Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
10 years ago[trace] update test output
Lucas Schnorr [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 11:02:19 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
[trace] update test output

10 years ago[trace] very small memory leak fix in this example
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 22:27:00 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
[trace] very small memory leak fix in this example

10 years ago[trace] removing the tracing per task (where each task was a container)
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 16:18:42 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
[trace] removing the tracing per task (where each task was a container)

the --cfg=tracing/msg/task:1 parameter is no longer supported

reason:
- not used

10 years ago[trace] when destroying a container, remove its references from allContainers
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:25:19 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
[trace] when destroying a container, remove its references from allContainers

10 years ago[trace] remove info messages from process migration test, update its tesh
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:24:44 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
[trace] remove info messages from process migration test, update its tesh

10 years ago[trace] removing memory leaks from the process migration tracing example
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:05:04 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
[trace] removing memory leaks from the process migration tracing example

10 years ago[trace] when a process migrates, we need to clean-up its container properly (includin...
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
[trace] when a process migrates, we need to clean-up its container properly (including from its parent)

10 years ago[trace] when a process ends, remove its container from the parent as well
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
[trace] when a process ends, remove its container from the parent as well

10 years ago[trace] debug messages for recursive destruction of containers and types
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:38:34 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
[trace] debug messages for recursive destruction of containers and types

10 years ago[trace] avoid return or break within a xbt_dict_foreach (it causes a memory leak)
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:37:54 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
[trace] avoid return or break within a xbt_dict_foreach (it causes a memory leak)

10 years ago[trace] separate initialization function from setting the root container
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:14:51 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
[trace] separate initialization function from setting the root container

10 years ago[trace] function to remove a child from its parent container
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:13:36 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
[trace] function to remove a child from its parent container

10 years ago[trace] avoid comparing the tracing logs and the generated trace files
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 10:35:22 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
[trace] avoid comparing the tracing logs and the generated trace files

details:
- the issues raised by these tests were not related to the tracing system

10 years ago[trace] cleaner code for tracing examples
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 10:31:29 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
[trace] cleaner code for tracing examples

10 years agowe knew we won't explain how to install emacs here (shorten the URL)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:18:25 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
we knew we won't explain how to install emacs here (shorten the URL)

10 years agoSurf: also parallelize update_actions_state() of models
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 16:15:46 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Surf: also parallelize update_actions_state() of models

10 years agoAdd an option --cfg=surf/nthreads:N to update Surf models in parallel
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:39:58 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Add an option --cfg=surf/nthreads:N to update Surf models in parallel

10 years agoSurf: allow to call share_resources in parallel (never enabled yet)
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 13:47:48 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Surf: allow to call share_resources in parallel (never enabled yet)

10 years agoParmap: add a value XBT_PARMAP_DEFAULT that decides the synchro mode for you
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 13:47:19 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Parmap: add a value XBT_PARMAP_DEFAULT that decides the synchro mode for you

10 years agoRemove old MSG_set_channel_number from examples.
navarro [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 19:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Remove old MSG_set_channel_number from examples.

10 years agoFix SIMIX_post_io. For now SIMIX_req_file_read makes a Surf sleep action.
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 16:10:30 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Fix SIMIX_post_io. For now SIMIX_req_file_read makes a Surf sleep action.

10 years agoStarting simix mecanism for io.
navarro [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 15:31:41 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Starting simix mecanism for io.

10 years agoA for was a bit too much here. It should be readable now.
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 14:22:31 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
A for was a bit too much here. It should be readable now.

10 years agoUse %zu to format a sizeof value.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:47:12 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Use %zu to format a sizeof value.

10 years agoDon't turn warnings about clobbered variables into errors on older gcc.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 14:21:39 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Don't turn warnings about clobbered variables into errors on older gcc.

Rationale: given warnings seem bogus.

10 years agoEnable warnings iff enable_compile_warnings=ON.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 14:19:29 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Enable warnings iff enable_compile_warnings=ON.

10 years agoInline test_all() in masterslave_mailbox.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 09:45:43 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Inline test_all() in masterslave_mailbox.

10 years agoAdd mm.c to fragile sources
navarro [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 09:28:11 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Add mm.c to fragile sources

10 years agoCompletely remove channel mecanism with tesh tested examples.
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:47:48 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Completely remove channel mecanism with tesh tested examples.

10 years agoPut XBT_WARN when try to use channel and not alias system.
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:03:18 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Put XBT_WARN when try to use channel and not alias system.
Give the right function with alias.

10 years agoAlso display some information when procname is NULL
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 14:45:59 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Also display some information when procname is NULL

10 years agoRevert "Fix segfault when using XBT_... and when process have no name."
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 14:08:14 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Revert "Fix segfault when using XBT_... and when process have no name."
Use of commit 1eac1757ad2fe043df17ac10262648504c226907 Don't crash with NULL procname.

This reverts commit 9c0bd4e1db324336f4bbbfbe6e5d909a27e54d68.

10 years agoDon't crash with NULL procname.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 14:02:05 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Don't crash with NULL procname.

10 years agoAFAICS, there is no problem with e.msg.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 17:07:29 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
AFAICS, there is no problem with e.msg.

10 years agoCosmetics: fix indentation.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 13:27:58 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Cosmetics: fix indentation.

10 years agoFix segfault when using XBT_... and when process have no name.
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 14:01:45 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Fix segfault when using XBT_... and when process have no name.

10 years agoImplement SIMIX_process_from_PID
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:47:41 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Implement SIMIX_process_from_PID

10 years agoFactorize functions for smpi factor.
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 12:51:10 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Factorize functions for smpi factor.

10 years agoFix some memory leak.
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 11:31:24 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Fix some memory leak.

10 years agoUpdate changelog for smpi factor.
navarro [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 09:54:20 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Update changelog for smpi factor.

10 years agoAdd a platform with tag config and explain how to change smpi factor.
navarro [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 17:56:24 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Add a platform with tag config and explain how to change smpi factor.

10 years agoOffer the possibility to change smpi bandwidth and latency factor into tag config...
navarro [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 17:42:55 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Offer the possibility to change smpi bandwidth and latency factor into tag config or by command line.
Use --cfg=smpi/bw_factor="thresholh:return_value;threshold:return_value;..."
or --cfg=smpi/lat_factor="thresholh:return_value;threshold:return_value;...

10 years agoPut xbt_cfg_register for smpi into surf_config.c file
navarro [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 16:37:09 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Put xbt_cfg_register for smpi into surf_config.c file

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:32:50 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

10 years agodocument what I've done, and note that a written item is not finished yet
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:32:31 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
document what I've done, and note that a written item is not finished yet

10 years agoLua chord: simplify the code by reusing tasks since it now works
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:18:45 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Lua chord: simplify the code by reusing tasks since it now works

10 years agoAdd a test for Chord in Lua
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 11:07:10 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Add a test for Chord in Lua

10 years agoMSG_task_dsend: don't apply a default function if cleanup is NULL
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 10:47:16 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
MSG_task_dsend: don't apply a default function if cleanup is NULL

NULL now means that no cleanup function will be called by SIMIX.
This is useful if the task is garbage collected (as in Lua).

10 years agoLua: close the Lua world of a process being destroyed
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 16:04:03 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Lua: close the Lua world of a process being destroyed

Also make sure MSG_clean is called only once (by maestro).

10 years agoFix a compilation error
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 15:59:02 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Fix a compilation error

10 years agoLua: forgot the timeout argument of simgrid.comm.send
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 15:22:52 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Lua: forgot the timeout argument of simgrid.comm.send

10 years agoChange the prototype of copy data callbacks to add the source buffer
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 14:24:49 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Change the prototype of copy data callbacks to add the source buffer

10 years agoMSG_comm_destroy should not assume that the task still exists
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 14:07:08 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
MSG_comm_destroy should not assume that the task still exists

task->isused is reset when a comm finishes.
It's just MSG_comm_waitany who forgot to do it.

10 years agoMerge branch 'MC_LTL'
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 15:35:46 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'MC_LTL'

10 years agomodel-checker : new function MC_diff to display all informations about a system state
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 15:33:04 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
model-checker : new function MC_diff to display all informations about a system state

10 years agomodel-checker : break forgotten in switch
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 15:29:52 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
model-checker : break forgotten in switch

10 years agoMerge branch 'MC_LTL'
Martin Quinson [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 14:13:42 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'MC_LTL'

10 years agoPackage of simgrid.dll
unknown [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 13:32:59 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Package of simgrid.dll

10 years agoDeclare functions XBT_PUBLIC to export them.
unknown [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 13:31:40 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Declare functions XBT_PUBLIC to export them.

10 years agoAdd more debug messages and add flag _I_X86 on windows platform
unknown [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 10:35:29 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Add more debug messages and add flag _I_X86 on windows platform

10 years agoThe function is not implemented so put a THROW_UNIMPLEMENTED
unknown [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 10:30:03 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
The function is not implemented so put a THROW_UNIMPLEMENTED

10 years agoAdd a dll for simgrid and protect DLL_EXPORT and DLL_IMPORT from multiple definition
unknown [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:24:58 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Add a dll for simgrid and protect DLL_EXPORT and DLL_IMPORT from multiple definition

10 years agoLua: only keep tracks of tables coming from maestro
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:51:40 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Lua: only keep tracks of tables coming from maestro

10 years agoFix a variable name
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:51:02 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Fix a variable name

10 years agoSplit simgrid_lua.c in one source file per module
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 10:45:10 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Split simgrid_lua.c in one source file per module

10 years agomodel-checker : add informations when log debug enabled
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 09:55:28 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
model-checker : add informations when log debug enabled

10 years agoAdd binaries and various files to .gitignore
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 09:28:04 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Add binaries and various files to .gitignore

10 years agoAdd comments to the Lua task copy callback
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 09:23:01 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Add comments to the Lua task copy callback

10 years agoMSG: register a SIMIX copy data callback only if necessary
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 09:14:08 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
MSG: register a SIMIX copy data callback only if necessary

10 years agomodel-checker : prototypes of static functions moved
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 08:50:44 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
model-checker : prototypes of static functions moved

10 years agomodel-checker : prototypes of unused functions removed
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 08:41:14 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
model-checker : prototypes of unused functions removed

10 years agomodel-checker : %zu instead of %Zu in printf
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 08:23:43 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
model-checker : %zu instead of %Zu in printf

10 years agomerge conflicts resolved
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 15:26:44 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
merge conflicts resolved

10 years agomodel-checker : more informations if log enabled for mc_liveness
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:09:25 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
model-checker : more informations if log enabled for mc_liveness

10 years agomodel-checker : add example centralized_liveness in CMakeLists.txt
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:08:02 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
model-checker : add example centralized_liveness in CMakeLists.txt

10 years agomodel-checker : new example for liveness properties
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:05:57 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
model-checker : new example for liveness properties

10 years agoLua: copy the Lua task right after the C task using an MSG callback
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:15:51 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Lua: copy the Lua task right after the C task using an MSG callback

Copying the task when the receiver wakes up was too late since the
sender process might already be freed.

10 years agoMSG: add a function to register a task copy callback
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:15:04 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
MSG: add a function to register a task copy callback

10 years agoRemove declaration of unexisting functions
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:11:53 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Remove declaration of unexisting functions

10 years agoThe timings of these tests have changed since crosstraffic is enabled
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 11:57:28 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
The timings of these tests have changed since crosstraffic is enabled

10 years agoDownload doc with wget on windows and add a target for nsis.
unknown [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 12:20:48 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Download doc with wget on windows and add a target for nsis.

10 years agoAdd missing headers to simgrid install for windows
unknown [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 10:06:44 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Add missing headers to simgrid install for windows

10 years agoNew logo for installer.
unknown [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 09:43:47 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
New logo for installer.

10 years agoreturn 0 instead of die.
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 21:42:29 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
return 0 instead of die.

10 years agoOn windows pthread_atfork is not implemented
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 21:38:11 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
On windows pthread_atfork is not implemented

10 years agoMake Hello World example works with mingw
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 21:37:49 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Make Hello World example works with mingw

10 years agoUpdate nsis script.
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 21:16:32 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Update nsis script.
Update version of pcre lib.

10 years agoDon't compile those examples on Win
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 20:42:10 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Don't compile those examples on Win

10 years agoUpdate README from HelloWorld.
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:46:28 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Update README from HelloWorld.
Replace gmake by mingw32-make

10 years agoUpdate doc for MinGW
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:38:00 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Update doc for MinGW

10 years agosleep doesn't exist on windows.
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:37:40 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
sleep doesn't exist on windows.

10 years agoCosmetics and replace some deprecated function 'exec_program' for 'execute_process'.
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:14:29 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Cosmetics and replace some deprecated function 'exec_program' for 'execute_process'.
Remove unused part for windows.

10 years agoMake Simgrid compile with MinGW and gcc4.6
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:05:36 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Make Simgrid compile with MinGW and gcc4.6
Need new flags.
For now on gcc 64bits it fails so we must use gcc 32bits on 64platforms.

10 years agoRemove unused part.
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:03:57 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Remove unused part.

10 years agoOnly use MinGW compilator
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 14:27:38 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Only use MinGW compilator

10 years agoMake those programs succed on windows.
unknown [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 14:27:15 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Make those programs succed on windows.

10 years agoFix other "missing prototype" errors.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 13:22:58 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Fix other "missing prototype" errors.

10 years agomodel-checker : bugged2_liveness with promela of LTL properties checked
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 12:37:17 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
model-checker : bugged2_liveness with promela of LTL properties checked

10 years agoFix test, and remove duplicated checks.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 15:51:34 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Fix test, and remove duplicated checks.

10 years agoFix error: passing argument 7 of ‘SIMIX_req_comm_isend’ from incompatible pointer...
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 13:48:25 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Fix error: passing argument 7 of ‘SIMIX_req_comm_isend’ from incompatible pointer type.

Note: casting non-compatible pointers to functions results in undefined behavior.