Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agochange some sprintf into snprintf
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 21:09:57 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
change some sprintf into snprintf

4 years agotry to make our travis-sonarqube.sh useful to others too
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 20:07:24 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
try to make our travis-sonarqube.sh useful to others too

4 years agomy g++ refuses -Wmissing-prototypes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 19:54:59 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
my g++ refuses -Wmissing-prototypes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 19:50:05 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agouse snprintf instead of sprintf
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 May 2016 19:40:03 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
use snprintf instead of sprintf

4 years agoActually sonar did find an actual (tiny) bug. Requalify two teshes.
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 23:15:19 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Actually sonar did find an actual (tiny) bug. Requalify two teshes.

4 years agoint -> bool for replay control
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 22:54:29 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
int -> bool for replay control

4 years agomake sonar happier with smpi_base.cpp
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 22:51:54 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
make sonar happier with smpi_base.cpp

4 years agoMake instr_smpi.cpp more sonarqube friendly
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 20:26:37 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Make instr_smpi.cpp more sonarqube friendly

4 years agoint -> bool for smpi tracing (so many of these ...)
degomme [Fri, 27 May 2016 20:26:01 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
int -> bool for smpi tracing (so many of these ...)

4 years agouse env for perl in this script
degomme [Mon, 23 May 2016 12:07:38 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
use env for perl in this script

4 years agothat was moved to another file
degomme [Mon, 23 May 2016 08:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
that was moved to another file

4 years agoUpdate lying doc.
degomme [Mon, 23 May 2016 08:09:21 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Update lying doc.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Fix absolute paths, part 2.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 17:56:23 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Fix absolute paths, part 2.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Use absolute paths for the tracing file.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 16:29:16 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Use absolute paths for the tracing file.

4 years ago[gitignore] Blacklist call location test binary.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:31:09 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
[gitignore] Blacklist call location test binary.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Remove binary blob that was not blacklisted
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:30:30 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Remove binary blob that was not blacklisted

4 years ago[SMPI] Only allocate memory for call-loc when cfg-option is given
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:28:18 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
[SMPI] Only allocate memory for call-loc when cfg-option is given

This saves us some memory.

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix memory leak
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:18:07 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix memory leak

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Change path to trace file in tesh
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 15:17:07 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Change path to trace file in tesh

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:41:10 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Fix tesh for windows.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Fix tesh for windows.

4 years ago[SMPI] Reverted removal of 'extern C' as this broke things.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:30:31 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
[SMPI] Reverted removal of 'extern C' as this broke things.

4 years agotravis: also build on mac; sonar: fail loudly on issues
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:30:50 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
travis: also build on mac; sonar: fail loudly on issues

4 years agotravis is unable to compile MC, so adapt sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:22:14 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
travis is unable to compile MC, so adapt sonar

no need to build twice, after all

4 years agotravis: install MC dependencies
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 14:05:07 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
travis: install MC dependencies

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:50:58 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoName parameters in function declarations
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:42:59 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Name parameters in function declarations

4 years agoUse & when forming pointer-to-functions
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:39:01 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Use & when forming pointer-to-functions

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Make SMPICC the compiler under windows
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:44:43 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Make SMPICC the compiler under windows

4 years agoa few more fixes
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:42:37 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
a few more fixes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:42:10 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoMerge master branches
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:28:37 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Merge master branches

4 years agosonar: enable MC, hide our test code
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:10:22 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
sonar: enable MC, hide our test code

4 years agosonar+doc: a word of how it's implemented on our side
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:19:33 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
sonar+doc: a word of how it's implemented on our side

4 years ago[cmake] Give CMAKE_C_FLAGS and CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS higher priority than the warning flags
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:07:14 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
[cmake] Give CMAKE_C_FLAGS and CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS higher priority than the warning flags

Ignore this warning, would you kindly?

4 years ago[cmake] Use the same way to pass warning flags in C and in C++ (introduce warnCXXFLAGS)
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 13:05:33 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
[cmake] Use the same way to pass warning flags in C and in C++ (introduce warnCXXFLAGS)

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix if() condition to verbose comparison.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix if() condition to verbose comparison.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Enable the call location test.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:52:32 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Enable the call location test.

4 years ago[SMPI Examples] Add C-example for call location tracing.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:51:57 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
[SMPI Examples] Add C-example for call location tracing.

This is just a copy of the trace_simple test. It does check
though that the call location is present in the trace file.

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix headers for call-location tracing.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:50:29 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix headers for call-location tracing.

smpi_trace_set_call_location() accesses smpi_process_data(). The data
field however is not initialized until MPI_Init() gets called; hence,
a segfault is caused.

This issue does not exist for the fortran wrappers!

The solution is to initialize the field just before the MPI_Init call.

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix smpicc.in for call-location tracing.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 May 2016 18:57:54 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix smpicc.in for call-location tracing.

I had to add the compile switch to CMDARGS, not CMDLINE...

4 years ago[Examples] Cmake indentation
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 May 2016 15:26:16 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
[Examples] Cmake indentation

4 years agoremove a couple of dumb sprintf
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:47:02 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
remove a couple of dumb sprintf

4 years agoAdd missing 'override'
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 May 2016 12:13:17 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add missing 'override'

4 years agomake clean before make all for sonarqube
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 11:26:51 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
make clean before make all for sonarqube

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 11:24:50 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoSmelly code, smelly code, how are they writing you
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 10:14:10 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Smelly code, smelly code, how are they writing you
Smelly code, smelly code it's not your fault...

4 years agohave a try at solving some SonarQube issues
Frederic Suter [Fri, 27 May 2016 09:11:23 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
have a try at solving some SonarQube issues

4 years agosonar: typo
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 00:28:51 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
sonar: typo

4 years agosonar: also test include and testsuite (but not the foreign tests)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 May 2016 00:10:25 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
sonar: also test include and testsuite (but not the foreign tests)

4 years agosonar: reduce verbosity now that it works
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:57:23 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
sonar: reduce verbosity now that it works

4 years agodoc: sonarqube is working for us \o/
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:33:07 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
doc: sonarqube is working for us \o/

4 years agosonar: dont specify the language we need -> take all of them
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:34:46 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
sonar: dont specify the language we need -> take all of them

4 years agothe github project was renamed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:28:27 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
the github project was renamed

4 years agosonar: try to also analyse C and Java source files
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:22:42 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
sonar: try to also analyse C and Java source files

4 years agomake it work with -Werror=undef
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:08:47 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
make it work with -Werror=undef

4 years agofix config with maintainer mode enabled
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:03:00 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
fix config with maintainer mode enabled

4 years agoFix make distcheck
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:01:08 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Fix make distcheck

4 years agodoc: explain how to setup your own project
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:58:31 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
doc: explain how to setup your own project

4 years agosonar: fix syntax in build script
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:58:07 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
sonar: fix syntax in build script

4 years agosonar: verbose mode, and verify examples too
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:43:13 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
sonar: verbose mode, and verify examples too

4 years agosonarqube improvements
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 21:51:27 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
sonarqube improvements

- only trigger sonarqube on linux
- regenerate a new token, and put it in the travis config on website
  (Otherwise the token is exposed in our git, which is not a good idea)
- use the right make target
- Commit the sonar config file, stupid me

4 years agouse unordered_map instead of map for sake of speed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:22:05 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
use unordered_map instead of map for sake of speed

an also hopefully to avoid a FTBFS on travis:

/home/travis/build/simgrid/simgrid/src/smpi/private.hpp:13:36: error:
  wrong number of template arguments (2, should be 4)

/usr/include/boost/detail/container_fwd.hpp:132:73: error: provided
  for ‘template<class Key, class T, class Compare, class Allocator>
  class std::map’

4 years agocopyright header+include everything in ifdef+cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 22:00:42 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
copyright header+include everything in ifdef+cosmetics

4 years agothe project was renamed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 21:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
the project was renamed

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 20:41:02 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agotry to run sonarqube on travis
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 20:40:51 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
try to run sonarqube on travis

4 years ago[SMPI] Remove outcommented include from mpi.h
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 May 2016 15:11:58 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
[SMPI] Remove outcommented include from mpi.h

This comment was not required and should have been removed in
0ffe46c97f312f9af2b6eb0c4068a84d4523fb10

4 years agoMove some C++ helpers in xbt/
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 May 2016 14:01:59 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Move some C++ helpers in xbt/

4 years ago[SMPI/INSTR] Header cleanup.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 May 2016 13:38:51 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
[SMPI/INSTR] Header cleanup.

This removes nasty includes such as src/instr/instr_smpi.h
and moves other includes to the right location as well.

4 years agoactually say how to use lua platform stuff
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 13:26:21 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
actually say how to use lua platform stuff

4 years ago[simix] Declare the real type of the argument od run_kernel()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 May 2016 11:18:31 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
[simix] Declare the real type of the argument od run_kernel()

4 years ago[INSTR] Rename paje headers for call-location tracing
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 May 2016 10:37:35 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
[INSTR] Rename paje headers for call-location tracing

We cannot call these values 'Filename' and 'Linenumber' because
they're reserved and will be ignored by pj_dump.

4 years ago[simix] Do not need a space bewteen simcall name and arguments
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 May 2016 10:20:25 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
[simix] Do not need a space bewteen simcall name and arguments

4 years ago[simix] Simplify simcalls.py
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 May 2016 10:04:35 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
[simix] Simplify simcalls.py

4 years ago[simix] Update the documentation of simcalls.in
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 May 2016 09:11:01 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
[simix] Update the documentation of simcalls.in

4 years ago[simix] Infer Proc/Func type from signature and use attribute for blocking simcalls
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 May 2016 09:03:15 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
[simix] Infer Proc/Func type from signature and use attribute for blocking simcalls

4 years ago[simix] Use a C-like syntax for simcalls.in
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 May 2016 07:35:42 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
[simix] Use a C-like syntax for simcalls.in

4 years ago[simix] Remove the notion of casted type in the simcall input language
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 May 2016 14:35:10 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
[simix] Remove the notion of casted type in the simcall input language

The C++ template magic is now responsible for this.

4 years ago[simix] Use C++ templates for generating the marshaling/unmashaling code
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 May 2016 10:21:46 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
[simix] Use C++ templates for generating the marshaling/unmashaling code

The idea is to move away from code generation as much as possible.
popping_bodies.cpp file is mostly useless with this modification.

4 years ago[simix] Remove useless parameter in the type list of simcalls.py
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 May 2016 09:23:04 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
[simix] Remove useless parameter in the type list of simcalls.py

4 years agopopulate simix::Exec ctor
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 07:38:54 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
populate simix::Exec ctor

4 years agodoc cleanups
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 07:06:39 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
doc cleanups

4 years agodoc: fix broken references
Martin Quinson [Thu, 26 May 2016 07:01:10 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
doc: fix broken references

4 years agoshort note on describing the platf with lua
Martin Quinson [Wed, 25 May 2016 19:42:24 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
short note on describing the platf with lua

4 years ago[SMPI] Fix #include of private header.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 25 May 2016 16:39:20 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix #include of private header.

The file src/instr/instr_smpi.h is still included,
but only if TRACE_CALL_LOCATION is set. I need to fix this
later, too.

This commit also moves a private function to the
correct header (smpi/private.hpp)

4 years ago[simix] Remove simcall_HANDLER_process_create() as well
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 May 2016 09:10:14 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
[simix] Remove simcall_HANDLER_process_create() as well

4 years ago[simix] Remove the process_create simcall
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 May 2016 08:13:16 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
[simix] Remove the process_create simcall

Use simgrid::simix::kernel() instead.

4 years ago[xbt] Don't return nullptr in simgrid::xbt::string
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 25 May 2016 07:57:39 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
[xbt] Don't return nullptr in simgrid::xbt::string

This is consistent with the behaviour of std::string.

4 years ago[smx] Fix simcalls.py
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 May 2016 11:19:03 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
[smx] Fix simcalls.py

4 years agoWe only have one packet-level simulator underneath
Martin Quinson [Tue, 24 May 2016 20:10:05 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
We only have one packet-level simulator underneath

4 years ago[Changelog] Move new entry to 3.14...
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 24 May 2016 12:22:16 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
[Changelog] Move new entry to 3.14...

4 years ago[mc] Fix remote access to the new Process structure
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 May 2016 12:17:27 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
[mc] Fix remote access to the new Process structure

4 years ago[Changelog] Added call location tracing.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:14:48 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
[Changelog] Added call location tracing.

4 years ago[CMAKE/SMPI] Automatically generate header files for call location tracing.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:01:33 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
[CMAKE/SMPI] Automatically generate header files for call location tracing.

The generated header files are still under version control.
Maybe we need to remove them?

4 years ago[s4u] Add missing XBT_PUBLIC()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:35:36 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
[s4u] Add missing XBT_PUBLIC()

4 years ago[s4u] Move actions by the current actor in the this_actor namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 May 2016 08:55:08 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
[s4u] Move actions by the current actor in the this_actor namespace

This mimics the design of std::thread and std::this_thread.

We might want to create a convenience base class for actor
implementations with those functions as instance methods.

4 years ago[s4u] Return void in worker classes
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 May 2016 08:51:10 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
[s4u] Return void in worker classes

4 years ago[s4u] Use std::function<void()> instead of std::function<int()>
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 May 2016 08:04:19 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
[s4u] Use std::function<void()> instead of std::function<int()>

We don't do anything with the int result anyway.