also given out of the if branches
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 19:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
remove dupplicated dependency that is also given out of the if branches

4 years agoadd some more words to ignore
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 17:14:45 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
add some more words to ignore

4 years agoimprove the usage message, and count the total amount of errors
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 17:14:35 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
improve the usage message, and count the total amount of errors

4 years agothis comment was seriously outdated
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 16:54:40 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
this comment was seriously outdated

4 years agotranslate a comment
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 16:52:17 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
translate a comment

4 years agofix make dist
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 13:51:58 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
fix make dist

4 years agoCleanups in the Constant model
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 23:38:46 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Cleanups in the Constant model

- Don't derive from NetworkCM02 but directly from Network
- Kill dead code: there is no link in that model
- Die if someone tries to create a link (+hint on how to fix the platform)

4 years agoadd a platform with routing=None
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 23:35:46 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
add a platform with routing=None

and use it in the tests based on network/model=Constant.

For some reason, I had to revalidate the tesh outputs. It shouldn't be
but I fail to see where it comes from and it *seems* harmless. Hopefuly
it is...

4 years agoinitialize some fields
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 22:55:24 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
initialize some fields

4 years agodon't redeclare globals, use headers
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 22:54:44 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
don't redeclare globals, use headers

4 years agoReduce the amount of (protected) multiple includes
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 22:52:49 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Reduce the amount of (protected) multiple includes

Move the #include within the multiple-inclusion protection.

4 years agoUpdate copyright notices
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:48:42 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Update copyright notices

Only files with an existing SimGrid copyright header and that were
already changed in 2015 were modified.

4 years agodon't artificially add the current year to the copyright notices
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 21:37:43 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
don't artificially add the current year to the copyright notices

4 years agoonly proceed files with an existing SimGrid copyright header
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:01:36 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
only proceed files with an existing SimGrid copyright header

4 years agothe routing 'None' must be uppercased in the XML
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 08:43:13 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
the routing 'None' must be uppercased in the XML

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into S4U
Martin Quinson [Sun, 2 Aug 2015 22:28:56 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into S4U

Conflicts:
buildtools/Cmake/DefinePackages.cmake

4 years agoRemove GTNetS. It was not working anyway
Martin Quinson [Sat, 1 Aug 2015 17:47:52 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Remove GTNetS. It was not working anyway

4 years agoFix another typo
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 19:42:28 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Fix another typo

4 years agofix a typo
Martin Quinson [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 17:13:19 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
fix a typo

4 years ago[mc] Ignore stdout/stderr of the umpire tests
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:08:13 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
[mc] Ignore stdout/stderr of the umpire tests

The no-errors test are still broken.

4 years ago[psg] add tutorial source
kbaati [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 09:46:24 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
[psg] add tutorial source

4 years agoactivates the ISP test for model-checking
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 22:06:57 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
activates the ISP test for model-checking

4 years ago[appveyor] request the image that is intended for MinGW
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 10:52:17 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
[appveyor] request the image that is intended for MinGW

4 years ago[appveyor] give it a try when java is not blocking the path
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 10:15:21 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
[appveyor] give it a try when java is not blocking the path

4 years agothese are already defined in public simix.h or surf.h files
degomme [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 09:28:22 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
these are already defined in public simix.h or surf.h files

4 years agoforgotten XBT_PUBLIC
degomme [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 09:27:48 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
forgotten XBT_PUBLIC

4 years agodisable lto for gcc 4.8 too
Martin Quinson [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 08:46:57 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
disable lto for gcc 4.8 too

4 years ago[appveyor] show compile command lines (plus: kill dead code)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 22:53:16 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
[appveyor] show compile command lines (plus: kill dead code)

4 years agopthread is not necessarily defined on windows
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 22:23:38 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
pthread is not necessarily defined on windows

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 22:18:37 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoActually, pthreads are not mandatory (win32_ucontext is working)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 22:17:43 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Actually, pthreads are not mandatory (win32_ucontext is working)

Also, Actually test on the cmake variable that we set (fix my previous
half baken cleanup/cosmetic)

4 years ago[appveyor] more verbose on problems
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:38:19 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
[appveyor] more verbose on problems

4 years ago[appveyor] copy everything from the pthread libs, not only dll
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:35:06 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
[appveyor] copy everything from the pthread libs, not only dll

4 years agopthread is mandatory
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:31:31 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
pthread is mandatory

4 years ago[windows] fix a typo in 32bits detection
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:53:17 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
[windows] fix a typo in 32bits detection

4 years ago[mc] Fail if we can't unprotect the stack guard
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:24:07 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
[mc] Fail if we can't unprotect the stack guard

4 years ago[mc] Do not attempt to make the heap writeable
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:15:03 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
[mc] Do not attempt to make the heap writeable

We add a mprotect()-based gap after the stacks (which are created on
the heap) in order to detect stack overflows but when the stack is
destroyed, the protection is removed by making the pages (part of the
heap) RW and executable. This is not a good idea :)

Apparently, it fails on Ubuntu because of PaX restrictions on
mprotect(): the mprotect calls fails, the pages are still unreadable
and unwritable and the application segfaults when a new allocation
attemps to use it.

4 years ago[appveyor] dump gcc's builtins symbols
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:44:45 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
[appveyor] dump gcc's builtins symbols

4 years ago[appveyor] be more verbose about what's going on
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:05:13 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
[appveyor] be more verbose about what's going on

+fix stupid typo on win error reporting

4 years ago[mc] Use the real override
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 11:37:12 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
[mc] Use the real override

4 years agostrdup is not part of ansi standards, and msys compiler honor the strict paranoid...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 11:28:28 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
strdup is not part of ansi standards, and msys compiler honor the strict paranoid flags, so ask for gnu extensions

4 years agook, it wont work with MSVC
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 11:11:47 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
ok, it wont work with MSVC

4 years agowondering whether MinGW C headers are C++ protected :)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 11:01:56 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
wondering whether MinGW C headers are C++ protected :)

4 years ago[appveyor] install pthread directly in mingw, not in msys
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:32:32 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
[appveyor] install pthread directly in mingw, not in msys

4 years ago[appveyor] Get it working with MSYS (or almost)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 07:54:26 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
[appveyor] Get it working with MSYS (or almost)

4 years agoFix distcheck
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 23:42:40 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
Fix distcheck

4 years ago[appveyor] configuration file
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 23:21:08 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
[appveyor] configuration file

4 years agolet's be brutal for now
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 23:00:56 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
let's be brutal for now

4 years agoDon't forbid the use of MSVC, to test AppVeyor
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 22:42:00 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Don't forbid the use of MSVC, to test AppVeyor

4 years ago[jenkins] try to build in-source when on windows
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 21:09:42 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
[jenkins] try to build in-source when on windows

4 years ago[jenkins] ask for verbose compilations, to see what's going on on windows
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 20:18:06 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
[jenkins] ask for verbose compilations, to see what's going on on windows

4 years agoMerge branches 'master' and 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:31:08 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Merge branches 'master' and 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

4 years agoadd the files bug-17132 to the tarball even if smpi is disabled
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:07:24 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
add the files bug-17132 to the tarball even if smpi is disabled

4 years agotry to fix the yaml file for travis
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:15:04 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
try to fix the yaml file for travis

4 years ago[jenkins] Fix optimization variable name
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 16:33:27 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
[jenkins] Fix optimization variable name

4 years ago[jenkins] Remove debugging
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:42:48 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
[jenkins] Remove debugging

4 years ago* update tutorial
kbaati [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:18:24 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
* update tutorial
* fix bug: add a control on the controlStepMap size

4 years agotry to fix the yaml file for travis
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:15:04 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
try to fix the yaml file for travis

4 years agoJenkins: sh syntax error when speaking to windows
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:02:08 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Jenkins: sh syntax error when speaking to windows

4 years agojenkins fun
Martin Quinson [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 15:00:00 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
jenkins fun

- Don't display the build mode before it's set
- On Windows, the command die does not exist

4 years ago[jenkins] Workaround for Windows
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:50:45 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
[jenkins] Workaround for Windows

4 years ago[jenkins] Temporary test
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:46:24 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
[jenkins] Temporary test

4 years ago[jenkins] Check build mode before making the archive
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:42:34 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
[jenkins] Check build mode before making the archive

4 years ago[jenkins] Display arguments passed to the script
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:13:18 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
[jenkins] Display arguments passed to the script

4 years ago[jenkins] Fix jenkins
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:36:12 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
[jenkins] Fix jenkins

4 years ago[jenkins] ulimit -c may not be available
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:23:05 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
[jenkins] ulimit -c may not be available

4 years ago[jenkins] Add windows support in build.sh
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:19:50 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
[jenkins] Add windows support in build.sh

4 years ago[jenkins] Add makedist.sh script
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:10:13 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
[jenkins] Add makedist.sh script

4 years agoRevert "[cmake] Use -std=c++0x if -std=c++11 is not available"
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 10:21:46 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Revert "[cmake] Use -std=c++0x if -std=c++11 is not available"

This reverts commit adab702a13b6d64bd50ce0e3db7aa6a8574459d5.

4 years ago[mc] Fix constness issue in MC_make_functions_index()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 09:12:42 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
[mc] Fix constness issue in MC_make_functions_index()

Some versions of libstdc++ are not so happy about it.

4 years ago[cmake] Check g++ version before checking c++11 support
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 08:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
[cmake] Check g++ version before checking c++11 support

This way we display user friendlier error if g++ is not recent enough.

4 years ago[cmake] Use -std=c++0x if -std=c++11 is not available
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 08:46:20 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
[cmake] Use -std=c++0x if -std=c++11 is not available

4 years ago[mc] Remove mc_object_info.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 08:34:27 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_object_info.cpp

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless functions
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 08:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless functions

4 years ago[mc] Move Frame, ModelChecker, ObjectInformation, Type, Variable in their own files
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 12:13:05 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
[mc] Move Frame, ModelChecker, ObjectInformation, Type, Variable in their own files

4 years agoChannel: the S4U name of msg_mailbox_t
Martin Quinson [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 13:15:52 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Channel: the S4U name of msg_mailbox_t

I hope that the name Channel will be easier to understand than mailbox
(users were often thinking that mailboxes must be attached to a given
host).

The communication primitives do not take a name to a mailbox, but a
mailbox directly. I hate python for raising no warning when I do a
typo on a variable name, and addressing mailboxes by name leads to the
exact same situation.

I would like Channel::byName to return a reference (since they are
created -- in kernel mode -- on need), but I fail to get the syntax
right.

At some point, a C API should be exported, the content of smx_rdv_t
should be integrated into that class, and smx_rdv_t should be killed.
But I want to get a working API to play with first.

4 years agoMissing files in the archive
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:04:07 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Missing files in the archive

4 years agoa dumb test for the upcoming interface
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:02:05 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
a dumb test for the upcoming interface

4 years agobasic grounding of S4U, the next interface of SimGrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 11:31:24 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
basic grounding of S4U, the next interface of SimGrid

4 years agoTesh: Use 0 as a default sorting prefix
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 20:32:15 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Tesh: Use 0 as a default sorting prefix

I used 'output sort' to deal with events that occure in order of map
traversal, and could not devise why it was uneffective. Until I digged
deep in tesh again.

So use a sensible, unsurprising value, and change it where needed. And
update the documentation, just in case someone would read it in a
parallel dimension.

4 years agoOoops, I bork a test
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 19:18:11 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Ooops, I bork a test

4 years agotesh: be much more verbose when sorted output don't match
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 18:45:46 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
tesh: be much more verbose when sorted output don't match

4 years agoget the ChangeLog and NEWS ready for a release
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 18:12:46 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
get the ChangeLog and NEWS ready for a release

We still need to fix the broken tests before the release.

4 years agotesh now reports if the outputs were sorted on mismatch
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 17:27:59 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
tesh now reports if the outputs were sorted on mismatch

4 years agoignore some cruft generated by scala
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 16:24:52 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
ignore some cruft generated by scala

4 years agoMove some internal tools out of the way, to not scare users.
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 16:12:58 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Move some internal tools out of the way, to not scare users.

4 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 15:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
typo

4 years agofix the tool to spellcheck the comments
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 15:52:25 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
fix the tool to spellcheck the comments

4 years agomove the tesh.pl with its friend
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 14:57:18 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
move the tesh.pl with its friend

4 years agoreduce cmake verbosity
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 14:48:43 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
reduce cmake verbosity

4 years agofix the log hierarchy extraction wrt mc_main, that is not in libsimgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 14:44:39 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
fix the log hierarchy extraction wrt mc_main, that is not in libsimgrid