Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years ago[mc] Fix typo in dommunications determinism
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 13:25:27 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
[mc] Fix typo in dommunications determinism

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_safety code in simgrid::mc
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 13:07:14 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
[mc] Move mc_safety code in simgrid::mc

4 years ago[mc] Use C++ ctor/new/delete for VisitedPair
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 12:10:41 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
[mc] Use C++ ctor/new/delete for VisitedPair

4 years agounique_ptr for dynar, automaton, swag, etc.
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 11:27:05 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
unique_ptr for dynar, automaton, swag, etc.

4 years ago[mc] Use C++ ctor/new/delete for Pair
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 10:59:09 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
[mc] Use C++ ctor/new/delete for Pair

4 years agoset will fail property for stack overoflow on win and osx
Frederic Suter [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 12:27:09 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
set will fail property for stack overoflow on win and osx

4 years ago[mc] Fix compilation in non-MC
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 11:54:49 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
[mc] Fix compilation in non-MC

4 years ago[mc] Remove commented out code (parallel code)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 10:42:09 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
[mc] Remove commented out code (parallel code)

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_liveness code in simgrid::mc
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 10:21:13 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
[mc] Move mc_liveness code in simgrid::mc

4 years ago[mc] Remove extra extern "C" {}
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 10:16:58 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
[mc] Remove extra extern "C" {}

4 years ago[mc] Move things in simgrid::mc
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 09:49:36 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
[mc] Move things in simgrid::mc

4 years ago[mc] Remove the SNAPSHOT and COMPARE_SNAPSHOTS MC simcalls
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 09:44:49 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
[mc] Remove the SNAPSHOT and COMPARE_SNAPSHOTS MC simcalls

They were not used.

4 years ago[mc] Update tesh files (bugged1_liveness_visited)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 09:18:37 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
[mc] Update tesh files (bugged1_liveness_visited)

4 years ago[mc] Horrid double braces for std::array
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 09:02:20 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
[mc] Horrid double braces for std::array

This is needed in C++11 (not in C++14).

4 years ago[mc] Move things in the MC namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:02:37 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
[mc] Move things in the MC namespace

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 08:37:25 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agodon't trigger rebuilds when the config headers didnt really change
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 07:31:07 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
don't trigger rebuilds when the config headers didnt really change

4 years agouseless cosmetics in internal config header
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 07:06:19 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
useless cosmetics in internal config header

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 21:53:02 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoa couple of blank and space lines
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 21:50:01 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
a couple of blank and space lines

4 years agomv ADD_TESH to the right CMakeLists.txt
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 21:45:07 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
mv ADD_TESH to the right CMakeLists.txt

4 years agodisplay the content of simgrid_config.h at config time
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 21:27:32 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
display the content of simgrid_config.h at config time

4 years agocleanups in public config header
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 21:21:33 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
cleanups in public config header

4 years agosplit and simplify reduce and reduce-scatter
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 21:13:00 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
split and simplify reduce and reduce-scatter

4 years agosimplify scatter and remove blanks
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:51:51 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
simplify scatter and remove blanks

4 years agosimplify alltoall
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:34:16 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
simplify alltoall

4 years agokill an obsolete script
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:28:09 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
kill an obsolete script

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:23:59 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoremove internal definitions from public config header
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:42:40 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
remove internal definitions from public config header

4 years agofix test
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:04:26 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
fix test

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:54:40 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoalso check defaults for boost factory
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:48:50 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
also check defaults for boost factory

4 years agofinally this is needed
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:35:08 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
finally this is needed

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:36:19 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoreindent for cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:35:25 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
reindent for cosmetics

4 years agoadd a verbose message to the Boost contexts
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:33:58 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
add a verbose message to the Boost contexts

4 years agohappens when hesitating
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:31:35 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
happens when hesitating

4 years agosimplify allredude tests
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
simplify allredude tests

4 years agodamn, 2 modifications of Tests.cmake here
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:29:34 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
damn, 2 modifications of Tests.cmake here
  + mv simix test
  + mv allreduce tests

4 years agoput add_tesh where they belong for simix
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:28:53 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
put add_tesh where they belong for simix

4 years agokill some blank lines, #### lines, ...
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 18:17:08 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
kill some blank lines, #### lines, ...

4 years agoNot escaping { and } in regexps is deprecated in recent perl, and triggers errors
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 16:50:18 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Not escaping { and } in regexps is deprecated in recent perl, and triggers errors

4 years agomove add_tesh where it belongs
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 16:37:54 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
move add_tesh where it belongs

4 years agotry not to rely on dpkg here, fedora does not like that.
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 16:28:50 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
try not to rely on dpkg here, fedora does not like that.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 15:55:23 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agothese test work on windows, actually
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 15:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
these test work on windows, actually

4 years agocmake: kill MMALLOC_WANT_OVERRIDE_LEGACY that dupplicated HAVE_MC
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:44:54 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
cmake: kill MMALLOC_WANT_OVERRIDE_LEGACY that dupplicated HAVE_MC

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:52:32 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agono smpi won't be spared by my manic fury!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:51:26 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
no smpi won't be spared by my manic fury!
chop, chop, little ax, chop, chop!!

4 years agoLeftover reference to enable_tracing cmake option
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:58:04 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Leftover reference to enable_tracing cmake option

4 years ago[mc] Add comments for the DWARF-by-build-id lookup code
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:42:53 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
[mc] Add comments for the DWARF-by-build-id lookup code

4 years agopost-lunch useless cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:40:48 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
post-lunch useless cosmetics

4 years ago[mc] Comment about FILTERED_LIBS
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:29:41 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
[mc] Comment about FILTERED_LIBS

4 years ago[mc] Load DWARF info from external file using NT_GNU_BUILD_ID
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:02:41 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
[mc] Load DWARF info from external file using NT_GNU_BUILD_ID

4 years ago[mc] Reorganise the ELF/DWARF processing
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:46:21 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
[mc] Reorganise the ELF/DWARF processing

Preparation for loading DWARF from another file.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 11:08:35 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agodid I mention that I hate blank lines?
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 11:08:00 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
did I mention that I hate blank lines?

4 years agoput ADD_TESH where they belong
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 11:07:23 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
put ADD_TESH where they belong

4 years agocmake: PTH_STACKGROW is actually used in many contexts, dont bind it to SysV ones
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:43:24 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
cmake: PTH_STACKGROW is actually used in many contexts, dont bind it to SysV ones

4 years agofactoring and cleanups for msg/tracing
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:34:59 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
factoring and cleanups for msg/tracing

4 years agodon't be so line expensive
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:14:57 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
don't be so line expensive

4 years agoadopt good practices for s4u too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:11:08 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
adopt good practices for s4u too

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:49:11 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoEnable Boost contextes on Windows
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:35:00 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Enable Boost contextes on Windows
Detection fails on our test platform if we don't use static version

4 years agoDisable raw contextes on Windows.
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:29:29 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Disable raw contextes on Windows.
They used to work on 32 bit version of simgrid on Windows, but are broken for 64 bits
We don't want to spend time maintaining them.

4 years agoCeterum censeo Applem delendam esse.
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:32:49 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Ceterum censeo Applem delendam esse.

4 years agoBummer, don't display a macro that we just tested to be undefine
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:22:54 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Bummer, don't display a macro that we just tested to be undefine

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:03:05 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

4 years agotry to fix the build of sysv contexts on windows
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:01:55 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
try to fix the build of sysv contexts on windows

4 years agofactoring in examples/msg/masterslave
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:52:39 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
factoring in examples/msg/masterslave

 this directory is a mess ... and the first one we tell users to look at

4 years ago[mc] Remove more useless braces
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:48:04 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
[mc] Remove more useless braces

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless braces
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:58:46 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
[mc] Remove useless braces

4 years ago[mc] Simplify the control flow
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:36:49 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
[mc] Simplify the control flow

4 years agocmake: More cleanups of the sysv contexts
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:43:43 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
cmake: More cleanups of the sysv contexts

I do several commits because this part is sensible and I want to check
the intermediate steps on the autobuilders.

4 years agokill obsolete code. HAVE_PTHREAD => HAVE_THREAD_CONTEXTS nowadays
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:25:21 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
kill obsolete code. HAVE_PTHREAD => HAVE_THREAD_CONTEXTS nowadays

4 years agocmake: further cleanups in the detection of sysv variables
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:04:32 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
cmake: further cleanups in the detection of sysv variables

4 years ago[cmake] factorize the generation of smpi scripts
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 07:07:49 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
[cmake] factorize the generation of smpi scripts

4 years agowaa, that part of the FAQ is *really* obsolete. Good thing it was already dead
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 01:09:08 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
waa, that part of the FAQ is *really* obsolete. Good thing it was already dead

4 years ago[cmake] simplify the detection of the ucontext stack setup
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 00:55:14 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
[cmake] simplify the detection of the ucontext stack setup

4 years agodisplay the src/internal_config after configuration
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 00:22:18 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
display the src/internal_config after configuration

4 years agoRemove cmake 'enable_tracing' option: was not doing anything
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:56:17 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Remove cmake 'enable_tracing' option: was not doing anything

4 years agocmake option enable_auto_install was replaced by make distcheck about 10 years ago
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:40:57 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
cmake option enable_auto_install was replaced by make distcheck about 10 years ago

4 years ago[cmake] remove some more useless tests (and includes)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:39:03 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
[cmake] remove some more useless tests (and includes)

4 years ago[cmake] cleanup the detection of graphviz
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:27:47 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
[cmake]¬†cleanup the detection of graphviz

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:11:47 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agono more xbt in Tests.cmake
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
no more xbt in Tests.cmake

  everything is now in teshsuite/xbt/*/CMakeLists.txt

4 years agocleanups in internal_config.h
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:00:56 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
cleanups in internal_config.h

4 years agofactor tesh-self
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
factor tesh-self

4 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:42:38 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agoguess what? more refactoring!
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:32:43 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
guess what? more refactoring!

4 years agosys/time.h is always defined nowadays
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:03:29 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
sys/time.h is always defined nowadays

4 years agoreduce the amount of includes teshsuite/simdag
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 21:09:03 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
reduce the amount of includes teshsuite/simdag

4 years agokill our _XBT_WIN32. Standard _WIN32 is sufficient
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:58:37 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
kill our _XBT_WIN32. Standard _WIN32 is sufficient

4 years agoone set of macros for min/max is enough
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:37:56 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
one set of macros for min/max is enough

4 years ago'inline' is C99, remove portability the layer
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 09:46:56 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
'inline' is C99, remove portability the layer

4 years agotry to not specify any calling convention on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 08:26:32 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
try to not specify any calling convention on windows

4 years agoanother useless thread function dies
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:37:43 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
another useless thread function dies

4 years agofirst cleanups in the WIN32 preprocessor stuff
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:23:50 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
first cleanups in the WIN32 preprocessor stuff

4 years agokill another unused thread function
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:06:05 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
kill another unused thread function

xbt_os_cond_timedwait()
+ other cleanups

4 years agomake xbt_mutex reentrant (the standard way) and kill xbt_rmutex
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:01:38 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
make xbt_mutex reentrant (the standard way) and kill xbt_rmutex