Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agoDeclare some tests failed for release 3.6
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:08:19 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Declare some tests failed for release 3.6
Use cmake -Drelease=on . for declare them.
Use cmake -Drelease=off . for reverse.
By default off.

8 years agocheck if smpirun has something to execute
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:52:06 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
check if smpirun has something to execute

8 years agocreate an usage function to smpirun, check if at least one parameter is passed
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:16:19 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
create an usage function to smpirun, check if at least one parameter is passed

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:03:06 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agochord implementation in splay/lua
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:02:51 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
chord implementation in splay/lua

8 years agogot a number (not a table?) with Task_splay_irecv
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:01:58 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
got a number (not a table?) with Task_splay_irecv

8 years agoreimplement splay/lua methods
mehdi [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
reimplement splay/lua methods

8 years agoQuick verif to know if elements src and dst are found when set route.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 15:47:19 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Quick verif to know if elements src and dst are found when set route.

8 years agoMiss 3 more trace files
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:15:10 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Miss 3 more trace files

8 years agoRemove old trace files and add a picture for distrib.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:07:04 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Remove old trace files and add a picture for distrib.

8 years agoMove src/surf/surf_routing.h in include/surf/surf_routing.h
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 13:27:19 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Move src/surf/surf_routing.h in include/surf/surf_routing.h
Add this header to install target.

8 years agoNeed to include surf/surf_routing.h now.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:17:59 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Need to include surf/surf_routing.h now.
Must to test COORD_HOST_LEVEL or COORD_ASR_LEVEL
if we give the --cfg=coordonates:yes in argument.

8 years agoAdd surf_routing.h for extern variables
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 11:49:03 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Add surf_routing.h for extern variables

8 years agoFix supernovae compilation
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 07:01:17 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
Fix supernovae compilation

8 years agoFix the binary directory of Chord tesh file
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:50:07 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix the binary directory of Chord tesh file

8 years agoMake sure strdup is declared
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:49:47 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Make sure strdup is declared

8 years agoSet some ucontext tests failed.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:33:23 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Set some ucontext tests failed.

8 years agoOups HAVE_UCONTEXT_H and not CONTEXT_UCONTEXT.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:27:50 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Oups HAVE_UCONTEXT_H and not CONTEXT_UCONTEXT.

8 years agoUse function mergesort against qsort if possible.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:10:13 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Use function mergesort against qsort if possible.

8 years agoAdd test *-ucontext only if have the context ucontext
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:03:13 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add test *-ucontext only if have the context ucontext

8 years agoreimplement tesh.pl. Still not working in parallel (WIP)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 14:12:29 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
reimplement tesh.pl. Still not working in parallel (WIP)

8 years agofix macro name to get isfinite declared
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:43:50 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
fix macro name to get isfinite declared

8 years agostrenght the test of sem_init by testing that the function is not only compilable...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 13:39:00 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
strenght the test of sem_init by testing that the function is not only compilable but also usable (returned 'function not implemented' on mac)

8 years agoPut the good Gflops of clusters.
Navarrop [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 09:32:12 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Put the good Gflops of clusters.

8 years agoInclude WinDef.h for win32 typedef "DWORD" xbt_os_thread_key_t
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 20:29:23 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Include WinDef.h for win32 typedef "DWORD" xbt_os_thread_key_t

8 years agoI don't even know why it worked before.
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:29:09 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
I don't even know why it worked before.

8 years agoDefine the right type for xbt_os_thread_key_t
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Define the right type for xbt_os_thread_key_t

8 years agoDon't link this test to pthread
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:08:17 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Don't link this test to pthread

8 years agoCheck if __thread is available.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:54:10 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Check if __thread is available.

8 years agoAdd a simple test to check whether the compiler accepts __thread
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:43:35 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Add a simple test to check whether the compiler accepts __thread

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoWhen __thread is not available, use xbt_os_thread_get_specific instead
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:12:45 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
When __thread is not available, use xbt_os_thread_get_specific instead

8 years agoAdd functions xbt_os_thread_key_create, xbt_os_thread_get/set_specific
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 14:12:10 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Add functions xbt_os_thread_key_create, xbt_os_thread_get/set_specific

8 years agoFix win64 compilation.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 13:11:35 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Fix win64 compilation.

8 years agofactorize chomps, and simplify regexp by using other separators
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 12:50:56 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
factorize chomps, and simplify regexp by using other separators

8 years agoAttempt to allow initializing log categories before threads are
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 11:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Attempt to allow initializing log categories before threads are

8 years agoI forgot to also move the structure definition
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 10:32:37 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
I forgot to also move the structure definition

8 years agoMove the implementation of reentrant mutexes out of the pthread case
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 10:26:35 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Move the implementation of reentrant mutexes out of the pthread case

8 years agoAdd missing cmake path for windows.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 09:34:44 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Add missing cmake path for windows.
Install git in mac.

8 years agoAdd ns3 level to libraries.
Navarrop [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 09:33:52 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Add ns3 level to libraries.
Add interface for ns3.

8 years ago[trace] updating changelog
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 08:58:47 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
[trace] updating changelog

8 years ago[trace] fixing identation
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 08:46:12 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
[trace] fixing identation

8 years ago[trace] improve insertion sort by starting from the end
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 08:45:42 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
[trace] improve insertion sort by starting from the end

8 years agoTypo
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:58:51 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Typo

8 years agoPut Chord into the ChangeLog
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:58:37 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Put Chord into the ChangeLog

8 years agoFix the race condition in _xbt_log_cat_init().
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:19:42 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Fix the race condition in _xbt_log_cat_init().

Closes bug #11242 and makes chord parallel tests work better.

8 years agoImplement reentrant mutexes in xbt_os_thread
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:19:07 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Implement reentrant mutexes in xbt_os_thread

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:55:00 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agowtf? 13k spaces are a bit overplayed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:54:44 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
wtf? 13k spaces are a bit overplayed

8 years agoUpdate script pipol
Navarrop [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:31:58 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Update script pipol

8 years agoPut ns3 sources in place.
Navarrop [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:31:40 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Put ns3 sources in place.

8 years agoadd ${bindir}/ to tesh chord
Navarrop [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:05:07 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
add ${bindir}/ to tesh chord

8 years agotry to define _ISO_C99_SOURCE ASAP so that it's defined in time to get isfinite()
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:04:33 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
try to define _ISO_C99_SOURCE ASAP so that it's defined in time to get isfinite()

8 years agoload simgrid_config ASAP so that _GNU_SOURCE really get defined before stdio is loaded
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 12:02:11 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
load simgrid_config ASAP so that _GNU_SOURCE really get defined before stdio is loaded

8 years agoWe now use the good workstation/model with 'CLM03' against 'compound'.
Navarrop [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 11:27:53 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
We now use the good workstation/model with 'CLM03' against 'compound'.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:19:18 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoAdd Chord to the test suite
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:18:55 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Add Chord to the test suite

8 years agoFor tesh, produce the same output for different context settings
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:16:42 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
For tesh, produce the same output for different context settings

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:09:53 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agogenerate the manpage at installation, not when the documentation is regenerated....
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 09:09:41 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
generate the manpage at installation, not when the documentation is regenerated. We build-depend on perl anyway

8 years agoreindenting and cosmetics (ignore me)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 22:03:16 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
reindenting and cosmetics (ignore me)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:47:29 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:46:48 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agotypos in comments
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:46:33 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
typos in comments

8 years agomodernize a bit the tesh.pl by using POD and Getopt. TBC
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:45:41 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
modernize a bit the tesh.pl by using POD and Getopt. TBC

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:18:18 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoSimix: fix an infinite recursion when calling xbt_thread_cancel()
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:17:33 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Simix: fix an infinite recursion when calling xbt_thread_cancel()

8 years agoindeed, agier's commit fixes our MMAP usage on kFreeBSD
Martin Quinson [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 16:11:53 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
indeed, agier's commit fixes our MMAP usage on kFreeBSD

8 years agoAlign address on a page boundary.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 07:26:49 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Align address on a page boundary.

Ensure that the address provided to mmalloc_attach is aligned on a
page boundary.

This should fix the failing mmap on Debian/kfreebsd.  Only tested on
a qemu virtual machine, and thus I do not take the responsability to
revert commit 3aa361f346c4d2592c9cfe7cda39a728479d9d26.

8 years agoDo really what we claim to do.
Navarrop [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 14:18:06 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Do really what we claim to do.
Use xbt_cfg_is_default_value(_surf_cfg_set, opt)
to know if it is the default value.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 13:31:56 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoRevalidate tesh output of lua-masterslave-bypass
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 13:31:31 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Revalidate tesh output of lua-masterslave-bypass

8 years agoThis ifdef is not necessary now.
Navarrop [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 14:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
This ifdef is not necessary now.
Test is already done by cmake.

8 years agoUpdate rulebased_get_onelink_routes since we have delete the router link.
Navarrop [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 14:47:51 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Update rulebased_get_onelink_routes since we have delete the router link.
Still to fix: the "loopback" case.

8 years agoMC: make the output independent of the type of processor (32/64 bit)
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 09:35:52 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
MC: make the output independent of the type of processor (32/64 bit)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:59:42 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agofix MC in 32bit [Marion, still learning git -- shame on Lucas]
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:59:32 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
fix MC in 32bit [Marion, still learning git -- shame on Lucas]

8 years agoFix Doxygen warnings
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:20:39 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Fix Doxygen warnings

8 years agofix the make clean command v3.6_beta2
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:13:03 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
fix the make clean command

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:07:24 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoinstall the manpage we have
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:07:09 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
install the manpage we have

8 years agoisfinite() is C99
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 15:06:27 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
isfinite() is C99

8 years agoMake sure we have getline when we use it
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 14:51:58 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Make sure we have getline when we use it

8 years agoadd the file I just recreated to the archives
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 14:32:49 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
add the file I just recreated to the archives

8 years agorun doxygen -u to update our configuration file (warning--)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 14:29:00 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
run doxygen -u to update our configuration file (warning--)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 14:23:09 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoprepare beta2
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 14:22:17 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
prepare beta2

8 years agofix TOCs in GRAS tutorial
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 13:51:06 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
fix TOCs in GRAS tutorial

8 years agomore explicit error messages on mmap madness
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:33:19 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
more explicit error messages on mmap madness

8 years agoOur usage of mmap (MMAP_ANONYMOUS) is Linux-specific
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:20:53 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Our usage of mmap (MMAP_ANONYMOUS) is Linux-specific

8 years agoFix compilation error
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 10:10:03 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Fix compilation error

8 years agomore informative error messages on errors within mmalloc
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 09:49:42 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
more informative error messages on errors within mmalloc

8 years agofinish fixing my commit: use PROCESSOR_* as a variable (bummer)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 07:46:53 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
finish fixing my commit: use PROCESSOR_* as a variable (bummer)

8 years agodo not set properties on tests which were not added because they don't work on that...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 07:43:30 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
do not set properties on tests which were not added because they don't work on that arch

8 years agoFix a syntax error
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 07:32:07 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Fix a syntax error

8 years agoreal life tests don't need to be tested for each context factory
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 04:47:31 +0000 (06:47 +0200)]
real life tests don't need to be tested for each context factory

8 years agoonly activate tests with raw contextes on platform where they are implemented
Martin Quinson [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 04:44:43 +0000 (06:44 +0200)]
only activate tests with raw contextes on platform where they are implemented

8 years agoMissing file in the archive
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 18:31:53 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Missing file in the archive

8 years agoDo not fail if getprotobyname(tcp) returns NULL, as it happens on powerpc buildd
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 18:27:35 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Do not fail if getprotobyname(tcp) returns NULL, as it happens on powerpc buildd

8 years agohow to generate manpages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 16:32:28 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
how to generate manpages