Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoAvoid using memset to initialize structs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 15:58:43 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Avoid using memset to initialize structs.

4 years agotrace_mgr: replace xbt_heap_t with std::priority_queue.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 14:18:24 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
trace_mgr: replace xbt_heap_t with std::priority_queue.

4 years agoDijkstraZone: replace xbt_heap_t with std::priority_queue.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 22:28:10 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
DijkstraZone: replace xbt_heap_t with std::priority_queue.

4 years agoUse a more specific exception.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 20:23:35 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Use a more specific exception.

4 years agoDefine and use a more specific exception.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 15:24:20 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Define and use a more specific exception.

4 years agoReduce code duplication.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 13:26:48 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Reduce code duplication.

4 years agoSonar: make overridden methods virtual.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:56:12 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Sonar: make overridden methods virtual.

4 years agoClang needs pointers to be explicitely casted here.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 20:05:05 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Clang needs pointers to be explicitely casted here.

4 years agodo as Clang says
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 15:22:19 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
do as Clang says

4 years agoMassive change in SMPI+instr
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 15:03:19 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Massive change in SMPI+instr
 - Use classes not enums \o/
Pros
 - 2 more actions can be replayed (scatter and scatterV)
 - the tracing/smpi/display-sizes option should display what it has to
Cons
 - SendRecv is currently not fully trace (Send and Recv are, not the
   surrounding state. This prevents a replay that wasn't possible anyway)
 - some workarounds have been used out of laziness
 - Most of the MPI calls for which we can produce a Time-Independent
   Action are not tested.
 - Cleaning and polishing may be required

4 years agorevalidate tesh to account for the removed useless pushEvent
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 22:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
revalidate tesh to account for the removed useless pushEvent

4 years agodamn forgot that!
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 22:04:27 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
damn forgot that!

4 years agoremove useless calls
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:49:20 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
remove useless calls
 + init adds the entity value
 + in pushes an event
 + no need to do both ... twice
improve readability by modifying smpi_container to return the
container and not its name.

4 years agomerge identical functions
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 18:13:04 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
merge identical functions

4 years agosplit platform dump in sub function to reduce overload
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 12:36:04 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
split platform dump in sub function to reduce overload
have to sort host and netpoint lists twice, but we sure can afford it

4 years agoa bit of factoring to decrease overload
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 12:14:53 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
a bit of factoring to decrease overload

4 years agotry to reduce brain overload
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 08:00:21 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
try to reduce brain overload

4 years agotake care of mismatched new/delete
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 20:43:36 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
take care of mismatched new/delete

4 years agofix broken tests
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 20:26:31 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
fix broken tests

4 years agoa bit of unperfect simplification in this SMPI+TI TRacing mess
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 13:41:41 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
a bit of unperfect simplification in this SMPI+TI TRacing mess

4 years agoremove useless parameters in (simplified) instr
Frederic Suter [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:56:16 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
remove useless parameters in (simplified) instr

4 years agoplease sonar
Frederic Suter [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:30:12 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
please sonar

4 years agofix make dist
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 01:03:14 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
fix make dist

4 years agoTODO list about the DTD
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 00:38:58 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
TODO list about the DTD

4 years agoconvert src/mc/mc_replay.h into mc_replay.hpp (+ don't use C linkage on C++ datatypes)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 00:33:54 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
convert src/mc/mc_replay.h into mc_replay.hpp (+ don't use C linkage on C++ datatypes)

4 years agochange src/include/surf.h into surf.hpp
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 00:25:44 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
change src/include/surf.h into surf.hpp

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 22:34:38 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agonobody will launch the logging AFTER the application start
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 22:02:52 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
nobody will launch the logging AFTER the application start

So there is no need to take a timestamp when the loggin is started,
and then substract it from the surf clock.

Plus, calling MSG_get_clock() from xbt_log_layout_simple_new() is not
a good idea since the later is called from xbt_log_preinit(), which
occures before MSG_get_clock() is usable (not all MC stuff is inited
on centos).

4 years agoWindows need time to remove the builddir
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:47:15 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Windows need time to remove the builddir

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:21:55 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agothere are still C users ...
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:19:23 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
there are still C users ...
+ cosmetics

4 years agoignore another cruft seen on a CI system
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 20:55:27 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
ignore another cruft seen on a CI system

4 years agofix native windows build
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 20:53:31 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
fix native windows build

4 years agostop loading surf.h from C files
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 20:34:44 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
stop loading surf.h from C files

4 years agoremove the last mention of the <include> tag
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 17:44:32 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
remove the last mention of the <include> tag

4 years agokill borken code for _WIN32
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 17:39:25 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
kill borken code for _WIN32

- This code was supposed to retrieve the current directory on Windows
  to pre-seed the path in which we search for trace files (and used to
  search for include files too)
- But it is borken: instead of returning the current dir, it only
  returned the current drive. So the path was not seeded with a useful
  value.
- Plus, now that wubuntu is working correctly, we will soon kill all
  _WIN32 specific stuff.

4 years agoRemove the undocumented/untested tag <include>
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 17:10:52 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Remove the undocumented/untested tag <include>

4 years agoremove the (unused) example of <include>
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 16:46:17 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
remove the (unused) example of <include>

4 years agoregenerate the flexML files (mostly reindent, it seems)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:23:17 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
regenerate the flexML files (mostly reindent, it seems)

4 years agoignore recently added binaries
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:01:56 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
ignore recently added binaries

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:08:11 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agotry to get rid of asan cryptic error
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 11:48:20 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
try to get rid of asan cryptic error

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:50:50 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agofix mismatched new[]/free
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:47:54 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
fix mismatched new[]/free

4 years agoxbt_new0/free => new/delete[]
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:23:06 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
xbt_new0/free => new/delete[]

4 years agothis is a good catch by CI
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:30:00 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
this is a good catch by CI

4 years agoclang again
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:23:17 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
clang again

4 years agotry to please clang
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:17:35 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
try to please clang

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:07:39 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agostringify (a lot)
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:04:43 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
stringify (a lot)
had to do some sloppy stuff in MC because of C headers and lazyness at
1AM

4 years agosonar: kill useless override
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 21:13:17 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
sonar: kill useless override

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 19:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoMove namespace out of extern "C" block.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 17:42:00 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Move namespace out of extern "C" block.

4 years ago[SMPI] Use SMPI-Instances also when smpirun is used.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 15:56:17 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
[SMPI] Use SMPI-Instances also when smpirun is used.

This commit ensures that smpirun is not really a special
case any more; freeing memory etc. is now all done by the
SMPI instance.

This also removes any assumption on where the finalization
barrier for the process is stored; it's now always within the
instance.

4 years ago[SMPI] Renamed default SMPI instance for smpirun
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 15:16:32 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
[SMPI] Renamed default SMPI instance for smpirun

Before: 1
Now: smpirun

This will help make the code cleaner too.

4 years ago[SMPI] Cosmetics
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 13:19:31 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
[SMPI] Cosmetics

4 years ago[SMPI] Elaborated on comment
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 13:18:39 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
[SMPI] Elaborated on comment

4 years ago[SMPI] Move all 3 MPI_Comm getters together
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 10:16:34 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
[SMPI] Move all 3 MPI_Comm getters together

4 years ago[SMPI] Fixed style
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 14:13:52 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
[SMPI] Fixed style

4 years agoreindent
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 14:24:01 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
reindent

4 years agocreate timestamp at lowest level to save parameters
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 13:57:18 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
create timestamp at lowest level to save parameters

4 years agomore protected->private fields
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 09:50:20 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
more protected->private fields

4 years agoHopefully resolve ambiguity on osx too.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 17:24:46 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Hopefully resolve ambiguity on osx too.

4 years agoSome compilers need an explicit constructor.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 17:02:42 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Some compilers need an explicit constructor.

4 years agoUse a map and generator to handle units.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 16:13:06 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Use a map and generator to handle units.

4 years agoSonar: make return type of lambdas implicit.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 15:57:32 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Sonar: make return type of lambdas implicit.

4 years agoSonar smells of the day.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:15:29 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Sonar smells of the day.

4 years agoRemove old commented declaration.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:09:04 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Remove old commented declaration.

4 years agoRemove empty destructor.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 15:31:57 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Remove empty destructor.

4 years agoprevent infinite recursion with clang
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 14:13:27 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
prevent infinite recursion with clang

4 years agouse (existing) accessors to make protected fields private
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:21:20 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
use (existing) accessors to make protected fields private

4 years agosimplify link events and rename getRootContainer to getRoot
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 09:53:38 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
simplify link events and rename getRootContainer to getRoot

4 years agoFix memory leaks.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 14:26:25 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Fix memory leaks.

4 years agoUse a vector for index_to_rank_map_ too.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 14:13:39 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Use a vector for index_to_rank_map_ too.

4 years agoMake field private.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 13:18:22 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Make field private.

4 years agoUse explicit atomic operations.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 09:14:09 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Use explicit atomic operations.

4 years agoRemove unused typedef.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 09:02:01 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Remove unused typedef.

4 years agoRemove unused parameter.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 08:50:26 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Remove unused parameter.

4 years agoSonar: extract assignment from expression.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 08:48:02 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Sonar: extract assignment from expression.

4 years agoRemove useless typedefs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 08:27:18 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Remove useless typedefs.

4 years agoRemove redundant conditional.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 08:26:50 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Remove redundant conditional.

4 years agoReplace legacy __sync* builtins by __atomic*.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 22:28:14 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Replace legacy __sync* builtins by __atomic*.

4 years agoReduce code duplication (untested).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 21:58:37 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Reduce code duplication (untested).

4 years agoFactorize code.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 21:13:36 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Factorize code.

4 years agoUse a static map for dwarf attr and tag names.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:23:39 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Use a static map for dwarf attr and tag names.

4 years agoDon't let field unitialized.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 15:26:18 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Don't let field unitialized.

4 years agoCompute size * size once, and please scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 14:47:12 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Compute size * size once, and please scan-build.

4 years agoMake loop easier to follow for scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 14:36:07 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Make loop easier to follow for scan-build.

4 years agoFill empty if statement.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 22:28:18 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Fill empty if statement.

4 years agoDon't return when debug is enabled.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 22:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Don't return when debug is enabled.

4 years agoplease sonar + cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 08:30:37 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
please sonar + cosmetics

4 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:16:53 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agofix invalid read
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:16:31 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
fix invalid read

4 years agoenough playing with instr for now ...
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:28:39 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
enough playing with instr for now ...

4 years agoPlease scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:55:45 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Please scan-build.

4 years agoBe safe in case of spurious wakeup of xbt_os_cond_wait.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:13:56 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Be safe in case of spurious wakeup of xbt_os_cond_wait.

4 years agoTypos.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 10:18:32 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Typos.

4 years agoDeclare parameters as const, and make comment match the code.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 08:34:47 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Declare parameters as const, and make comment match the code.

4 years agoRemove useless allocations.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 07:41:57 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Remove useless allocations.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:35:58 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid