Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoClean bound in surf
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 09:29:38 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Clean bound in surf

5 years agoRemove lmm_elem_set_value (Not used)
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:52:38 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Remove lmm_elem_set_value (Not used)

5 years agoDon't completely short-circuit these loops!
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 07:41:26 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Don't completely short-circuit these loops!

We really need some validated tesh files for cloud/vm examples to detect
such stupid mistakes.

5 years agoRevert "Typo."
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 14:58:59 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Revert "Typo."

This reverts commit 2f7c9b47e9e61369a4fc1f96d924c9e5349d9f4c.

5 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 13:58:23 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Typo.

5 years agoMake a list of WorkstationVM, instead of iterating over all hosts to list them.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 13:51:25 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Make a list of WorkstationVM, instead of iterating over all hosts to list them.

With this change, execution time is reduced by 50% on a chord example with 10000 hosts.

5 years agoAdd some spaces in help messages.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Add some spaces in help messages.

5 years agoFactorize repetitive code.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:41:43 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Factorize repetitive code.

5 years agoFix help message for vm_workstation/model.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:02:18 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Fix help message for vm_workstation/model.

5 years agoSupernovae mode was deprecated. It is currently broken too. Remove it.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 08:17:46 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Supernovae mode was deprecated. It is currently broken too. Remove it.

5 years agoReplace SMPI finalization by a barrier with synchronized messages.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 14:07:45 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Replace SMPI finalization by a barrier with synchronized messages.
This avoids to looping over sleep when communications are not finished, which was ugly and annoying for MC

5 years agoThese release goals are nearly achieved.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:41:10 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
These release goals are nearly achieved.

5 years agoFree surf_energy on exit.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:35:31 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Free surf_energy on exit.

5 years agoAdd callbacks for surf_exit.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:35:03 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Add callbacks for surf_exit.

5 years agojava-cloud-migration: destroy VMs at the end of the simulation.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:07:52 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
java-cloud-migration: destroy VMs at the end of the simulation.

5 years agoGo ahead for cleanup, even if process was suspended.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 13:53:36 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Go ahead for cleanup, even if process was suspended.

Prevents memory leaks in examples from msg/cloud.

5 years agoDon't hide type real type, smx_process_t, behind a void*.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 10:35:39 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Don't hide type real type, smx_process_t, behind a void*.

5 years agoSlightly improve debug messages.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 14:46:27 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Slightly improve debug messages.

5 years agoUncomment code, and fix meomry leaks in WorkstationVMHL13.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 13:21:22 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Uncomment code, and fix meomry leaks in WorkstationVMHL13.

5 years agoFree memory in msg/cloud examples.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 11:15:23 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Free memory in msg/cloud examples.

5 years agoSet path for command.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:48:18 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Set path for command.

5 years agoCall getBound before unref on p_action.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:28:45 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Call getBound before unref on p_action.

5 years agoAvoid useless strdup.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:26:46 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Avoid useless strdup.

5 years agosimdata may already be freed at this point.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
simdata may already be freed at this point.

5 years agoInitialize ramsize, and simply use an assignment to copy struct.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:09:11 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Initialize ramsize, and simply use an assignment to copy struct.

5 years agom_bound belongs to CpuAction; initialize it.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 09:34:42 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
m_bound belongs to CpuAction; initialize it.

5 years agoRun test with --log=no_loc.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 09:02:33 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Run test with --log=no_loc.

5 years agofix bug waiting to happen and destroy some simulations or their results randomly...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 13:00:02 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
fix bug waiting to happen and destroy some simulations or their results randomly (mainly with MC).

5 years agoUse the result of sprintf, instead of computing strlen again.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:06:04 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Use the result of sprintf, instead of computing strlen again.

5 years agoFix help message.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:00:01 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Fix help message.

Error was introduced by commit a957a7eb7a096470feb367832c201b71b58ea51e.

5 years agofix some SMPI+MC bugs
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:59:15 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
fix some SMPI+MC bugs

5 years agoAdd script used as a basis to update copyright notices.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 21:40:29 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Add script used as a basis to update copyright notices.

5 years agoAdd/update copyright notices.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:14:07 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Add/update copyright notices.

All source files (C, C++, Java, Fortran, Perl, Ruby, Lua, Python, Sh)
should be updated by this commit.

Note however that the following directories (and their subdirectories)
were not considered:
  ./buildtools/jenkins/
  ./buildtools/pipol/
  ./examples/smpi/NAS/
  ./teshsuite/smpi/mpich3-test/

Use: git grep -L 'Copyright.*SimGrid'
to list the files remaining without copyright notice.

5 years agoWrite error messages on stderr.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:13:46 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Write error messages on stderr.

5 years agoremove tests to avoid spending too much time testing this again and again. Saves...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:37:34 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
remove tests to avoid spending too much time testing this again and again. Saves one minute at least

5 years agoallow replay to handle -1 as a value for the size of a receive.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:01:06 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
allow replay to handle -1 as a value for the size of a receive.
The real size will be determined by probing the first incoming message from the sender.
This is used to keep compatibility with tools that don't store the size on receiver's size

5 years agoavoid changing smpi process index to handle finalization, as this lead to problems
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:58:08 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
avoid changing smpi process index to handle finalization, as this lead to problems

5 years agoensure processes are still alive before altering their communications from another one
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:51:10 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
ensure processes are still alive before altering their communications from another one

5 years agoFix cpu issues with VMs
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:15:26 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Fix cpu issues with VMs

5 years agoAlso remove include/simgrid.h on make uninstall.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:40:33 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Also remove include/simgrid.h on make uninstall.

5 years agofix copyright template
Martin Quinson [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 20:39:53 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
fix copyright template

5 years agoAdd simple vm tesh
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:11:56 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Add simple vm tesh

5 years agoAdd c and tesh files for the new test
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:43:48 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add c and tesh files for the new test

5 years agoAdd RoutingEdge wrapper to manage vm not destroy
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:31:13 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Add RoutingEdge wrapper to manage vm not destroy

5 years agoThe Debian package is actually libsimgrid-dev.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 09:51:20 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
The Debian package is actually libsimgrid-dev.

5 years agoFix warning about "min" and "max" being redefined in f2c.h.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 09:37:53 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Fix warning about "min" and "max" being redefined in f2c.h.

5 years agoSlightly improve FindF2c.cmake.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 09:00:28 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Slightly improve FindF2c.cmake.

* print diagnostic message after each step
* use LD_LIBRARY_PATH as a hint to find libf2c.so
* use the location of libf2c.so as a hint to find f2c.h

5 years agoReintroduce MC stuff lost by commit 11af893.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 21:27:22 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Reintroduce MC stuff lost by commit 11af893.

5 years agoOnly install smpi scripts when support is available.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 17:21:02 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Only install smpi scripts when support is available.

5 years agoRemove duplicated code.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 15:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Remove duplicated code.

5 years agoI hate tests in shell.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 17:06:49 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
I hate tests in shell.

5 years agoadd link + fix doc
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:57:09 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
add link + fix doc

5 years agoadd an error message in smpirun to point user to the stack_size parameter in case...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:30:11 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
add an error message in smpirun to point user to the stack_size parameter in case of segfault
This will only work for linux, probably, but shouldn't break other systems

5 years agoAdd link to doc in warning message
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:28:05 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Add link to doc in warning message

5 years agoFix smpi examples after previous change.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:26:32 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Fix smpi examples after previous change.

5 years agoInform the user that smpi/running_power has to be set to get accurate timings.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:25:10 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Inform the user that smpi/running_power has to be set to get accurate timings.

5 years agoDefine sg_cfg_is_default_value().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:23:57 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Define sg_cfg_is_default_value().

5 years agoAdd template for copyright header.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 13:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add template for copyright header.

5 years agoMake example java/cloud/migration build, and add dummy tesh file.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:56:41 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Make example java/cloud/migration build, and add dummy tesh file.

5 years agoAdd simcalls.{in,py} to EXTRA_DIST.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:47:21 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Add simcalls.{in,py} to EXTRA_DIST.

5 years agoExclude simcalls_generated_case.c for Doxygen.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:05:48 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Exclude simcalls_generated_case.c for Doxygen.

5 years agoCorrect parameter name in doc.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 11:55:06 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Correct parameter name in doc.

5 years agoRemove useless files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 11:53:47 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Remove useless files.

5 years agoAdd checking for simcalls
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:24:06 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Add checking for simcalls

5 years agoAdd missing files in DefinePackage
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:33:29 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Add missing files in DefinePackage

5 years agoSimcalls generated by python script
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:05:00 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Simcalls generated by python script

5 years agoadd migration-test adrien
alebre [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:35:46 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
add migration-test adrien

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:40:24 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoAlways initialize p_power.event.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 22:11:59 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Always initialize p_power.event.

5 years agoDon't build mmalloc when !HAVE_THREAD_LOCAL_STORAGE.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:33:17 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Don't build mmalloc when !HAVE_THREAD_LOCAL_STORAGE.

mm_diff.c uses TLS.

5 years agoThis test really look wrong. Fix it.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
This test really look wrong. Fix it.

Am I missing something?

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agoPrint value for HAVE_THREAD_LOCAL_STORAGE.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:27:48 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Print value for HAVE_THREAD_LOCAL_STORAGE.

5 years agoDon't include mc_private.h when \!HAVE_MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 15:23:00 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Don't include mc_private.h when \!HAVE_MC.

5 years agoAdd Linear MaxMin documentation
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:07:02 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Add Linear MaxMin documentation

5 years agoleak--; dynar abuse--;
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
leak--; dynar abuse--;

5 years agohave smp-aware algorithms use number of cores on the node as basis for their computat...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:23:47 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
have smp-aware algorithms use number of cores on the node as basis for their computation (needs good deployment and regular platform)

5 years agoallow handling of host:nb_processes structure for mpi hostfiles
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:56:17 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
allow handling of host:nb_processes structure for mpi hostfiles

5 years agoRework smpi-compute tests, and hope to make them reproducible.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:13:35 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Rework smpi-compute tests, and hope to make them reproducible.

5 years ago--leak
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:15:47 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
--leak

5 years agoFix warning about unused dummy argument.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 21:42:10 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Fix warning about unused dummy argument.

5 years agoAvoid to build unused tests and save up to 25% on build time.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 16:28:54 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Avoid to build unused tests and save up to 25% on build time.

5 years agoTypos.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 16:06:08 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Typos.

5 years agoFree exception, and fix warnings about variables possibly clobbered by longjmp.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:23:30 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Free exception, and fix warnings about variables possibly clobbered by longjmp.

5 years agoFix doxygen warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 08:30:14 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Fix doxygen warnings.

5 years agoFix initialization order again.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:38:21 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Fix initialization order again.

5 years agoAnother fix for format string.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:46:32 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Another fix for format string.

5 years agoConnect another new log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:45:51 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Connect another new log category.

5 years agoAdd more callbacks
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 17:07:06 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Add more callbacks

5 years agoprotect (hopefully) collective communication algorithms from abuse.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 16:46:13 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
protect (hopefully) collective communication algorithms from abuse.
Prevent their use with a number of node they don't like
Allows the automatic selector to ignore those failing using exception mechanism

5 years agolong => int, and other corrections
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 12:56:44 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
long => int, and other corrections

5 years agoupdate tesh
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 12:14:05 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
update tesh

5 years agoadd an example of a torus cluster in flatifier
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:21:05 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
add an example of a torus cluster in flatifier

5 years agochange log level for a message
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:11:42 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
change log level for a message

5 years agoMerge branch 'torus'
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:12:40 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'torus'

5 years agodtd update for new cluster routing options
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:07:14 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
dtd update for new cluster routing options

5 years agomake cluster routing a bit more flexible, to allow adding other kinds of clusters
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:06:17 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
make cluster routing a bit more flexible, to allow adding other kinds of clusters
for each node, link creation is made inside the specific routing file,
except for loopback and backbone which are done in surf_routing if they are needed

5 years agoConnect new log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:24:25 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Connect new log category.

5 years agoFile is expected to be missing from the archive.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:23:10 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
File is expected to be missing from the archive.

5 years agoRemove obsolete files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:20:48 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Remove obsolete files.