Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoMerging changes done by Steven, Samuel and Luka, regarding simulation of StarPU-MPI
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:25:20 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Merging changes done by Steven, Samuel and Luka, regarding simulation of StarPU-MPI

4 years agomake it compile with paranoid flags activated
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 13:40:11 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
make it compile with paranoid flags activated

4 years ago[msg] Switch MSG to .cpp
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 12:36:00 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
[msg] Switch MSG to .cpp

4 years ago[java] Switch Java bindings to .cpp
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 11:06:52 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
[java] Switch Java bindings to .cpp

4 years ago[cmake] Mark as advanced some internal variables
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 20:01:21 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
[cmake] Mark as advanced some internal variables

4 years agoOnly rebuild doc on demand, not every time
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Only rebuild doc on demand, not every time

4 years ago[cmake] rename the doc target because there is a doc/ directory
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 13:46:03 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
[cmake] rename the doc target because there is a doc/ directory

4 years ago[xbt] Move XBT_PRIVATE definition with its friends
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[xbt] Move XBT_PRIVATE definition with its friends

4 years ago[xbt] Fix XBT_PUBLIC definition for ELF/*nix
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:38:58 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[xbt] Fix XBT_PUBLIC definition for ELF/*nix

4 years agoMove simgrid::surf::Link declaration with its friends in forward.h
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Move simgrid::surf::Link declaration with its friends in forward.h

4 years ago[java] Fix a tesh test
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[java] Fix a tesh test

4 years ago[surf] Move some code in a simgrid::surf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 13:10:35 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
[surf] Move some code in a simgrid::surf namespace

4 years agoTry to fix header dependency hell
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:03:13 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Try to fix header dependency hell

Add simgrid/forward.h to forward-declare problematic stuff I could not
untangle.

4 years agoRemove 'using namespace foo;' in headers
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 12:25:12 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Remove 'using namespace foo;' in headers

4 years ago[xbt] Some doc about xbt_lib
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:28:59 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
[xbt] Some doc about xbt_lib

4 years agoAdd some missing #include
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 13:39:27 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add some missing #include

4 years ago[simix] Encapsulate main function, argc and argv in a closure
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 15:58:50 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
[simix] Encapsulate main function, argc and argv in a closure

4 years ago[java] Remove the argc hack
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:11:14 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[java] Remove the argc hack

4 years ago[java] Remove org.simgrid.msg.Process to xbt_main_func_t cast hack
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:05:24 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
[java] Remove org.simgrid.msg.Process to xbt_main_func_t cast hack

4 years ago[java] Delcare some local variables where they are used
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 08:08:37 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
[java] Delcare some local variables where they are used

4 years ago[java] Fix signedness warning
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 08:07:19 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
[java] Fix signedness warning

4 years agosome documentation fixes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:38:02 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
some documentation fixes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:27:27 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[simix] Fix SMPI+MSG
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:58:27 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
[simix] Fix SMPI+MSG

4 years ago[simix] Port JavaContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 13:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[simix] Port JavaContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Kill cojava
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
[simix] Kill cojava

This is using a unmaintained special JVM.

4 years ago[simix] Port RawContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 16:08:47 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
[simix] Port RawContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Port UContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 14:08:46 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
[simix] Port UContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Port ThreadContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:51:50 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
[simix] Port ThreadContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Move BoostContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 14:52:44 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[simix] Move BoostContext to C++

4 years ago[doc] Documentation about GDB+SMPI
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:46:13 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
[doc] Documentation about GDB+SMPI

4 years ago[xbt] Remove C++ std::is_trivial verification for xtd_new
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
[xbt] Remove C++ std::is_trivial verification for xtd_new

It doesn't work for some versions of compiler. Moreover, it does not
work very well with volatile fields which make the struct non-trivial
in C++.

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:10:49 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 21:32:06 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years ago[java/cmake] try to add boost_context to the jar when we have it
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:31:40 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
[java/cmake] try to add boost_context to the jar when we have it

This fix #38 (hopefully)

4 years agoRevert "When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context"
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:12:54 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Revert "When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context"

This reverts commit dc4df97acbdb945c9e9a7ace0cf0b4829a14d49b.

4 years agodoc improvement
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:04:08 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
doc improvement

4 years agoWhen the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 20:26:55 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context

This fix #38.

4 years agoRename power->speed in the inner layer of the parsing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:56:50 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Rename power->speed in the inner layer of the parsing

4 years agoApplying (modified) Samuel's PATCH from 16.09.2015
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:25:00 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Applying (modified) Samuel's PATCH from 16.09.2015

4 years agofurther rename power to speed in surf internals
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:28:38 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
further rename power to speed in surf internals

4 years agoevery occurence of power in surf should be renamed to speed, as it is not the electic...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 11:38:50 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
every occurence of power in surf should be renamed to speed, as it is not the electical power

4 years ago[PATCH] Solving the issue with the initialization and the "deadlock" on mutexes ...
Luka Stanisic [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 16:01:27 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
[PATCH] Solving the issue with the initialization and the "deadlock" on mutexes (which was not really a deadlock, but data segments where not switched in time)

4 years agomodified [PATCH] Added functions to get SMPI's data end code of process
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 11:15:35 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
modified [PATCH] Added functions to get SMPI's data end code of process

4 years agomodified [PATCH] Allow multiple call to MPI_Init and added MSG_init to SMPI part
swhatelse [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 06:33:25 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
modified [PATCH] Allow multiple call to MPI_Init and added MSG_init to SMPI part

4 years agomodified [PATCH] Privatize data segment for SMPI process and share for MSG process
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 13:20:03 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
modified [PATCH] Privatize data segment for SMPI process and share for MSG process

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 10:10:05 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agokill hollow doxygen comments
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 10:03:11 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
kill hollow doxygen comments

4 years ago[simix] Switch to .cpp files
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:44:01 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
[simix] Switch to .cpp files

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 21:43:30 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agono need to override stuff to the exact same content
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 21:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
no need to override stuff to the exact same content

4 years agoinitialize fields at declaration, for clarity
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:56:20 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
initialize fields at declaration, for clarity

4 years ago[surf] Move the basic cluster creation logic out of the callbacks
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 14:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
[surf] Move the basic cluster creation logic out of the callbacks

4 years ago[surf] Remove code for the cpu tag
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 12:17:55 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
[surf] Remove code for the cpu tag

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_ASRoute_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:47:42 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_ASRoute_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_bypass{,AS}Route_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:45:08 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_bypass{,AS}Route_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_trace_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:34:05 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_trace_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_trace_connect_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:19:37 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_trace_connect_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_cabinet_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:18:04 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_cabinet_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_prop_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:03:09 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_prop_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_route_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 09:50:21 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_route_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_peer_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:54:49 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_peer_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:52:19 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_link_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:48:31 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_link_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove orphaned declaration
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:46:14 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
[surf] Remove orphaned declaration

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_ callbacks for AS
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 14:13:53 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_ callbacks for AS

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_router_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 13:56:50 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_router_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove one sg_router_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 13:13:52 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
[surf] Remove one sg_router_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove one router callback
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:24:49 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
[surf] Remove one router callback

4 years ago[surf] Removed orphaned declaration
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:11:31 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[surf] Removed orphaned declaration

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_mount_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:07:57 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_mount_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_mstorage_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_mstorage_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove unused stuff in storage
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:02:02 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
[surf] Remove unused stuff in storage

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_type_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:00:11 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_type_cb

4 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 10:45:57 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_cb

4 years ago[surf] Rename callback registration functions
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 15:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
[surf] Rename callback registration functions

4 years ago[surf] Expose (and use) storageCreatedCallbacks in C
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 14:55:58 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[surf] Expose (and use) storageCreatedCallbacks in C

4 years ago[surf] Expose (and use) hostCreatedCallbacks in C
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 13:15:47 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[surf] Expose (and use) hostCreatedCallbacks in C

4 years ago[simix] Fix warning
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 12:57:39 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
[simix] Fix warning

4 years ago[simix] Fix signatures of callbacks (timer and kill_process_function)
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 11:06:58 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
[simix] Fix signatures of callbacks (timer and kill_process_function)

* Conversion between pointer-to-pointer and pointer to data is
  undefined behaviour.

* Moreover, this hides error. The kill_process_function was called in
  the timer with only one argument whreas it expects two arguments
  (the killed process and the killer process).

* Simpligy the signature of SIMIX_function_register_process_kill() to
  only take a single argument. The second one is never used.

4 years ago[platf] Move sg_platf_new_process in platf.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 10:39:38 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
[platf] Move sg_platf_new_process in platf.cpp

4 years ago[platf] Kill sg_process_cb
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 09:21:18 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
[platf] Kill sg_process_cb

4 years ago[simix] Make some static variables local
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 09:02:00 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
[simix] Make some static variables local

Because they are local variables in disguise.

4 years ago[surf] Move the host ns3 hook to routingEdgeCreatedCallbacks
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 15:03:36 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
[surf] Move the host ns3 hook to routingEdgeCreatedCallbacks

4 years ago[surf] Add routingEdgeCreatedCallbacks for RoutingEdge
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 11:58:02 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
[surf] Add routingEdgeCreatedCallbacks for RoutingEdge

4 years agono need to override the super() method to the exact same content
Martin Quinson [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 23:05:33 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
no need to override the super() method to the exact same content

4 years agorename some symbols around Link::isShared to make their purpose clear
Martin Quinson [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:58:37 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
rename some symbols around Link::isShared to make their purpose clear

4 years agoreimplement energy plugin using Host callbacks (not Cpu ones)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 21:27:53 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
reimplement energy plugin using Host callbacks (not Cpu ones)

4 years agoprotect against multiply create hosts in one location only
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:44:20 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
protect against multiply create hosts in one location only

4 years agouseless cosmetic
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:31:33 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
useless cosmetic

4 years agopass netElm&CPU as parameter to the host constructor
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:29:07 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
pass netElm&CPU as parameter to the host constructor

It was passed implicitly through the set of existing netElm and CPU.

4 years agothe fabric of RoutingEdges should return the create one
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:18:29 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
the fabric of RoutingEdges should return the create one

4 years ago[surf] Change routing_parse_init() into routing_add_host()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 13:04:32 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[surf] Change routing_parse_init() into routing_add_host()

Do not depend on the parsing state in this function.

4 years ago[surf] Remove some layers of indirections in sg_platf_new_host()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 12:33:28 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
[surf] Remove some layers of indirections in sg_platf_new_host()

4 years ago[surf] Remove power related methods from CpuL07
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 10:25:44 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
[surf] Remove power related methods from CpuL07

They are not implemented, not used anyway. Power is implemented in the
CPU.

4 years ago[surf] Switch instr_routing to C++
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:35:37 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
[surf] Switch instr_routing to C++

4 years ago[surf] Move host creation callbacks of Infiniband to hostCreatedCallbacks
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:03:56 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
[surf] Move host creation callbacks of Infiniband to hostCreatedCallbacks

4 years ago[ns3] Move host creation callbacks to hostCreatedCallbacks
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 08:47:47 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
[ns3] Move host creation callbacks to hostCreatedCallbacks

4 years ago[mc] Add missing copyright notices
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:59:55 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
[mc] Add missing copyright notices

4 years ago[mc] Better #includes
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 11:56:44 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
[mc] Better #includes

Use "#include src/mc/foo" instead of "#include foo"